(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat/pixie, yea same leh, I cant use PC, will be disturbed by my son all the time til I give up the whole pc to him. then I walk out of the room, he will follow also. So technically he just want me to be beside him lor.

Mylvera, good htat #2 zz so early at 830!! Mine troublesome. 11.30 only zz!! But in KL my mum said he zz at 930. already trained to sleep early but dunno lately went haywire again.

mylvera,
ion is just like any other shopping centres :p however, the layout of the place is "interesting"

your sons zzz so early! envy envy, how you train?

pixie,

it's ok.. me jz wonder if u can see the msg or not aha

luvv,

thanks ar.. will go there n get "lost", hopefully in "LV" section haha

since baby, i will bring the bb inside the room at ard 6+ 7 pm. so they are trained when they are babies. however, when they grow older, they will tend to "delay" their bedtime. hence, now #2 z ard 8-830 n #1 at 830-9pm. #3 will still be "sent" to the bed at 6+ 7pm. but the minus point is that they wake up early. even when #3 "so called" sleep thro nite, she will wake up at ard 3am. (7pm - 3am is abt 8 hrs??) and i hv to entertain her again n "force" her to z aft 1 hr of fussing ard.

mylvera,
if u go out, the kids will sleep later right? or u will rush back if you have dinner outside, for their bedtime?

Morning, mummies..

Had a tough night y'day coz baby boy refused to sleep until 1am!!! So angry. Then I was trying to help hubby to handle the baby. Guess what? He scolded me coz I was entering into the MBR, want to take over the coaxing of baby boy and he said I open and close door and disturb the boy. Crazy man!! So pissed off! Decided to go on cold war and I don't want to talk to HIM!!!! Help also kena scolding. Next time I just leave the baby to him! Don't care.

But this morning he tried to kiss me and said he love me.. I never response... :p

last time my boy sleeps at 8.30, like mylvera's #2....but nowadays, he sleeps at 9pm....getting later and later...sianz....
start to make him sleep early, he will still sleeps at 9pm

my "me" time is getting shorter n shorter

Tongtong,
I am still hot over this matter. The word "I Love U" is just words to me now...

I don't know what was wrong with hubby y'day. I think he was also frustrated with the maid issue, but vented on me? Anyway, this morning he said may want to change maid and I was like.... I told him I don't want to involve in that.

luvv,

if we go out or my sis family + parents come my hse, the kids will z later. but #2 will still wake up at 5+ 6+ . hence we seldom go out for dinner. i seldom go out alone nowadays. lost all my social life since #1 born

krystle
dont angry
when my hb coughs in the living room, i oso will be angry at my hb for making noise coz it disturbs my boy as i want absolute silence when i want my boy to zzz asap.
i even dun like my hb to stir the teaspoon in his mug of coffee hor.
so i understand where your hb is coming from.

actually when they take care of bb, and if u intervene, sometimes they dont like.
my hb oso dun like. he say i very dictatorial. so usually i let him do the job and let him learn on his own. tasks may not be done perfectly but its at least done his way and thru all his efforts.

lots of books say just let the daddy take over completely rather then giving comments, or taking over etc. coz they lost that sense of self worth and feels that they are inadequate in handling bb when we just take over.

see if from another perspective ba

krystle, even how angry am I , he will never say that word to me lor! ur hubby very good liao, that he knows that his tone might be too strong yesterday.

Pixie,
I know where you are getting at. I also agree that is why hubby is actually the main person to put my boy to sleep nowadays while I handle the girl.

But y'day boy was really cranky. So he tried the first time and failed. Then I went in to take over and at that time, he was still appreciative and said thanks to me. Then I failed to coax boy and he came in to take over again. After like 20 mins, I still can hear boy crying from MBR and actually I was working then, trying to communicate with Europe pple abt work. I dropped my work and went in to help and then kena that scolding... I am also busy leh and yet I tried to help to lessen his burden and kena scolded.

I don't know what he wants. He always said that I spend lesser time bonding with boy and sometimes he also asked me to put boy to sleep. Now I help also wrong.

Mummies, thanks for hearing my frustration.

krystle,

relax
cool down. at least yr hb help putting yr boy to z. i gotta make 2 kids to z and when i request hb to come out aft he make #1 z (to watch tv prog with me) he will doze off with #1. asked him y he so tired, din z in the day time since he SAHF, he quiet. i know he surfs web in the day time till he din z. nite time ask him z early, he surf web till 1 am? haiz..

krystle,
maybe ur hb didnt mean it at the point of time. hope u make up with ur hb soon.

btw, wat shower gel do u mummies use for ur kids?

kyrstle, cool down. Yup, my hubby won't be so expressive even when he knows I'm angry. At least your hubby knows how to 'sweet talk' and say 'I love you' even though you probably wanted to hear 'sorry' more. ;P Guess he was feeling frustrated cos your boy didn't want to sleep. But agree, he shouldn't take it out on you. I'm sure he regretted his action. Forgive him, kiss and make up ya? ;)

krystle
ppl frustrated, sure lash out at others. usually we (spouse) get the most of it lor.
dont angry liao coz we do that to our hbs or others oso...its human nature. once cool down liao (eg the next morning *hiak*hiak*hint*hint*) they will be sorry about it and try to make up.

appreciate the fact that your hb tries to make up for it. some dont even bother and let it slide/pass hor.

i know u angry, i would be too. most of the time my hb lash out at me, i will keep quiet and let his mood get better. everyone oso got their bad moods, especially facing a non-stop crying bb

eg yest hor, we were on the way home. my hb asked me, issit he drop me off first at blk downstairs or go to park car together. he SOP ask me this qn everytime when we go home. so i nod my head and say "nggg". he said "har???", so i said "NGGG" again.
he scolded me, say why say yes cannot open mouth and say "yes" why must say "ngg"?
i was like, wtf, this one you oso not happy about? i always reply u in "nggss" but why today come n pick a fight over this?

i oso kept quiet lor. after he parked car n reached home liao, i asked him if he wants to watch a movie together and he quickly said yes and it was said in a "SUNNY" mood, means he trying to make amends.
aiyah suan le ba...see everything so angry my whole life sure 99% angry most of the time. what for.....................

luca
i lazy mummy
i have 3 types.
mil place: pureen head to toe wash
my place: johnson baby shower foam (blue bottle) i use for head to toe; or california baby head to toe wash

all head to toe. cant be bothered to split shampoo and body

krystle,
your hubby prob lost his cool and he seems to realise that he's too harsh, don't take it too hard.

mylvera,
your hubby earning money off the web ah? if so can forgive him...hehe..

luca,
my girl is using J&J head to toe wash.

Mylvera,
Guys are like that. Normally we women watch TV and they like to surf web... Haiz...

Luca,

BTW, I am using Pigeon Shower foam for my girl.

Kitsune,
You are right! I want to hear the word "Sorry". Haiz, come to think y'day I still went Orchard and bought him his birthday present for next mth...

Do you have any good confinement lady to recommend? My sister is due anytime but her confinement lady just informed her tt she cannot do for her. Haiz...

krystle, guys r like that lar. Feel sorry in the heart but dun want to say it out. Lose face mah. Next time u ask him "I love you and what else must u say?" I always teach my gal to say sorry with "what must u say?" Even a 2 year old also dun like to say sorry, let alone a grown up man lor. You tease him lar, if he sets bad example, next time the kids will follow too. ;)

tongtong
kids oso smart mah... the comp looks so fun and interesting... Hee... Our toy.

Mylvera
My kids oso sleep early, ard 830pm. Elliot used to be earlier, 7pm!! So tats why the time b4 they sleep, usually my hb will play with them, otherwise only weekends lor. For me leh, all day at home wanna peng san liao, can't wait for them to sleep then I can R&R.

tks for all the replies!

krystle,
maybe ur hb feels "i love u" would be sweeter than sorry, so dun b angry liao lar

krystle,
yea make up make up, yr hubby is very sweet to say I luv u...my hb will nvr use this 3 magical word to apologize woh.

Gosh i am dead sleepy today...both my boys are still unwell
MIL called & told hb Z vomitted twice last night
He developed hoarse voice too! R couldn't sleep well last night, toss & turn & flipped in bed all night...weeping in his sleep...he woke up at 1.30am & 5.30am for milk last night. Took an hr to fall back to sleep but not deep sleep so practically i didn't catch a wink last nite
my eyes superb puffy & messy hair (that's what my colls commented during lou hei lunch just now). I was also pissed with hb last nite cos he was snoring next door while i am feeling frustrated trying to settle R to bed. And this morning, he still can ask me, how was R? Did he sleep well etc...& my reply was, "Didn't u hear me scream & his loud wail last night?" He kept quiet, act blur quickly siam..upon seeing my black face!

steph
ah! the frustrations of having non-committed hbs hor??
*hugs* we all mummies have to be strong for your kid(s)...bo bian, no need to depend on others...

eh, Z stayed at your mil side at night meh?

Steph,
Poor you leh. So Z stayed at MIL's house last night? You already brought the kids to see doc, right? Hmmm maybe wait today and see how. If no good maybe have to see doc again.

Hubby never helped, huh? Haiz.... Yours is not committed, mine is OVER-committed...

Pixie,
Never meet for 11 yrs still have contact? Both of you happen to meet on the streets is it?

pixie,
mon-thurs, we only bring either Z or R home otherwise if MIL not free, we will bring both home & if my hb work OT, i can only bring one of them.
fri-sun, both boys will be home.

Z supposed to be home with us this week since hb clearing his 2008 annual leave & starting work on 1st Mar but he is unwell so MIL suggested we bring R home only.

steph
oic....haiz u can bring boys home i cannot, want oso cannot leh. sianz...
if i have #2 i dunno how to survive the heartache...maybe my hb would feel as heartache as i do and suggest childcare for #1 etc so that can bring home every night heehee

krystle,
yup already seen PD yesterday. Is a viral thingy & infectious so better to quarantine or avoid close contact but difficult oso since most of the time they played together at my ILs place. PD said, let Z's immunity fight against the virus so not giving him any antibiotic but take longer time to recover on his own loh.

pixie,
why can't u bring X home everyday?
u know...i dread to bring my kid/s home every night...i wonder if i am feeling abnormal
I hate myself sometimes...i am a bad lousy mummy. I snapped very easily ever since R was born. Sometimes i need to breathe very deep to stay calm...dunno what's wrong with me

tongtong,
is viral infection, both boys down with same symptoms & R also teething so makes it worse loh.

steph
aiyah u r not alone. not bad mummy
when im at my mil place after work, i cant wait for the clock to hit 8pm so that i can leave my son...and i only see him from 7pm-8pm!! even 1 hr i oso bae tahan, let alone u with 2 kiddos leh

JE n SK is too far to bring my son back n forth, the daily trips is not healthy for him lar. furthermore my hb not keen to rush every morning etc. he goes to work super early and doesnt match x's wakeup time

Steph, I’m like u too leh, dread to bring S back :p I think we just feel too tired that’s why will have that feeling. Hopefully your boy get well soon.

Pixie, so you are TTC this year ah. Eh, why you buay tahan even for 1 hour? What makes u buay tahan?

tongtong
got 1 period i dunno why i dread to visit my boy even though i miss him a lot. 7pm+ i keep looking at the clock.

perhaps, this is not my own home, i cant "go places" in the flat with my boy. whereas in my own home, i want to be with my boy as long as i can. a bit the ...hmmm....restricted?

eg i sit on kitchen floor and eat fruits with my boy at my own place. i can never do that in my mil place coz she thinks its dirty.

so i dont like to look after my boy in JE

pixie,
oh i see, ya the long travel distance & mad rush in the morning...sometimes we gotta purposely wake Z up when he simply refuse to move his butt & will whine loh.
Is really a big sacrifice for motherhood...well no U-turn, just gotta embrace & treasure every moments...positive thinking...

Pixie, when you are at JE, just go there and play with your boy lor. No need to feel restricted ma. Or you bring your boy downstair for a walk, then can escape from ur il house keke.

Re: Morning breath

Does ur kid have this upon waking up in the morning? mine has, but he doestn brush teeth, after drinking milk the smell will go off liao. normal for kids with morning breath? sorry this qn may sound stupid cuz adult has:p

steph
harnor so yes pek chek pek chek liao still gotta do the job right?
think it in another perspective. we all are allowed to get pek chek coz we need to vent our frustrations/anger but that doesnt mean that we are bad mothers. no one is perfect. we have the right to be pek chek.
kids cannot remember why yest you get pek chek at home for so just let it slide lor. they wont bear grudges against u anyway

pek chek is another way to let off steam. let off liao then time to go back to reality and finish up the job chop chop hor

Hi all!!!!

after reading the posts, i realised i am normal. cos i also always dread going back to see J nowadays. he is so cranky and bad mood nowadays. it is so hard to humour him. but when at work, will miss him.

J is down with a bad cough and lotsa phlegm. Have not been eating well and watever food or drink he takes in these 2 days, will be vomitted out. Really hope he gets well soon....

pixie,
exactly, u got me! But when situation nail on the spot or goes out of hand, can really make one do crazy things leh...i don't know if i can hang on. So tough! Then again, hb did offered to help & ask me to keep my cool but both boys like to stick to me like super-glue...dunno why...R dun even want hb to carry/settle him to bed, only cry wants me. Arghhhh i felt like a bursting balloon sometimes. sorry for my ranting ah.

jess,
great to have u back
Let's hope our tods will get well real soon!

steph
no worries. u r nt alone. I think alot of us facing the same situation..... alot of us also want to burst~~
like Pixie always tell me.. must be strong!

Jess, maybe Javier is teething molars now. so more cranky. Aiyo, Javier still goes to CC? He seems to have cough very often leh. Hope he gets well soon .

Steph, you are not alone la. Mine also like dat, I cannot be out of his sight one. day before yesterday he hit papa, so I was angry and disappeared ( cuz buey tahan him already- hitting papa and don’t want to zz), I hid behind the door and he couldn’t find me, ended up crying till tired then zz. Achievement was that he zz earlier than usual. But I heartache cuz let him cry so long till zz. Hai..

cos CNY lor. everyone also give abit of food... so end up ALOT of heaty food!!!!.. sianz....

ya... he still goes to CC cos my maid has returned le... ~~