(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
as much as i like to be chauffeur ard, i still prefer to drive myself, it wld really save alot of trouble. like sometimes i had 2 bring the kids to see doc but my hb cant take leave, i can juz take d car n go.

Kam,
nt so friendly leh, most of the time my hb will curse :p especially to taxi drivers

Luca,
You can try to drive during off peak hours for a short distance first. Ya, because i am from malaysia mah, Sg drivers are VERY polite! I don't usually curse taxi drivers, but more on lady drivers, ops!

luca,
i see, me too. But too bad only 1 car & my hb needs it more than i do cos his workplc very far at ubi!
Ask yr hb to buy the car DVR so that can record footage of reckless/rude drivers & submit to TP!

aiyo my sis called me earlier to complain she kenna caught by TP for speeding!

Kam,
yea, but lazy leh :p true dat compared to malaysia, singapore is definitely better.

hehe lady drivers, is it really a known fact dat they r bad drivers?

steph,
promoting ur stuff? :p
my hb is not into gadgets, so dun think will buy lar.

Kam no leh, I got license but very seldom drive cos no guts. Recently my hubby sprained his back but he still got to be driver cos I dun dare to drive, poor thing. :p

luca,
no no, me not starting the BP lah.

my hb also find lady driver very kayu (no offence) but i will emphasize not all r bad drivers. I have seen some male drivers who can't even park (parallel) their car well...in n out...in n out few times to finally position their car in the middle of the lot woh.

the worst drivers are those that are holding their handphones with 1 hand while driving. Very dangerous. Met a few over the weekend. Really felt like taking their picture and send to TP. hohoho.

Wa, Wendy makes a rare appearance. How are the 2 boys?

momme,
I just start potty train my boy abt 3-4 mths back. Finally I succeed! Phew! Now he will go to the potty and pull down his own pants and pee. For "big business", we normally get him to it first thing in the morning. Initially, it was tough, I just simpley remove his diaper and ask him to pee in the diaper every now and then. He created a lot of mess.. If i don't have a helper.. I really want to faint.

The next step for me is wean off his pacifier, but he had been relying a lot on it, especially after #2 is out.

next time after i deliver #2, since #1 and #2 will be in different childcare, i really need to know how to drive... wanted to take refresher course now but big bellied & hubby said no. so will take after i deliver ba.

does anyone have private instructor at east side(patient, speak mandarin or english) to recommend pls?

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! :)

steph,

u still wan the shoe? if u wan, can help email my frd? she is consolidating the orders. best for her to have yr email add cos she nids to communicate with us for $$

morning mummies

haiyoooo i missed wendyg's appearance wor!! *phewww weeeet!!*

yest x managed to pee standing up like a real MAN very very happy
he will tell us "shh-shh" when he wants to go pee

and 1 very funny thing i've noticed (not related to pee) is that when i say "dont need" he will say "need not".......................

mylvera,
i've sent email to yr frd, tks for reminder

pixie,
congrats! u can save $ on diapers very soon.
so, u managed to register X for PCF N1 next month?

steph
havent, coz i didnt do it at all, and now the little wings closed for june hols
so im going perhaps next monday when i bring x to JE, shun bian drop by PCF bah
ur Z starts when? July 1st?

pixie,
Z starts 5th July, Monday. He was so excited whenever i mentioned "去学校". I've got his thomas school bag ready!hehe...me & hb took leave on 5th & 6th but we predicted that he'll not need us around that day. He simply loves mixing around & get to know new friends esp gals
why i said that? cos last sunday we went to our frd's bb full month & Z went straight up to a gal (of his age or younger), stand infront of her, wanna give her a hug/hand shake but scare/shy/dunno how lah...he just grinned & smile "向她放电"...haha...so cute. i didn't even know the parents ok & the gal was not alone, she was still holding onto her mum's hand when Z made his friendly approach! Everyone was amused by Z's action.

Morning, mummies!

I am back from Genting!!!

Generally quite a good but tiring trip. The whole trip is really about the children and I did not even had time to shop for myself... But it is ok, most imptly is Issyen enjoyed herself very much at Genting. Everyday waking and sleeping late and playing at the indoor theme park until 11pm, 12am!!!

As for the journey to and flo, it was very long (7hrs). Got to praise my girl here coz she never wet 1 single drop of urine on her diaper thru out! Good girl! She can really hold and pee when we stopped along the way. But I think the stops were too short (only 30 mins, and we need to eat and go washroom). Only 2 stops from SGP to Genting and back as well. Only thing was that when we were going up to Genting, Issyen started to cry and develop slight fever. I was carrying her in my seat for the last 1 hr. Only when we alighted, she puked out!!! Never realised that she was actually car sick. Poor girl. :p Think she was afraid that I will scold her and try to hold on puking until she can't take it. She was just crying softly and looked at me with sorry eyes. Got to forgive her coz of the high altitude and the going round and round the mountain. Even some adults can be uncomfy too. But after the vomit, she recovered immed (fever is still slight and I think it was ok since she can eat and play).

So, my thinking is need to prepare lots of diaper if your kid is not toilet trained. coz I think also quite hard to change in the bus trip. Or maybe taking a flight is better? For those driving up by yourself, it maybe better coz can stop when you like it. But got to watch out when stopping, to make sure your belongings are locked up and car is locked. Coz along the way, there are snatchers...

Another thing need to comment is toilet along the way is not very clean. So going to those toilet can be messy. Then for girls, toilets on the way are those squat type which I think our children (girls) don't know how to use. So quite difficult to handle and I got to carry Issyen to pee.

steph
oh power, z still know how to say 向她放电....x is still slow leh, cannot say all these
but i get what u mean, coz x goes up to everyone and wants to play with them. even those pri school kids he oso want to befriend. when these ppl are girls, he will want to hug them...

and x sometimes goes to little wings (niece attends N2 there), he will sit in the class and refuses to leave. so yes, i think dont need us too liao lah

Steph,
Wah, Z's big school day on 5 Jul! So brave boy! Then you don't have to worry that much.

Pixie,
You have not registered yet? Does PCF allow you to join in the class anytime? Although the school is closed for jun holidays, you can call up little wings office to enquire about the registration. I suggest you call rather than wait until next week. I also called up little steps PCF office last week to check on Issyen's registration. She got a slot and will start N1 next Jan. the office told me this week they will send out notice to parents to order uniforms.

krystle,
Glad to hear you had a great time in Genting.
wah car sick..sometimes i do get it too, dunno why...
I don't think i will ever take a coach up Genting with 2 kids, will prefer self-drive...easier like u said, can stop as & when & also more convenient if wanna change diaper etc.
Hmm...Genting will be next year or 2012...still thinking of gg Japan first

pixie,
no lah, he didn't said 向她放电..i was referring to his act but Z do know how to say to me, "向Mummy放电" & he will raise his eyebrows up & down leh!haha

krystle,
It's great that Issyen enjoyed the trip. She is a really good girl, can tahan the 7 hours long journey, hold her pee and puking and all. Very good girl!

When driving at Malaysia highway, don't stop at those small-ish stops especially at night, unless is emergency (cannot hold pee/poo anymore). First is for safety. Second is the toilet. Those toilets at those big stops (where you have restaurants, shops, etc) are generally very well maintained, except peak season. But most toilets at the highway are those squating type. You always have to lock the doors even when the car is moving. And another must follow rule is never exposed your belongings, keep them locked up in the boot.

This week is JanBB's turn to go up to Genting?

krystle
i got verbal confirmation that x will have a slot because both niece and nephew goes there so principal said even full will accomodate a slot for us wor

perhaps later call the office again

Krystle, thanks so much for the detailed review.
Can I copy and paste into my blog for research purpose? ;)

My aunty who is a World card member got free stay at Genting from July - Aug so I'm wondering if I should take the risk and go up with her cos at least got extra pair of hands to help. But I'm also worried about the coach ride cos I always get motion sickness myself. Scared RaeAnne will puke badly. :p Will flying really be better though? Cos fly already, still need to take the windy path to go up to Genting right?

kitsune,
Don't think flying will help much. Cos like you said, it's the path going up to Genting that make you sick, not the Sg-KL route.

The windy path up to/down from Genting is really no joke. I never had problem with the car rides, except there was once we took a taxi from Genting down. Gosh, the driver was mad, totally mad, it's night time, raining quite heavily, and it's very hazy (the weather was so bad that the cable car was stopped and we were forced to take a taxi), and he drove so fast!! Going downhill with all the sharp turns, he didn't step on the brake to slow down, but to my horror, he stepped on the accerelator to drive even faster! And there were cars from the opposite direction all the times. Honestly, I thought I was going to die that very night. I dared not opened my eyes until the car stopped. I was so scared that I told my hubby I won't want to go Genting again :p

Kitsune,
No problem, you can paste in your blog. I hope it is useful. Like what Kam said, flying is about the same too. You settle the long journey of NS highway and the peeing problem, but the winding road up Genting is really a challenging. Maybe the so-called safer way is the cable car? I took it once 9 years ago and it was quite ok. only 30mins up and down the mountain.

Kam,
I agreed with you leh. Why drivers like to go so fast when going up and down genting??? we the passengers not in the rush what. When going up, the driver was ok and steady. But when going down, that driver (different one) was travelling quite fast. I was so worried that I could not sleep in peace thruout the journey loh! Then when going down, I learnt my lesson and gave Issyen fever med to make her drowsy. Luckily she slept immed when on board and only woke up after the 1st toilet stop.

Kitsune,
Forgot to mention but this time I was staying at Resort Hotel. Rooms are very good and even though we did not get double bed, we got 2 super single twin beds which provided sufficient sleeping space for 1 family of 4. I heard that First World, Theme Park Hotels are very small.

Pixie,
what happen??

hi mommies

is pcf a kindergarten or full day childcare? now kinderland increase its fees by $90 wef July 2010. can consider other options when #1 graduates to the next class & teachers r not as good as her current ones.

kitsune

forgot to reply you on the freestyle. thanks for the feedback, glad to hear the positive comments. i'll order from TLL this weekend.

krystle, your gal was really good that she could hold her puke and pee for so long!

kam/krystle, you actually find the path to genting windy? i tot the one to cameron highlands is even more windy, genting's one still considered ok wor.
Shaun did not have problem going up too and when we were on the way up , my dad switched off the air cond and we wound down the wind screen, very nice breeze and s kept saying cold cold! hehe.
eh kam, if you wanna go genting next time, drive! the taxi uncles could be very scary.

steph, S is going to playgroup too! he will start on 1st july though.

prataqueen, pcf is kindy n not full day cc.

Tongtong,
Wah, Cameron Highlands I have not been for ages liao. Ya, also remembered the road is winding too. actually I can say that the road conditions up the mountain to Genting is much better coz can see wider roads, less bumpy, newer bridges etc. But it is the drivers lah, most of them drive so fast and we are like under their mercy. If relatives/family driving, definitely will be better as they will be more careful. Unfortunately, my relatives/family are mostly not experienced in driving in Msia so no one wants to drive up there. so got to take coaches.

S goes playgroup? I thot PG only up to 2.5yrs?

krystle, yea S is going to playgroup first hehe. er his playgroup is up to 3 yo one. so he will attend till nov this year ( cuz dec is holiday). then only decide where to go after that

Tongtong,
I see. I thot in general all PG are up to 2.5yrs (all the PG classes in my area are like that). So that is why I thot so too. :p Also good, 1/2 yr to let him familiarize with school env. Lesser impact of shock next yr.

krystle
Great that u can enjoy the genting trip. I never been to Genting myself because I have a very bad case of car sick since young.

potty training
I cant believe that Xavier so pantang. Just praise him yesteday and he went to urine on the mattress just now.

I feel so super tired. sigh.. realised that when MIL not ard (in msia) even with a maid, I also cant cope with 2 kids. Crystal start to recognise faces and only wants me to carry at times. Xavier become super sticky, keep wanting to go out and wants me to accompany him in every activities. He would be saying almost NO to everything and insist whateve he wants. I need to cook for lunch and dinner while maid help me get the material ready.. maid doesnt cook well, so I had to take over.

Not sure if anyone had such similar experience - Xavier was enjoying his music class until 1 session they are practising MJ's "Heal the world" for the concert last mth. He frown and cried when the song begin and insist to get out of the class. Now whenever he hear this song, he will cry. The classroom reminds him of the song and he wouldnt want to stay in the class anymore. I want him to face his fear, they are not singing that song anymore. But the last 2 sessions, he just keep crying and wanting to get out.

luca, krystle
i called up the PCF kindy i was going to enroll x (lets call it centre#1), principal said they will be converted to cc centre next yr, so will not be accepting anymore new students
so i am now going to centre#2, which is further away from centre#1 but still, mil confirmed walking distance. its very near to my new place at JE (yippee!!)

and the best part is, my mil suggested that we place x in N1 @ centre#2 for now, and when centre#1's childcare services starts, put him to half day cc, from 8-1pm (double yeah!)

and the best best part is, my hb is OK with this arrangement (triple hooray!!)

everyone, please congratulate me. from moving 2 mountains, i have moved 1.90 mountain liao (coz its half day cc anyway)

icy
have
when ppl sing twinkle twinkle little star very slowly (i did that one), it made the song so sad, x will cry.
and whenever barney sings "i love you, you love me" song, x will cry too
any slow, sad songs, x will starts to cry
i think he is feeling the feel? haha

pixie,
since is good news why sianz just now cos centre#1 converted to cc ah? Then again, congrats! hey u intend to put X for full day cc ah? If possible, i will convert Z from full day cc to PCF N2 (3hrly kind) in 2012. Is centre#2 also under little wings? Now gotta buy the stack cot for his noon nap ah...not cheap, is $75!

krystle,
Cable car is not any better, to me lah. We took cable up and the weather was really bad that day (the same day when we had to take a taxi down), that our cable car was swinging left right from the strong wind. And it's VERY HIGH up from the ground. But this one I was just scared, didn't think of that I was going to die :p My mum was the worse. She scared till 腿软 :)

tongtong,
I felt the road to Cameron is better than Genting. But ya, maybe it's about the same. It's all on the driver bah. If we ever go to Genting, yes, will certainly drive. No cable car, and definitely no taxi!

steph
initially heard the "conversion" news i very sianz, but after a while sit down and think of a solution, hey not that bad after all!!
no, i will be putting him in half day am cc. but if i have #2 or if my SIL have #2 then perhaps i will convert him to full day CC

yes, both centre#1 & #2 are PCF little wings

i heard frm my fren stack cot you can provide your own if you can....they dont allow issit?

pixie
Yes, yes. I tested out later on and realised slow sentimental songs will make him cry.

So before Barney sing the song, will X run away?

I was worried that it is a phobia or something like that. It is quite a waste cos at first he was enjoying the class, but if he continue to reject it, i have to withdraw him.