(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jacelyn,

I know!!! Hehehe...There are outlets at AMK, Chinatown, Toa Payoh or Marine Parade.

mandy
yah lor, quality time with my boy, happy happy leh
i wish i can be sahm
but reality calls, i need the $$ lar

not much ppl ard today?

mylvera
very mah fan, im only keeping my existing customer base. but the goods move very slow...so i am thinking of stopping for the moment liao

any ILs stories to tell me?? heehee

pixie, i'm here, but has been drowning in work since before CNY and after i came back. Crazy workload, seriously thinking to quit liao.

pixie,

u super bored ar? sure got ... jz recently the REN RI issue... haiz..

my hb told his mother 1 week plus ago tat ren ri i working n we will not join them for celebration. last fri i reminded him to tell them again incase they forgot. guess wat's her reply? she said "ya. i know. u wana eat with your inlaws right? tat's y cannot come to our side" my hb immediately told her "nope. wife working n will b tired. we not going anywhere". end up i dare not ask my parents to my hse ... but oso end up my parents + sis buy food up to my hse. i dun nid to cook wor.. can rest somemore haha so the 人日 becomes 忍日 ??

kena accused tat i wana celebrate with my family hence not going to her side for gathering wor... i din arrange anything at all wor...

she always think that i wana celebrate days with my family side hence not going to her side for gatherings... eg, mother's day, ren ri, etc etc

hello ladies,

mylvera, no matter what she will think what she wants to think lor, and whatever you say is excuse to her...so just ignore..lol

did i tell u mummies about the reunion dinner thingy? it was the worst i ever had.

my hb's bro refuses to eat the dinner with us and while we waited for hb's sis & her hb & son to arrive, bil took food and go into room & eat. my hb got angry, they started shouting at each other, and quarrel.
my mil: kept quiet....
my sil asked both to shaddup, while me and bil's wife oso stopping respective spouse to shaddup. in the end my hb refuse to eat, throw tantrum
my mil: kept quiet.....
then i told my hb to come to table n eat, he dont want, my turn to quarrel with him
my mil: kept quiet.....
finally he came up to eat, but once in a while both BOYS started shouting at each other (1 in bedroom, 1 in dining area)
my mil: finally asked my hb to shaddup n eat

everyone tulanz at each other
bleah

yah mylvera
i would be having "enjoy 日" if i were u, never even saw your point abt 忍 her for saying the incorrect stuff. to me, these are not relevant. let her bark for all she wants. dun care her lah

pixel,
so drama! why your bil don't want to eat dinner with family? if don't want then go out lor...don't stay at home to create tension.

mandy, i know sambucol is good after reading review from some mummies, as it's elderberry extract.

pixie, it's temporary, cuz internal auditors are here. but then, it's also because we got too much work here lor.

luvv
he seow one lar, angry at everyone say he paid $$ for the meal liao why should be wait for ppl to arrive? just eat first lor.
but its REUNION dinner mah
the meal we ordered, delivered to mil's place. they 3 siblings each pay $60 coz the 8 course meal costs $180
everyone oso paid liao wat, right?
i dunno him leh, he MUST eat early dinner one. and if he never, he will fa pi qi

and my mil dun dare to scold my bil coz once she scold, he will ignore her for the rest of her life. if i were my mil, i will throw him & his family out of the house. eat n stay there for free, no worries about bills, payments. ez life for him

pixie,

tis cny i very fed up.

reunion dinner - mil say to eat at 5+ cos my kids z early n by 5+ the food will b ready. (nid not wait for hb's cousin + family to arrive as they always go their inlaws side first) we arrived there at 6+ n FOOD STILL NOT READY! food only ready by 7+

1st day - the cousin late again. i rushed my family down to my grandma side for lunch. who knows my aunts/uncles n parents all late! children got no food. hb showed black face to all my relatives.

3rd day - my mil asked us to go to her bro's hse for gathering. say to go early for foto taking. F*** lah .. we reached ard 11 n they LATE! den no food for the kids (i dun wan them to snack n end up not eating lunch) till 1230pm! my kids din have tea-break hor. the hosts there keep wanting to wait for more guests to arrive b4 starting the buffet! n end up buffet food was yong tau fu only! k .. talk abt the foto taking. my gal was hungry so i went to a corner n breastfeed her. the adults keep asking where is my gal n myself n y we dun join in the foto taking session! no choice, drag the hungry gal to the site n take foto. she, being hungry, naturally WAILS rite?? then the old folks keep asking "why gal gal cry?" really feel like telling them to shut up!

mylvera

this cny i very fed up oso

1st day - my hb insists that my boy have to wear STRIPED shirt and CHECKERED pants. wtf!! i told him cannot, coz very clashing. then my hb say i no taste in clothes.
so i told him, if i really poor taste, dun be with me lor.
he say i stubborn. i told him he's equally stubborn wat. so he can, i cannot meh?

he show black face n ignore me

later, say since i want to divorce him, then dun go bai nian. wtf? dont be with me = divorce meh? he self act, self produced, self titled the whole thing, in the end my fault.

i told him, yest (reunion dinner time), he told me if i interfere n ask him to shaddup again he will divorce me. right infront of his WHOLE family. did i get angry? i did not. i know he was angry at his bro so said these hurtful stuff. but he can, i cannot leh!! win liao lor!! and i never even said the D word leh!!

so i told him, he can go bai nian on his own (go to his mom's place), x will follow me.

in the end he asked me to get dressed. i still have to apologise to him first wor!!

fiak.

dont get me started on how furious i am

2nd day - supposed to visit my parents. then my mom said 10+ go to her sis place, so i might as well go direct to aunt's place. then changed to 12+ then reached, coz need to makan with my sis 1st (they going together). so end up i will only go to aunt's place after x takes his lunch n nap. hb tulanz i keep changing timing. i told him not happy can dont follow me, i bring my boy ard. he say cannot, coz i always dun take care of my boy when i am outside. wtf?! who takes care more of x?? KNN
my parents change timing, let them be lor. so angry at my parents for wat. no respect at all

pixel,
why your bil's family sound like my bil's family, eat and stay with inlaws for free :p this kind of mad man, can ignore la..so childish..tell your hubby don't 一般见视 with this type of mad man.

mylvera,
CNY should be happy happy siah, latecomers should eat late ma, next yr don't need to be early birds, let others wait, those elders can also ignore la...don't know anything still want to comment so much.

tongtong,

i no longer angry. i already told my hb for time being i will not mingle with his side. haha n he agree.. cos of another issue.... haiz..

my maid told me these things:

his grandma maid asked my maid "y u still wana work there? so tough, 3 kids leh."

den yaya papaya tell my maid tis "my sir still single but he gave me $50 ang pao"

even told my maid that she asked for more things when my hb's uncle wana renew her contract!

faint BAD INFLUENCE! haha avoid avoid avoid :p

mom2nat
Its 2pm on sunday, with Marges. Lyn is also attending this class. :D

Congrats Kellie! My pop time is also coming soon. feeling crampy today like mense cramps.. not sure if it is contractions. lol

Hi steph,

thanks for your well wishes. Delivery went well except that I ask for epi too late, so i delivered with more pain instead. haha......I managed to stretch my no.2 to 37.5wks before I delivered. Imagine 2 cm dilated for 2 weeks.

Hi Pauline, whose bp did you join to get the freestyle? Is there more things to assemble compare to PISA? I have a super old model of the pis traveller set from my cousin
but seem like not able to clear as well as the manual avent pump.

My first time buying pump so really dun Noe the latest in thing now.

Pixie,
Your HB also quite hot-tempered hoh... Festive season leh, no point to quarrel over such things. To be frank, I think it is not good for X too coz he will witness all these. I know you also don't want to quarrel one but if he is the one who pick bone out of egg, I can understand your anger and you would want to tell him back right?

Actually arranging reunion dinner + CNY visiting can be very frustrating. Past few years, I got to rush like mad when everyone clashed reunion dinner on the day before CNY etc... Nowadays my parents and ILs quite ok liao. They also understand. SO 1 wk before CNY, I will eat "reunion dinner" at parents' place then the day before will eat at ILs' place. Then my bro and HB's sis will make separate arrangements with their ILs. This yr it worked out fine for us and everyone is happy.

Pixie, mylvera, your CNY so drama, no wonder you all tulanz. Reminded me of my Reunion dinner. Mine not so dramatic but my hubby not happy with my side cos every year we got steamboat dinner but it's the first year RaeAnne is eating at the table with us. But my mum did not prepare any cooked food for RaeAnne(not even rice lor).

End up my gal was so hungry that she throw tantrum and tried to eat the raw food in front of her cos we keep having to wait for the soup to boil cos people keep throwing uncooked food at different stages. I already tried to minimise by insisting that we don't put any food in front of her but unmarried bro doesn't understand plus table too small so no place for all the food, end up she keeps trying to eat the plate of uncooked enoki mushroom in front of her. :p

At MIL's place where we had renunion lunch (they not having steamboat), they fed her first so she join us at the table just to '客串'. After that, they bathed her and fed her milk then she napped there. Me and hubby so much more relaxed lor.

Kellie, I bought freestyle from overseas spree not BP so got to pay for shipping. TMC LC said freestyle not as good as PIS advance cos motor too small. :p

morning mummies
oredi made up with my hb liao. those stuff i dont put to heart. oredi forgotten. coz when i was typing the hb-drama, i had to rack my brains why i was angry at him in the first place hoho. means clean forgotten liao

im so hungryyyy

Jacelyn,
Ya loh, very quiet today. I am working from home today that's why can come in to chat a while.

Pixie,
Good that you made up with your hubby.
You have not had breakfast? I just had but only munched on CNY goodies... Hahahah.

pixie,
people say quarrelling strains the relationship, wat do u think? my close fren oso quarrel with her hb, she finds it hard to face him, heng her hb often need to fly ard for work, can siam abit.

krystle,
so nice to work from home. ur kids with u or ur inlaws? do u have to take care of them when u work from home?

luca
hmmmm not for me
we quarrel liao then know what we all wanted from each other. else i dunno why my hb black face, my hb dunno why i black face...
to me quarrelling is part and parcel of marriage. if never quarrel means something not right (for my case) haha

krystle
i ate some biscuits, later got lou hei lunch yay

any hot topics today?

Luca,
Kids not with me. If they are here, I cannot work totally!!! My girl will be occupying my laptop and want me to show her videos... Anyway with a maid, MIL is not complaining much after looking after my kids. So far so good, I hope it can goes on as long as possible. :p BTW, I can work from home anytime as long as I complete my work. My dept is the phantom dept in co. Hahahaha...

That day hubby super pissed off with his family over maid (not the maid's fault). Coz on fri, we reminded MIL to bring maid to our hse on last Sat to clean (we will pay the maid extra). We were not around coz morning brought girl to Seimpi and later went to my mum's place to stay overnight until sun evening. So hubby was expecting to come home to see sparkling floors and clean house. Ended up, house was not clean at all!!! He very pissed off. He called MIL and MIL said on sat, she brought the maid out and they returned very late. Then on sun PM after MIL's church service, she wanted to ask maid to go my hse. Who knows hubby's bro and bro's wife asked my maid to go to his new house to help them clean!!! (Their house is still renovating leh, left some parts not done. What is there to clean? Clean also dirty right?) So that's why maid never came. Hubby super hot and MIL knew. She came over in sun evening to apologise... And then the next day morning when we were preparing for work, she asked the maid the start cleaning the house!!! Hubby was like wtf, we are busy preparing for work why clean NOW??? I just kept quiet the whole time and hubby now realised his family also one funny kind.

Pixie,
Ate biscuits huh? Good lah, got lou hei. Mine will be on Fri. Sian... Was thinking to work from home on Fri too...

pixie,
its good that u r optimistic about it. dat time when i gave my hb silent treatment, facing him sux, heng got d kids to keep me away from him. :p

krystle,
so u still xiang shou er ren shi jie lor, how lucky

aiyo, ur maid so "hot", need to share with so many people

Pixie,
Yes, it is good to work from home. But must do job diligently too if not boss will find out and cannot work from home too. Must know one's limit and be "zi dong". At least you can also work from home occassionally right?

Oh ya, I remember you saying that your iphone cannot be prison break. So now you are using all the original software?

Luca,
No twosome world lah. Every evening still have to bring kids back and look after over the night. Then hardly go pak tall liao except for last sat when my mum jaga the kids and hubby brought me to Dempsey Hills to celebrate my birthday...

Ya loh, maid is "HOT". But BIL also one kind, if want to use the maid then tell us also mah. Never tell (we are the one paying for the maid leh) and we also don't know if he pays the maid extra for cleaning his hse (we are the employer and we are already paying the maid extra to clean our hse coz her main priority is IL's hse.) We scared the maid go MOM and complain us and it will be my hubby getting into trouble. I just hope BIL more sensitive... But BIL's wife those kind of cleaniless freak and always sweep floor 5X a day, wash 2 pcs of clothes in 1 machine wash etc... She is staying with ILs now (coz hse not ready yet) and MIL is complaining abt her everyday!!!

Long time didnt log in.

tongtong,
I also have red eye for the past few days. in fact, I gana eye infection and was on MC for 1 week already. Then suay suay, spread from right eye to left eye. Nw left eye also red.

krystle,
U mean u pay yr maid extra to clean yr house? actually dont worry, its a norm for maid to work in 2 houses if the kids in MIL house.
that time, my colleague's maid complained to the ministry abt working in 2 house (one is her hse, another her MIL house), but also no action taken, cos in the day time, her kids are in MIL house, of cos she had to keep the place clean. Then at night come home, will help out in her own house.
My maid also doing both houses. But I did tell her before hand before I employ her that she must help out my MIL when over there. She says ok, then she come over to SIN.

pixel:
wanna to ask you. I bought the aqua doodle wall mat for my girl, but 2 days ago, she use crayon to draw on it. Do you think we can clean it off???? Thanks

Any work from home lobang? I am so bored at home, Javin go sch liao and i am at home with #2 and maid and in laws.... I just resigned so when #2 is 18 mths then return to work force. Currently now she only 4 months... I am so bored!!!!

Twinkle star,

Maybe you can try mamypoko. I used it i the day time and nite time i used Huggies dry comfort. So far so leaking problem.