(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi mummies, I m Jan08 mummy with twins, used to pop by when they were younger, not much time after returning to work.

My boy is down with HFMD, so I can't bring him to this play for toddlers (recommended age is 2-4yrs)this coming Sunday.The tickets are actually sold out for Sunday sessions. Any mummies interested in taking their kids please PM me.

I bought the family package (2 adults and 2 kids)at $54, this Sunday, 4pm session. Duration of 40 minutes. It is free-seating at the theatre, very interactive performance, very disappointed that I most probably won't be able to go.

Letting go the family package for $40. Self collect tickets at Hougang, bedok or Vivo/Habourfront.

Refer to this link for more info:
http://www.esplanade.com/whats_on/programme_info/the_magic_ocean/index.jsp

Come on an underwater adventure this June down below the Magic Ocean!

Swim with fish great and small, or take a walk sideways with the friendly crab and starfish! Hide in a large clam shell, or peacefully glide through the sea with turtles and ride the rolling waves up and down. Once in a while, you might have to flee from the fearsome shark!

In this theatrical experience specially designed for 2 –4 year olds, children will discover a magical world through visual stimulation, music, shadow play and interaction as the ocean comes alive before their eyes.

Come sit along the seabed among colourfuls coral and watch the wonders of the sea unfold with us in the Magic Ocean!

Kistune,
I seriously cannot remember...was it Air Asia?? The mini van we just booked from the internet...I think you can find the link in the KL budget terminal website or Genting website, so don't think you can choose the driver. Sorry I can't be of much help...suffering from serious memory loss these days.

Kitsune,
Fly up is better. Really save 50% of travelling time. Cuts down motion sickness. Better to stay at Resort as it's newly renovated. When making booking, request for newly renovated rooms. I booked the bigger room for my parents, pay an extra S$10, as many people were staying. Best to avoid going on Friday and Saturday.

Kitsune,
Me also memory loss. I forgot to tell you that Resort Hotel is undergoing reno from 21 Jun to somewhere in Nov. So from 10am to 6pm, there bound to have some noise. You may want to take note. I was lucky just that we departed on 21 Jun when they started the reno.

I got discount code from www.gap.com, additional 30% off even for sale items. Thought it is wasted if I order alone cos the code is for one time use only. Anyone keen? Self collect from my home at tampines st 71 (near ikea tampines). No postage cos I dun have time to go post office. Exchange rate at 1.45. Domestic shipping n international shipping will be shared. If keen, please email me at [email protected]. No transfer, no order. Will order tonight or once items exceed usd250.

prata_queen
The sale at expo right? Normally didnt see much of milk bottles and teats... unless I always miss out. :p

kitsune,
I also ordering gap, cousin organising.. Summer sale, some are quite worth it. Can stock up.

Shannonbaby,
Maybe u can check out the 2010 mummy thread as well..maybe some have extra now..and have to dispose them.

What is the symptom of allergy? My girl still latching on, but I hope to stop by 2 mths time.

Pixie, pour into bath, still need to rinse off after that or not cos Raelynn still not rinsing off yet, we use a few drops of body wash and one time wash in bathtub only? I'm very blur cos never use EBM to wash baby before. :p

kitsune
i never tried before oso, i always use these "leftover" and smear them onto my arms & legs (to whiten my skin)....crappppy lah
if i pour into bath, since its diluted liao i dont think i will rinse off my baby. but up to you really

Pixie, I'm very scared of milk smell but once I used it to soak my feet. I rather use it on Raelynn since it's my precious EBM after all. :p

icy,
Thanks. I will check out the thread.
the symptons my boy has are hives, swollen ears and serious vomiting.
But do make sure she is ok with formula milk before stopping. I thought it is ok, cos my gal has no prob. Didnt expect my boy to have allergy issue.

kitsune,
Can sms me yr address?

shannonbaby, I just smsed you. You saw the pic I sent? Best if you have a cooler box or those white styrofoam box that you can buy from NTUC to transport the EBM properly. Don't want it to thaw on your way home then it'll be wasted. :p

Luvv, I super scared of milk smell but maybe can force my hubby to drink it with coffee. hee hee.

hehe, luvv, thing is my hubby only drinks green tea. He drinks coffee only if I ask him to share with me. I like to drink but can't drink much due to gastric and BF. :p

kitsune, thanks. my ILs plc very near to yr house. I got cooler box n ice pack. Will get it from home before going over to yr place.
But i cant retrieve the pic u sent me.

kitsune,
what about green milk tea...:p lolz...

talking about coffee, i realise that i am too heck care for this pregnancy...eat/drink practically everything. I still drink coffee / soft drinks...etc and keeps forgetting to take my supplements...

Pixie,
Think floorplan is not enough for FS master to gauge. He has to be in your house and look at every corner and the external surroundings then can advise you.

krystle,
you're right, to be more accurate, he has to look at your bazi to match with the house and determine the FS, a few other details involved too.

oh really
yes now i remember my previous shifu went to my new flat too....haiz...so troublesome, but i do believe in FS so its bo bianzzz...

shannonbaby
Oic.. Hope this is only temporary allergy for ur baby. My friend's baby get better and can drink milk when she get older.

<font color="0000ff">shannonbaby</font>,
a fellow mummy in the sep09 thread shared that her elder son who is 3+ years now, has severe allergy, dispalying all the symptoms you have mentioned when there is an allergy reaction, plus he has asthma and eczema too. He has been drinking NAN HA since stopped BM and he is okay with this FM, no allergy at all. You may want to try this if you are not able to collect enough EBM from other mummies.

orrrhhhh wah she delivered liao ah...
that time we got mentioned she was one of the preggy mummies, rite?

steph
enjoyed and gian to be sahm or not?

Morning, mummies!

Yes, saw in FB that nexyanne has delivered on 17 Jun. Congrats to her. Her birth story sounded like mine.

bravo she delivered w/o epi leh!

yes gian...even hinted to hb but dun wan to stress him too much since he just took on a new job/role in mid April (within same co). Anyway my gian could be a 3min craze, dunno leh...

mylvera,

nothing could be nicer than the kids
Fun ah? if they are not crying at the same time lah:p but i love to communicate with Z, he is so talkative now. R scream so loud yesterday &amp; he said, "QUIET QUIET!"haha...so funny...the louder he said, the louder didi scream &amp; he giggle after screaming leh...knowing how to challenge his korkor!
Tmrl u on leave?

steph,

on leave in 5 mins time. their cc got mini funfare so i will b going there to support n let me kids join the fun... tmr cc closed for spring cleaning ..so going to b sahm lor.. but i hate staying at home .. haha so most likely will bring them out ...

ok.. bye all... hv fun ... hv a nice weekend