(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

huh cheryl you sure you ok to share your boy with another mother? then your bb will call her mother too, and be close with her, share bonds with her

i will go crazy

mylvera,

That's why lor. Miss a movie date with hubby sooooooooo much!

Pixie,

Sharing of drinks with colleagues/friends. Previously ok, now strictly NO.

cheryl
thats why lor, if you cant share, neither does you hb
although i dont agree with our hb's stupid rules heehee

wow...durian ah...I wanna eat too...thick meaty fleshy kind..

ONS...no way...me super jealous kind..haha...

Kam, u and hb share ac then how u track who spend more n who saves? Heehee...

Btw, is talentplus good? Seems like they operate from cc. Got one at my mom's plc..

cheryl
i dont mind oso leh. but our hb mind.
what im trying to say is, if we put ourselves in their shoe, we wont allow too

we are super double standard hor? muahahaha

steph
to add on to mylvera: if you hb does not mind; and your mind is clear. then please go. we all need our social lives, especially after having babies

pixie,

haha my social life = my kids. everytime i go out... i only think of them or wana rush home. my hb can go hotel stay with me n 4get abt them but i keep thinking abt them. i guess i completely lost my life liao ..

k..pang kang liao... chat tmr ;)

gosh.. i forgot to submit my boy for the contest
sob sob...

steph,
no no it's one to one...just like old friends meeting up lor...sometimes i meet up with exs also...hb is ok with it..

Thanks Jess ;)

I'm still around!! Waiting for hubby to fetch.
How's your new job?? So long never see you login.

grumpus,
Wow, u still keep in touch with exs ah. How abt your hubby? if he meet up with exs, u will allow?

Poor RaeAnne started low grade fever early in the morning around 2am. 37.9, gave her paracetemol cos don't want fever to go up in her sleep. Side effect from MMR jab, exactly 1 week ago. :p

Qing cao you
Hubby applied for her in the sleep so that she won't feel the pain. Seemed to work, today she's not scratching as much.

Mylvera, I didn't know need real $$ for dog food. :p

Bought chicken bones, onion, carrot and ginger to make chicken stock so that can cook ABC pasta for RaeAnne and macaroni for ourselves. Hubby said RaeAnne ate quite a lot.

Interesting topics
ONS - of course no way lar, anyway, my hubby is not the sort. Seriously. Hee.
One to one dates with opp sex - cheh, I do it all the time with my photographer friend cos he runs all over Singapore for assignments. If he's in the east, then will call me for lunch. Tell my hubby everytime, but he's not jealous at all lor. No fun! :p

kitsune,

u oso need real $ to buy dogs if i m not wrong. fertiliser will help u to keep the crops to yrself, ie, others cant steal. but they only give u 2 weak fertiliser per day. anything more, pay REAL $ again.

Morning mummies.

My girl slept at about 10 last night and woke up at 1+ and 5+!!!! Sigh..... how to make her sleep through the night??? Luckily she woke up at 8+ today...

Also, u all got brush your darling's teeth? My gal prefers to do it herself and doesn't open her mouth for us to brush if we hold the toothbrush. Even if we manage to squeeze the toothbrush in, she'll bite on to it. So how to brush for them? She got so many teeth and she's still drinking milk in the middle of the night. I'm afraid her teeth will decay very fast.

JanBB,
yup i still keep in touch with some exs. we meet up occasionally and talk abt our kids...hahaha
fortunately hb doesn't keep in touch with any of his exs :p

mcfluffy,
everytime i brush my girl's teeth i will sing the brush teeth song so by now she knows the routine, she will open her mouth to let me put the toothbrush in, but yes she will still bite on it too. i just wiggle a bit and she will open again lor...so when she open i quickly brush what i can and when she bites down i just wiggle a bit, she open then i quickly brush again.
i use the finger brush so when she bites down it's actually my finger....after i finish brushing i will give her the finger brush and she will brush her own teeth...

Having been reading the posts but no time to give updates.

Anyway, my niece was hospitalised on Mon cos her fever/cough had turned into pneumonia by then. She looked ok when I aw her on Sun but her fever returned in the night. Her fever has since subsided but have to be put on neubiliser to clear the phlegm. Still in TMC now and will probably be discharged tomorrow or Friday. Aiyo, they are flying off to Tokyo next wed for holiday somemore...dunno can make it or not.

And then...my dad was also down with fever over the weekend and he flew off to China yesterday. Once he touched down, kena quarantined in hospital and waiting for his medical report to be released. If confirmed not H1N1 then they will release him. It was a last minute trip with our clan cos my mum asked him not to go since he will have to leave for Tokyo again when he comes back. But he LOVES to go back China, does it nearly every year, so my mum can't stop him lor. Now kena quarantined there, also dunno can come back or not. Their Tokyo trip next week really got alot of ??????

My boy recovered from his fever/flu/cough over the weekend. Then this morning I heared him cough and sneezed again....sigh....I really hope it's nothing, just choking on saliva or something. Am I getting paranoid or what?

Anyway, has anyone ever tried Eu Yan Sang's Ba Bao San on you kid? I thought of buying to let my boy try cos I feel he's taking too much western medicine recently...not very good for health in the long run. If he's really down with flu/cough again this time and not too serious, I might try TCM instead. And anyone know how to strengthen their lungs or immune system?? I know they're bound to fall sick but not at this rate lor...recover then fall sick again after a few days!

mcfluffy,
My boy loves to brush his teeth cos he loves the First Teeth toothpaste! Hahaha...he will point to his toothbrush once he steps into the bathroom.

Grumpus: watz e brush teeth song? i wanna learn too..

Yvonne: wat happen to ur niece? Probably they can postponed their trip until ur niece fully recovered then fly..

Lynn,
She was having high fever since last mon. Initially doc say it's viral fever. 3 days later didn't recover so go back to another doc who did blood test and said it's bacteria infection. Given antibiotics but still didn't recover. Go back again and it became pneumonia...sigh.

mcfluffy, lynn,
no lah not a song i made up but a song that is on the nursery rhyme cd that i frequently play for my girl in the car.

i found one on youtube, the baby very cute but the song abit soft.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nQG9qDfHOUg

here's another one where the song is louder
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRWM_-4pGy0&NR=1

the in between lyrics i just make up when i sing to my girl but the most impt part is the part
"you brush yr teeth..che che che (sound effects)"

mylvera, for the dog, I think just need to invite 5 friends to play Happy farm, can get liao. But if need real $ for the dog food, also no use. How can fertilizer help others from stealing?

yest i going home saw the fruits stall near my workplace unloading baskets of durians. really A LOT!!
JESS!! can go and buy from there and tell me good or not mah? heehee, then maybe someday lunchtime go there and eat.
hmmmmm today lunch alone maybe i should just buy 1 durian and eat at the playground seats

pixie,

am using ankle guard now. still pain abit now n den lor. guess, i walked too much during weekends liao haha

kitsune,
apparently if u use fertiliser, i cant steal from that plant lor.

mylvera
i oso have knee pain over the weekend and i wore knee guard on and off. sian rite...pain on and off
what did you do during weekends? i walked too much in the museum during the weekend the knee pain came back again

check with you...any of your kid dun like to brush teeth?

my boy dun like cos he is someone who dun snack and dun like other food other than his porridge....

so when i put toothbrush in, he tot i forcing him to eat

mylvera,
Haiz long story!
Few days ago, my father lost his gold chain, my parents searched all over my father's room especially his bed but couldnt find it. Suspected the new maid steal as only she managed to find it on the bed. Since got 2 free replacements and as requested by my parents, so thought of changing.

Got 1 happening incident abt maids to share, my ex maid stole a few of my stuff and my hb's old hp. Found out about all this when my hb couldnt find his hp and my bro's maid confessed about having a hp which was sold to her by my ex maid a few days before she's about to go back home. No wonder couldnt find my things for so long, never suspect it was the maid who stole it.

I feel really disgusted about the matter, treat them so good, yet like that! Sheesh!!

pixie,
my #1 has recovered and is well to go back cc. But my #2 got HFMD on last sat. Was lost and puzzled, dun understand how could he get it when i oredy separate them, 1 at my mum's place.