(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy,
all PD say no need milk, solids more impt. My PD also say the same thing. But we were brought up believing that milk is very impt leh...even now i still drink one glass of milk every morn...

grumpus
yes when my boy has outgrown his allergy, i shall make him drink again. i think milk is a power food.. calcium, protein, yummy.

tong tong..my mum double boiled the cordyceps with pork loin..dunno the actual process since i dun cook..hee.. pai say

wendyg, did u know Ang Boon Liat & Ang Ai Tin are siblings? I just went to do a search...opppsss...my kaypo nature exposed! ;P

wendy very the bad ar haha

ok grumpus next next monday meet you for bfast
who stays at amk/bishan keen to meet at mac @ amk park pls join us ley...

tong
duno they consider snack or dinner. but the food they give is not rice, porridge or noodle. it is like eg. papaya slices. so i consider that as snack.. but usually, we will give him bread or rice with soup when he reach home. den 8-9pm, his last feed for milk

cad&aly
wow good read. seems like no good review for AAT?? For APL, he talks dam fast.. 1st visit i was alone with my boy, too much to absorb, wish i brought a tape recorder.
subsequent visits, i prepared my qstns & speak as fast as him. Yest, several times husband and i were ready to leave his room, but he kept adding on and we had to sit down again hahaha.

feedback from his previous patients (from many years ago) was that he was v rushed. ya.. maybe bcoz he talks fast.

cheryl,

Then when you change your boy to playgroup, not much effect to you and your boy lor. My son ate 1 big bowl of porridge at 5.30pm when he was at Infant class.

wendyg, hmmm...that is what happened to my 1st PD. I was with Dr WH Ong from Aglow initially. No doubt he is skillful but he is too busy liao..so he has no time to follow through my girl's case..

Plus her nurses are not really good...I've encountered rude ones, bo chup ones, and blur ones...brrrr

Hv u found a good PD to ur satisfaction yet?

so far APL is ok for us.. we are being advised the root cause of Isaac's problem, so that we dun hv to go back to see him so often, and the child doesn't suffer. He also said he dowan to see us regularly. phew

then it's ok.. saves u the agony of "not knowing what is happening and cant find reliable/trustable PD" syndrome.

my elder one was admitted once for rotavirus...we waited 2 hrs for the PD to just call us back and tell us to admit her to TMC..den no referral letter or anything..and we blur blur follow through...dun even knw how we survived the ordeal man..

ya, but he's ex lor..
re: pumicort
>> maybe my #1 is 4yo liao, so he deems that can barrage him with this? 3 times a day, 2 weeks.

cadaly/wendyg,

Woh, accordingly to the thread, both Dr Ang received not very good comment leh. But the APL at least got some good one. The female one received zero good comment.

My boy seen Dr APL once when Dr Keoy was on leave. He was okay (better than the female Ang), but I found that he was too rushing and not very patient. But at least don't have bad impression. The female Ang, I immediately said not going back anymore.

cadaly
Dr WH Ong was the PD who was attached to me when i delivered. so my 1st visit to PD after bb discharge was at his clinic. after that, i change PD liao coz damn far leh...

how much is his consultation fee?

if u dun mind going to bishan for consultation, i can reccommend my PD to u.. her charges $40 , her med are priced generally lower when compared to other clinics. Plus she now operates on sunday!! And night consultation every day except sat & sun..

oppss... hope i dun oversell.. :p

hmm.. regarding pulmicort, i also dunno leh..but my elder girl was almost like that lor, worst, every 4 hourly so its abt 4 times a day (when she was with WH Ong).

pixel, ya..he is really far (in location) and also in trying to locate him..haha

but i hv to emphasize he is really skillful la..
maybe my girl and him 没有缘...

Kam, exactly, i dun like APL....i ask him what can i do as my boy dun like solid when he was abt 9 months....then he says he is not eating cos you jokers dunno how to cook.

the other female ang, i find her very unfriendly

eNemum, I am seeing Dr Oh Meng Choo from Kids Clinc @ Bishan. Clinic details:

Kids clinic @ Bishan
Blk 116 Bishan St 12
#01-28
Singapore 570116
Tel 3568909
Fax 63569336

Mon - Sun 9am - 1pm
Mon - Fri 7pm- 9pm
Closed on all afternoons and public holidays

cad&aly,
can also share with me who u see in bishan? just in case i need a PD in the evening or sunday =)

cad&aly, last time she is also in the same team as APL and AAT....haha...i used to see her at my bishan branch at my market place...then she resigned.

My neighbour also told me that oh meng choo is back....is it near the NTUC and the POSB?

eNemum,

The only time I brought my son to see the female Ang was on a Sunday, and he was having extremely high fever because of HFMD virus, but we didn't know that was the cause. This Dr Ang never smile and never say hi or anything when we went in. Then she had to check my son's throat, she really very rough, just forced open his mouth like that, but my boy was too weak then to cry or protest. Then she said "come and see". We didn't react cos we didn't know she was talking to us. Then she raised her voice "come here and see your son throat". Then she asked "can you see?". We were so blur and asked "see what?". She got a bit annoyed with us, and shouted "the ulcer". Honestly we can't see the ulcer cos we didn't know which part to look at, but we never encountered such an unfriendly doc, and really got a shock, so we didn't answer her. Then she said "it's HFMD" and rushed us out of the room. Left two very puzzled and sad parents still bluring out of her room....... trying to figure out what made her conclude on the diagnosis?

eNemum, ya..she went to kidslink (sembawang) for a while then decided to strike out on her own.. I like her la..cuz she is relly very very detailed..but this kinda thing hor, quite subjective la..

her clinic is opposite the scouts association.. hope u knw where it is..

grumpus..haha..ai ya, i am very silly, keep talking abt her and yet i completely forgotten to post any details.. machiam keeping u mummies in suspense..pai say :p

kam,i went to see her when the bishan branch is closed.

then i went TMC....and only she around. My no 1 got GE...then she says to admit him...then i say then i will go KKH as i have staff benefit...then went KKH....the doctor asked him to drink the liquid and if continue vomit then admit and lucky ah....he stop vomiting....

from then on, i say i wont go back to her already

cadaly
oh! so she is the doc from kidslink sembawang. raveeeeeeee reviews from mummies leh. so i didnt know she opened her own clinic.
ok lah, still got backup for sunday clinic...thanks

hey cadaly
kayla sees Dr Oh too.. yes she's VERY VERY patient and nice and detailed, like u mentioned. the last time kayla was down with a bad flu n fever, dr oh gave her some sorta paracetamol (cannot remember the exact drug name). kayla had a minor drug allergy, i called dr oh to let her know. she immd ask me to bring kayla down and she checked kayla and waived consultation fees, which i feel she didnt have to but she did anyway
so i'm pretty happy with this lady doc. but kayla HATES her and all PDs alike. zzz. we cant even sit in dr oh's room, she has to see kayla at the reception area cos kayla will throw a FIT. even at reception area she will also be screaming.. the doc is like 1 meter away from her lor.. kaoz. so i'm giving her vit c lah, chuan bei pi pa gao lah, cordyceps lah.. blah blah anything n everything to MINIMISE any trips to PD. is just to stressful for me, kayla and the PD!

hi everyone!!!

*wave from Tampines home*

Kam
no worries, hubby also have 2nd thots on going to zoo this sunday, we might just make this trip a "makan trip"...since h1n1 spreading quite rapidly in Sg.

Wahhh i read oredi also feel angry on ur behalf. Poor Hao Re enduring hunger for the past few days! Yes, sometimes too "familiar" liao, people will take advantage and think u're Miss Nice...so sometimes must show some "tiger stripes" for them to see so they wont mess with u ah! hehe

Pixie
thanks, i will call the ah beng and tell them u recommend..but err,,,how to identify u or does he know u by name? I will call u to arrange to meetup and pass u the mags...haha, u sure very happy one cos i bought a lot for u, Hehehe

Err...is our gathering on Tuesday 930am confirmed or not ah? *blur*

windy, that's quite jia lat hor

she dun like doctors to touch her issit?

but they have toys to distract so should be better right?

kam
i havent sent her for ANY jabs from 6months old. but will be sending her for the MMR this month lah. previous jabs she too young to know anything so no screaming.. but i dare not think what will happen during MMR. issit called MMR? all these jab names are soooo confusing... like i dont need to know the exact names of the jab. just jab lah since it's compulsory.. not like i'll go "Oh hi Lucy, your son got jabbed for MMR, measles mumps rabies?" i think i'm more the "Oh jabbed liao huh? Great." LOL

pixie
never bring go cut hair before.... i think wont cry but wont sit still lor.. her brows SO THICK i think she better learn to sit still for grooming soon! LOL

enemum
ya she wont let the doc touch her!!! TALK also cannot! face and talk to her only will SCREAM!!! like murder in bishan like that... toys lah sweets lah MUMMY lah.. all bluff wan. got doc only means she must SCREAM and cry. everytime walk out of dr's office, the patients outside will give us the "Wah.. operation without anaesthesia ah?!"

mylife
the ah beng, i dunno his name. coz all are ah bengs there. the smallest size guy is the one who always serve us. tanned and small small size one. eyes big big.

ohh..windy isn't it conincidental!? I may hv seen u b4 then, since i am a regular there..ahah.. at least once a month..

but Dr Oh is rather fast in administering the jabs..so hope kayla will not notice her coming forward with the jab!

eNemum..hah.. ya ya..we always talk and talk until I forget to buy sthg most of the time and hv to make extra trip..haa..

pixel, yeah..i would say go and try her lor..

whooooooooooo wants to eat bfast with me and mylife on SUNDAY MORNING?

mylife, is sengkang ok? you and hb come down? then i can jio wendy, mylvera, verene etc etc

coz i will be going alone with xandall. my hb not joining one lar.

the last visit to the PD, i really almost broke down. fever almost 39.. nose blocked like donnowad. drama at PD's. fwah dun get me started on feeding her meds. TRIED all methods. end up? helper catch hand catch legs, i feed with syringe. scream n always 60% end up on clothes.

we really tried all methods... sigh. i guess u mummies also face this kinda drama too hor? just needed to relive it for awhile.. FOR GAWD KNOWS WHAT REASON!?!?! maybe i pms. LOL. TGIF LOR!!! ok going forward...

i will do all possible to make sure we wil never need to see the PD! LOL

wheee..time flies.. mummies I am going home soon..

hope all of you will have a good weekend!

See if I can manage to come online on Mon to contunue the conversations..this thread really moves fast!

Ciao!!

windy
i know its not a good idea but maybe make "mini" medicine popsicles and let her finish?
i remember in US, some medicine are in popsicles kind...
dumb suggestion

cadaly
ya is that coincidental! cos i live directly opposite her clinic! blk 117.. hehehe.. anyway, i wasnt a fan of dr oh, cos nvr heard before and never researched on PDs. which 1 convenient then bring go see which one lor.. hehe

we signed up for a package with kinderclinik at mt alvenia for all jabs. dr lee i-cannot-remember-full-name. she's also very nice, and she's kayla's PD from birth.. so... anyway thanks! i also hope dr lee can handle kayla this time round.

kam
she's ok with strangers. juz hates the medical profession. LOL.. wahlao my toopid girl wont be marrying any doctors liao lor. LOL

pixiepixel
popsicles? like mix abit of water n freeze them ah? hmm.. can try. CHOY! i mean.. IF IF IF need be, i will give it a try.

Went to Hokkaido fair at TM. Ate ramen, ice cream and tapow grilled fish/scallop and tako balls and other miscellaneous food stuff.

Wendy, saw that Tampines Isetan got Crocs sale, up to 50% off. Sizes too big for hubby and me and colours too wild. But if you are in the vicinity, you may want to take a look. Most sandals I saw are $30. Went to the Crocs counter to check out sizes cos I order shoes for RaeAnne and hubby from spree. Alamak! think I ordered wrong size for RaeAnne, I order C8/9 but when I saw the actual shoe size, they look huge. What size are your kids wearing ah? The salesgal said I should buy size 6/7. RaeAnne's feet size is about 14 cm. :p

Tongtong, Luca, glad to know I'm not the only one with problems with the MIM sling. Thanks, Pixie, looks like I need a lot of tutorials leh, oversea sprees and MIM sling. Hee. ;)

Cordyceps with pork loin.
Yup, I made for RaeAnne before. Very easy, just dump everything (6-7 strands of cordyceps and 1 thick slice of pork loin) into the slow cooker and cook for 3-4 hours.