(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Icy, Janbb, yup exactly people do expect us to discipline our kids better since we r sahm. I am happy with raeanne's progress so far, but I dun intend to be sahm forever, that's why finding a good school for her is so important. :p

Haha kam, good mood today ya? Yup it's Friday. I no need to look after the kids cos I got dental appt at ndc.

Yes, yes, Friday is always the happier day. Simply for the fact that tomorrow don't have to wake up ealy and follow the routine :) Hope you have a great day, it's good to have a break.

Kam,
does HR & XY sleep late over wkends? What time they wake up usually? Cos Sat & Sun seem the same to me, wake up same timing (7.30-8AM), Z & R will wake up like an alarm clock!
hey did u went to the Rochester playhse eventually?

morning mummies !

prata queen
I like the sentence that you've made "Once you’ve made your choice after considering all factors, you have to believe you made the right choice & stick with your decision .."

My hubby said this to me 2 wks ago about selecting maid. Cos after I made the choice I hesitate again and this is exactly what he told me. So now you mention again and it reminded my decision !!!

And just now my boss told me As a boss he cannot expect everybody is equal and each will have his shortcomings. He has to bring himself down the ladder to meet his subordinate half way down and the sub must also make an effort to climb up the ladder to meet him there. He cannot just sit up there and wait for his sub to climb up by himself.

This again remind me that I cannot expect my maid to be a superwoman in just one or two weeks of training. I must always drill myself with these 2 sentences to remind myself to be patient, patient and more patient....

Thank you for hearing my maid issues again :p

steph,
Sleep at the same time. But on weekdays, we have to wake them up at about 7am for nanny/school/work. On weekends, we don't have to wake them up, so usually sleep till 7.30-8am. Last Sunday, me and HR slept till 9am!

No, still haven't been to the Rochester place. Cos too near my workplace lah, doesn't feel like coming back here on weekends :)

Chaye,
Your boss sounds like the best boss!!!

Chaye,
Your boss is so understanding, gd for u

Hope yr new maid is good yah, jiayou!

Kam,
i see. i hardly have chance to sleep pass 8.30AM on wkends.

steph, saw Z's photos at the CC, the CC looks cozy! hope our boys will adapt to the environment soon! My nanny brought S to pg this morning, and he also 眼湿湿。but he cried a little only wor and willing to go into the class. Looks like mummy cannot bring him but others can. Hopefully he will like PG soon before i take over in aug.

Yesterday so nice that he slept before 930!! becuase i brought him to play with the water at lower seletar till 7pm+

morning all!

steph,
my boys too, wake up early like any other day. :S

tongtong,
i didnt send my boys to childcare, my maid helped me. seems like they adapt faster.
wat time does S usually sleeps?

Kam/SY

Yes my boss is understanding. But when he's in bad mood he's damn fierce demanding de...you guys wont want to know :p

anyone has a good confinement lady to recommend ? My fren is 15wks preggy !! so happy for her cos she has been waiting for this baby for past 7 yrs ! Finally got pregnant now
Most confinment lady whom she called are all taken le. so fast hor

grumpus

You are right ! I just checked the lunar calendar. CNY 2011 is on 3 Feb hor... so her maternity leave bohua leh hahahaha cross over CNY, confinment ladies usually want to go back M'sia de.

headache for her le

Chaye,
yup those stay nearer to sgp will want to go back for cny. those stay further away will charge double to stay on over cny or will not even want to take the job.

luca, normal days, 10plus till 11plus! so it's so good that he could sleep before 10 hehe.

chaye, wow your friend must be so grateful and happy hor.

Chaye - good luck to you on your new maid!

Tongtong - my girl's sleep routine is almost the same as your boy now, when cc starts she'll have to re-adjust.

Re: bathing in cc
mummies who place their tots in cc for half days, do you let them shower there? i was thinking if she's going to shower when she comes back after half day, no point letting her shower there also...

tongtong,
true lor. like that we got more me time. i wish they can wake up late also.

Luvv,
usually they dun shower them when they r on half day, d most change clothes for them nia. better check with the childcare 1st.

luca,
that's what they ask me when i went to buy uniforms and ask what do i have to bring? or probably cos i signed her up for full day but she's only there for half day for the time being?

luca
my kids sleep around the same time on weekdays and wake up for #1 6.30am #2 is 8.30am.

thanks luvv !

Chaye
Good Luck on ur new maid. :D ANyway most people deliver before EDD, perhaps ur friend is lucky and get finish confinement before CNY.

Kam, Kitsune, shannonbaby, mylife and those mummies who used to nurse their baby to sleep,
My girl who is 4 mths old now, seemed like taking me as human pacifier.. as in she cant sleep w/o latching on! She used to be nursed to sleep at night then she will sleep and either wakeup once every night or sleep through until 5-6am for another feed before she return to sleep some more.

These 2 days, she had been waking up once i unlatch her and put her down on her playpen, even if I managed to lie her down, she will wake up every 30mins to 1 hr! Then she must latch back on then she return to sleep. She never need my milk, she will even wail when milk flow out and just gum on my nipple and went back to sleep. The cycle start at 2am and continue until 6am.. I can't even sleep at all!

So I am wondering if this is a phase or I am spoiling her with my nursing.

Feel so sleepy..zzz

tongtong,
Gd start for S
As long they still wanna go into class then is ok. But why Aug u take over? no more nanny after end Jul?
Just now, my FIL went to fetch Z from CC & he is still sobbing for ME.
The teacher told me she carried Z for almost an hr cos he refused to let go her hand! Suddenly have the urge to rush home & wanna hug Z real tight.

Luvv,
The bright & cozy enviroment oso a reason why i picked the cc. Due to the fact is a new branch so everything looks brand new still

Re: bathing in cc
Yes i let Z shower there even though is half days. The cc shower time is 10.30AM so usually they will shower all the toddlers before lunch time woh. But is not mandatory, you can chk with the cc if u decide to opt out.

hello mummies!
on mc today so i followed hb's car back to west and took a train to mil house to fetch my boy

then decided to go to the PCF that i enrolled x in....surprise surprise - newly renovated, clean environment, with 3 classrooms, music room n all
not air conditioned (good). and there was a nursery class going on and x just sat there with the class, listening to the teacher, integrating with the kids
ok i take that as a good sign

fyi, the pre nursery n nursery teacher is the same - a malay lady. i saw her teach. she is not so drama as those GUG teachers but she does captivate students....they were learning about "pairing"

this semester theme is "camping" for the pre-nursery. i got the chance to look through what they had to teach for term 3 & 4...

ok overall satisfied. the tea auntie even asked x if he wanted the biscuits that they were having during snack...

told the teacher about x's speech prob, she seemed confident that he could improve

we'll see how bah

Luvv,
I remembered there was a girl in HR class who attends half day. She didn't get to shower, the teacher said is based on the parents. Like steph, HR's cc also shower them after the outdoor/water play and before lunch time, around 11am. So if your gal attend morning class, think you can choose to let her shower at cc or not.

Icy,
It's a phase! I remember my gal also used me as human pacifier around 4 months of age. It lasted for about 1-2 weeks. I totally understand how you feel! Hang in there, and I think change your mindset will help a lot (as in you appreciate this period of time as the special bonding time than to think of yourself as a human pacifier). I don't think you will spoil her with the nursing. Also, you may want check if she is teething and hence the frequent waking up.

luca, S is early bird, he usually wakes up around 730, ealiest before 7, latest 8am only. hehe.

icy, what about pacifier?

steph, i will be sahm in aug liao, now still got luxury to come forum leh haha. yea give nanny 1 month notice ma, so her service will end in july lor. hey, jiayou together. S was in class for 1.5 hr only but yours full day, so understand your urge to rush home n hug him!

pixie, X starts pcf in aug?

sorry side track a bit on maid issues again...

my agent just called to say that she has done a briefing with the maid and found that she is ya ya leh. She even has 2 HPs with her ! Why would a maid has 2 HPs leh.. What big biz she is having here ??? I've formed a bad first impression of her without even seeing her leh

pixie,
which block the pcf (little wings) that X will be in? i realise that most pcf english teacher are malay & chinese teacher are not local leh.
Although Z is 30mths now, he is still under toddlers group leh. Initially the cc teacher told me he can join the N1 class but on Monday, the principal then clarify n said teacher gave wrong info! 30mths still considered under toddlers group, N1 is for children born in 2007.
So right now, i think Z might find it boring to be in the toddlers group cos most tods are younger than him & most dunno how to talk yet.

steph,
Officially, N1 is for 3-4years. For HR's cc, only those who already attends the cc from playgroup/toddler class will promote to N1 at 30months. For new comers, 30months will be at playgroup/toddler and will promote them to N1 when they reach 36 months or when the teacher thinks they adapt well, whichever is earlier.

steph
jurong east st 21 i think?
its blk 223A

chaye
i would have a bad impression of her if she is yaya & got 2 hp somemore...
so now how?? cannot dont want liao rite? but if you take, got more bloodshed.............................hor?

Kam,
tks for sharing. That was why i asked pixie cos she is also placing X under same cc (little wings) but X will be in N1 so i wonder if different branch got different standard or izit bcos mine is under pcf childcare while X's cc is just purely for nursery n kindergarten.

chaye,
why cannot change? cannot replace meh since she dun fit your requirement/rules unless u can confiscate the 2hp from the maid, can u?

steph
yes, yours is PCF childcare while mine is PCF kindy, so the difference is as such
next yr jan i will be placing X in PCF cc liao leh, so same boat as you liao lor...by then our tods will be in PCF cc's N1...

i still contemplating whether move x or not...a number of factors is now present.....if x thrives in 223A then why move him right? sighs...dunno what to do

chaye
ok only can hope she is scared of you. now you know her "pattern" then you must be very strict liao

tongtong,
She dun want pacifier, dun want bottles.

Kam,
Phew, if it is a phase then I am fine. I so worried that 1 day she will need to attach to my breast for the whole night to sleep well.

4 mth old start to teeth? I didnt see any whitish stuff yet.

without further ado, i would like to ask mummies:

<font size="+2">"guess what??"...or...."im so happy!!"</font>
errr what was the catch-phrase ah??

pixie,
i oso face same issue as in, after Z completed PCF cc's N2, i will move him to PCF kindy at St41, Blk465 in 2013 cos the current PCF cc dun offer kindy
And i have to decide if i wanna place #2 in cc together with Z.
For your case, u r ttc hor and moving hse and if X thrives in 223A, yah is best he can stay put but if #2 comes along, u got no choice to put him in PCF cc liao...walk one step count one step loh.

pixie 有了??? that's why so happy ??

Ok I hv to be strict or firm to her lor. NO nonsense kind.

steph
agent told her she will hv to surrender her 2 HPs to me when I fetch her tonite. But she will sure ask back from me when back home one.

salary increment?
Promotion?
X does something which makes u happy?

Chaye,
Just strictly say no. My maid also ask for her HP even before she fly over. Since then she never ask anymore. She might want to try her luck only.