(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Morning =)

eNemum,
yup yup me at Toa Payoh (KOI) on Tue
i went expo during noon to coordinate some work & my colls all craving koi so we dropby TP loh. I ordered a Large cup & slurp all in 25mins! Is really gd business hor cos the Q was like non-stop! i think i can recognize u if u call me (say hi) next time

WOW nice gathering pic....hope we'll have another one soon then i can join in

other than sol cafe which provides food and playground for the kids, where else has it? it will be good to have gathering at places like sol.

Morning, mummies.

I agreed that the outing looks fun. Wish I could join...

I will be order Japan cosmetics/skincare for my mum and myself. Anyone wants to tag on our orders? If yes, please let me know by tomorrow. Thanks.

Oops! miss e gathering, can tell everybody had fun there..
i went sol wif my sis and family last sun, find e food so so only. (We tried their pasta, pizza, sol burger: total damage $230 not worth it)but e good ting is they hav playgd for our kids.

tong tong: can we giv our kids nuts now?

Lynn,
HR started on nuts a long time ago, probably soon after he turned 1. You may start to give a little to try out if he reacts to it, like how you monitor when you started to give puree when he was a baby. If no adverse reactions, nuts actually contain lots of goodie for our health. HR loves nuts and seeds, all sort :)

<font color="ff0000">RE: Waterplay area in the Zoo - monthly closure</font>

Just share with you I received a letter from Zoo stating that they have started to schedule an once a month closure at the waterplay area for maintenance (all during weekdays). So do check on their website for the closure date to avoid dissappointment when you are planning your next trip :)

Lynn, wah!! 230 for a meal! So ex hor. Luckily we had 1-1 good deal yesterday :p

Yea lynn, can give nuts &amp; seeds already! Good ones are almonds, cashews, flaxseeds, walnuts. Sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, pumpkin seeds. But you must make sure your kid can chew or it will pose a choking hazard. If not just break it into smaller piece or grind it.

tongtong,
Spent $35 only for 6 items, wanted to buy more, but don't really have many things suitable for HR. More for babies. But really cheap, very cheap. And dusty. HR had fun though. One of the elmo thingy is really very good buy.

I didn't have lunch at the end, just munched on some biscuits. HR napped during the car ride to Mattel sales. Then he had milk during the car ride home. Arrived home, he didn't want to nap anymore. I took nap, he kept waking me up :-( Then I cooked dinner earlier, he had his dinner at 6pm, while I waited for hubby to come back and had dinner at 8pm.

morning all!

tongtong,
i juz abt to say dat abt Kam, they r such luvin couple

just like to share, i met my ex in FB, brings back good memories as i like him so much before :p

yo yo lobang for u.

http://www.science.edu.sg
2 apr to 27 jun 2010
child = 3 to 16 yrs old

pixar exhibition only: A$12, C$8
pixar exhibition + science centre: A$16, C$11
pixar exhibition + science centre + 1 3D Movie: A$19, C$14

3D movies are: UP 24 Apr 11am, Toy Story 27 May 11am and Toy Story 2 26 Jun 11am.

Promotion will be cancelled if poor response.

Luca, if your hubby saw your posting here , will he get jealous or not? :p

Kam, yea, sweet ah, just like partohing time! Hehe.

kam
im so unlucky, xiao yun i met her just now at bedok interchange, she twisted her ankle so unable to come to my place today.
so i called ah ling and she agreed to come to my place tonight.
have you called her yet to fix your date for tmr??

Nice meet up!
The toddlers all looked so much different. All young adults lol

Mei,
when does this promo end?

about the seeds ratio
take half a bottle, filled half with flaxseed.
the rest of the half, filled with equal share of sunflower seed, linseed, pumpkin seed, or any other seeds that you have
1-2 tsp a day for children; adults 3-4tsp a day

pixie, 淡滨尼

pixie, so the ratio is optimum for adult and kids? great! have been doing that already. but i din add linseed though

tongtong
this is as per my research, should be correct ratio...
yes this is the best ratio le

i very lazy, only sunflower seed and flaxseed for my boy. sometimes he likes, sometimes he dont like. weird weird one wor
btw, where you get good variety of seeds from?? the typical nuts shop that is found in many shopping centres or you go to organic store etc?

Raeanne was overstimulated n woke up 4 times last night. Duh now I will think twice about bringing her to midweek gatherings. :p just now she was so fussy when trying to sleep. Worse now she learn new trick. Cry until vomit! :/

pixie what time did u leave sol? I left early raeanne already napped around 2pm. Xandall must be even later right? Oh ya, was there 20% off for non pizza/pasta items in the end?

kitsune,
Wah, like that already overstimulated ah, it's very "mild" activities only woh. Too excited to see so many handsome boys leh, kekeke :) Did she tell you which one she likes most? Or did you manage to pick a future son-in-law?

kitsune
have, got 20% off. but add back the 10% scv charge and 7% gst, its just the price of the food as per stated in the menu that was being charged lor

i left with all the mummies, reached home at 1.50, x slept at 2, wakie at 3.10pm
he slept within 10mins wor, so happy. but i KO within 10mins too

<font color="ff0000">paging for elmo</font> or anyone own a pair of fitflops? Are they really good for walking? feedback pls, TIA

kam
i was telling my hb yesterday, when HR was playing with the ABC board yesterday, he was singing ABC song softly but i could hear it. got go to school vs no go to school very biggggg diff....
hohoho....

maybe when x is 2.5 yrs old (3 more mths to go), can put him in school liao for pre-N. pcf N1 starts from 30months! (not 3yrs old)

pixie, got from fairprice extra/cold storage/organic shop. the brand tops is good enough. I never saw any nuts shop leh, so i always get from supermarket or organic shop lor.

Kam she never even make eye contact with any of the boys I think. Bo bian my gal doesn't like da chang mian. :p I asked her when we r home at night to share toys ie playhouse.. She still pian zui n say dun want. Ask her if can share with Mei Mei she said yes. Told her pg teacher today n she said my gal is ok to share toys with classmates Cos she is familiar with them so it is ok. Need to give her time to warm up n know them better. She is man re type. :p

Kitsune,
RaeAnne cry until vomit? So all the food came out? Aiyo, you must have had a tough time.. Maybe you should try to bring her out more often and let her get used to external environment and next time she will not be so badly overstimulated?

Pixie,
I also think so leh. Got difference hoh. Now I really think kids taken care by grandparents are very spoilt. Like my kids, especially my girl. Recently when go and fetch her go home, she cries every night and kept saying want to go back Nai Nai's hse. Scolded her and she cried louder. Very pissed... Throw tantrums and I cannot take it. Then my coll's girl... bite her grandma so badly until got blood and the grandma still can say it is ok lah. My coll so angry and smacked her girl. Over spoilt liao... Just now she told me her girl just throw her home phone out of the window... Wah piang.

Krystle she cry until vomit during naptime just now. Not cos of yesterday. She keeps running in n out of the room when I want her to nap so I shut myself in her room n refused to come out since she doesn't want to nap. Asked my maid to watch over her but stupid maid never do it immediately. End up within 2 mins she cry till vomit plus wake up Mei Mei lor. :/

Pauline, how come normal outing to the playground can ended up being overstimulated leh? After the gathering I still brought S to my office at Raffles place and took MRT back to yishun leh. I think he wasn’t overstimulated but exhausted cuz he slept from 3pm and still don’t want to wake up at 5pm, got to wake him up . yesterday night slept at around 11.30pm.

Mylife, yesterday Rylee was so cute leh, when she was climbing up and down the spiral step she wwould tell me leh, cuz she knows that i' was keeping a lookout haha.

Tongtong think she is overstimulated by tall the new faces bah. She is the first kid to cry there remember? Now bigger Liao, not like Bb time, easier to bring her out tonbig gatherings. :p

Mei,
Thanks, will let u know soon. So we have to decide the date and all right? U have been there already hor, how is it?

Krystle,
I also very sad, my boy don't listen to me anymore. He just want what he want. Cannot wait, just cry and cry and won't listen until we do what we want.

I try to discipline him but it doesnt seemed to work.

Pauline, Raeanne bian zui ah! So cute wor haha! So I think next time cant bring S to your house liao else she they will fight! Lol. But you are right, she was not familiar with all the kids yet la. Yesterday at the playhouse, S and Xandell was sort of like fighting too wor!! X kept closing the window when S kept opening it . haha

Pauline, what if letting Raeanne nap later? Try and see whether she could still go to bed at night on time or not?

Kitsune,
Cry and vomit within 2 mins is very fast! No wonder your maid is too slow to react to your girl.

For me, I just let my girl cry loh. But show her face lah. I told her if she wants to go back then go by herself. She walked to the MBR door and stopped and cried again... Haiz.. Later told her that cannot bother Nai Nai coz Nai Nai also needs to sleep... And then distracted her and asked her to help me with some chores, like keeping clothes etc... I wonder if she hates me now. :p

Luca,
:) HR kinda likes Rylee. But he already has 2 official girl friend leh, so mummy allow no more :p

Pixie,
HR likes songs/music a lot. He can sing almost every nursery rhyme that he has listened to before, be it Chinese or English, some with full lyrics, some partial. When we play the CD in the car/on DVD, he can even tell which song is coming next!!! Even us can't remember, didn't know how his brain works?!! He progresses very fast in term of speech. He counts 1 to 20 already.

tongtong,
I knew there is a nut shop in Vivo. But I am more familiar with the one at Jurong Point. There is also home delivery one recommended by my colleague. I can give you the contact if you want.

icy,
neh, i haven go before to the pixar exhibition. but for science centre, went before. my elder cant relate that much. think must wait till she is older.