(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph, so sad to hear about your colleague’s passaway. Yea lots of Singaporean cars sped in the highway, because it’s too straight , so will tend to speed.. I also drove to msia last week and didnt dare to speed too..

Aqua, what’s wrong with ur gal? Food poisoning?

Pixie, you very xiao nv ren leh.. talking about marriage, I really hope mine can last without S. cuz I have very low drive. I think once or twice a month is good enuff for me. But not for him. so I always feel like I’m providing “service”. Oh no, that’s really bad. But that’s really how I feel it. cham, how ah?!

ICY, congrats!!

tongtong
bz at work again??
btw, guys will always have higher sex drive than women, its proven... but got exceptional cases one lar heehee...
u need to tok to ur hb about the different level of s drive lor...coz if hes unhappy or you unhappy then wont help the marriage at all. both must compromise to a certain level leh
i wont be happy if i need to "service" my hb

aqua, aiyo!! so young kena food poisoning, raw seafood or uncooked one from steamboat issit? anyway my bro also kena food poisoning ( suspect), sent to hospital 4am in the morning due to severe pain .

pixie, yea, still busy. after clearing my backlog till DEcember 09 period, now i'm facing Jan backlogs. stressful leh.

I understand your point. but i think it's unfair for him too. i will see how, maybe i should adjust my mindset.

Aqua, luca, if we start separate room arrangement ie. I sleep with no. 2, while hubby sleeps with no. 1 (with the maid in the same room). Confirmed no S until the gals grow up liao. Not very healthy leh. :p

Mylvera, that's a good one. But mai lar, then their childhood will pass in a blur and I won't even remember what happened. haha.

kitsune,

dun worry, cos they wun remember anything also :p after 2-3 yrs, u get used to the momentum n they are bigger, u can relax n enjoy their childhood n they will start to remember their childhood too

tongtong, mebe it is dirty food or junkies lor. my girl got bad habit, like to drink other water/cup and relatives were busy feeding her nonsense though i tried to stop!

mylvera! i admire ur ' spirit'... reali 'peifu'... u like kids alot or u diedie must try till u get a GIRL?

Aqua, yea my boy is considered having the most junk during the CNY liao cuz he can eat 4 pieaces of pineapple tarts non stop till I got to stop him.

kitsune,
to me sleep is more important than S. dats why im comfortable with such sleeping arrangement. actually ur hb can "sneak" to ur room if he got urge, or u too :p its a matter u wana do it anot.

i wonder how is jess coping in her new job? she msn say very bz leh...craving for koi and wanting to meet jess & chaye for lunch, so that can excuse to buy KOI heehee

tongtong
my boy oso very junk, had burgerking, mac, kfc, and all the rubbish cny goodies. but good thing is he dun dare to start touching or eat the goodies without our permission. if we never say yes or nod our head then he will keep looking at us and point to the goody he wanted.
we just have to keep saying no lor...
even drink pkt drink must sneakily drink, dont let him see haha

hey mummies do you all still have a list of what to buy when you were preggers? my fren is preggy and she wants to see the list
thankssss

aqua,

no.. me stopping at 3 cos hb wants 3 kids. jz lucky to have a gal. even if 3 boys i will still have ligation aft 3 kids

Kitsune,
I sent you the email, you try contact the translation agency ok?

Agreed with all mummies that normally the guys are on "ON" on S... We don't bother that much and we tend to value other forms of "quality time" like holding hands, taking a walk, eating a good meal outside or catching a movie... Different thinking liao. But still have to compromise or else marriage really can't work. But there was still period, I don't know what happened to me, kept "attacking" hubby for S. Hahahaha. He was very happy loh. Then now died down again.

Just when I thought my maid was ok, this morning she told my hubby that she has a cousin working here and her mobile phone is with her. So she wants to call her cousin to deliver the mobile phone to her. Hubby agreed without thinking!!! I was like so shocked! She only worked for 2 wks leh, got patterns liao. Later I pulled hubby aside and told him better not give mobile so early. Then hubby also called his sis to discuss.. Now told maid cannot liao. Coz I also don't want her cousin comes to IL's hse... Not safe right? Now hubby gets to understand how troublesome managing a maid can be... Got to start watching out if maid does funny stuff liao.

Mylvera,
New maid. First time come SGP to work, she never works overseas before... This is the first time we heard she got a cousin here. Also if really cousin, we also don't know. Sian... If this maid cannot make it, then most prob we don't want a maid liao. Then may have to consider option of putting girl in CC or I got to be SAHM liao.

Luca, no leh, he din wake up for feeds liao, but occasionally will when he was teething. Zz deprived cuz I need >8 hours of sleep, too tired at work and at home.

Pixie, your boy very guai leh.

Aqua, you and jess in the same department ah?

Krystle, you very cute leh, attacking ur hubby for s haha.

Tongtong,
I also don't know what's wrong with me that period. Got urge for those intimate moments with hubby loh. Hahahaha.. Normally I am the "bei dong" type one... I very shy one... Hahahah.

Aqua,
Hope Jess is doing well in the co. Ask her not to forget us and come in when she got time.

Icy,
Forget to congrats you here! Share your birth story when you got time, ok?

Any other mummies in the waiting list to pop? Or no more liao, waiting for the next round of possible candidates who wants #2? Like Twinkystar, Pixie, Tongtong, Jess etc?

Tongtong n krys, jess n i nt doing same wrk, i am in finance, she is more operations.

i tink no more preggie mummies in our thread, all too busy with their kids, or work...no time make bb... haha

kitsune,
ya, teacher's life can be tiring, gotta wake up very early! nxt time when our kids go pri sch, we had to wake up early too.

tongtong,
change job lar! long term sleep deprivation is unhealthy.

krystle,
im also the bei dong type, got urge also wun initiate, still feels its a man's thing to do it. actually i feel its not urge for woman, its more like need to feel loved! hee :p

oh yah i mixed up, jess is with aqua, not chaye

tongtong
my boy is guai compared to some but he is still generally notti lar

govt sector depends leh, sometimes not ez ez job one

pixie,

tink online msn kee siao ..ahah i m online using iloveim. coy dun allow me to d/l prog eversince they replace my pc :S tonite i go home add u.

pixie,

erm.. day time in office sure onz msn. nite time only when i m playing FB games lor. abt 7+pm -8 den 830-9pm den 945-1015pm?

im going to ask a tough one:-
that time wendyg recommended her confinement food website, she said very good. who can remember that company name or the URL?

no prize for the correct answer tho :p :p

Mylvera, I don’t understand leh, you got 3 kiddos but still got time to play fb games ah? Me only 1 but cant get any time to log on wor!

Thanks mummies!!!

Crystal is born earlier at at 37week 5 days. Had been having menses cramp since 3-4pm. Perhaps I walked too much bring my boy to vaccine with hb.

8pm - Decide to call doc cos cramping continues even tho no contraction, doc asked me to go hospital and tracked.

9pm- admited, 2-3cm dilated & found contraction getting more and more closer. Nurse tell me not much chance to go home.

12am - Doc come, still 2-3cm dilated. Bust waterbag.

12.30am - get epi cos dilation is slow. Else no more doc in the middle of night

4am - 6cm dilated

6am - 8cm dilated, bb heartbeat faster than normal. Still can wait a while

8am - Give some medication to get bb head down

8.30am - had the urge to push - already fully dilated

8.45am - 9pm - BB crystal is out after 15 mins of pushing.Phew!

This time round, suffer from shilvering and vomitting, think cos becos I took 2 packs of epi. But relatively this labour is much easier, cos I know better how to push now.

will try post the pix once i figure how to transfer it to my hb pc. :D

hoho managed to find out the answer to my question above

tongtong
i agreed. i go home oso no time to log on. wash up/shower, clear some housework, potter ard the kitchen, watch some tv, oredi over 12midnight liao usually

tongtong,

i m lucky i have a maid at home. this is my daily routine at home.

6pm - home (kids shower again after cc - by maid while i shower n hb look aft #3)
630pm - dinner
7pm - maid wipe #3 while i rest awhile
710pm - bring #3 into the room to make her z
730pm - #3 z (most of the time)
730 - 8pm play FB games or read forums
8pm - make #2 z
830pm - #2 z
830- 9pm play FB games again
9-945pm - watch scv prog
945-1030pm - play FB games again
1030pm - 2 or 230am z
230am - #3 wake up. feed her. if she notti, she will only fall asleep aft 1 hr. else most of the time she will doze off while drinking milk
530am - feed #3
630am - go office liao

tt's how i managed to play FB games haha

Hi dear mummies,
need some recommendation for master for names. Previusly my elder one was by 云龙子 (lotus on water) but his charges had raise from 200 to 1680 for naming Only!

So was hoping any kind recommendation from u mummies!

mylvera
You play FB games more than playing with your kids ah?? I can't play comp games until my kids sleep, or else they come and disturb me.

mom2nat,

i play while they are drinking milk or aft they z. 730pm-8pm my #2 drinking milk. by 830pm #2 z n #1 will go inside room to z with his dad accompanying him, so i play FB with my #3 on the bed next door. i trained the kids to z early so tat they will not have prob waking up when they study in future, hence i hv abit more time. now they wake up abt 6+ daily.