(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

yah must be strong. our kiddos depends on us (and selective daddies only) liao so if we not strong, who can they turn to, right?

sometimes i oso very pek chek but i do the following:
-hug my boy tightly and not let go until he calms down
-start to LOL. my boy will stop wailing/crying/whining/shouting and look at me in a puzzled way (why is mummy laffing suddenly madly?) and sometimes join in the laughter
-switch on tv. ultimate. sure win. i stone, my boy stones oso. our moods gets more settled/calm

steph,
u r perfectly normal, i also got 2 boys like u, so i totally understand how u feel.

"siblings rivalry" is hard to manage, i often got this situation during weekends, cant attend to both of them at the same time, no choice sometimes had to let someone cry, coz i cant possibly spilt myself into two, even thou i wish i can :p the boys come to a stage, where they scratch or grab each other to get wat they want, aka me :p damn headache!

tongtong,
yup thanks for consoling...just like what my frd said abt his son & ya if Z & R were not my kids, i would have throw them out of the windows! vicious cycle hor..

Jess, oic, yea shaun eats quite a lot of cny biscuit too , but my mum made lots of fruit smoothies for him, also water la, just to make sure he doesn’t get heaty.

talking about fruit smoothies, i need to bring my blender out from storeroom n start to use liao
my mom pushes so many fruits to me and cannot finish; should blend into fruit juice/smoothies.

white elephant philips super powerful juice extractor...

ok this weekend bring out from storeroom!

pixie, you are right, making fruit smoothies= eating so much fruits! just throw whatever fruits that your kids dont like into blender and blend. it's all the goodness and nutrients.

i have both super blender and juicer. prefer blender cuz can smoothie= drink the fibre also.

tongtong
unfortunately mine is only juicer *sad*
i dont like to bring out coz my kitchen cabinets no place to store the big juicer...so im lazy to drag out from storeroom. used once only

pixie, nvm , juicer is good also ma. i always juice apple, carrot and beetroot with the phillip juicer. can add in lemon also. my kitchen is also very small, tabletop very cramped too. lots of things keep in the storeroom as well hehe.

mandy, yea, i had cleared my storeroom before CNY. now got more space liao hehe.

Yeh, dont juice beetroot alone. got to mix with apples and carrots. then it will be nice!get small beetroot will do. it will make your juice red! hehe. my boy never rejects the juices, think he likes it la

tongtong
missed ur qn abt morning breathe. my boy don have it but once in a long while in the morning I can smell it. very faint smell

Mandy
yar the one can fit the apple in that one

A bit late to join in the "conversation" but B has been super grouchy and cranky for the past 2 weeks as well. Was down for fever on 3rd and 4th day of CNY...his last 4 molars are erupting and causing him tremendous pain and anger. His temper got so bad that he was practically crying/whining all day long for no apparent reason. I know his gums are causing him great discomfort but all the crying and whining really got to my nerves. I told hubby I'm on the brink of getting a depression trying to comfort/discipline/handle B. He's feeling much better these few days so I'm telling myself "the worst is over?"...gotta self-console a bit otherwise really going crazy liao.

had not been writing in the thread for quite sometime. Javier was munching every another minute during the CNY visits, when we took the cookies away, he will scream, but now he likes to use his straw bottle so he drinks alot of water compared to last time. he is a late learner to use straw. think he feels the peer pressure in playgroup and starts to learn it.

Just curious to ask around:
whose hubby smokes? and is he giving up smoking for the little ones? or any mummy smokes here?

Both hubby and I are non-smokers.

Morning

Verene,
my hb smokes during office hr only. 80% of his male colls smoke so can't avoid/quit. But when at home or with me/kids, he wont smoke. I am non-smokers.

Morning, all.

Steph, good that your hubby can stop smoking at home.
I'm a non smoker too. One of my criteria for boyfriend then was not cannot be smoker. Cos I don't have the confidence that I can make him quit since nicotine is so addictive. :p

Tongtong, my juicer and blender r both in cold storage. Too lazy to do these things now. Don't know why. RaeAnne has dragon breath in the morning too. :p

My son is suppose to update his passport photo. Can we take the picture on our own or must bring him to the shop to take? Recommendations??

kitsune,
if given a choice, i would want a non-smoker hubby too but blind by love mah so no u-turn, gotta accept loh. I told hb if Z & R next time were to pick up smoking, i will blame (nag until he die) him...*evil laugh* & during courtship days, if he smoke, i refuse to let him kiss me or hold my hand!

Steph, pixie, it's good that your hubby is willing to make sacrifices for your children. That's most important.

I was never blinded by love. I was too rational. Even with hubby it was not love at first sight. So unromantic. haha.

mandy,
why need to update passport photo of Jayden? Z had his passport when he was 8 mths old & ICA told me don't need to update their photo until the passport is due for renewal leh, when they turn 5yrs old. So, now change rules ah? I took Z photo myself & submit to ICA with no problem

morn mummies!
steph, hw are ur boys? r they better?

me n my hubby both dun smoke, smoking is an expensive habit!!!

kitsune
he couldnt quit, and i caught him smoking at home when i was out. so i told him, if i caught him smoking again, i will go and buy 1 pack and smoke in all 1 shot myself. WITH X IN MY TUMMY.

that promptly got him to quit

hahaaaaaaaa

pixie, haha, that's a good one. But it shows that your hubby cares a lot about Xandall even though I remember you said he was not keen on kids in the beginning.

aqua,
Z getting better but still poor appetite...alot of phlegm when he cough. We gave congee last night for his dinner, he oso spit it out

R developed fake measles but i guess no more fever spike liow
Thanks for concern

I don't smoke cos can't stand the smell. Hubby used to smoke but quit cos I diudn't like it. He still smokes occasionally when he goes drinking with friends...social smoker lor. But good thing is he's so health consious these days and his colleagues also don't smoke so no kaki liao.

But certain type of jobs especially sales very difficult to quit cos everyone smokes...sometimes can't help it lor. My hubby used to tell me if all his friends are smoking and offered him, he can't reject lor...peer pressure? I don't bark at himfor that as long as I'm not sitting next to him...hahaha!

Morning, mummies.

Both me and hubby don't smoke too.
His whole family and my whole family don't smoke either so no problem.

Steph,
I understand your "blinded by love". Coz my ex was a smoker and I did not mind then. Now I am just happy that my hubby is not like that.

Glad to hear that the boys are on the way of recovering.

Pixie,
Good that your hubby sacrificed for X. Also not to mention how much money he can save w/o buying cigarettes. I have some friends whose hubbies still cannot quit smoking for the family. The best they can do is just not to smoke at home.

Yvonne,
I think depends on one's thinking lah. Smoking is up to individual and I can't say people don't succumb to peer pressure... Need to have determination loh. Got to agree that most sales people smoke...

mandy,
OIC. my coll told me depend on the custom officer mood, some close one eye bo chap unless is for adult more strict (sometimes hairstyle different or undergo cosmetic surgery etc).

since no hot topic, i ask a boring one...what is your blood gp, yr child & hb?

let me start 1st:
me:A+
hb:B+
Z:AB+
R:A+

This is interesting...from google search:

The way it works is each individual gets an allele from each parent. Some are dominant (A and B alleles) and some (O alleles) are recessive.

Therefore someone with type A blood could either have 2 dominant alleles (AA) or a dominant and a recessive allele (AO) and still have type A blood.

Blood Types:

A - AA or AO
B - BB or BO
AB - AB only
O - OO only

Morning, mummies.

Steph,
I understand your "blinded by love". Coz my ex was a smoker and I did not mind then. Now I am just happy that my hubby is not like that.

Pixie,
Good that your hubby sacrificed for X. Also not to mention how much money he can save w/o buying cigarettes. I have some friends whose hubbies still cannot quit smoking for the family. The best they can do is just not to smoke at home.

Yvonne,
I think depends on one's thinking lah. Smoking is up to individual and I can't say people don't succumb to peer pressure... Need to have determination loh. Got to agree that most sales people smoke...

Morning, mummies.

Steph,

Pixie,

Yvonne,

Sorry for double posting... Something is wrong with my msg...

Steph,
Interesting topic. This is what I studied in O level biology. Hahahaha..
Hubby - A+
Me - O+
Issyen - A+
Issey - A+

In short, if I need blood tranfusion, no one can save me... Sob sob....

hello mummies
me - A+
hb - B+
Xavier - AB+
Crystal - A+

Breastfeeding
If Crystal only latch 10-15 mins on 1 breast and slept away.. It shouldn't be enough for her right? I tried to wake her up but she ignored me. I havent really try pumping yet cos the milk just come in today, so should i pump the other side or feed the other side on next feed?

icy,

our family have the same blood gp pattern

re:bfing
10-15mins on 1 breast & did she wake up an hr later for feed again? If yes then most likely 1 breast not enuff. You can start pumping the other side to establish BM flow...so that both side will produce more milk when bb Crystal demand to drink more later.

Icy, I find out for no. 2, my ss is better so Raelynn tends to take 1 side unless she is really very hungry. She empties my milk quite fast too. Usually 10mins she knock out liao. If she doesn't wake up until 2-3 hrs later means 1 side is enough for her. Better to pump out the other side.

SY,
Oh, I just realised that. I hope since Crystal had the same blood group, her jaundice wont be too serious.

Kitsune,
I also feel my SS is better this time, cos perhaps I am more relax. My girl still havent establish a schedule.. but the last feed was on 2 breasts and she wakes up only like 2.5 hrs later..

But i realised my milk only comes in like the last feed and this feed. I better go sterilise my pump.

icy
must pump out other side else both sides produces diff levels of bm wor

back from expo!!
lots of ppl at natas fair...
bot some stuff here n there: total damage: $85
hoho

aqua
oh really?? for natas? heehee

i bot a box of toy, price tag was $14 but when they scanned, it was some cholesterol monitoring something item name instead and it was $10.20.
earned $3.80 liao

pixie, yes. natas. she went with my boss
she hardly in office, sometimes out to meet customers or suppilers. :p

yum yum steph, i had nasi lemak @ bedok interchange for lunch; total damage=$2.20
plus bubble tea @ $3.50. nowadays bubble tea is more expensive than the lunch itself muahahha