(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

windy
yes, diulte the med, since its only few ml rite? then pour into the popsicle tray. got sore throat etc would love it coz its cooling lah

weeeeeeeeeeeekend!!! we must change topic.

so where u guys bringing the little ones to this weekend? zoo right? i read from the thread..

windy
MMR.. the R is NOT for Rabies la. it's for Rubella.

kitsune
i forgot what size my boys wear. i only remember mine and husband's and since BIL same as husband's size, i also remember BIL's size. har har har.
erm, we try to avoid tampines. too crowded.

pixie
sunday bfast i cannot... but i think tmr morning i'll be @ Anchorvale CC for macs bfast. want to pass me the rice u dun like issit. hahaha

i think next tue got ikea gathering. you can try to attend since grumpus is going along, can hitch a ride from her?

im planning to meet mylife this sunday for bfast early early, hopefully sengkang. if you are free, can meet us too.

wendy
i got dental appt tmr, so cant make it. if no dental appt, i sure change the bfast meetup to tomorrow. too bad
mylife havent replied me she ok or not with sengkang anyway. see what she says bah...

windy,

Durian no need to wait for weekend leh. Everyday is a durian day :)

For my weekend, tomorrow routine gynae check. Other than that, no plan now. See one step, walk one step (走一步,看一步) :)

Luca,

This week better. Hubby works very late so by the time he comes back, the stall close already. So for this week, only yesterday had durians, a few seeds only lah.

wendy
LOL.. uhuh.. see.. who gets measles these days anyway... LOL

pixie
thanks for the invitation, will check and see if me n ms-i-hate-doctors can come meet u fun mummies! lol

kam
gynae check!! i loved gynae checks when pregnant with kayla.. can see her cute face everytime... haha.. first time mother lah.. so how many weeks are u now?
hope all is well with #2!!!!!

Kam,
but weekend is coming, it would be durians, durians and more durians hehe :p

Windy,
haha u r a humorous mummy

luca
LOL aiyah have to find some humour ah... makes life much easier n fun! it helps that my daughter is a clown also lah. she makes me laugh all the time

wendyg
maybe hoomans have upgraded inborn antibodies so no need such pre-historic jabs lah... LOL i'm just trying my best to evade the trip to the PD. zzz

tongtong,
seemed like sg is now more easy going with the H1N1 virus. My cousin got the virus and his family did not have the quarantine orders.. it sounds so werid to me.

gathering at ikea
icy, i'm confused too. Is it at 930am? or still in the afternoon?

pixie
i shud be ok with sengkang unless hubby dont want. Cos we free n easy lah. I got rent a car so shud be ok to travel to sengkang. Sengkang where got nice place to have bfast ah?

wendy
u cant join us ah?

Windy, oh one of the building near raffles place, hehe..

Icy, yea where did your cousin catch the virus? Seems like H1N1 is as common as normal flu? That’s why ppl are not scared?

mylife,
This is the latest list we left off:
Gathering confirmed
Date : 7 July 2009, Tuesday
Time : 9.30 or 2pm???
Venue : Ikea Tampines
Attendees
mylife
icy (Can be there ard 1.30pm)
yvonne (any time is fine with me)
grumpus (pls state preferred timing)
mom2nat (1 to 3pm)

The rest of the mummies here, please response regarding the timing.

Sorry, only can join the afternoon session cos just place Xavier in the playgroup on tues morning at tampines mart.

tongtong,
I think so.. maybe too many people got it and it got common like flu. Doc say they can call back boss/school to see if they mind. If they dun mind then can go.

My cousin was like 16 yr old, with chronic illness - diabetes, so he is quite weak.. we had no idea how he got it. He went school, chunch and outdoors with friends.

SESSION 1:
Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday
Time: ~8.30am
Venue: Ya Kun @ Sengkang Compasspoint
Attendees
mylife, rylee, daddy
pixie, xandall
verene, javier

SESSION 2:
Gathering confirmed
Date : 7 July 2009, Tuesday
Time : 9.30 or 2pm???
Venue : Ikea Tampines
Attendees
mylife
icy (Can be there ard 1.30pm)
yvonne (any time is fine with me)
grumpus (pls state preferred timing)
mom2nat (1 to 3pm)

wah blackbatz
you spree-ing from my sis again. caught you.
damnnnnnnnnnn cheap leh, CP. 1 pair of shorts only USD2.99...

Pixie..ya lor, plus my sister's purchase..very jialat..have resisted Children's Place for a long time..at USD 2.99..Next time, I think I send PM liao.

Cad&adly,
So the PD at the clinic Kids Clincs is good ah? It appeared crowded when I drove past. I dared not visit her as it was a new clinic and no one ever mentioned anything. It's just across my mum's place (also my place)..so can consider going in future as it operates on Sunday...

I have not heard of good PD's around in Bishan. Can consider going there next time..Plus my sister's baby as well...he..he..

Pixie,

my hubby will be coming along too. can keep mylife's hubby company. He needs to drive us there. haha.

kitsune,
Javier wears the smallest size crocs in size C4/5. still got allowance. I bought 2 pairs (1 C4/5, 1 C6/7) during the Crocs sale at Suntec during the PC show days. at $15 per pair. and also 2 packets of buttons at $10 each, each pkt got 5 pcs, normal ones not the disney ones. My colleague bought 1 pair from teh expo sale at $30, spongebox square pants design.

mylife
bukeyi... bukeyi...

verene
the buttons are selling for $1 (or less?) at temporary stalls eg @ TPY Hub open area.. dunno if still there. or try pasar malam. I also bought fr online stores before.. $0.80 or $0.90 each. bought too many =P

Kitsune,
Evangeline is wearing C6 of imitation croc dat my hb bot her. Only $6 nia.. I'm not big fan of croc so din wanna invest on it but my hb tot it looked cute n buy to let her try wearing. Seems like she enjoys wearing it... Mayb cos it's lite wt. Does RaeAnn tip-toe when she walks? Evangeline develops e habit of it. At 1st, we tot she just trying to b funny, but everytimez oso see her doing it.. V scARed nx time she can't kick away dis bad habit!
How's ur pregnancy coming along? Still got ms? I v long time din follow dis thread so dunno wat's e latest updates!

Wendy,

are those buttons original ones? I put 4 on each pair and left 2. the bigger size one keep first. haha. My own crocs shoes - Prima got 2 ducks on each shoe. keke. I bought 2 stitch design on and put on my malindi, it dropped off., the holes are bigger for that design. so sad cos I use on day 2 and they are gone.

Re playgroup in Sembawang ?

I am looking into some good Sembwanng playgorup within walking distance or not so far?

Can someone recommend please? Very hard to find those 2-3 hours kinds lor.

BTW for those sending kids to playgroup at 3, how early ro register huh?

Fern

mylife,
Tue gathering at Ikea confirmed right. Any time also fine with me...I'll adjust his timing accordingly.

Verene, godsent. Brought her to Isetan crocs to try liao. C6/7 still a wee bit loose for her so C8/9 definitely cannot. Even the size I choose for hubby is too big, he needs M8 not M9. Kiasu me, everything upsize, too used to macdonalds liao. Verene, $15 is cheap, too bad I didn't go crocs sale. Thought it's mostly odd size so lazy to squeeze with the crowds. :p

Godsent, I bought an imitation pair for her, keep at my mum's place (cos we wear shoes in her kitchen), only RM7. But I don't trust their sizing lor.
YES!!! RaeAnne has the naughty habit of tiptoeing. Even when she is not wearing shoes. Duh, don't know why like that leh. :p

No. 2
I'm 17 weeks plus now and confirmed having a gal again so this time no need to shop liao. Mei Mei will inherit all cheh cheh's clothes. Home clothes may need to buy some cos RaeAnne's clothes are quite worn and rough liao. Hee hee. ;)

Kitsune,

for those sale, can still find children sizes but I cant get anything for myself. I wanted to buy a pair of crocs slippers. My current DMK cheap slippers are not comfy

<font color="ff0000">pixie</font>

717 Durian Stall ROCKSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We went there this evening (hubby insisted to go after I told him you highly recommended it). It took us quite some time to reach there cos we were not familiar with that area at all, and we went there from another unfamilar place.

But no regret!!! This is one of the BEST durians we have so far!

The guy recommended "mao shan wang". We asked isn't it mao shan wang bitter-sweet. He said no-no-n0, the REAL and good quality mao shan wang is bitter. But many places are selling fake one at lower price. But he said only have 1 bitter one left, and only very few seeds. But we managed to lower the price, so got it.

YES, YES, YES, it's VERY VERY VERY NICE!!!! XO has to be downgraded to 2nd place!

He said if wants good mao shan wang, be there at 6+pm. And yes, in about 2 weeks time, lots of mao shan wang here! And their mao shan wang supplies are from Pahang.

Thumbs up for recommending the 717, 谢谢!!!

(p/s: sorry for non-durian lovers :))

Windy,
Celeste used to be like that. See the syringe, she runs and cries like hell when we feed her. Now, we refrigerate the medicine and let her have it cold. So, seems like she prefers cold medicine and takes it without a problem. In fact, she seems to love medicine now. Always suck on the syringe after i have pushed the plunger fully. Also, I think we also must not show that we are anxious to let them drink the medicine. I will always smile smile and treat her very nice when feeding medicine. :p

Kam and pixie, where's this 717 durian stall? I wanna eat bitter durian too!!!!!! craving for bitter durian not fixed yet. Hubby hates bitter durians and always buy half bitter half sweet ones. Not shoik.

kam
yay! another converted 717 lover!
nice right? their supply for MSW is dwindling down now, but after the 10th...hohoho...cometh to mama!! *points to myself*
the price will be lower than now....and can bargain ALL THE WAY!!

mcfluffy
yck should be near you right? its very near the junction of upp serangoon rd &amp; yio chu kang road. err...near the 'flyover' of the upp serangoon road there actually...go after the 10th...eat until seow

just came back from outing with mylife and verene!
rylee looks more 'mature' than i usually see in fb pics, and javier seems like more guai than my boy hurhur...
xandall was running back and forth so much until my back aches like crazy now...we mummies had fun talking; daddies were very friendly too. verene's hb even helped me to hold the bottle when i tried to make milk feed for xandall...

btw, thanks to mylife for the yummy ya kun bfast, as well as 7 mags!! i thought max 2 or 3 of them...but i got 7!! THANKS!! whoohoo!

Pixie/Mylife,

Had fun meeting up. keke. remember to upload the pics taken just now. my hubby day Xandall looks cute when he runs...Javier is the smallest size among all the 3 cuties. Rylee is a pretty little gal. =)

Kam,
Welcome to the 717 durian club..I like to buy from them cos they would pass off a rotten durian to me. So I know what I'm paying for..Looking forward to next week le when the SS up again..