(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

krystle,
eehhhhh...according to my boy's health booklet, there are 2 5-in-1 booster jabs at 18 months and 6-7 years old leh. The PD also told me to go back at 18 months for the 1st booster jab. Maybe you can call the PD to check? Aiya, alot of kids also cry buckets when taking jabs. The PD should be used to it liao...haha.

Yvonne,
The doc is not PD, just GP near my hse. It is cheaper than PD that's why I prefer to go there. I always felt being overcharged by PD. I see how first. Maybe will go to another doc or Polyclinic for the booster jab. But you can imagine how "fierce" my girl is towards him. GP so scared until he does not want to earn my money. Hahaha.

krsytle,

This is my boy's schedule for all the jabs. Doesn't look like he needs a boaster jab for 5-in-1 leh at 18 months leh. Cos he already took 3x 6-in-1 jabs at 2, 4 and 6 months. Have your girl received 3x of jabs for 6-in-1?

At birth - B.C.G. (Tuberculosis)
<font color="ff0000">2 months - 6-in-1</font>
2 months - Rotavirus
3 months - PREVENAR (pneumococcal)
<font color="ff0000">4 months - 6-in-1</font>; Rotavirus
5 months - PREVENAR
<font color="ff0000">6 months - 6-in-1</font>
9 months - PREVENAR
12 months - Hepatitis A
14 months - Chickenpox vaccine
15 months - MMR (Measles, Mumps, Rubella)
16 months- PREVENAR
18 months - DTaP; POLIO (1st booster), HiB (booster)
19 months - Hepatitis A

Jess

Dun worry so much now. Monitor him now. Give him more fluids.

Kam,

So fast you are about to deliver already. Prepared everything already? Anyway i still haven start to shop for my gal cos i am scare that if next month go see doctor he tell me the KKB grow out! Then the pinkie clothines will a wasted.... Need to keed a few more yrs liao.

tong tong,

I give javin play with MIL cooking pot and ladle! Then give him galics and water put inside to play with. No idea wad to give liao. Wad ever can be given all given! Run out of idea! Now even sometime in the noon he also dun wan to drink milk. Yest nite even worse dun wan to sleep play till 11.30then knock out within 1 min. Luckily i and not SAHM if not i dunno he will be smacked by me how many times!

Pixie, yea might be, if not why cry in pain right? usually big aunty I’m ok, cuz not a lot one.. even after giving birth also not a lot. Partly my womb is weak so cant pushed out all the blood, ended up got to be vacuumed out by gynae. Hai..

Kam,
Thanks for sharing the jabs list. I am quite sure that my girl has taken 3x 6-in-1 jabs. She has taken almost the same jabs as Hao Re except for pneumococcal (coz she is not going to Childcare so I will try to delay until 2years old). Hep A is optional jabs right? Coz I never let my girl took coz I think I am tested as low risk so not compulsory to take.
18 months - DTaP; POLIO (1st booster), HiB (booster). I think this one is the 5-in-1 booster jab that the doc mentioned. If so, that means it is still compulsory bah.

Yvonne,

YES, well spotted. Yes, you are right, I very the blur leh. My PD told me to go in August. So I presume it's to have the last 2 on the list. He usually combines the jabs into 1 month so I can save 1 round of consultation fee :)

Jacelyn,

No haven't prepared anything yet. Will do it in early August. And hope my parents can come to stay with me earlier, so my mum can help me. But most likely they will only be here in late August. So I will start doing bit by bit starting August lor. Now full focus is still on my dear boy.

See how happy my boy was "swimming" at the Pasir Ris Park.......

2653583.jpg

Pixel,

I place in RHB bank. Cos that time they have got the highest interst rate. Not sure about now.

Kam,

Hao Re is enjoying.... So cute to see them growing up day by day!!!

jacelyn
wah, quite high compared to other banks, but then, their branches so far from me until go there back and forth(petrol, time)= interest earned LOL

kam
nice pics!

Jaslyn, same!! He likes to play with water. He can pour from one pot to another , but usually will ended up all water on the floor. But his motor skill was pretty good already cuz he could pour from cup to water bottle with small cap. After wetting the floor, he will start to do housework, wiping the floor, very interesting!! He doesn’t wnna sleep and wanna play too. But I forced him into the sarong lor. That’s the only way I can get him to sleep early. But he is ok to sleep by his own at nanny’s house. You see,! He bullys mummy lor.

Tongtong,

You knw wad. Since young i nv can make him sleep in the noon time. He will just struggle all his way out to play! If maid or MIL make him slp he will quietly go into the sarong!!!!So everytime when about time to sleep i will "disappear"!!!! Sometime maid will tell him i am inside bathroom and he wake will still remember then go to the bath room look for me.

Haven't been in here for awhile. How's everyone getting on?

pixie and grumpus, you gals meeting up? monday what time? or got other time coz I next monday got appt?

babe
i only free monday coz i on leave. other than that, im working leh. cant meet u all on other days liao
we meeting early early ard 9am for bfast at macdonalds

krystle,
My #1 overdue(but actually i think her EDD not accurate) and #2 born on EDD. as for my hubby SIL, her #1 and #2 both are born as premie so somehow what you mentioned earlier does make some sense. another jun mummy, her #1 and #2 are born few days b4 EDD also.
I believe in due time, ur girl will also love her little brother cos now they r still young so it's easier for them to accept younger siblings? just keep educating her abt little brother in your tum tum and make her feel that she is still being loved by u always.
for now, whatever i do with #2 eg breastfeeding or change diaper, i will tell #1 so that she felt involved and not feeling neglected becos of #2. so she just hang ard me and watch.. only 1 occasion that she accidentally "knock" into her mei mei head..... otherwise, we always teach her to kiss mei mei and she will make the "muacks" sound.

kitsune,
actually i din drink papaya fish soup cos i order confinement food. i c-sect so cannot take chicken and they give me porky soup mostly. see pork until scare now. but so far supply is quite good regardless what soup they give me cos i just let #2 suck non-stop during the first week. think my baby sucker really the one makes supply more than any soup bah? :p as for maid, i got her in 2-3mths b4 i popped. don't expect them to be a good cook for confinement food. maybe boil the red date tea still ok for them bah? my maid is from myanmar and i send her to counselling session 2 times liao cos she machiam like robot. after i gave birth, hubby took 3 days leave to teach maid to shower bb, diaper changing n bottle feed EBM. now maid take over these activities but she still need to be told when and what to do. think can't blame her also cos 23yrs single wont know how to take care of bb rite?..

angelsky,
u must be counting down ya!! it's rainy season lately so when ur time comes, even more cooling!!

ops forgotton to ask mummy here whether can we freeze glass bottle of EBM?? cos hospital gave me a lot of empty glass bottle (abt 30 btl) and can i freeze the bottles or only can use milk bag ah?

superbee, just these few days more cooling, but I hope it will rain more often. I stay at AMK, so hopefully coz near reservoir will rain more frequently, when I shifted end of last year, everyday rain, then got to move the clothes in and out so often

hope I will pop soon man, the stretch marks on my tum tum this time is HORRIBLE!!!!!! The last pregnancy, I didnt get, this time must be pay back time.

Glass bottle, I think you cannot fill too much, else will crack? I use avent plastic ones before, those you use to store food? But takes up lots of space in the freezer. Milk bags better for storage.

Superbee,
That is what I observed so far from people around me. Most have similar symphtons when preggie with #1, #2 and so on. Since now you also think so, I guess it is more or less there bah. But the baby's head turning timing is really hard to predict. I pray that my #2 will be good boy and turn down. I don't want to be cut up by the gynae!!!!

As for bonding with #2, think now #1 is still very ignorant. She will sayang my tummy when we asked her but she will not do it "automatically". Sometimes, she will do it very roughly and not gently. Don't know if this is a sign of jealousy? But I just tell myself that in time to come when she sees her baby brother, she will love him. Another problem is that I will be doing confinement @ mum's place and #1 will not be with me. So I am also worried about my bonding with her. But no choice coz no other person can do confinement for me liao. Haiz.

Angelsky,

YOU got stretchmarks this time? How come? I thought stretchmarks are generic and if you have, You will get it. If not, you won't get it.
Since already come out then no choice. Keep applying stretchmark cream or oil loh. At least to prevent it to become worse.

krystle: things will work out well, juz enjoy ur pregnancy now and soon bb willpop, u will be too busy.

pls be prepared to be 'cut', always hav an open mind, and let ur gynae advise uthe safest way.

anyone realise enfagrow stage 3 has increased in price again?? nw its selling at 56.30 for the 1.8kg tin. I called up meadjohnson to ask and apparantly, they are no change in ingredients at all. They say the reason for increae is due to higher currency rate and new packaging.

krystle,

I also think #1 will love #2 upon first sight :) I am not too worry about it. But I do tell him about meimei, and he knows there is something special inside mummy's tummy that daddy doesn't have.

I will withdraw my #1 from the childcare and he will be with me at home for 2-3 months. I think if I keep him with me, he bonds better with his sis and also won't felt ignored. And also because of logistic issues, too troublesome for me to send him to and from the childcare everyday.

%$$&amp;TFGVI*&amp;&amp;$$#%#$~!!!!!
increase price again!!!
heng i got 6 tins at $50 last time...

btw, meadjohnson office just above mine. wanted to go up and scold them hurhur

kam, i tried that brahim curry sauce...totally not hot leh...very disappointed. Think A1 is still better.

you all 'bad influence here' leh...keep saying MSW durian...think i got influence. Went to market to buy and see MSW...so buy one to try....wa say $15 for 4 seeds only ah....but really bitter lor...but very the ex lor....haha

today still talk about durian...makes me wanna eat again..... =(
fattening you know

wanna try the 717, but me no car so cannot go

yesterday i went to Dr Oh MC clinic liao....amazing man...one playroom upstairs just for the kids. She still remember me and we chatted for a while =)

kam,

will yr #1 has separation anxiety if he is to go back to school after 3 mths at home?
main reason why i send my gal earlier to childcare is to prevent her from thinking that we r throwing her into the childcare when #2 comes along.

krystle,

Based on my previous experience, I should be okay. My parents are here to help.

Shannonbaby,

He is NOW having very bad separation anxiety every morning. Since I am a FTWM, I am really really looking forward to be with him for a full 3 months. He might refuse to go back to school after that, but never mind lah, let him adapt to it gradually.

eNemum,

Aiyoh, all these pre-pack curry paste not spicy one lah. Add in chilli padi lor.

And yes, mao shan wang is the pricy one. But we felt worth it leh, so satisfying 千金难买心头好 le :)

kam, A1 is quite spicy. =)

i took care of my two kids when no 2 was born... shower both of them etc....quite tiring ....better to have some help...at least other things like cooking, housework dun need do

pixie,
can ask ur sis whether the glass bottle will crack??

angelsky,
i also kena minor stretch mark for #2 whereby nice nice tummy for #1 leh... but hor, now my tummy shrunk but wobbly so i cant see the ugly lines liao leh... mayb wait until it is back to normal then i tell u if it is there.

krystle,
pray that ur boy guai guai cooperate with u to turn soon. my #1 was like ur #1 b4 my #2 came out so i also tot it's jealousy but hor it's not true.
so who will b taking care of ur #1 when #2 is out? for my case, i do confinement @ home with #2 while hubby send #1 to my parents house daily(weekday) then pick her up at 7-8pm (as per current arrangement). only bonding time with #1 is when she back home. so far she is ok and will say "bye bye" to me every morning b4 she leaves the house, also cooperative in the car while hubby drive her there. thank god she doesnt throw tantrums to boycott our arrangement. :p

kam,
does ur hubby drive? hmm.. u dont want to let ur hubby send HaoRe to childcare since u will be doing confinement?

RE:meetup tmr
Let's meet up in the afternoon at ikea then? Then I can get to meet all of u. It is ok?

I should be there ard 1.30pm, the rest of the mummies who can make it earlier. can meet there first, I try to make it asap after the playgroup.

tongtong
Yes, that cousin got dieabetes at 14yo. It was a shock to the parent. Just happened to a healthy boy who suddenly fainted due to low blood sugar. Now he have to monitor and restrict his diet for life

superbee: hang on tough, ur confinement will be over soon, now raining, v gd weather for confinement, rem to keep warm.

eNemum,

During my confinement, I don't need to do cooking at all, mum will take care of all. And also no need to do housework cos , except laundry. So should be okay, I hope.

Never tried A1. I am a die-heart Brahim's fan :)

superbee,

Yes, my hubby drives. But he cannot make it in time to pick him up. He works late. That's what we think of now. If it doesn't work out, eg, if I cannot handle or what, then change our plan then lor.

eNeMum,

I also like spicy food. But hubby cannot :)

Meet up at Ikea
Gathering confirmed
Date : 7 July 2009, Tuesday
Time : Afternoon from 1pm?
Venue : Ikea Tampines
Attendees
mylife
icy (Can be there ard 1.30pm)
yvonne (any time is fine with me)
grumpus (pls state preferred timing)
mom2nat (1 to 3pm)
Jess