Steph,
You really know how to enjoy good food hor
Inception so nice ah? Will be taking leave on Monday to go pak-tor with hub. Will watch Inception then. But main purpose is for HR lah, cos he's going to start new school next Monday, so wanna accompany him for a while.
<font color="ff0000">Update on my childcare centre hunting</font>
At the end, decided against A.Star, main reason was when we went to send in the enrollment form on Saturday, when we arrived at the centre, what we saw was a few kids (usually not many kids) sitting very near to the tv watching the cartoon on Channel 8. And the 2-3 teachers sat there chatting! Couldn't believe it, only a handful on kids, I would expect at least they let them play with the toys or read some books or even just to run around, is still better than watching a robot-cartoon. And I think (just thinking, not sure) that's what the teachers would let the kids do (watching tv) after the curriculum finishes at 5pm everyday. I have nothing against watching tv, I mean I let HR watch tv at home also. What I am concern is the distance from the tv, the length of time they are on tv (probably will be from 5pm till I pick him up near 7pm, that's almost 2 hours!), and how they let the kids glue to the tv and not doing anything else. That totally put us off.
So we have no choice but to visit another 2 more childcare, both with ready vacancy and with montessori programs, on the same street, just a few houses away. First one is the more famous one, has a few branches. They have much bigger rooms. Hubby doesn't like the environment, he said the kids like being locked inside that kind of feeling, while I don't like it because I saw their toys are very very old and very limited number of books. They could have more books somewhere else, but I just don't feel good.
The second one is less famous, small operation, no other branch. Though on the same street, the rooms are smaller. The principle sounds pretty enthu about early childhood education. We both feel more comfy about this one. Nothing that we picked on except the small room, but then they have small class size, so guess will be okay.
When we brought him to see all these 3, he doesn't like the A.Star, but it's okay with these 2. Maybe the A.Star is at HDB void deck and there is no outdoor activities that he is most interested in. He said okay to the 2 later one.
So childcare hunting ends here, hopefully. HR will start with this school comes next Monday. And I pray hard he will be okay with this. Else I have to send SOS to my mum already

Hope to hear from the cc @ gombak camp soon, cos we really like their environment there very very much.
Sorry for the long post. Long journey for me.....