(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mandy,
try mamy poko pull ups, very gd but ex. Drypers pull up also not bad.
For night, i use pampers active while day time is petpet.

Jacelyn,
thought you are going to take up some courses?

Twinkystar,
My girl is using Mamy Poko for night.

Luvv,

My mil anytime will become siao. So i also dun dare to take up course. Wad happened if i got exams and she told me cannot help me look after my gal and maid. Got so many things to worry. I think i better not study rather than i take up some short course in baking. Maybe doing some online biz? Anyone have idea where to get those wholesale clothes to sell online?

came back from doc, no MC, only given eyedrop for eyes allergy. sianz, so got to continue working in office LOL

Shannonbb, ur eyes infection seemed serious cuz 1 week MC leh. take care

mandy - my boy uses mamy poko at night.

Steph,
My friend has uploaded the BKK pix in FB & I have tagged u @ one of the hotel room pix. Check it out ;)

Mandy,
J is using mamy poko at nite but sometimes also will leak. This depend on his sleeping posture cos if he keep tossing & turning, sure will wet his pants. I have bot a pkt of Huggies Ultra (purple pack), hv yet to let him try at nite. Feedback to u next time... muz finish the mamy poko first ;) The rest like pampers comfort, petpet, huggies dry & huggies pull up pants can't last thru' out the nite for my boy.

Jacelyn,
I know a lot of plp fly to BKK to buy wholesales clothing & sell online. Not sure where u can find wholesale in s'pore & dun think can earn much $$ if u get stock from s'pore. Unless u go to BKK, HK, vietnam or Taiwan wholesale mkt & ask them to export the stock to you.

mandy,
my girl using mamy poko value pants for daytime at home, mamy poko pink colour pants for girls for going out (got blue one for boys). tried nepia one before also not bad, but must wait for offer cos otherwise very ex...

at night either pampers active or mamy poko non pull ups depending on which one on sale...
tried huggies one before, dun like it, my girl finds it too hot....

Twinkystar,
I use mamypoko pullup pants for my girl. No leakage too. although exp but I find it worth it. Huggies not suitable for both my kids leh. Both also kena bad rashes when use huggies... So I stick to MP loh.

Jacelyn,
Aiyo if have work from home lobang, sure many mummies will snatch. What skills you have? If you are very good at translation, I maybe able to recommend some agencies to you. Coz they still contact me at times to help out assignments but I got no time to do coz got a full time job liao.

If you want to do online business, I think you got to search through TW/CHN website for those wholesaler info and liaise with them. But got to make sure they are trusty loh.

Janbb,
yup i saw your BKK pic in FB, the hotel room is very nice! But the air tic (airasia, tigerair & jetstar) for April seem quite ex also...about $260+/pax. Not sure if natas fair will be cheaper?? Hmm...if plus budacco hotel, per pax est $380+ leh for 3D2N F&E. We are wondering if we shld take up tour agency package for F&E or book ourselves...

So sad...just heard that one of our coll dies in Malaysian highway crash last wk
Luckily his 3YO boy escaped with minor injuries. His wife suffered stroke few yrs ago & left with 2 young boys. Now our co trying to raise funds for his family. Life is so fragile...

Steph,
So sad to hear the news... But the boys very "ke lian", both parents not around... Any idea who will take care of them? I think nowadays Malaysia highway very dangerous. I am thinking if should bring my kids to Genting but I really don't dare leh.

krystle,
i was shocked & tear when they told me the news. I know this coll of mine many yrs ago & he was a jovial & helpful guy. Ya both his boys still so young & parents not by their side...i heard maybe their grandparents will look after the boys.

happy lunar new yr. i had a hectic time last week coz my girl was down with diahorrea and fever. saw 2 GP and 1 PD, THEN FINALLY she recoved from diahorrea yeserday...

blessedbaby
wah i dunno wor. coz if u use water to rub it off, the water will dry off also, coz its what aqua doodle's supposed to be, so i cant help u there, sorry!

luca
quarrel until used to it liao, so obviously must be optimistic about it else will have a very sad life all the time. i think my hb dont like quarrels and he feels that the marriage is like NG whenever we quarrel. to him, he thinks quarrels are not healthy. i think it is. even to quarrel or not we both have different opinions. haha

krystle
can occasionally but boss not very supportive so its all see mood one leh

aqua
fwah!! nope ur gal no more lao sai *fingers crossed* she lost weight?

pixie,
ur hb dun like to quarrel but hw come simple things like (choosin clothes to wear), its like he's not willing to give in to u (trust ur taste), n "insist" that u do it his way? pardon me har, i feel he like no feng du leh :p

krystle,
its natually harder to have twosome world esp when u got 2 kids, but i think for birthday, u can still get to spend time with each other is good enough. :p

luca
no need pardons :p
he quite da nan ren zhu yi kind, want me to follow him, and he always very biased with the fact that i am a stubborn person.
i oso think he is stubborn but he can do it i cannot lor. double standard ley
he can insist but i cannot insist.
nevermind, most of the time i am right but i keep quiet. he knows he wrong liao he will be softer...

in the end i secretly switched my boy's top (shirt) to plain one so it wont clash with the checkered pants. my hb didnt even notice

*hootz*

this thur is our 6th wedding anniversary. but no celebrations coz both oso not free...
but weekend will go somewhere good to eat...with our boy. yay looking forward

pixie, yes.. me n my hubby wana die hor.. nite time, she can poo every hr, and insisted we brought her to toilet seat to poo...

ya.. she dint eat much, juz drank porridge water.
bo pian...

pixie,
u very accommodating wife. So, u love yr hb more or the other way round? Last time my mum always ask me to marry someone who loves me more then i love him...that time i dun really get what she mean but now i know liow:p

aqua,
Hugz..hope G recover real soon!

pixie,
alamak, like quarrel for nothing. probably at dat point of time, he just wana "win" nia.
really pei fu u leh, how u can be so "submissive" :p
u seem more happier to spend time with ur boy rather than ur hb, ya?

Jacelyn,
Chemical process.. May be potential leh. Coz there may be chemical documents or manual that need translation. But you have to know the chemical terms well in Eng/Chi. Coz for me, my skills is in Jap and I am in manufacturing industry. So I can do translating of electronics pdts specs or operating manual from Jap to Eng. Since I am also a business grad, I have also done advertising translating too.

But normally the agencies would want you to do a test to gauge your level. But you ok to translate Eng/Chi or vice versa? Let me know and I can pass your contact to the agencies.

steph,
its good to be able to find some1 who luvs u more than u luv him, but he might luv himself even more, so issit better after all? :p

steph, luca, ultimate is when you choose a guy whom you think loves you more during dating/courtship days. Then after marriage, you find out that actually you love him more cos he become bo chap liao. haha.

Krystle, I'm keen on translation assignments. Can pass me the contact too? No problem about the test. I also want to know if my standard can make it or not.

kitsune,
dats a good one, but its not uncommon lor. actually i didnt think so much into it, luv means luv, its fated. who can u blame but urself? :p

Kitsune,
I forgot you are rather good at writing too. OK, I got a few contacts (some are overseas) so you can write to them to try. I am going to gym now. Later at night then I check and email you, ok?

steph
i think we love each other equally bah. we have our own ways of loving each other so if really must add up, i think its same same

luca
i have very strong character to start off with and i get frustrated when my hb wants me to listen to him or follow his words etc. initially quarrelled a lot about all these small incidents. nowadays i let go liao. i say OK to him but behind his back, i make some small tweaks that he cannot notice so that it makes the whole thing a win-win situation.
a wife must be smart and outwit hb mah hahahah

yes i like to bring my boy out myself than the whole family go out. without my hb ard to tell me to "look after x, hold x's hand lar, carry x, do this, do that", i less stress ley
i bond with my child and i give my hb some of his own me time. its a win-win to me lor

Luca, haha, ya lor. I can only 'blame' myself. All romantic gestures, gifts, celebrations etc disappeared after marriage lor so I feel he loves me less. But there are things which I will be very lazy to do for my hubby but he will do for me. So it shows that he still loves me bah. ;)

Thanks, Krystle.

kitsune,
luv cannot be measured. sometimes i also feel the same way as u, n my hb is sweet in certain ways, which makes me feel im fated to be "stucked" with him.

pixie,
yes, u r smart indeed to turn the tables around and make it a win win situation. i think my fren just give up trying, to make her marriage better. this is wat she said, silence doesnt mean im resigned to my fate, it simply means i cant be bothered anymore.

speaking about marriage, i would like to ask can a marriage last without S? my friend often say its like a yin yang thing, essential for a marriage to go on.

i doubt a marriage can last without sex (if your "s" stands for sex).
unless both have low low low sex drive and not keen to ML

Luca, true true. By the way, I signed up for free picnic organised by Marriage central in March http://www.marriagecentral.sg/default.aspx?tabID=149. Hubby straightaway say want to bring RaeAnne. Duh... supposed to be a couple event leh. But let's see if we get to go. :p Anyone else keen?

Luca, I agree with your friend. No physical intimacy in a relationship might as well just be best friends forever, what for get married? ;P

kitsune,
i think ur hb's mindset change, not becoz he doesnt like couplehood, but he's a more responsible father now

i agree too. so everybody ML more ok! hehe :p

Luca, ya, I guess so. He probably doesn't want to burden his parents on a weekend also. Haha, but my hubby no mood leh, how? Every night, kenna woken up by no. 1 and no. 2 a few times a night, how to ML? :p

Hello! I finally pop! My girl is borned yesterday at 9am, weighing 3kg. This time labour is much easier. Phew!

luca, err no but maid knocks on my door so I get woken up by no. 2 for BF. No. 1 barges into our room at different times of the night (she will open her own room door followed by our door) and insist for Daddy to 'bao bao' so hubby got to put her back to sleep, most of the time on the living room bumper mat. He will end up knocking out with her until the next morning. Cos if she sleeps with us, she'll wake up again when I BF Mei Mei.

Aqua, no, I don't know if I want to have no. 3. Right now, I feel guilty towards both no. 1 and no. 2 due to my limited time and resources. So, don't want to add another one to the equation. :p

kitsune, yes.. i tink u shld enjoy bonding with both girls now... tht the main purpose of ur SAHM-hood. of cse, i also hope u can hav some close times with ur hubby too

icy,

kitsune,

haha try for #3 cos once u have #3, u wun have time to feel guilty. the only thing u wan is to SLEEP whenever u can. all equation solved by itself when u hv #3.

kitsune,
cant the sleeping arrangement be improved? like u sleep with #2 since u need to breastfeed and #1 with hb?