(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

oh luca
your question... I will tell him that B is my private part, cannot show it to others. shame shame. Just like you cannot anyhow show your P to others.

kitsune
No lah, not saying you will tell him i surely buy. I din wan the agent to get false hopes. Cos sometimes out of nowhere you give him a contact, as a sales agent they might think high chance, then no sales, they might not be happy with you or wat. I had 2 demos done b4, one with rainbow, one with delphine, both I din buy partly cos i can't stand how pushy they were. Usually I prefer to call the sales agent than he call me, cos sometimes I am unprepared to give him a timing and so on. But it's ok, I will ask my other frens for contacts if need be. Thanks

Luca
wat you asked?

Pixie
Actually, buy or no buy nvm. The sales agent's job is to sell, not we buy. He can go 10 houses and none buy, just too bad kind. sometimes we pple v funny, we more geared to buy bcos of the sales agent being nice than the pdt itself. It happens to me when buying clothes or cosmetics! Horrible hor.

I tried gong cha, not nice leh. Totally weird taste in the jelly. Dunno isit me or the jelly. Koi is nice, but I only drank it once b4.

mom2nat
huh really? gong cha not nice? my feedback from many is they taste the same as koi? no meh.....

luca
harnor, what did you asked? we missed it!

chaye,
ur answer is simple but straight to the point, makes me feel like i kinda overreacted. thanks thou.

mom2nat,
my question was how to answer when my boy asked me if he can see whether my B is big or small.

u are so right abt buying just coz the sales person is nice. i always fall into my beautician's "trap" of buyin her beauty products. :p

eh chaye
i saw your post in spree section about the iherbs spree...u buying sambucol rite

coz i got only 1 bottle and its my sis's ready stock. right now i want to buy 1 or 2 bottles more since my boy likes it, plus my parent's knee supplements, plus x's gummies. so most prob im going to spree for myself...

but i buy from vitacost.com, not iherb. you keen? i will also sms steph, coz she last time tried to buy sambucol but didnt succeed i think?...

no obligations!

luca
huh ur boy asked you huh. i would tell my son that i cannot show lor. coz its something private n personal to me...

yesterday in cc, i asked x to say goodbye to meimei in tummy, he waved to my tummy n say byebye meimei, and then he moved upwards towards my boobs and pointed to the left one and say goodbye papa, and then pointed to the right one and say goodbye nai nai (grandma)
FAINT

mom2nat,
Yes, you are right, sometimes we do buy things cos of a nice sale person!

Luca,
You mean your boy hasn't seen your B before? I still take shower together with my boy (cos no choice, only me at home with them), so he is not curious of my body part :)

mom2nat, sure I respect that.
I also prefer to call sales myself but because when I pass contact to him, I will warn him first dun hard sell my friends n he will take me seriously cos I won 't refer anymore to him if there r complaints from my friends. but if I just pass his contact around, he dun know or dun remember that it's my friend (esp if my friend calls only after a long time), he may hard sell if it's a very slow sales day or he cannot meet his month end target. I won't know that n end up my friends still won't be happy if he is pushy so I dun want to risk that. :p

chaye
kns leh u
my parents are waiting for their joint supplement leh...

i see first lah, my orders IF very little, no point to spree myself so maybe end up gotta wait for u (and/or steph)

hot topic ah? what about CNY preps?

It's less then 1 month to go!

Got the kids clothes already? bought your clothes already? did or doing your spring cleaning (this one pixie don't need to answer...u just did yours..lolz)

Kids clothes - my c1 has hers for her xmas and bday pressie do don't need to get, my c2 nothing suitable for cny..poor girl, always get not so nice clothes :p, nvrm, i will get for her..hehe

mine - as usual, just get nice tops to match my 3/4s...

hubby - haven got anything for him yet. difficult to buy but must get his bday pressie 1st..headache..

spring cleaning - lazy, just get my maid to do the extra bit by bit...provided she don't oversleep everytime..else not much time for her to do the work...

luvv
kids: i havent buy x's clothes leh. but i have a whole drawer full of NEW clothes, not yet opened (bought from sprees), so will use them as new clothes
mine: im preggy and i dunno honestly what to buy but maybe get a more dressy top to match my ONLY 3/4....haha
hubby: i must nag at him to go CNY shopping for clothes but he will buy a red or bright colour tee/polo t
spring cleaning: i am hoping my new helper will come before CNY. impossible hor....but anyway, i will do a bit here n there, since its a new place and still very dusty

eh luvv
share with me your maid's schedule leh. i wanna take as reference

CNY preps...

kids clothes more or less settled le but hub prefers to wear those tang zhuang for kids.. may have to get a qipao for my gal and tang zhuang for my boy le.. keke

I have not got anything for myself and hub too !

when is your hub bday huh ? mine is tmr leh ! I have not gotten any pressie for him too. And we are gg to MBS for a night stay tmr ! yeah !

spring clean.. I wanna pack my kitchen cabinets !!!

ANTS
anyone has any good ideas how to get rids of ants ? I always have ants ard the house. Kitchen cabinets or even my wardrobe ! Those are scouts and they crawl alone scouting for food if found food they will go back and report and whole troops will match to the food ! Since they scout ard alone I can only kill one at a time but not the whole troops leh. Damn irritating.

chaye
i know i know!!
u buy the ant's poison...the food. it will kill the whole colony
but cannot just use that alone one, i tell u...
from my experience with the COMMANDO ants:-

1. find out where is the trail starts and ends....
2. find an appropriate spot where you can divert the ants off the trail
3. when you have the spot above, and also ID the "actual nesting place", prepare the poison
-just use the poison alone they most likely wont eat it
-mix with sugar, honey, or chocolate, or sweets etc
-for cockroaches, mixed the same poison with butter cake or sugary cake
-put them onto a sheet of thin paper to protect your floor
-then wait for them to come n eat + bring back to "home"

sooner or later your ants will all die off

BUT...after a while they will come back, you must change their menu one de....

usually i let them trail OUT of the house by putting the poison at the corridor.

4. after they die off, seal the "holes" which are the nesting place with silicon

hope above helps!

PIXIE !!!!

so chim leh your recipe ! make me laugh !! this shows that u hated ants very much and you are experienced ! But wat poison shd I get ? those in a tablet with little light brown sand like thingy correct ?

chaye
yes get that one
but they are all in plastic and being portioned right.
just use HALF of ONE portion...mix with whatever you find is yummy, then spread them onto paper (i use the chinese calender tear off 365 days kind of paper. thin mah), then put them at different location
1 at their home
1 at the middle of the trail eg outside your cupboard, inside your kitchen cabinets etc
1 outside corridor (that one dont need paper. smear them onto the floor can liao)

most importantly, must ID the home and kill them all off....

coz if u say coming from kitchen cabinets rite, they might be nesting in your food eg rice, barley, green bean, sweets
you can find the babies inside one de...i kena many times before

pixie,
1st time heard of such recipe ! but sounds like it will work definitely! lolz will email you the schedule but hor that was for 1 child only and my maid normally work out their own schedule once they settle in. And also I let her skip a lot of chores after no. 2 arrives.

chaye
what i meant was, if you find the ants nesting inside your food, then do a thorough cleanup;
if they are going into the holes in the walls or cabinets, you have to seal off the holes with silicon or what

it depends where they are living

luvv
ants came crawling from outside and into my balcony and into the parquet skirting when i JUST moved in. my contractor called the pest controller, they dab the colourless like liquid glue (which is the food) for the ants to eat and bring home n kill all the colony
i asked them can i do it my way (use the brown powder and do as what i described in above post), they say thats the right way to do

so got endorsement from pest controller thats why i dont mind sharing with all of you my experiences...hehehe

Kam,
I also just renewed my car insurance in Nov. I changed insurer every year just to get the cheapest premium with reasonable coverage... Actually all coverage is almost the same, just depending if you want to top up only...

I used online insurance DirectAsia, almost $400 cheaper than my previous agent quoted me. My hubby also just renewed with Aviva (via online). Also quite cheap. You can check and compare...

RE: CNY preps

Kids clothes - Xavier had a handful from previous spree, Crystal even have more. I just buy those traditional one from the market at $10 for her to wear during CNY.

mine - doesnt have mood to buy at all, cos I think i will become fat again once i stop BF. Did have a few pcs from spree as well.

hubby - already purchase for him during the sales in dec. Only left a casual polo that I need to source.

spring cleaning - Also lazy, mil be the main control to direct maid to do. I just have to clear my own cabinets and the kids clothes.

Chaye,
Wow, you booked MBS for your hubby??
Just 2 of you??? *Wink* *Wink*.

And get the ant poison that Pixie mentioned, they worked for me too.

Luvv,
Managed to anyhow buy kids' new year clothes when go shopping last week... Coz knew that time is running out... This year bought traditional CNY clothes with modern style (fusion type) for them.
Then for myself, bought 2 new tops last year which have not wear it... So will wear... then bought DP jeans coz quite cheap, and got a 3/4 suspender pants from last yr Japan's trip.

Spring cleaning - nothing much is done as I am busy planning and preparing Issyen's birthday celebration next Sat and RWS stay... So will only do it after that, if not the house will be messy again right?

Icy,
You buy all his clothes for your hubby ah???
I never done that, only gave clothes sometimes as birthday presents or when I go travelling....

Luca
Errr.. I oso dunno how to answer tat qn. Cos the mroe we avoid, the more inquisitive they get oso.

Pixie
I dunno abt the other flavours, maybe the one I bot not nice. But it was one of the popular ones.

For ants, I use the brown powder thingy. Effective. but recently my house a lot of black ants, and they only come out at night! And go into the rooms, I dunno how to put the broen powder in the rooms, cos poisonous for kids. So I need to find secluded corners. It works the same, they bring back to their nest and kill the colony.

krystle,
Thanks! I have tried Aviva, will try DirectAsia and see which one is cheaper. Wow, you mean each you and your hub owns a car?

pixie,
I don't kill ants. I just let them be. When HR sees ants, he will tell it to quickly go home to find mummy. I don't let him kill either :)

Luvv,
Will get those traditional type of clothes for my kids cos they are cute mah.

For me and hub, we don't wear new clothes for CNY for many many years, don't have the habit to buy/wear new clothes for CNY.

For spring cleaning, not going to do anything major, just a bit tidying up here and there bah.

Kam,
Theoretically, yes..
But hoh, the car I own actually belongs to my dad lah, coz he is a bankrupt cannot buy car, so use my name to buy.
Hahaha, ironic right? I don't have a driving license and yet I own a car.
Anyway that day hubby and I was discussing about ferrying my kids to sch when comes Pri... He said will get a car for me (don't know sure or not), ask me to take license now... Hahahaha, I don't buy it. Where got so nice??? I told him no lah, can take public transport or if not sch bus loh. Don't have to get a car just for ferrying the kids... (but seriously I don't mind.

Kam
Really?? U dun kill ants? I sure kill pests! I dun wan them sneaking ard my kitchen wares, cups, plates... So dirty!!! They dun come in 1 or 2. Really an army!! They even invaded my kid's wardrobe!!! Yucks!

krystle,
OIC. you don't have a driving license ah. Can start taking one now, before you are pregnant again with #3 **wink wink**

mom2nat,
Yes, I don't kill ants. Ants considered pests meh? I thought they are quite harmless. I am a Buddhism mah, I don't try hard enough to be a vegetarian (cos we love food), at least I have to be kind with animals :) I do kill cockroaches though cos they are dirty and carry germs. Ops, really not qualified to call myself a Buddhist :p

direct asia cheaper ... we are using that for car insurance .. paying like 80 per mth nia .... hmmm last time i buy from my agent 133 per mth

my new place got loads of pests leh
apart from the new ants nest (died after pest controller came), we have cockroaches, moths, beetles, and 2 days ago my hb found centipede crawling in main toilet

huh!! centipede leh!!

after a rain, at least 3 moths of varying sizes came n stuck themselves onto my kitchen walls...

i think its coz i stay opp chinese garden

chaye,
Tomorrow is my hubby's birthday also!!! But he has to work leh :-( So we are going out for dinner tonight, with the kids.

QQ,
Oh, okay. Thanks! I was so stupidly using the same insurers for the past 4 years! Mine should be even cheaper cos I am entitled to 40% NCD.

pixie,
Maybe I grew up in kampung, all these things you mentioned don't bother me, except ccokroaches.

kam
i would freak out totally. im very scared of creepy crawlies

yesterday while wrapping up a pre-loved rocker i got from WTS, i saw a beetle beside me on the floor.

me: ah!! beetle!
x: oooo, beetle!
me: x, can you take tissue? lemme wrap it up and throw away
....x runs off to get a tissue
x: i do! i do!

as you can see, x is not even afraid of bugs but i am....lousy mummy

yesterday something funny happened

x was sitting at mil's living room table for his dinner. finished his rice and was drinking his soup.
i always asked him to lean forward to drink or eat so that the food wont spill...
he sat on a stool too high for him and he was struggling to take in the soup. some soup splashed onto the stool and onto his crouch area

x: mama, penis drink soup too!

*faint*

pixie, lol at your ants recipe. no wonder the ants in my house dun die, u r very innovative.

kam, I ask hubby to catch the cockroach or lizard n put into
plastic bag n throw into the chute outside. whether they die or not, I'm not sure. but I am guilty of killing ants n mosquitoes cos they bite me or my kids. :p

cny - other than ordering custom made clothes from bp for me n the gals, nothing done yet. :p

Chaye: you live in AMK area issit? Got what good cc you know? I think my gal’s cc getting on everyone’s nerves… Today my gal didn’t want to go to school again. Realised that her teacher was no longer working there and is replaced by an Indian lady. Also heard from hubby that the cc has many ML teachers. Hmmm… again, not trying to be racists or anything but my gal truly don’t quite like darker skinned people. Haiz.

CNY clothes: hehehe.. I’ve gotten a few for my gal quite some time ago liao. But I haven’t gotten ANY for myself!!  Always neglect myself nowadays..

Spring cleaning – hehehe.. like pixie, I don’t need to spring clean. Just clean away all the dust can liao. Finally have my own home this CNY! Super happy!

Pixie, haha.. now that X has started to talk.. you find that what he says can be very funny right? They’re so innocent. :D

pixie
you sound like you are staying in a forest leh. got so many pests ! yucks ! you forget to mention another insect tat is grasshopper ? I do get grasshopper quite often when I stay in cck cos near to forest.

Tate is afraid of creepy crawlers like his mum ! I scream and run he too scream and run ! haha

Kam
wah power leh dun kill ants har. Wat if one day you found your cake which you left on table invaded with loads of ants ?? wat do u do ? Hold the cake with your hands and dump into the chute immediately and let the rest of the army run back to their colony for reporting ?

Happy Birthday to you hubby ya !

krystle
I booked MBS not for my hubby. I've actually booked thru an agent for NYE to watch fireworks but after a day later they revert to say that the hotel is overbooked and offer me to change date with free upgrade, a bottle of wine, 4 complimentary lunch or dinner cos the hotel made a boo boo. So I just change it a week later lo. and all these r sponsored by my boss :p cos he's the one who says it's worth going for a nite just to see the view and ask me to book and charge to him :p:p:p

kitsune
it's through all sorts of trial and error...in SK, the ants crawled from outside the facade, over the parapet, and into my place! winner hor
so i no choice, they are really very hardy ants. me n hb pro ants killer liao

mcfluffy
harnor, x finally can talk now *phew* and he talks non stop ones he wakes up. and all sorts of rubbish can come out from his mouth

eh u moved ah? u didnt tell us? u moved to where??

chaye
yes, opp me is just a big piece of 草园....its very windy (the wind howls all the time), and i get lots of creepy crawlies, more than in my previous place

Chaye,
Your boss sooooo nice!!!! Tell him other hotels like St Regis, Capella also nice, can also charge to him or not ah???? Joking lah.
But good that it ended up you can use it as hubby's birthday celebration, w/o spending your own money. It is a blessing in disguise, isn't it???

Ok la I will go and get those sandy kind of poison to feed the ants !!

can I take an easy way out by just opening a big hold on the plastic and leave it near their home? your recipe is really takes an effort to do leh. hahaha