(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Recipe to share: Jelly coconut: put some konyakku or agar agar powder (pre-dissolved in hot water) into the coconut well, cool and set in fridge for a few hours, and you get an end product very similar to what is sold outside!

prata_queen
correct... so i say make 4-5 DEEP lines...
meaning you need 8-10 chops isnt it??
very soon, you'll be very accurate liao...

btw you dont need to have all the chops go in. make sure you just weaken the "top" and got some place you can slot in the other end of the spoon can liao lo

yuhu....
USS discounted tix. who want?
drop me a PM hor, in case i miss ur post.

wkday A$61 C$43 S$32(no disc)
wkend A$67 C$47 S$36(no disc)

A=adult
C=child 4-12yo
S=senior citizen 65yo and above.

wkday and wkend tix are valid from 3 mths from date of issue (mid-jul) and strictly not valid for black-out dates.

krystle, Kam,
most welcome. i should be going on sun! juz now went to catch a glimpse during lunch, my boys will sure be thrilled to see them as well.

confirmed crowded lor, already got many kids during week day, weekend will b worst so muz be there really early. :p

krystle
I stayed in First world club, their suite, double or triple the size of their normal room. Tower 1 bigger than Tower 2 rooms, tats why we were upset they took our bookings wrongly. I haven't tried resort hotel. Would like to try highland hotel next, but when I think of the journey up, I sian liao leh.

Then hor, I dumb dumb... go and pay for Elliot for the theme parks!!! I din know it is free for him!!!! Heart pain... after paying for 3 days then I realised!

Hi Mom2nat,
How are you?? Busy holiday for you!! Highland Hotel for Platinum card members right..Wah..if u can book, must be high-rollers while u are at the casino.

I liked my mom's room, superior delux, which faces the outdoor theme park. Mine was the deluxe (8th floor) but faced the air con condenser. Toilet facilities also very nice. Warm and noisy. Luckily it rained, so it wasn't that warm. Next time must remember to specify clearly.

Mom2Nat,
Like wht Blackbatz said you must be a high roller in Casino! I seldom go one, but I do like gambling in Casino.

I thought all kids under 12 need to pay? That is what the staff told me, not true? Or is it less than 76cm then can don't pay?

Met Kam and her family @ Taka during Toy Story 3 Meet and Greet session! XY is so cute! Kept pulling Issyen's clothes.

Blackbatz
Hahaha... I not member!! My mom is, but dun think is platinum. Which hotel you stayed? Ay, holidays coming to an end liao... soon back to work for you. Sigh, this hols pass v fast for me, cos my maid went back for 2 weeks... I v siong!

Krystle
I din gamble lah. Today I went sands! My mom has a frere room there! Hoho... but again, I no gamble, din wanna pay $100 to go in oso! Hee...
Where got kids under 12 no need to pay??? like tat kids price for how old? Kids from 3yrs old onwards gotta pay.Only tat hot fav car ride need to pay regardless of age.

MOmmies
I am selling off some toys and glenn doman and shichida cards. See if you are interested. Cos Elliot not interested and I dun wan to keep liao lah.

Got other things wanna sell too, but no time to take pics.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4159188.html?1277560855

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4159240.html?1277559344

kitsune
awwww must be tough.
i am working from home, looking after x, and doing the laundry at the same time. but i think should not be as tough as you leh. u got 2 kids...

home alone looking after my gal who is down with fever.
my kids love to fall sick at the end of the month, making me broke..

Pixie, ok lar, got to juggle n plan the time very well with 2 kids. Going to rest before raeanne gets home.

Morning babyshannon, how's sylvan?

Morning Luca.

luca
if you sell ur flat, HDB will come to inspect ur flat lor. like SOP. they will check eg if you made any illegal modification to your flat or not....then tell u if you pass the inspection or not. if not then must rectify before handover to new buyer mah

kitsune,
probably u will be busy when RL starts to walk, but then again u got maid to help u. :p

pixie,
oic, so ma fan de..

ood afternoon !!

finished marketing, laundry ( hanging in and out cuz the rain), making soup stock , and my lunnch.
S is going to playgroup this Thursday. And i will be SAHM liao!

Wish me luck , although i'm still 战战兢兢 dunno whether i can cope or not. ..

shannonbb, speedy recovery to your gal!

tongtong
sometimes lah. he will ask me this and that. usually i am with him in the same room. he'll play his stuff while i do my work. when im done i will join in his play...he won kacau me if im near him.......

morm mummies,

today gona be home to lok after my sick girl... hope she recovers soon and stay home with me guaiguai.. or else, i scare i lose temper at her.
for the past week, she has been waking me up to bring her to pee.. and now... her fever always come middle of nite.

shannonbaby, ur girl also sick... my girl also been sick everymth (mth end) since March too

krystle,
i am back from my MBS hotel stay. Photos are uploaded in my FB

As for feedback...well my hb wrote a letter to MBS management on the following:

Here a list of events that happened during my stay on 25th June.

1) Lapse in Basic Security / Invasion of Privacy - Two strangers barged into my room and both parties realised that we were issued with the same room key. To add, my wife was upset over this encounter as she is not adequately dressed when the incident occurred. This incident was reported to your hotel duty manager for follow up.

2) Poor Service Recovery – Your hotel duty manager show no sincerity to protect the interest of your hotel guests. Despite not addressing and following up our concern, I received a call from your Front Office staff offering me a $50 dining credit as service recovery. I am sure there are more appropriate ways of service recovery instead of this $50 dining credit. I think is an insult to the privacy of my wife.

You duty manager committed to offer me a written apology before I check-out the next day. However upon checking out, this commitment was again not delivered. A subsequent feedback has been lodge with your Front Office Manager, Ms XXX who she promised me that she will follow up on this personally. Upon writing this email, I am still waiting for that promise to be fulfilled.

3) Lack of Dining Facility - All hotel restaurants were fully booked. The restaurants in service are not able to accommodate the number of visitors (I was told that occupancy rate is only 50% that night) and there is no priority queue for in-house guests. We ended up ordering room service that took a graveyard timing of 45 minutes to deliver. This SLA is barely on par with McDonald’s delivery during their peak hours when the latter is residing kilometres away from where we are located.

3) Pre-mature Expiry of Room Card Key - This occurred 2 times during the 24 hours stay. On the first occasion, I had to step out of the casino (which I am engaged in table games) as both my wife and kids are locked out from the hotel room. On the second occasion, my wife and kids are left stranded in their wet swimming suits while I ran the errand to have the card reactivated.

4) Wrong Information Provided - We were told by our hotel receptionist (when I called 6688-8868) that only the bar located inside the casino screened World Cup. However, when I walked past FUSE bar located in the hotel lobby, it was screening World Cup.

5) Inaccurate Thermostat Reading for Shower – The water mixer reading shown is inaccurate. It took me 10 minutes to get the temperature barely warm for my kids to bath. (For records, they caught a cold after the stay in MBS).

6) Long SLA for Car Retrieval - Record time of 20 minutes for valet to drive the car over. I had not encountered this before and with this series of encounters, it certainly exceeded the threshold limit on my distraught wife and kids.

This is certainly not in line with what we had thought it would be, and what MBS had said they would deliver.

morning all!

kitsune,
are u the one who engage mattress cleaning services? can give me the contacts? thks!

Steph,
Wah the service really sucks in MBS leh. Then I don't want to consider staying for the time being liao.
No wonder when I saw your pics, I was curious why you chose room service when you should go outside and had a good meal.
Your hubby should consider to post this in ST forum if there is no further action from them. It will be a strong wakeup call for them. Normally if send complain via email, the way most hotel treated are very artificial and surface, given us the standard non-convincing answer.

Aiyoh, forum down for so long, I forgot what I want to post Liao.

Steph wa I really tempted to stay there but now I think twice. by the way, do u think the cheapest room got a couch for my maid? :p

Luca ya u got no maid right? U stay alone or with ils? What is your age gap for the two boys? Luckily they r older now. I engaged dehygienique but forgot the number. U can google n check.

kitsune,
i got maid, stayin on our own but same blk as my parents.
d boys are 14 months apart. i find it even challengin when they get older leh. especially #2 is very hyperactive and #1 follows suit. really miss those days when they are little. :p

Steph,
service really bad and especially the security, how can they compromise on that??

Kitsune,
you bringing your maid to bunk in? i wouldn't want to sleep in the same room as my super KPO cum smart alec maid...

steph
This is bad, already saw news abt double booking and bad service at MBS. the msian tourist even lost their money and camera.

They even allow the guests that went into their room to check out on the very same day w/o checking properly.

Luca wa you stay near your parents, that's the best. Too bad mine r too old to help me with my kids. That is why I choose to stay near ils instead.

Luvv I also Bo bian cos I am still bfing so need to bring the baby n maid. Or else I won't get much sleep cos no. 1 only wants me to put her to sleep. At least the maid can look after the Bb.

kitsune,
i see, i'm sick of answering to my maid of whatever curiousity she has, probably cos she always act smart and assume her way through. For eg last weekend we went airport for dinner, she ask if we are going to meet my family for dinner and if we are fetching someone from the airport. Or if we go to my inlaws' house and if someone not there, she will ask, how come this who and who not here...etc...etc...i have little patience for her curiousity now. and after we came back from HK, i came to know that she enjoyed her vacation at my parents' house watching tv whole day even though i gave her instructions to help my parents. And when she saw our HK photos, she will ask how come there's no Dora etc in Disneyland......etc etc etc...haha actually she's just curious but i just don't have the patience to entertain her at this moment...

Luvv, haha, we never tell the maid anything cos my hb always make last minute plans. Sometimes, she has to come and ask us if she needs to cook dinner at 5pm. :p Ya, when I think of bringing the maid to hotel stays to enjoy, I feel very 'bu ping heng'. But I bu she de to leave Raelynn behind lor.

Sian, my year end holiday also like that lor. MIL confirmed don't want to go. She said we can leave both kids behind and me and hubby go alone but I 'fang bu xia' and feel guilty to wean Raelynn off. Plus if it is just two of us, may not want to go Taiwan cos got to keep Taiwan for the kids. Hb everything leave it to me but I don't even know what I want. :p

morning mummies finally sever up

had bp#2, and moderator wanted to take it down because of the unstability of the server, relist it next week.
we had super big fonts to tell mummies not to trf and not to order, seems like they dont read posts and keep on transferring like no one's business

really, i wonder where their eyes are. so frustrated

morning everyone...

so mad with the cc that C is suppose to start this month, i was wondering how come the cc never inform me to get prepared, like buying uniform / mattress etc...so i sms the centre director yesterday and then she tell me that there're no vacancy and my girl is the 1st on the waiting list. I was so puzzled cos she told me have, that's why i already placed my deposit end of April and submitted all the necessary documents. We waited for 2 months plus for nothing so i asked her how long do i have to wait, she say she cannot confirm as there're no withdrawals. Come'on, is it that she accept my girl as she anticipate withdrawals?? And she don't bother to inform me earlier so that i can look for alternative? She basically sit on it until i contacted her. So mad...now hubby say even if there're placing also don't want already.Argh..sickening, how can this woman handle things so irresponsibly.

hi luvv, seems like many centres are full. i placed my name on waitlist for an infant care for my #2 due to be born in Sept. The principal told me there will be no vacancy until Apr 2011 when the oldest of the infants graduates, and even then, i am #7 on the waitlist for that single vacancy in Apr 2011.

so i give up and look for alternative infant care centre, else when my ML ends, i can't go back to work.

prata_queen,
so have you found any alternative? yes seems like everywhere else is full and unless i wait, seems to have no other alternative except to just place her in kindy. I'm mad basically cos the centre director didn't bother to inform me and sits on it for so long.

luvv, ya, i'm deciding whether to put #2 at the same infant care as #1 previously. The problem is this infant care centre is quite far from my #1's current childcare centre (i switched once #1 reached 18 mths) so every morning and evening, the logistics of driving 2 to different schools is a problem. Gotta tahan until #2 reach 18 mths then transfer to same childcare centre as #1.

hope i'm not confusing you.

abt your director not informing you until you called, its irresponsible. what happens if you have no alternative arrangement? at least my first choice infant care centre was very frank and told me my chances are very slim. So tat's y i am giving up and seeking alternative.

prataqueen,
oic, i suppose now you have to decide earlier to secure a place for #2, will you be taking whole stretch of 4 months ML?

The director is not so upfront with me, she told me to "come and place deposit to secure a place ASAP". And now this....i really don't know what to say...

pixie,
ya irresponsible and the centre is not those atas place or what, just a normal under the HDB block kind of CC...

luvv, that infant care centre that has no vacancy is not only frank, but also honest as well when it comes to money matters. She refused to accept my deposit altho i wanted to secure a place for my #2. Probably cos she knows the situation very well, that there will not be any vacancy in the next 12 months.

luvv, i prob will take 8 wks 1 stretch, then use up my annual leave before Dec, then take 4 weeks. The remaining 4 weeks i will take within 12 months of delivery of child.

i dunno if this is allowed, gotta ask HR.

Hi, mummies.

Luvv, you are making me worried leh. I registered for my girl in PCF pre-nursery and now still no news leh... I called the office and they said once I registered means got place for my girl. But I never received any official letter/note from them stating clearly that my girl has a slot.

Any other mummies whose kids are in PCF kindy? Do they give you any official letter to inform that your kid has a slot?

krystle
mine in PCF kindy! however, your qn cant apply coz i took the 11th slot out of the 12 slots so i didnt encounter such situation like yours

did you got a written confirmation eg thru email?
the PCF asked me to fill in form and pay deposit wor when i told them i was keen

prataqueen,
yes honesty is the issue and she was eagar to ask me for the deposit to secure the place.

your planning nice, that means will only goes back to office just before CNY?

krystle,
Maybe you can ask them for timeline? like when to buy uniforms / books..etc?

krystle
X will start school next mth 2nd august but till now i still havent pay for school fees & buy uniform

btw, is yours renamed as little wings?
who wants to buy pre-loved uniforms!! mine only wear from aug - nov...waste $$