(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,

congrats! seems like the new hse bring u luck

mayb u will conceive soon

Pixie,
Wah, you must have gotten a scare when you heard the 1st news. But it is really a blissing in disguise! Horrayy x 3 for you!!! Your MIL is really so nice. As long as she can fetch X to either both centres, that will be ok. Really congrats leh!

Icy,
that was the song for Seimpi concert right? Yes, my girl's class also practised that song. I thot it is not so appropriate for our toddlers leh. Issyen was not reacting that much to that song as she does not understand the lyrics. Maybe X can sense it is a sad song. Talk to him slowly in the class and try to distract him with other activities which the teacher is engaged in. Hopefully he will slowly forget.

Icy,
X's behaviour so funny. So now even without any music, he won't want to go into the class? Wah, the class so advance, play MJ's Heal the World already ah.

Consider to order tingkat if cooking really takes too much of your time and makes you tired?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Pixie - Congrates!</font></font>

pixie,
stack cot is not available on rental, compulsory to buy but we can bring it home when our child no longer with the cc. The stack cot looks like this:
4144087.jpg

quite sturdy but not sure if it's comfortable for our tods to sleep on?

steph,
Wah, first time I saw this stack cot. What if a child roll during sleeping, easily fall off or not?

HR's cc provides mattress. We only need to buy mattress cover.

i saw tis type of bed before at mindchamps. they said its specially imported. I thot it was exclusive to them.

when i first saw it, i thot the surface is a little rough but very sturdy. good for their little backs?

krystle
yes, seimpi concert song. No idea he scare of all these cos we are always playing happy songs and sil play jap pop music to him and he always happy. The teacher says will try and help by bringing in some interesting materials and hopefully he will be better. This is already the 3rd time.

Kam
He is simply scare of the classroom, wants to run away even before he step into the school. My mil only away for 10 days, that why we never consider tingkat. Mil will be back this sat, 5 more days to go.

Crystal only 4 mths old and she can already show her preference in people. Wonder if it is due to direct latching.

SY
I seen this before, also over at mindchamp.. actually find it look small.. what if the kids like to flip here and there.

icy, you also checked out mindchamps? wat's yr impression of it?

for me, i checked out the Tampines Central branch newly opened late last yr i tink. It is fully air-con which to me, isn't a good thing. N i am not convinced the teachers &amp; curriculum is worth the price premium.

icy
we have barney cd in our car, the last song is the "i love you, you love me" song. whenever the last song plays = sad song + end of the CD, x will scrunch up face and start to cry or sniff sniff
but he wont run away if i sing sad songs to him. he will be at the same spot n start to cry.
i console myself by telling myself that my boy is sensitive to sadness (SNAC=sensitive new age child)

Kam, prata_queen, icy,

According to the teacher, the stack cot is specially imported but not exclusive to them. I have touched the surface before, it's not rough but kind of hard (unlike mattress feel) &amp; teacher assure the stack cot provide adequate support for their little backs, the kids love to sleep in it &amp; no complain so far.

With regards to the child roll/flip during sleeping, easily fall off? Yes i've raised same concern but teacher said no problem as the stack cot is only about 10-12cm off the ground. Wont caused injury, so far NIL case/issue. My only concern was that the cc is fully air-con enviro so if sleeping on the well-ventilate stack cot, will the child catch a cold cos their back is indirectly expose (unlike lying on a mattress) &amp; very near ground level..??
Another concern was, though the stack cot is free size (one standard size), our tod sure outgrow very fast, can't use for long term &amp; is not cheap $75 so abit wasted lah...luckily i can still pass down to R

prata
I was also there to check out during the open house. Kind of impressed with the creativity and effort to make learning interesting. the low student teacher ratio all reflect in the fee!

But the afternoon session is actually quite short.. until 2pm to 3.30pm or so.. then the rest of the time is free to play. The fee is also very expensive, during that time, it wasnt suitable for me because I am a SAHM, i wanted something more like 1/2 day. SAHM no grant, $1.4K is too ex. Lyn's boy attend mindchamp at tampines, perhaps can check more with her.

pixie
oic.. i wonder if I repeatly play the sad song, will he get used to it or it will backfired. :p

Icy,
Maybe it's not that song? Since he didn't want to go near to the classroom now? Have you tried to play the same song at home to see his reaction?

Pixie,
HR would run around to hug people and sing "I love you" when he hears the Barney ending song :)

closeup of the stack cot:
4144348.jpg

did a google search &amp; wow the stack cot can last the child till 6YO woh &amp; guarantee for 10yrs!

Robinson Expo Sales 24-25th June...up to 80%discounts! Anyone?

i've got 2 complimentary tickets to the sands skypark on 24thJun but not going.

kam, regarding your scary taxi experience, didnt u all try asking the driver to slow down?

pixie, <font color="ff0000">congrats!!!</font>

steph, robinson sales, i might be going wor!

me, me!

thinking of taking thurday PM off to go robinsons sale.

wat do they normally have on sale &amp; how is it different from john little sale at expo? i haf been to john little sale at expo but dun end up buying much.

tongtong,
Didn't dare to speak. Scared that he drove even faster :p

Steph,
Why not going to the skypark? Thought you are going for a free stay?

icy
dunno leh, u try and let me know? coz in here, we are the only 2 mummies with this prob. maybe your boy got stronger reaction than mine (eg run away)...
one time, in GUG (growing up gifted) class, the teacher played a slow nursery song. wah liew, he started crying. the teachers oso dunno why heng i was there to soothe him...

kam,
i am checking in on 25th so hotel guest gets free entrance to the skypark liao. 24th is for member special invitation only so hb need to be there personally else the 2 tic oso can't enter the skypark...no point to go there twice since we get to enter on 25th. So wasted else i can pass the complimentary tic to my parents. Each tic cost $19+$1 for admin charge!

later im meeting 2 interior design companies, 7pm, 8.30pm....long day for me and hb
but im thankful for the rush - got rush = got life...and i get to spend time with my hb doing things together, some couple time hor?
thinking if have #2 and move to JE, wont have such luxury liao to have our own "me" time

pixie,
aiyo envy leh, "deco own home":p quite true to a certain extent...with more kids = lesser ME/couple time BUT remember what wendyg said, "love will be multiply" something likdat ya
maybe after #2, u'll like #3 or #4..hehe:p

fwah nowadays being real estate agent can earn HUGE $$$ leh!

HARNOH steph!!
my selling off part, he earns 8k plus from the sale of my flat.
the buying agent, he earns less than 4k but still, its $$ lor!!!

ok since wanna pang gang liao...let's have a mini discussion...

during lunch me &amp; colls talking about the Sentosa Cove 36m home! The young agent earns 720K for her 2% commission! wahhhh....that's alot woh for a single deal...and guess what? my coll's hubby somehow got internal info that this agent offered extra service to her client in china! gosh....then we started asking, "will you agree/accept to the extra service proposal for the $$ which was 720K!"?........ most of us said, "YES"!haha...money is evil hor

steph
unless the client is as handsome as sam worthington or keanu reeves then yes why not have a shag with a hot guy + u get to take 720K??
*evil*evil*

steph,
OIC. Enjoy your hotel stay. Will bring Z and/or R?

Pixie,
It's true that we have less time for ourselves and less time for the me time. But then, you get to tressure/appreciate those time more. So now it's the quality that matters, not quantity :)

While for wendyg's "love will be multiply" - my share of love is still not multiplying yet, still learning how to, but at least it has grown a little bit bigger :)

pixie,
the 2 "X boys" are more sensitive. I will let him go class again this sun with both daddy and mummy and his fav snack if it still cannot. I will try to play the music more at home,will let u know if it works.

Kam,
hb try singing the sing with the music, also cannot. My boy will drop tears.

Kam,
I also feel that my love not multiplying.. it is split up. To kids and hb, each of them perhaps feel getting lesser. Feel bad abt it, sometimes tempted to go back work, change a lifestyle and get re-charged.

pixie,
We should all go and become property agent. Very good money loh. Even if not 100% goes into her pocket, but a fraction of it still very good woh.

Icy,
Slowly. It takes time. It took me about 8-9 months to adjust. I can see improvement but still learning. But you got to ask yourself why you wanna become SAHM at the first place? If the same still holds, then you should continue. It's not easy to be a SAHM, but that's really the greatest thing one can do, and you are doing it, not with 1, but 2 lovely kids! Jia you!!!

Pixie, Steph, no leh, you are not the only ones with the problem. RaeAnne has the same problem when she hears sad songs since she was a baby. And I think I mentioned it before. If she hears 'rock a bye baby' or 'Rainbow connection' will 'bian zui' and cry. Last time hear Ni Wa Wa also will cry. :p What I did was to sing a fast and happy or funny version of the same songs at bedtime. When she whines, I'll hug her and tell her Mummy loves the song, it's nice. Try it a few times until she's not scared of it lor.

Thanks, Krystle, my aunty's free stay is at Resorts Hotel. But ya, the round and round puts me off. See how lar. If she asks, then decide.

morning all!!

reached home only 10.30-11pm, super shagggg...what a long day yesterday
and will be the same for today :-|

Kitsune,
Just share my experience on Genting trip. We went last year by budget airline and booked a mini van to drive us to/from Genting to airport. Flying really cuts down on the travelling time and the van driver was great cos he never anyhow "chiong" seeing we have kids with us so none of us had problems. Me and my mum always got car sick problem and my mum never fail to puke when travelling down from Genting, but this driver was really good, didn't make sudden turns or jerk so my mum did't vomit this time.

Morning

Kam,
most likely bring R only. This will be R's 1st hotel stay so we wanna test it out, see if he's ok to sleep in a new enviroment before we decide overseas trip

kitsune,
is pixie &amp; icy's boys, not my Z. he is ok with sad songs, wont cry.

Today gotta apply urgent leave...MIL called &amp; said her youngest sis (my aunty in-law) vomitted lotsa blood &amp; in critical condition (she's in her final stage of cancer) so MIL gotta rush to JB hospital.

Our kids are getting emotional hor? We brought B to watch Toy Story 3 on monday and he started crying so sadly mid-way we had to leave the cinema. We brought him out and asked him why he cried and he just said he wants to leave and refused to go back in again...so we wasted $15 and didn't get to finish the show
Not sure if he got emotional when he saw how the toys were badly treated by the toddlers at the daycare...maybe it reminded him of himself??? Hehehehe...maybe he felt sad when he saw how sad the toys were when they got abandoned...funny boy.

Didnt log in for a long time.
Wondering if any mummies over here can help me or not.
My boy is allergy to both soy n cow milk, which means there is no other milk products for him to take. And stupid me actually cut down on my breastmilk supply thinking that he will also drink enfapro like what his sister drink.

Right nw, I am trying very hard to increase my breastmilk supply by increasing no of pump and taking the medication that my PD gave me. However, my reserve frozen breastmilk is also reducing.
Thus, if u yrself or u have any friends who have excess EBM and dont mind donating, can give it to me instead? I can return brand new milk bags in return to the mummies.

If u have any ways to increase breastmilk again, pls let me know also. Right nw I can only produce 500-600ml per day as compare to last time which is abt 1.2litres a day. My boy needs abt 700 to 800ml per day.

I am back!! Hoho... my maid was on home leave for 2 weeks... So i maid lor! Heee.. Now I can breathe liao! Heee...

krsytle
You went Genting too? I went the previous week. I mean mommy, made the kids sleep 9pm! hahahah... Cos they wake up early, like 6am+. I agree the coach ride v long. MIne jam on a saturday, end up took 8 hours to reach genting!! Can cry ah

Morning, mummies!

Shannonbaby,
Posted a comment in your FB. How about goat's milk? If PD said ok, can let him try abit to replenish the insufficient supply you are experiencing now.
Drink plenty of water and heard papaya milk is good. How about taking supplements? I forgot the name liao.. starting with "F"...

Mom2nat,
You went on a sat? Sure lots of jam on wkends. I went on last Fri and when we reached 2nd link @ 8am, there is already a long queue of buses, people. By the time, we boarded the bus again, it was already 9.30am... Coming back was much better coz Mon evening. Along the way and up Genting, no jam. But in general, the journey took 7 hrs. How come still so long? I thot it supposed to be faster?

Shannonbaby, I have but stock not very new, Have pm you.

Steph, oops, made a mistake. Good that Zander is not affected.

Thanks, Yvonne. Which budget air did u fly? Can share your mini van driver contact?

shannonbaby, my indian colleague told me Mustafa sells fresh fenugreek leaves. It looks like chinese parsley &amp; can be used in salads.

For sole purpose of increasing BM supply, can eat raw i guess. Can ask hubby to buy from Mustafa weekly &amp; store in the fridge. She says it works wonders &amp; best part, its fresh and natural.

Hi kitsune,
Thanks! I have reply yr email. let me know hw can i pick up from u.

prata_queen,
I am taking the GNC fenugreek nw. Hope it can help me. Guess will get my MIL to help me cook the green papaya soup also.

shannonbaby,

try motherlove more milk plus. wendy recommended me this .. not bad.

drink more green papaya soup too. was told by the nurse at TMC that we can drink soya milk to increase too. but i guess, the main thing must be: u nid to relax, drink more fluid (any type of fluid) and pump more frequently.

Shannonbaby, have replied u. Please SMS me regarding collection.
I used to have 2 bottles of motherlove more milk plus but just sold recently. :p

edit
so hungry!!

shannonbaby
i saw your fb post too. since you are still producing bm, all hope not lost, can push back the output...
jaa you!