(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv,

ya, kinderland's fees are higher than the rest. I brought my mum there. she prefers there cos shorter walking distance, since she is the one who is fetching J back in the evening. I went to Young Elites too., however no place for this yr liao, can only start next yr. but their premises is newer. it but further down from kinderland.

Yvonne,
Thanks for the info!

Chaye,
yes and will be keeping her at home for the time being.

1st sept - too close to my delivery date, should be at home resting instead.

Verene - Guess you got to suit your mother's convenience since she's the one fetching, i heard that Kinderland's curriculum is quite all rounded.

Hi Verene,

Such coincidence too! I also went to Kinderland to view their premise. Their environment is quite good and I think once they expand the next door unit, it will be really big.

We are also sending Amanda to the childcare wef Sep 10 and I have enrolled her at Treasure Box at Parry Avenue. After viewing a lot of cc for the past few weeks, we are still comfortable with TB. They have zero cases of HFMD n hope tt it will be a good environment for her.

Barney is back in sept! Who has the toys"r"us starcard membership & wanting to go? Need min 4 tics purchase to get 10% off.....
Singapore expo

Elmo78, just wondering why r u sending Amanda to childcare versus playgroup? Who was her babysitter before this? Half day cc or full day cc? Did u waitlist for very long?

Pixie, I just bought tickets to Barney show last fri. Thanks to a tip off from feb mummy. I bought Friso 900g tins n got 20% discount but 1 tin for 1 ticket. Had to lug the fm tins back home after that. :p

morning all! wat a cold monday morning, if only im lying on d bed now.. :p

kitsune,
she's probably trying to get more attention from u.

Hi Pauline,

Amanda was taken care by my aunt all this while but recently my sis also put her daughter (4 mths) at her place. This is making Amanda very jealous and she refused to let my aunt and maid carry the baby. And she is having lotsa anxiety n frustration and was behaving differently lor. Thus, we took the opportunity to put her to a cc lor.

We found Treasure box thru a friend and the review was not too bad. It is a full day cc with some enrichment programme. What we like is the friendly environment and they do a lot of hands-on activities whichs is quite good. Also, the principal I spoken with is quite knowledgeable and u can really tell that she is passionate bout child development. She did not share with us the cost fee until we asked. The other ones we went was the opposite lor. They kept emphasizing on price etc.

Hi Kam,

I remember that you order some fruits before from BP. Do u still hv their contacts? I could not locate the link in the forum any longer.

haizzz....today is the last monday i can be with my boy alone at home enjoying "er ren shi jie"
next monday onwards will be at mil house as early as 7am

kellie,
under 2 then is free, so technically our kiddos need to buy tix liao. really up to u lor, if u think yr kid can still pass off for below 2 and u want to take the risk then can just buy one tix.

hah, my boy big size i doubt can pass off below 2 leh....hmmmm
but in the end will end up on my lap too, waste the ticket

i think if your tod is bigger built, kinda hard to tell that they are below 2? unless they are petite size or small built then can try ba?

luca

I duno yet wor... I'm looking at Cat 3. But you see Cat3 ticket is at $45 each plus $3 booking fee will be $48. There's 4 of us so total will be $192 le leh

Chaye,
yea its gona be costly. but d thing is can see clearly anot? i rather not go if its so far away, but gotta pay a high price for it. :p

luca,
agree with you about that part, i'm wondering if we get the cheaper tics and it's so far away, isn't it better to just buy the dvds?

luvv
i thought so too, but when my boy saw the commercial, he got so excited....ok lah, let him watch lor

chaye
i saw the layout hor, whats the diff between floor @ platform seats, and telescopic seats hor?
tier-ed seating??
their layout not very detailed....

Pixie, chaye is right. I bought the cat 4 tickets ($38) but because I bought it early last Fri during the launch, I got second row tickets right behind $45 ticket category. Got the aisle seats. Good for us in case RaeAnne wants to run about. :p

Hello morning!

Yesterday was on whole day course out of office, no chance to log in at all :)

<font color="ff0000">Elmo</font>
Have PMed you the contact for the fruits BP.

<font color="ff0000">Ticket for our tods going for live show</font>
Both our experience were at the Indoor Stadium, not the Expo. HR was above 2 years old at that time, >90cm and about 15kg (looking pretty fat and solid). No one bothered to check our ticket for the kids, no questions asked.

If your tod is okay to be sitting on his seat independently, then probably can buy a ticket bah, they should be providing those boaster seat so your kid can be seated high enough and not be blocked by the person in front.

If your tod is usually quite clingy, quite timid type, most likely want you to carry type, then probably you can save the bucks bah, cos end up he will be sitting on your lap anyway, why waste the money. We wasted $71 for the Thomas show, very heart pain. And I find that when we are carrying them on our lap, we can be more interactive with him, to tell him the story line, to clap hands together, to sing together, etc, the tod would enjoy more, I think.

Honestly, I don't think they will check the tickets for our tod this age loh, and even if they ask, you can say "coming to 2 years old very soon", they don't have NRIC yet, they cannot be expecting us to bring the birth cert along bah.

Just my 2 cents worth :)

HR kinda okay with Barney. Hub said will ask him tonight woh, if he says want to go, then we go.

Yesterday watched Inception with hubby at Vivo

Nice show really n i felt Leonardo Dicaprio's acting skill has matured. Hubby said that's bcos he has got a good script:p

chaye,
how do find the ending of Inception? whether Cobb's long-sought homecoming is reality or dream huh?

No Barney show for Z cos he is not a big fan. I wanna go for Voyage de la Vie™ instead, anyone interested?

Hi Steph

Yes that's the ending that makes us wonder whether is he in dream or reality ! cos you can actually see the spinning is like almost slowing down and the film just ended like that. hahaha that keep us in suspense

but I would love to think that he's back to reality cos he finally can see his children's face ?

Voyage de la Vie ! my boss is given a pair of tickets to this Thurs 8.30pm show wor... hoping that he last min cannot make it and give it to me.. kekeke

chaye,
exactly loh! Nowadays all movies like to leave audience with a big question mark hor!...gd thingy abt it...we (audience) are left to create whether we want a sad or happy ending bah:p
wahhh ok i pray ur boss not free ok:p

oh yesterday at Vivo, we went JPot for lunch. Each person has an individual stove of which they can choose from seven different types of soup bases: JPot Superior Broth, Bak Kut Teh, Herbal, Laksa, Silky Porridge, Tom Yum and Vegetarian.
We took the set lunch &amp; ordered some ala carte dish. I had Tom yum while hubby took Laksa soup base. Verdict: nice n tasty DIY sauce! Rate: 8/10
The fish meat is presented in a tube form.
4286747.jpg
4286748.jpg

my sense of smell&amp;taste is way OFF!!
-i find everything "too sweet" - there goes my desserts!
-as usual, i cant stand the smell of cooking - so no foodcourt for me liao
-i almost gagged when i smell durians! *sob*sob*sob*
-i must eat spicy stuff at every meal

i hope my sense of smell &amp; taste gets back to original state.............

Morning, mummies!

Steph, Chaye.
Inception is nice? Oh no, must watch liao. Don't know if hubby is interested...

Re: Barney
Pass this time. Coz hubby banned Barney from our home. He totally hate this purple creature (no offence).

so all these sense of smell &amp; taste, same symptoms when u were carrying X?
spicy stuff moderate otherwise preggy will get heartburn easily if too spicy woh.
When i was preggy with Z, i love fish, any fish, fish soup, fish n chips etc &amp; i love greens too. But for #2, i hate greens, only love meat esp beef steak &amp; fish intake so so only. MS duration n symptoms same for both pregnancy
No particular craving for sweet stuff &amp; i dun have a sweet tooth to start with. Both pregnancy, only craving for spicy stuff.

Steph,
You really know how to enjoy good food hor :)

Inception so nice ah? Will be taking leave on Monday to go pak-tor with hub. Will watch Inception then. But main purpose is for HR lah, cos he's going to start new school next Monday, so wanna accompany him for a while.

<font color="ff0000">Update on my childcare centre hunting</font>
At the end, decided against A.Star, main reason was when we went to send in the enrollment form on Saturday, when we arrived at the centre, what we saw was a few kids (usually not many kids) sitting very near to the tv watching the cartoon on Channel 8. And the 2-3 teachers sat there chatting! Couldn't believe it, only a handful on kids, I would expect at least they let them play with the toys or read some books or even just to run around, is still better than watching a robot-cartoon. And I think (just thinking, not sure) that's what the teachers would let the kids do (watching tv) after the curriculum finishes at 5pm everyday. I have nothing against watching tv, I mean I let HR watch tv at home also. What I am concern is the distance from the tv, the length of time they are on tv (probably will be from 5pm till I pick him up near 7pm, that's almost 2 hours!), and how they let the kids glue to the tv and not doing anything else. That totally put us off.

So we have no choice but to visit another 2 more childcare, both with ready vacancy and with montessori programs, on the same street, just a few houses away. First one is the more famous one, has a few branches. They have much bigger rooms. Hubby doesn't like the environment, he said the kids like being locked inside that kind of feeling, while I don't like it because I saw their toys are very very old and very limited number of books. They could have more books somewhere else, but I just don't feel good.

The second one is less famous, small operation, no other branch. Though on the same street, the rooms are smaller. The principle sounds pretty enthu about early childhood education. We both feel more comfy about this one. Nothing that we picked on except the small room, but then they have small class size, so guess will be okay.

When we brought him to see all these 3, he doesn't like the A.Star, but it's okay with these 2. Maybe the A.Star is at HDB void deck and there is no outdoor activities that he is most interested in. He said okay to the 2 later one.

So childcare hunting ends here, hopefully. HR will start with this school comes next Monday. And I pray hard he will be okay with this. Else I have to send SOS to my mum already :) Hope to hear from the cc @ gombak camp soon, cos we really like their environment there very very much.

Sorry for the long post. Long journey for me.....

steph
only point#2 &amp; #4 same. the rest is so weird to me...

so i ask u ah, now Z likes his vege or not? i ate so much vege during my preg time with X, now X loves vege alot

i hope it carries some truth. once my ms is over i will whack vege liao hahah...errr...

kam
not long post. insightful. i cant believe the teachers were sitting down to chat while the kids were watching tv!

tv really make or break you.
my niece watches so much USELESS tv "power rangers" thru VCDs and its virtually impossible to stop him (as claimed by my hb and mil), so nowadays my boy starts to say power rangers and mimic their action.

i HATE this crap. i personally feel like going into that room and smash their TV onto the ground. dont make a mother angry. hell hath no fury like a mother scorned!

angry!!!

kam, oh HR starting new CC so soon! so which CC is that?? Is HR excited goign to the new school?

pixie, hopefully x can go to school soon !! cool down ok!! dont affect little bb inside ur tummy ok

tongtong
yah my hb said the same thing but if you were me, you'll also be angry rite. other family affecting my child but i cant do anything about it. wtf, he is my son leh. anything about him i will interfere lor

ok dun say liao i very pek chek. think about it i will throw tantrum at my hb sometimes

kam
harnor i oso kaypoh wanted to know what cc? can share or not

btw tong tong
any ground work you need to do to homeschool S? have you started?

Kam,
The TV is inside the cc together within play area/common area ah? The cc that Z is in, they got a room for multi-media purpose. Is not within or in their play area, is a separate room but i hope the teachers wont turn it on after curriculum ends or after 5pm bah...hmm...u made me wanna spot check on this again!

pixie,
yup Z likes his veg but also depends on what veg. He loves puree veg or cut up veg &amp; must be soft in texture. He don't like veg stems, only prefer veg leaf. We thought he got problem chewing but he can chew the fried cuttlefish very well woh *scratchhead*. Hey, he do loves eating fish, steam fish

steph
our "wu lin mi ji" gets thicker n thicker liao, so many things to check!

x likes vege of all kinds, but not those frozen peas or hard vege like carrots.
he likes green leafy vegetables (like me).

haiz, very fast, my boy starts school liao. another milestone. he turns 2.5 in 2 days time