(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph,
I think they have 1 outlet at PP too. Have not tried yet coz the place is rather small and always full house.

Oh ya, 1 wk+ w/o KOI liao... Maybe should drink today??? Tmr you going to MBS to stay right? Please give your reviews about the place. Coz I am contemplating if should bring my family for 1 night SGP hotel stay for my son's 1 yr BD celebration.

i havent been drinking KOI or any other bubble tea liao...
and i drank mr teh tarik today (not nice when compared to china sq branch imho)....first cuppa tea for this week i think

no withdraw symptoms....yet...no craving for bubble tea liao

ohhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

steph,
How I wish you post about this restaurant last week! We were at WCP, and didn't know which restaurant to go to. Sure will try the Sakuraya during our next visit! Fresh Sashimi!!!

pixie,
izit easy to pick up tennis? i wanna try but no chance, no racquet
but i think is easier to learn than squash cos need 快速反应 which i am slow lah...old liao:p

Any mummies here passed golf PC & handicap test? i wanna learn this first! Anyone interested to go lesson together? Min 4 students to a instructor, about $300+ for 10 lesson perhaps.

krystle,
PP got an outlet too?i dunno leh...hmm WCP is newly opened but i heard they used to operate there same place (used to be Ginza plaza) last time. WCP outlet is much spacious, not full house. Maybe u can try this outlet.
yup tmrl gg, will give reviews next wk

pixie,
since u ttc...is gd for u to abstain from too much tea loh.
Remember to take folic acid woh!

Kam,
maybe during yr next visit, u'll see me (we always frequest WCP)!haha..hey do u like geoduck clams sashimi? Is nice leh but some pple scare the fishy smell. dip with fresh wasabi, it wont taste fishy but shiok!

steph,
We like the west coast park. So after WCP will always followed by dinner at the west coast plaza. What other restaurants are nice there? We tried the Live@Teppan last week, doesn't really like it.

kitsune,
Thanks for yr EBM...

kam,
PD says no milk formula for my boy at all until older age then test again. She says usually kids will outgrow the allergies one day. So i just got to wait for it to happen.

Kam,
beside DianXiaoEr, u can try Paradise Inn
http://www.paradiseinn.com.sg/cuisine.html
other chinese restaurant there, u can give it a miss. I only recommend the above 2.
As for jap, i only like Sushi Tei.

kam, since u like west coast park, have u try kite flying with HR? I saw alot of kite flying enthusiast on wkends evening, u can try too!

shannonbaby,
Hope your boy gets over it soon. But I find the comment of the PD a bit strange, for those who are not taking BM or in other words, full FM baby, then they have no milk to drink?

Steph,
We used to frequent DianXiaoEr quite frequently, at the Lot1 outlet, though I never really like their food, more of for convenient.

Yes, we only been to Sushi Tei for all the previous visits to WCP. Too boring already, though we kinda like their food.

Okay, will try paradise inn.

Yes, yes, we went fly kite last week and we had a great time! http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2010/06/orchard-road-and-west-coast-park.html

Kam,
There is a special milk formula in the market called Neocate. But it is very very expensive ($80 for one tin of 400g, thats mean $800 per mth for formula milk only) and can only be purchased in KKH. Heard that it taste horrible too. Thats why my PD told me to try to give BM as long as I can.

Dian Xiao Er is my hb's fave restaurant. He loves the duck there. while Sushi Tei is my fave restaurant..kekeke..

Shannonbaby,
Wah, that's crazy! I thought the NAN HA formula is good enough for allergic kids.

Steph,
Xin Wang is only opposite our house :) Agree, this Hong Kong Cafe is better than many others..

kam
i like xin wang. in fact i like all cha chan tengs in singapore...
i like old town cafe....every week x's GUG lesson we'll have bfast there. but no more lessons liao...i am already dreaming of old town again heehee

Pixie, Steph.

Tennis not my cup of tea. Tried playing in Poly and I really cannot make it. So tired running after the ball and the best thing was not even getting 1 hit!!! Though wearing the short short tennis skirt made us feel attractive. Hahaha...

I like old town too! I bought their packet old town white coffee powder and drink everyday! In Genting, so happy to have OLD town just under Resort Hotel. Went to eat dinner there too.

oh steph forgot to answer ur tennis qn
if you like tennis, then it would be a fun sports to play
tennis (like golf) needs lots of practice

pixie,
I like old town cafe too..used to have it every Sat morning when my gal goes for classes.
u still selling milk bag? Can I buy one pack from u?

Shannonbaby, you are welcome. Glad to put my excess BM to good use. You are so nice to donate your milk to the mummy with triplets. Was it during no. 1 or no. 2 days?

Kam, Shannonbaby's PD is the pro BF type bah. I think he didn't want to let the baby try NanHA (still a FM) and run the risk of having him suffer another allergy attack if not suitable. BM is best milk for baby after all.

shannonbaby
sure have, you trf $, i post u lah

wah....the road outside my office is flooded, cars submerged, and buses submerged too.

kam
yes very bad...
i crossed the road, ordered 1 prata. while waiting (max 2 mins passed), everyone was rushing to the end of the coffeeshop to gawk. so i asked whats wrong, they said flooded...
i went over to look....yeh, cars and a bus submerged

prata_queen
chai chee (bedok) there lah

luvv
when i was walking out of the office, the drains were full and garggling water

luca
i like their nasi lemak, their toast, and got 1 assam laksa very nice (but hb didnt like it)

kam
i was tv surfing few days ago and on a food channel, they were showing some nice food in penang...got 1 indian guy he ran a pushcart stall, he sells fresh milk (with milo, coffee, coco etc...got egg somemore!)....i was salivating...
i wish can da bao and drink hurhur

kam
have "laksa"
but when it came, it wasnt like the golden yellowish-curry-ish kind of laksa. it was the brown brown, abit clear soup kind of assam laksa
my hb not used to it and gave me to eat. i finished the whole bowl...
this should be the assam laksa rite?? brown brown, and its "suan" (as in sng mui). coz assam is suan one rite

prata_queen
suntec, east coast. thats the only 2 i know of. anyone knows more branches?

pixie,
sounds like assam laksa. Does it have fishy smell and have fish streak in it?

Jurong Point also has old town. And I am sure I saw it somewhere else too, but can't remember.

Prata Queen,
Yes, co-owned by Mark Lee and Jack Neo.

I went to the outlet at Big Splash once and saw Mark there. Yes, JP also has 1 outlet.

Pixie,
You can check out their website. http://www.oldtown.com.my/

Apparently, in SGP, there are outlets in Bt Timah, Cineleisure, Far East Plaza, Suntec City and Toa Payoh.

krystle,
Oh, so it's the same Old Town Cafe in Malaysia. Didn't know it's owned by them.

Eh, their coffee hor, really still cannot compare with the authentic ipoh white coffee. Their food and drink (in malaysia outlets) is greatly overpriced.

Kam,
Yes, it is the same one. They bought over the franchise.

You think is expensive in M'sia? I think ok lah, roughly the same with the food court prices here. Last week at Genting, 4 adults and 2 children, we spent RM70+ so after dividing and conversion, around S$5/pax. Still ok, in fact I think cheaper than SGP leh.

morn mummies

i am also a supporter of OLD TOWN... but onli been to the one at JB, loved their white coffee and their kaya toast.
the ipoh horfan also nt bad...

krystle
I went on Sat, reach custom ard 8.30am... reach genting 3pm! Then reach genting, spend another 30min arguing with the reception cos we booked tower 1, they say we book tower 2. Sigh... but maybe it is a blessing, cos end up got bathtub with a view! And the kids had fun. I came back on Wed... hee.. 5 days.

4157330.jpg

hi mommies, anyone knows where to get the brown husk coconut (other than pasar malam) which is so much easier to break open?

NTUC sells the white husk ones where the husk is very thick & my chopper can hardly cut thru.

yesterday, i drank 1 and a half coconuts, now 27 weeks. should be ok rite? i ate liao then was worried if too 'liang'.

prata_queen
i took the white husk ones at my last trim...and my chopper was kind enough to oblige. must be everytime i take out the coconut the knife would be groaning in pain liao...but i had no problem chopping the coconut leh

pixie, u had no problem? i chop until my hand very suan. And end up the husk bits dropped into the coconut 'well', and not to mention i lost a lot of the juice.

i wanna buy the thin brown husk type which nowadays the pasar malam ple use to make jelly cocunut. that one more manageable to open at home.

taka's basement has the toy story meet n greet session.

showtime: 1pm, 3pm, 5pm and 7pm daily (1pm session on Sun 27 June and 7pm session on Fri 25 Jun are not available)

Spend $30 on Disney merchandise at Takashimaya Square and catch the EXCLUSIVE appearance of Woody and Buzz! Please change your receipt(s) for passes at the cashier counter at Takashimaya Square B2 prior to the sessions.

DBS/POSB Priority Sessions
Priority sessions at 1pm on Wed 23 June to Sat 26 June and 3pm on Sun 27 June.
Simply present your DBS/POSB credit or debit cards for admission.
No purchase & changing of passes required

prata_queen
perhaps i was used to chopping it but last trimester (big belly) i had no prob with the chopping....
place a wet tablecloth underneath the coconut. make ard 4 deep chopping lines on the top crest of the coconut, thus forming a "square" (or 5 deep lines forming a hexagonal shape?)
then use the back of the spoon, use as lever, push the top part that you have "loosen" then the whole "cap" will be free.
bits wont go into your coconut in this case

i can picture what you are describing, but i can't manage to do it with just 4 or 5 chops. In fact, for each line, i have to chop repeatedly before the knife gets right in lei.

Mom2nat,
I also reached Genting at 3pm on last Fri. Really "yao tio" everyone was so hungry. Luckily that time most restaurants were empty so we quickly ate and took a nap and play in the evening. You stayed in First World? How is the room? Not bad, got bathtub and the view is nice! Mine only has standing showers but rainforest type. Not bad lah. I like Resort HOtel room.

Luca,
Thanks for the sharing. I am interested to go tmr after my girl's lesson. Anyway, also plan to go KINOKUNIYA to look look.

Luca,
Thanks for the info! HR will be thrilled to see Woody and Buzz! But think will be very crowded hor. See if my hub wants to go or not. Plus I still have a $100 voucher to use. Maybe a good idea to head to Taka this weekend. Thanks, thanks!