(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie which KOR drama? recommend leh.

good that xandall got well on his own. does he wake up in the middle of the night or sleep later if he has phelgmy cough?

superbee
ya like what kitsune said you are very patient with Adelle. Tate can do coloring with color pencil but I didnt teach him how to write his own name yet. But I just started telling him his name is spelt as TATE so that when he goes to cc he knows where to find his name on the shelves. hahha

Pixie
sambucus is good ! When my kiddos have slight cough I quickly double the dose to them according to the instructions and it works most of the time :p

Gd morning, wanna check anyone using Delphine vacuum cleaner? Cos my girl's allergy is v bad recently. Thinking of investing in tat exp thingy. hoho...

Morning all!

Mom2nat,
Kitsune is using. They just bought it not long ago.

RE: 04.01.2011
Finally edited and uploaded all photos on FB (some of you may have seen it already, but I have added a new photos with Luvv's C1 at Polliwogs).

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=96078&id=1067314789

<font color="ff0000">Luvv</font>
I have taken quite a number of photos of C1. Do you want to have a copy of it? If so, can you PM me your address so I copy all the photos onto a CD and mail it to you. The files are too big so very troublesome to send via e-mail.

Morning, mummies!

Today 3/4 of Issyen's classmates cried and it affected her, and she cried abit. Teacher managed to talk to her, she used tissues to wipe her own tears, washed hands and then OK. Told her don't be affected by her classmates and hopefully tomorrow she will be ok.

Mom2nat
I just had a demo by Delphine.
It looks like a vacumm machine my parents had when I was younger. It costs a bomb back then. Not rainbow though. But I think it works. If u r willing to spend 2000+ then go ahead bah!!

We should share the machine. Split half half. Then share by those living nearby. Westsiders. Eastsiders. Northsiders etc. Idea? Coz I want to use on my bed nia. But I think kitsune use it daily as vacumm too.

chaye
oh really? I tot sambucus only meant for colds n not for cough wor!! Ok then I will continue!

Wah I tell u I'm so mad at posb!!
On tue, I lug a super heavy bag of coins to the bank deposit machine. I walked 20mins frm my place to je ok!! And it was spoilt. Managed to deposit like measly 30pcs of coins.
Then now I go to ANOTHER machine again. And it's spoilt too!!!!
I called posb n fux them upside down. I'm preggy and I am lugging super big bag of coins worth over 500$ for 2x and non of the machines r working. Best thing is this branch posb opens at 11am.......ultimate winner!! Open so late!!! I hve to wait till 11am now!!!
HOT!!!

Kam - thanks! the pictures are very well taken...as usual...keke..yes can i have the pictures? I'll PM you my address..thanks a million!

Pauline - i wouldn't pay for the fees either. They are ridiculous, already forfeited the deposit already still asked for payment when not even a day is attended..faintz

Pixie - aiyoh, poor you, luck seems to not be with you these few days, hope good luck smiles on you soon. Go and take a drink and rest first since it's not going to be open so soon.

Pixie,
Good idea actually to share the machine cos we really only need it for once a month or so only. But except that it's too heavy to be moved around.

Luvv,
I have taken some other photos of C alone, didn't post in FB

Luvv
hehe...without hesitation I huffed n puffed my way to mos burger n ordered a large ice milk tea. Dun care liao. Perfect excuse to drink cold stuff bleah
harnoh these few days not very 顺 but it's ok. Part n parcel of life hor

Kam
I don't think the machine was heavy. I took them up in my hands to guage and surprisingly lighter than I thought. Of coz abit heavier than normal machine lah

else the mummies who bought them can run a rental scheme (discount please?? Heheheh) and rent this once a mth to mummies like us who need it once a mth only. Self collect n self return. Downside - must travel n have car
Win win situation IMHO

pixie
ya ya it's cold not cough ! hahaha
you seems to be engergetic leh.. Preggy still carry so many heavy things and do so many things !

That reminds me of my coll many yrs back she was 7 mths preggy and her husband ask her to buy 5kg of rice back home leh !!! She's preggy mind you and she was carrying 2 newly bought pillows and still got to buy rice back home leh ! Peifu her ah !!! She's another M'sian whom I think really can bite the bullet lor :p:p:p

mom2nat, yup I got one, my maid uses it weekly to vacuum n I got a free steamer so she will vacuum then steam thd floor. can use to clean mattresses, pillows, soft toys too. can use as a air purifier too. if u r keen, Pm me your details then I get my sales rep to contact u.

Chaye
so issit good for cough too? I'm not sure leh. Would u know?

Yes I'm still very energetic. Only end of the day my back starts hurting then I realized I too energy bunny liao in d day time. But if I don't do, who else can? My hb too reliant on me lar. N nowadays he looks after x more then usual so that I can chiongz stuff.
Yesterday I went to yew tee to collect 3packs of diapers frm a mummy in wts. It was raining at the same time. Ok lah not so heavy as a bag of rice but almost there liao hurhur

Pixie
I think it is $3K+ now ah...

Kitsune
PMed you

Sigh... my girl wakes up with swollen eyes, cos of rubbing. Twitches and digs her nose v often, aiyo, so unlady like!!

pixie
cough n cold is flu like lor.. so just give la. I give too and I find that it's good. finger crossed.

How many hours of sleep should be sufficient for our toddlers now ?? 10-12 hours daily ?

Tate sleep at 10pm and wake up at 8am tat will be 10hours and in cc the nap time is 2 hours but I duno he sleeps or not. I wont have a chance to talk to the teachers at all cos my maid is the one who fetches him back and by the time I reached home the cc is closed le
I got no feedback at all.

Unlike when he was in PG last year the teacher is very good. Every now and then she will call and update me on Tate's behaviour and performance ! If he has pick up some bad habits both the teacher and me will combine force to help him to kick the bad habits ! This teacher is really good

Kam,
Thanks! I was lazy to bring out the big bulky camera, so only brought out my compact cam which cannot be compared.

Pixie,
good idea for the share/rent scheme, can saved money and yet get to use them for the house.

650$ worth of coins. Carry until hand pins n needles then the lady told me for preggy mummies can actually take q number n sit down n wait for express q.
I reached the counter after queuing for so long then u tell me!!!!

kitsune
haha.. i got no choice but to be patient with her cos she is not those super smart kid. she is just like me, i also learn my spelling last time by memorising and writing it over 5-6 times b4 i can spell.. she is attending foochow methodist church kindergarten. i read/hear from somewhere that say they do adopt some of the st james kindergarten material. the music program is a new cirriculum that they just started introducing this yr but it's for N2 onwards and cost $100 per year. the kids will get and learn a simple musical instrument each year. principal say by the time they are K2, they should be able to play a musical piece with xylophone on their own. it is not those keyboard class which some of the jan kids here are attending. anyway i'd like to use this lesson to see if Adelle has the interest in music b4 i sign her up for yamaha classes. the monthly fees is $200 and that include snack(porridge/noodle). Think i need to pay for the books and etc which is not a big amt. in any case, the price that i am paying now is much cheaper than the CC that i put Adelle in previously. so already save some $.
i saw in the communication book that every fri, they will get the kid to bring home a book to read over the weekend. i love this kind of learning environment cos i dont have to keep buying new books for adelle! :p

chaye
it's a good start! very soon Tate will show the results of your hardwork!

pixie
i tot coin deposit for posb is only availableon certain and timing one?

superbee, u r too modest, I am sure Adelle is very bright, at least your hard work paid off.
I think mcfluffy was so inspired by you that she started teaching Celeste to write her own name too. saw it on fb. Keke.

superbee, her new kiddy sounds good, fees reasonable too. Raeanne old pg lends us a new book every fri too, it's a good practice. too bad her new cc doesn't have this practice. :p

superbee
coin deposit machine usually at autolobbies so its like 24hrs kind....no limit to the amount or number of coins, no limit to the day/time.
just that if the machine is full, of coz wont accept coins lor

after i called posb hotline, they came to fix the machine coz by the time i queued n all, the lady deposited the coins for me at the machine...meaning during the time i was queuing n all, someone came to fix the machine liao

kao!

aiyoooo
my mil just told me that her fridge is spoilt ! no light not cold. Once she on the switch and the fuse trip. Confirmed fridge spoilt liao.

what worst is her own daughter and family staying at her place is a vegetarian. She has her own fridge but doesnt allow my mil to put her meat into her fridge !!!!! Faintz right this type of ppl ! That is your own mother, if you think that you are doing the right thing to your mum this way in order to please your own super strict religion so be it !

got to quickly get her a fridge this weekend le.

chaye
huh really ah
but some vegetarians are really strict about it so bo bianz one leh
ask yr mil to put the perishable food at neighbour's place?

Chaye,
Sometimes people forgot about the purpose of being a vegetarian.......

Anyway, hope your MIL is able to salvage the meat and able to get a new fridge soon.

kam/Pixie
thks ! Ya ! what's the purpose of being one right ? We always cannot understand her. My mil got to finish the meat by today lor. She doesnt buy much cos she's the only person in the house who is non veg.

chaye, I agree. putting meat with veg is not the same as eating them. your sis in law should chill. buddhists r supposed to be compassionate towards others not fussy about how they keep their veg. :p

Waiting for hubby to knock off work so that can celebrate his birthday with him. ate Texas chicken just now n now waiting for my koi milk tea, no wonder I got a tummy now. :p

pauline
It's not so rite to criticize other's religion especially in a forum but I think I cannot respect her as being a "buddhist" ! :p:p:p Her religion is totally different from the rest of the buddhist I know. The buddhist whom I know need not be a vegetarian !

that day I tried Gongcha milk tea with white pearl. White pearl is also known as "aiyu" izit ?

I find the black pearl still the best. Wah now Pixit and Pauline also make me feel like drinking KOI ! but it's rainy cold day today ! If I drink sure v v v v cold de

chaye, I feel it's never the religion that is at fault but the person practising it. some pastors can embezzle $ while catholic priests can be child abusers. :p

mom2nat, silver series is 2k plus, only 2 power modes min or max whereas gold series from 1-10 can control the suction power better. anyway I won't take action until u check with your hubby. dun want to anyhow refer.

pixie, Keke, Tom your turn.
I have not tried gongcha yet. :p
shopped so long for hubby's bd present. in the end bought 1 book that he requested n 2 DVDs. was very tempted to get a bluray DVD player for him cos our house DVD player cranky Liao. :p

Kitsune,
Enjoy your celebration with your hubby, ok??

Pixie,
I very long time never drink KOI liao!!!
Hubby said KOI is over-rated and said the bubble tea at my house downstairs are equally nice.. Actually not bad lah... coz of that, he nowadays alway buy from downstairs so caused me seldom crave for KOI liao.

krystle
so what shop is that? another franchise or just a 1-off shop?? recommend me leh. since my office is near ur place....i can make a "special" trip to your hb's recommendation *WINK*
(i'll do anything for milktea, as you can see)

u make me very sad. i used to have cup walker downstairs my place but now, even supermarket oso dun have, let alone bubble tea *sobz*

kitsune
i oso never tried gongcha leh. but they say same as KOI wor

anyway whatever brand i oso ok. not sweet talk can liao. that one totally cannot make it. they dont put effort in brewing the tea

good bubble tea (apart from bubble which i dont take), i think the main crux is how the tea is brewed and presented....

anyway have fun with ur hb!!! tonight got *SUPPER*???!!!

Kitsune
U can pm me your sales agent's contact. Cos doesn't mean my hb ok, I will surely buy. I'd wanna see the demo n the person oso. I dun wan give tat person false hope I definitely will buy bcos already spoke w hb.

Pixie,
It is its own brand/shop, not franchise.
OK lah, not directly below my house coz I got to walk about 1 bus stop to get there, still nearer than KOI (not to mention the queue).
Blk 122 Bedok Reservoir Rd, next to coffeeshop.
The tea is almost as nice and you can also choose the level of sweetness. The black pearls they used are small and chewy too.
Not bad for a nieghbourhood normal shop, can even chose sweetness too! So much better than Sweet Talk.

Hi, mom2nat, I think I better clarify. I said I won't take any action until you confirm with your hubby because you mentioned in your email that you need to check with your hubby again. So, I don't want to pass your contact before both of you are ready. But I did not intend to tell the sales agent anything about your hubby.

I don't want to anyhow refer because on one hand, I don't want the agent to use pressure tactics and hard sell to my friends. I will personally speak to him and warn him before passing any contacts over like what I did with Pixie's contact. On the other hand, I also need to be fair to the sales agent by referring genuine contacts to him ie. wife and hubby r both willing to witness the demo or if the husband is not present, the wife is empowered to make $2k+/3k+ decision without the husband. To me, I should do my own due diligence since I'm the referrer. If not, I'll kenna complaints from both parties and i don't want that.

That's why I don't do blind referrals. Some of my friends kenna where their friends just anyhow pass their contacts to the sales agent without even asking if they are keen and telling them the terms and conditions that the free demo entails. Then they end up having to answer phone calls from pushy sales staff. Personally, I don't like it if my friends do that.

The last time when I referred Pixie, I never told the sales agent that she will 'surely buy' nor give him 'false hope'. In fact, I didn't even tell him anything about her family background. In the end, she decided not to buy but that's ok as long as both parties are clear about the terms and agree to give each other a fair chance before proceeding with the free demo.

I'm not making commission out of the referral. I will only get a few free pots if there are at least 3 successful referrals ie. 3 friends actually buy the machine. That is not easy to achieve cos the machine is so exp. But, I still don't want to refer blindly and create any hassle for anyone.

Anyway, I think it's better that you contact Delphin (www.delphin.sg) directly for the demo. The main office will be more than happy to assign someone, maybe someone from Pasir Ris for better follow up.

Hello morning! TGIF!!!

RE: CAR INSURANCE
Can you all share with insurers you get your car insurance from? Do you usually get 3 quotes to compare the premium when the renewal is due? Have you ever changed from one insurer to the next?

I have been renewing with the same insurance company without doing any homework. I saw an ad that can buy car insurance online with an insurer. So I tried to get a quote. It's $200+ cheaper than my current insurere! Wonder if I should go with that.

Kam - we've been renewing with the same insurer too but change when we change car. Check the coverage if you want to change or ask the present insurer to match what you are quoted, they might.

kam
I dun have car I cann help you on that ! hahahaa

I'm trying to rent a car for CNY and mind you ! it's super x lor ! 1.6L car for 7 days is $980 (excld GST) !!! so ex leh. work out to approx $150 per day ! I take cab whole day wont hit $150 right ? and this is excluding petrol hor and petrol has gone up so much nowadays !

Chaye,
i think $980 for 7 days is cheap le considering CNY period. i heard even exp ones. Once a year only, ok la...lolz

kam
my hb will shop around and get quotes. he has changed the insurer every year due to the coverage and most importantly, the $$ lor...
if you keen to get the existing insurer's contact who is handling our car, can sms me. my hb said this time round the lady's service is very very good wor

chaye
last time even before i met my hb and we got car (donkey years ago), i rent during every CNY too...
the price seemed unchanged. many many years ago, it was oredi almost this price...
1 week for 600-800 bucks....so over so many years, increment so little only leh!

kitsune
would it hurt u that i didnt buy? hurhur paiseh leh...i never said sorry to u abt this...
i actually really wanted to buy liao and want to stand up and take out wallet, but last min withdraw....coz i tell myself my family is not that sick anyway to need this.

i got regret after that....coz i tell myself its a good (but ex) investment

pixie / Luvv,
Thanks for sharing! I am trying to do it online cos car insurance is simple, I think. I would just go for the cheapest (and reasonably reputatable) insurer.

pixie,
I also still think the Delphine would be a good buy. But too ex. Though I don't regret :)

pixie,
i suppose increase so little cos the car prices dropped too. But now...hurhur...the huge increase will come soon...

pixie, no lar, Of course it Won't hurt me if u dun buy. No need to apologize. You have the FULL RIGHTS not to buy. I wrote such a long post to mom2nat is so that she won't misunderstand n think that I will go n tell the agent that her hubby said ok n give false hopes as she mentioned. as I stated, it's only a few pots. but if I know my friend's husband did not agree to the demo, I won't want to refer lor. I remember steph's hubby is very against Delphin demo so I won't want anyone to be troubled by my referral.