(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

topic of the day to PERK us up??
errr...Can u accept if your hubby have ONS? How often do u ML? Oops very sensitive & personal questions...

lolz.. e topic caught wendy's attention haha

wendy,

One Night Stand

my guess to wendy's ans is "No way" cos she cant even stand Tony Leung looking at other women :p

wendy,

erm.. with u ar ... tot shd b ANS? all nite stand? ;) or ENS every nite stand? haha

paiseh ar .. jz trying to wake myself up haha

how to be all night.. chop chop settle it then i gotto do so many mundane things around the house.. lastime just married is ENS.. now is TGGNS.... Tan Gu Gu.

steph,

A good one! At least caught wendgy's attention!

For hubby to have ONS - NO WAY!!!!!!

JanBB,

Last Saturday when we were in the park, a bug landed on Hao Re's hand. And he was so scared, the first and only thing that made him scared. He ran to us crying and showed us the little bug on his hand. After that, we joked with him and said, the bug is coming, and he is still so scare and come and hug me tight :)

wendgy: u r so funni. i agree, after having kid, everyday got lots of things to do,hardly have any mood. and my poor hubby was busy studying for exams past few mths

married with kids...gotta chop chop settle...then for pleasure or to release?? no mood for anything

How many of u jaga yr hubby's monthly salary & his allowance? My colleague do that to her hubby leh...so monthly the hubby get allowance from her.

steph,my hubby dun giv me allowances . we spend our own $, but he always offer to buy for bb things. i prf to spend my own $, i am a big woman! haha

grumpus
nolah, not my bolster. my boy's bolsters. i just wanna stuff till more firm. its very loose and thin. i think he hug buay shiok haha

janbb
i dont think my mil will bebefit coz after looking through street directory, it is an at least 15mins walk to the playgroup, and not very near our place, dont think she will like it to trek back and forth everyday.

steph
my mil is also superwoman but she always like to lament how much she do how much she has to do, and how tired she is. seems like no one is listening to her coz thats her style of life. as an "outsider" (in a sense), i really dont understand why her children are all so reliant on her. she keep taking more and more stuff but she complains at every opportunity at how bz she is. ask her simple qn "eat liao mah" you'll expect a torrent of "aiyoh so bz, must do this, do that, where got time to eat". i.e. paint herself until so ke lian but her children still continue ask her to take care of their offsprings.
weird rite?
then tell her i take xandall off her to put childcare, she will say she can do it, nevermind lah etc etc

cheryl
its petpet L size

steph,

erm.. no more time liao still talk abt mood? even anniversary oso mz chop chop finish meals rush home. :p

hb's $$ is his $$ lor. as long as mthly he contribute to joint account n settled his side's "debts", i wun b bothered abt it.

steph,

I am the Minister of Home Affair and Finance. But no lah, my hubby not so poor thing has to get allowance from me, not that type. We have shared account, so every single cent comes from the shared account, and we can withdraw whatever money we need to spend. We don't have personal account, all shared account. No my money or his money, it's all OUR money.

steph
i used to collect a nominal sum from my hb for our join savings a/c. now no time, ask him bank in himself.
else, we keep our finances separate totally

aqua
ok. too bad. else can save postage mah hor.

<blink>NB: ONLY A FEW MORE DAYS LEFT TO THE OFFICIAL DURIAN SEASON!</blink>
newspapers reported this season is bumper crop so the price of durians (even the good brand ones) will be veryyyyyyyyy cheap

so, when is <blink>round TWO</blink> of durian MEETUP??!

pixie,

i temporary out of durian meetup cos of the sprained ankle. my hb was telling me " who ask u cannot wait for me to buy for u? see now u pain" faint ..ask him to buy me mao shan wang bah haha

steph,
i dun jaga hubby's salary per se but i pay all the bills including credit card bills so indirectly i know where he go and what he spend. i hv access to his personal account through IB, so every month i will take my allowance, pay bills, transfer a portion to the joint account for household expenses. when hubby need cash he just use atm and withdraw lor which i can also see from the IB statement if i want to....other than that the balance of his salary remains in his personal account.

eh...ok one last question:
Will you go on a one to one date with a gd frd of yours of the opposite sex? Will u tell yr hubby abt this date?

ok then. only left grumpus to chiong durians with me liao
yvonne dont like, wendy is rushed for time
who else wanna meet for durians?

steph,
i do meet up with good friends of the opposite sex, i wouldn't call them dates lah...yes i do tell my hubby all abt them..

pixie,
yr hubby wont get jealous?

grumpus,
good friends in a bunch of the opposite sex ok but one to one....like dating...not so nice right? Yes/no...that's why i ask if it's ok.

steph,

Very very rarely meet up with friends alone, either same or opposite sex. Definitely will tell hubby, and usually will drag him to join us.

mylvera,
i am ok too but just thinking...say if your hubby go on a date with a gal frd alone, are u ok too?? For me, like Kam...lunch ok but movie NO.

Will you go on a one to one date with a gd frd of yours of the opposite sex?
yes (but very very long nvr liao lah)

Will u tell yr hubby abt this date?
NO. he sure dun allow lol :p

steph,

haha for me is double standard... i can do all these cos i know my hb wun mind .. but i cannot allow him to do all these cos i know guys cannot resist temptation one haha

my hb even had a frd who told him "i prefer men with experience" n die die wana come my hse for gathering. even if we passed her, she will not acknowledge him but will secretly sms him n say "i saw u with yr wife". i dun like the gal who does things undertable lor. so i forbade him from contacting her haha

steph,

What I said is for myself. For my hubby, lunch is okay BUT he has to let me know where there go for lunch, meet for how long, and what they have talked about during lunch. If the gal friend is someone I know, ok, more "restrictions", if someone that I don't know, then have to probe till very thorough before I say yes. Movie, definitely NO NO NO, because to me, watching movie together is a very intimate thing.

kam,

lolz.. yr sentence makes my mind wonder ... "what did Kam n her hb did in the theatre while <watching movie>?" haha

mylvera
ya loh lol

talking abt movie
i rem when i just started with my HB. i asked him if i can go movie with a guy fren... he say firmly NO. lol.. i was like walau y cannot...

cheryl
of course cannot lah
you oredi "belonged" to him. having the most primate instincts, a male will not share his stuff with another male. thats for homosapiens.
monkeys different liao wahahahah

ok the line is very very grey here, about what we can do and what we cannot do

when i was with my ex ex company, we all go out and have lunch...
so a big group of us will troop to somewhere, order food, drinks. drinks we all order liao, sometimes cannot finish, you drink mine; i drink yours to finish up.
my hb say cannot coz i will come in contact with a guy's saliva.

how should i explain the closeness of the group of colleagues? we are as thick as thieves, really, sipping your drink or mine wasnt that important for us

what say you mummies?

pixel
den hor, u knw the starting of the r/s, my hb is very the possessive and easy jealous leh...
so whenever got guy msn me sms me, he will ask alot of qn and show me black face.... i got so fed up tat i changed my HP number

kam,

now where got time to watch movie? ahah only can "visit" home theatre liao but is always disney channels. haha

pixie,

ask yr hb .. by coming into contact with guy's saliva, will it caused u to b preg? haha

cheryl
its inbuild in their genes
men cannot share the spoils of the goods with others lah heehee
same like you cannot like your bb to have a 2nd mummy riteeeeeeee?????????