(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Chaye,
U have a nice boss ;) Charge to him, wow!! Btw, how much is per nite? My hubby's birthday is in 2weeks time, thinking to book a room too. Haha, mummies here all like to "Kai(1) Fang(2)" ;)Din know there are so many capricorn hubby here ah.

luca,
both my kids like to point to my "B" when i'm changing too. They are juz curious. I told them they drink milk from here when they were still baby, haha ;)

My boy discovers my armpit hair (before i shave), he said "Eeeee, mummy, so dirty!!! Faint!! Recently, he spotted some fine hair on his legs, he tried to pluck them out. Ouch!! Faintx2!! Our 3yo Kids are so observant & curious now.

Chaye,
Your boss is so nice!!!

If ants invade food left on the table, just throw away the food loh. Wait till all ants disappear, then I clean the table using a wet table cloth.

Chaye
can but got 50% chance they won't take the bait lor.

Wah so no fireworks to see then ur boss never demand his $$ back??

krystle/kam/jan
ya thks ! once in a while he will throw some perks at me de. not all the time ok ! BUT he warn cannot tell other colls la.. I hv to make sure not other coll who is comes into this forum ya :p

kam
u really 大悲心! for me I will use a wet cloth to clean the table immediately wont wait for them to disappear.

aiyoo Pixie
hmm... let me read and write down your recipe and try it out. My hse has 2 types of ants. those normal brown ants which occasionally bites me for no apparent reason. Another is the crazy black ants (those that crawl very fast like headless chix kind) which only appears at wee hours and early morning when I wake to make milk. Strange thing is, you wont get to see them after say 9am when you start to see the brown ants. Very funny hor. Like 一山不能藏二虎 !

QUESTIONS:

1. Are your kid wearing underwear? Should they?

2. Those with boy. Does your boy have the habit of touching his penis? Is it common/normal for them to do that?

3. For those who have been fully toilet trained, how often does he/she pee?

Kam,
no leh. i always tell my boys dat im a ger and they r boy, so they cant anyhow touch me there. differentiate to them very clearly. probably they r juz curious, ok i shall not think too much into it.

my hse got more cockroaches than ants, and they come out only at night, weird!

answer to ur qns:
my boy is not toilet trained yet, so havent start wearing underwear. my boys like to play with P when they r naked. :p

pixie, your new place sounds nice, ESP the howling wind.

kam, mine is wearing panties but keeps refusing to wear another pair of shorts or skirt. :p

ants, u r more compassionate than me. I try but can't do it. :p my dad uses an ant chalk thing that works but I dun feel comfortable using it cos of the kids. :p

Chaye, I don't want sparkletots... Haha. A bit geksim with them Liao... Tolerated for 1 month and it just gets worse. U know others or not? Amk ave 3 also can.

Pixie... I just got back my house after renting out for 2 years. Just did some renovation but have not moved out of my mum's place yet. My mum cannot bear Celeste to stay out of her sight so asked us to stay at her house during weekdays. Heh. So my house like vacation home like that now... Go over when free only.

Kam,
QUESTIONS:

Yes for my boy. I bot thomas train & cars underwear which is his fav. I saw his classmate's penis exposing in the class. Dun feel comfortable if my boy also expose his outside. So at home also train him to wear underwear.

2. Those with boy. Does your boy have the habit of touching his penis? Is it common/normal for them to do that?
Very seldom. If i see it, i will scold & make him wash his hands.

J only toilet trained during day except nap & sleep at nite. Every 1hr or so, he pee. Also depend, sometimes, he drank a lot of water. Can go quite frequent.

I have also two questions regarding this.
4) How to train them for sleep at nite? If i drag him up to pee when he sleep half way, he may not con't to sleep after that.

5) My boy refused to wear underwear to sch. Only want diaper. Problem is now his sch hrs is 3hrs. Always overflow & teacher either change for him or pant very wet when i fetch him. He can pull down his underwear & shorts to pee at home but wonder why can't do the same in sch.

Luca / kitsune / JanBB,

Em, I have to buy underwear for HR liao. Yes, I think without the underwear, his penis sometimes exposed, not very nice. He touches his P very often esp when he is watching TV, as in rub it on his pant. Esp when he is trying to hold his pee, he has the habit to touch or grab his P. Will have to think of something to kick this habit.

JanBB,
4) How to train them for sleep at nite? If i drag him up to pee when he sleep half way, he may not con't to sleep after that.
> First look at his diaper right after he wakes up in the morning, or before he wakes up. If it's relatively dry, can start training already. Have to drag him to pee, no choice leh. Maybe you can start with the nap time first? HR can nap without diaper, for as long as 3+ hours. Sometimes he told me doesn't want diaper at night, but I am very lazy, I help him to put on the diaper after he sleeps, than to take the opportunities to train him go diaperless at night.

5) My boy refused to wear underwear to sch. Only want diaper. Problem is now his sch hrs is 3hrs. Always overflow & teacher either change for him or pant very wet when i fetch him. He can pull down his underwear & shorts to pee at home but wonder why can't do the same in sch.
> Slowly bah. Give him a bit of peer pressure, said all his classmates don't wear diaper. Or even if he wears diaper, still can bring him to pee at toilet so it won't overflow.

hey mcfluffy

I look at the link again and there's this cc call Sunflower Kindhub@AMK just diagonally opp kebun bahru cc ! (those landed houses) I went into their website and even called them up for you ! :p

Here's the link to AMK branch http://www.sunflowerkinderhubamk.com.sg/index.htm

The incharge told me tat the N1 class is full already. In fact most classes are full. He suggested you to go to their YCK branch at the junction between YCK/Jln Kayu area. You can chk them out at http://www.sunflowerkinderhub.com.sg/

Kam,

J's diaper confirm wet at nite or next morning. Sometimes i still need to change for him at wee hrs cos overflow. Every nite will still give him a bottle of milk before we sleep, i.e 12-1am. Using mamypoko which i think the best so far, still will leak once awhile. Feel that i'm creating a confusion for him. Sometimes, he will ask me, "can urine in the diaper?" when he is on bed trying to sleep.

Ya, same thot. I keep telling him that most his classmates pee at the toilet & he can do it too. But he seem not ready. Simply refuse & tell me NO.

kam
Tate is toilet trained. He wears underwear both in cc and at home.

I have not seen him touching his penis so far but I think this is inevitable for boys to touch their penis hor.

I have not toilet trained him at night yet.

JanBB,
4) How to train them for sleep at nite? If i drag him up to pee when he sleep half way, he may not con't to sleep after that. Usually,
RaeAnne will wake up and tell us she wants to pee then we have to bring her to toilet. I try to give her milk early so that she has time to pee before falling asleep. But we will still put on diapers for her once she is asleep. Cos if she is awake, she will refuse. :p

Personally, I think the 12-1am milk feed is too late and that's why he can't stay dry at night. The potty training books actually state no liquids after 8pm but too early for us cos Singapore kids don't sleep so early (except Pixie's Xandall). So I aim to give milk between 830-9pm then put her to sleep at 930pm so that she can empty her bladder before sleeping.

QUESTIONS:

Yes, starting from today!!! Last few days, my girl went to sch with diaper (dry one coz she never pee over the night when she slept, so mummy saved $$$ to 're-use'), teacher informed me that actually she is already very well-trained. She can ask teacher to bring her to toilet, sit on the toilet bowl, clean herself, pull up her pants and wash her hands. Teacher told me not to put on diaper loh. OK, so today started wearing underwear. I think it is abt time too for our kids lah.

Kekeke, too early to comment for my boy but I think this is very common that they will to touch leh... Even my 15 mth old boy, did not touch but 'BEAT' his own P!!! Coz he does not know lah, but will tell him no-no, cannot touch.

My girl pees often like almost 1,2 hours (at most 2 hours)... She can even go toilet to let go a few drops even when she just went toilet 15 mins ago!!! I always very frustrated when go outside... Kept bringing her to toilet until tired.... But still cannot scold her for that, coz will cause adverse effect...

Hi mcfluffy,

We have enrolled our girl in Bethesda Kindergarten opp Keban Bahru CC but had withdrawn her as our aunt who is staying around that area could no longer help to take care of her. The review is generally good in terms of their way of teaching, learning materials etc. I have a colleague who had also enrolled her boy enrolled in the nursery class this year. She had commented that the teachers are generally quite professional & the boy is happy there. However, they only have classes for nursery classes, thus u may want to register Celeste next year but remember to register early cos they are quite popular.

In the meanwhile, you can try toddler's class at Apple tree which has a few outlets in AMK. There is also another one at Shangri-la walk which is quite good too.

pixie,
will there be a housewarming for ur new hse? good chance for a gathering for us leh :p

btw, im keen to get the sambucol, let me noe if u r ordering. tks!

Pauline,

Oic, din know that, no liquid after 8pm. Oh dear very impossible to us. Cos J sleep at 10pm+ & before that he will drink milk at 8pm or 9pm. If i skip the 12-1am feed. He will pester me to make milk in the middle of the nite (say 3am or 4am). Faint. He can't finish the milk if i increase more than 210ml at the 8-9pm feed. Like that, wonder when he can trained at nite liao. "Headaches"

How much milk did u give at nite before sleep? She is so good gal, can tahan the whole nite & can pee b4 slp. Envy ;)

JanBB, RaeAnne doesn't drink a lot of milk. If I make 180ml, usually have to throw away 60-80ml. No lar, even if she pees at 9+pm before she goes to bed, she will still wake up and come to us at 1+am and tell us that she needs to pee. Then after she peed and fallen asleep, then hubby will change her into diapers and hopefully the next time she wakes up will be morning but usually 5+am, she needs to pee again. Then after peeing, she may want to sleep milk. That's also the reason why both me and hubby don't sleep early cos we are always waiting for her nocturnal visits. :p

JanBB,
Issyen also sleeps 10pm+ and her last feed of milk is around 10pm. I will prepare 180ml for her and she will finish everything. Then KO until next morning 7am, hardly wakes up during the night to ask for more milk or pee.

But I realised that when she is sick, she will wet her diaper at night (normally if she is ok, the diaper will surely be dry by morning). So I still have to put on diaper at night for the time being....

I think you can stick to J's milk at 9pm, but bring him to pee before he proceeds to room to sleep or just set a time, maybe 10pm (just mins before he KO). Then if he wakes up and fuss for milk, refused to give???? Coz I think by his age, should not give milk in the middle of night every night... Sorry that I might sound strict lah but have to train ultimately and better to do it early or else wait until later, very hard to kick the habit.

My younger boy also used to fuss for milk (although still does occassionally) but he also seldom drinks in the middle of night liao.

I am a lazy mummy and sleep is very impt to me, so got to 'hen xin' and train my kids. :p

sigh, just realised that I need to change plan for RaeAnne's birthday party in school cos her CC is closed on 21 jan for staff training. :p duh....

Chaye, thanks so much. I've actually shortlisted sunflower cc as my first choice last year coz my friend's sun was also from there and said it was v good. But last year when I went, they just changed to this new management. When I went, the children were having their break and they looked so lifeless. Plus the facilities looked very old and worn out. So I decided not to go there. But I might just go back to see again since this sparkle tots that I'm with is getting on my nerves. Heh.

Elmo, yup.. Bethesa amk church has a lot of good reviews. I should be putting my daughter there next year when she is eligible. But I heard they're quite money faced. Hehe. But I looked at the teacher's and assistants profile there, all look pretty presentable! I cannot wait for next year to put Celeste in...

Kam, My daughter wears panties last time even when she wore diapers. So now that she's almost toilet trained except for nights, she wears panties all the time. Think it's very important for boys especially to start wearing underwear coz they might get so used to the empty, airy feeling of not wearing underwear that now if u ask them to wear, they dislike to wear. And MUST constantly remind them not to taught P when u see them touching, especially in public.

kitsune,
Huh, school just started only leh. Closed for staff training liao ah. Thought usually staff training closure is schedule at the mid or end of the year one.

JanBB,
HR drinks 240ml and some water before go to bed at about 9 - 9.30pm. He can stay dry till 1-2am. If I drag him to pee before I head to bed, I might be able to get him dry throughout the night. But because meimei sleeps in the same room, I am scare might disturb her if HR fuss. So wait till maybe a bit later. My girl still wants milk, sometimes around 12-1am, sometimes around 5-6am. I just make for her cos want to keep her weight, keke, till she auto stops asking for milk again, which she had done for the past few months.

Pauline, u celebrating raeanne's bday at sch ah? Hehe I very bad. Told my hubby that I don't want to celebrate celeste's birthday in sch coz very troublesome. Lol.

Mcfluffy,
Initially I also don't want to celebrate Issyen's birthday in school since only started school this week, not familiar... But one of her classmates 'spoiled' market and celebrated yesterday. So have to do for Issyen coz don't want her to feel that she can't celebrate while her friends can... But the school told us to avoid buying whole cake so I am getting cupcakes... Also easier lah.

Kam,
You said XY already auto stopped asking for milk at night, why you still want to make for her?? Really just to keep her weight to look cute and chubby??? Kekekeke... She can still look chubby with the solid food mah... I know she loves solid food right???

Krystle, hmmm... When is Issyen's birthday? Btw, how to pronounce her name? Celeste's birthday is not on a sch day so I think I will just get some goodie bags and ask her to distribute in sch. Make her feel happy. But not buying cake... Wait I still must take leave to go cut cake with her. Hahaha.. Wait till next yr then I do that.

Mcfluffy, krystle, okie lar, I already didn't give her a big birthday bash though traditionally my family does one at 3 years old. So, wanted her to at least have a party in school. Besides, she has been harping on her smiley face cake for months liao. :p Her birthday is on 22 Jan so thinking of doing it on 21 jan. Already ordered the cake, now got to do it on 20 Jan. :p

McfLuffy,
Issyen's birthday is on 20 Jan. This is a thu so can celebrate in school. I can celebrate with her at school cos already applied leave.
Her name is pronounced as yee-sian. I invented this name coz sounds close to her Chinese name, Yi Xuan.
But lots of people can't pronounce her name... :p

QUESTIONS:

yes my girl is wearing since she's toilet trained for the day. I think they should la, to get them used to it and not being so exposed.

2. Those with boy. Does your boy have the habit of touching his penis? Is it common/normal for them to do that? No boys

3. For those who have been fully toilet trained, how often does he/she pee? About 3-4 hours interval, is it too long?

oooo good qns yah

x is not wearing underwear coz whenever we go out he wants to pee we have to remove pants + underwear so by then maybe the urine comes out liao. so no underwear yet, though i have bought some and he loves it

kam, x touches his penis too, i will scold him if he touches it...and yes, he likes to fiddle it while watching tv...its just a pleasurable habit...

u heard of small toddler girls likes to rub their privates on cushions, toys etc?? its the same

i researched before online, its quite common with toddlers (guys will touch P; girls will rub against something)....some bad habits can last till 7yo

janbb
wah your boy pee a lot at night. diaper can leaked halfway one ah...harnor, i think the last feed is too late thats why so much urine...
can perhaps cut down on the ml

luca
i ask my sis to open spree. coz my stuff max 80USD, not worth it for internal spree + chaye's orders.

you can pm me your orders too

btw, u sure u want gathering? my place is very western. not sure if mummies like to go so far

maybe, those north + west mummies can come over?
eg
kam, steph, janbb, you...who else stays west or north??

Long time didn't pop in.. Can hardly breathe once term starts..1 Dec is so far away!!! Sigh..Worried until I cannot sleep properly at night.

Kitsune, wow you really plonk your money into Delphin. Had demo from Rainbow last year and Last month Delphoin, can't bring myself to buy that machine but I agree. It took my colleague 3 demo (spread over 3 years) before he decided to buy.

Mom2nat, how was your girl's first day at school? No.2 went to school like nobody business. No time off, so went to school to watch him leave the school. Since everything went smoothly, I left him on his own the next day.

blackbatz, it was my hubby who decided to buy. I was the one saying yes machine is good but we can't afford it, no need to buy. But he was convinced by the demo and he's paying for it using installments so I am not complaining lar.

Blackbatz
GD to hear your kids ok in sch. At least u can fang xin. My girl v happy in sch, but bus ride back abt 1.5 hrs. I seriously need to move. Ur boy oso takes sch bus home right? How long the journey?
Elliot is oso doing good in sch. Will put him on sch bus starting next wk.

My new maid coming today. I pray she is good. Can't imagine English no GD, can't cook can't look after bb. But bo pian cos no phil transfer maids now. So I Gotta take indo lor

Mom2nat,
That why I moved to my mum place in Bishan, cut the travel time by half. Cannot imagine travelling from SK to Newton. Faint! His dismissal time is 1.30pm, usually back by 2.30pm. Ur daughter must be very hungry by the time she reaches home. Poor thing! Ut girls area is quite expensive ah.
His school has bus services to all parts of Singapore. The bus co ordinator will plan properly. Got school bus to send him home after CCA also. Otherwise, I will have a big headache.
ur no 2 is just as garang. Mine enjoys the bus ride although he is the shortest.

Krystle
Yes, i buy all the tops for hubby. For pants, he have to try, sometimes also just buy the Bermuda for him. In terms of clothes, he had no opinions at all.

Kam:
QUESTIONS:

Yes, I let him wear underwear ever since he start school. Cos he is more or less toilet trained, so he don't need wear diaper, so underwear needed to protect his private part. Once I let him go without underwear, he did a somersault at my gym and then tell me bottom pain pain. :p

Xavier might touch once a while after he go pee, I would tell him have urine.. dirty cannot touch.

Depends, sometimes very regular if he drinks honey/barley etc. Else sometimes he can tolerate until 1-2 hours.

Yes. More hygenic this way since they have to sit on the floor in school.

Yes, he does it all the time and even tells me "mummy, my penis come out already" as in it has "hardened"...hahaha. I read from books that it's very common cos boys' genitals definitely more accessible than girls and the fact that it changes in size and length makes it even more amusing to kids.

He can hold for about 2-3 hrs but sleeps with diapers still.

Jayden was sick on the fourth day of school and I kept him at home. He is well now. Thank god!! Tomorrow will go ahead with the celebrations in school.

Ok, back to vacuum cleaner.. Which is better? Rainbow or Delphine? My hb wants rainbow, I wan Delphine.

Blackbatz
The apts near my girl's sch is ard $2mil for 2 bedroom! How to buy?? Now my girl eats her "lunch" on sch bus. Poor thing lor. Her bus goes only to simei, tamp n Pasir ris. Only 8 students, she is 5th to alight already 1.5 hrs!!!

Ok, back to vacuum cleaner.. Which is better? Rainbow or Delphine? My hb wants rainbow, I wan Delphine.

Blackbatz
The apts near my girl's sch is ard $2mil for 2 bedroom! How to buy?? Now my girl eats her "lunch" on sch bus. Poor thing lor. Her bus goes only to simei, tamp n Pasir ris. Only 8 students, she is 5th to alight already 1.5 hrs!!!

Mandy,
Happy birthday to Jayden! Hope he has a good celebration at school today.

krystle,
Oh I didn't say it clearly. XY has slept through the night, as in didn't ask for milk, since she was about 10 months old or so. Then about in November, she started to wake up and ask for milk again, which lasted for about 2 weeks, so I suspected it's a growth spurt. Then she slept through. Only recently she has been asking for milk for a few weeks, so I thought it could be another growth spurt, which I didn't want to ignore (not so much of keeping her chubby lah, she is already very heavy!), so I just move my butt up from the bed and make milk for her lor. Just last night, she didn't ask for milk, hopefully she sleeps through from now onwards :)

It's the start of blue monday for my girl but good thing is she allow her mandarin teacher to carry her in today, while crying.

Re: Vacuum cleaner
i think i'm the odd one out, i don't use any type of Vacuum cleaner, just broom. Too bad for my maid cos i don't want the sound to disturb my hubby's and kids' sleep :p

morning mummies

Mom2nat
aiyo your gal's bus ride to sch is 1.5hrs and she got to eat lunch in the bus ? that's quite tiring leh.. poor gal. where do you stay and where's her sch ?

pixie,
when will you be ordering? i want to order the Sambucol Black Elderberry for adults and kids (1 each to try), can reccommend which brand better?

luvv
I tried before the Sambucol black elderberry for adults. It taste like undiluted ribena ! I got to mix with a bit water to drink it cos it's too sweet for me.

luvv
sambucol only got 2 brand, Sambucol and Nature's Way. i have been told that Sambucol is sweeter than Nature's Way.

X is drinking the Nature's Way one...

same same properties.

Kam,
I see... Then not so bad since occassional timing that she wakes up for milk.
Last night, Issey woke up crying and fussed for 2 hrs coz sleepy mum and dad just could not wake up and attend to him (while his dear sis just ignored his cries and slept on...) Until I buay tahan and made milk for him, then he slept. I hope tonight it won't happen again... Now I am zombie... Luckily today is Japan holiday and I can go slow on working...

mom2nat,
I haven't seen the rainbow demo, so cannot comment.

krsytle,
Wah, you power leh, can let him cry and fuss for 2 hours ah. I am a very light sleeper and I don't need long hours of sleep to keep me sane, so I would do whatever to stop her from fussing (no chance to cry :)).