(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,

rem i went hotel? den i hv to rush to my MIL's cousin's granddaughter's party? den go back marina area shop for my #2's shoes. Sunday my #1 wana go singapore flyer, so we walked fr marina to flyer. den aft tat shop again .. faint.

luca,

so end up found the chain? cannot let them off so easily leh.. if really steal, report police. banned them from coming back again

Pauline,
who is yipy ong that u suggested me to add in FB? Btw, i juz took the quiz on "how many kids u have" in FB. So Zun!!! 1 boy & 1 girl...haha.. mummies, giv it a try ; )

mylvera,
yes, amazingly she found it. we didnt manage to catch her in the act, so cant report to police lor.

luca,

i suggest the next maid u have, get her to sign on a pc of paper n indicate tat watever $ she has cannot b more den yr record book. if excess, deem as stealing n subject to police investigation. get her to translate it in her own language n get the agent to vett it.

luca
huh!! like that oso can. they say "知人知面不知心", hor?

mylvera
who ask you itchy backside go to flyer.......in a day, a trip to flyer oso very exhausted liao ley. i wanna go flyer but havent yet

re: maid

just want to ask if u will ban your maid from entering any rooms in your house.

i just went over to a relative place over the weekend, she stock all her dried foodstuff (eg. biscuit, 3 in 1 coffee, peanut butter and nutella....) in her master room and she close the room door constantly...

she even un-plugged the housephone and kept in master bedroom when she off to work...the maid was neber being left alone at home..always someone ard to jaga....

think quite ke lian if want to have maid and still need to be so guarded against her...

pixie,

not i wana go.. my #1 keep crying n requesting ..very heart pain leh if i say no to him ahha

even now my hb scold me for being soft hearted. anytime my sons cry, i will say "yes".

kellie,

for my case, i will locked the door of my room if i m leaving her alone in the house. i dun see a need for her to enter my room when i not ard lor. yes, we do have someone to be at home with her most of the time. to ensure she wun steal? bring guys back? beat my sons?
but we do not restrict her from using the phone. she has to buy her own phonecard tho. haha

mylvera,
i oredy know how much $ she has when she came. But ur idea is good, will do this for the next maid.

pixie,
yalor, she really betrayed our trust. damnit!

luca,

based on past experience, i will oso not share my peanut butter, jam, beverages with her. she will get her own set so tat i can monitor her eating lor. my #1 maid shared with us, 1 week finish the BIG bottle of peanut butter but she blamed it on my ILs for finishing it!

sorry sidetrack a bit
some mummies really bae tahan, want to get my milk samples but keep insisting that since my milk samples are foc, they should not be giving me stuff of their own purchase.
sometimes not all mummies equate foc items exchange with foc items. if you want it, you pay with a token exchange lar.

chey!

mylvera, luca
my maid at my mil place has seperate stuff, so my mil pick out bits and pcs of each dish and pile on her place every meal. bread and bread spread foc for her to use, but my maid dont like to eat them leh. everytime i hear my mil ask, you want to eat this too? or this bun? she will think and say ok or dont want. we give her the choice but most of the time she dun want to eat them. she dont take bread without asking anyway.
last time she no hp but now she got hp liao leh...then my boy's detergent, softener finish liao she oso never tell me. i always check them and buy over. her memory failing liao lor

mylvera,
haha speakin of peanut butter, my ex maid oso luvs it, puts alot of it when she eats bread. but end up gave her lotsa pimples. got 1 time she doesnt want to eat the meal that we had, so i wanted to buy peanut cake for her. but she said i oredy have so many pimples, still want me to eat peanut. duh! not my fault that she has so many pimples mah. :p

Yvonne,

Aiyo, your niece so poor thing. Hopefully she recovers soon.

To strengten the lung/respiratory system - go swimming or other exercise. The natural way :)

last time my aunt told me her maid likes to diet, but she likes chilli. then they keep buying good food for her to eat but she dont want. just rice and chilli. dont wanna eat anything else. in the end fed-up sent her back.
diet liao so weak how to work??! seow

pixie,

normal for them to b forgetful lah. mine always fail to remind me when stock runs low. even her own tea oso drink to last bag liao den tell me tmr dun hv. i told her "dun hv dun hv lor? u tink i print tea ar?"

luca,

mine eat so much sweet stuff till tooth decay lor. insist i must bring her to dentist else WUN WORK! ok lor. i brot her there with a black face n when dentist told me got decayed tooth, ask me if i wana extract, i told dentist this "i jz cancelled her work permit this morning. let her go back to her home country n extract it herself" hahha e dentist nearly fainted haha

pixie,
my ex maid diets also, went to buy slimming tea, end up she lao sai so many times until she stop taking it. after that, sometimes she will skip lunch or eat lesser rice.

mylvera,
mine oso got complained toothache a few times, but she die die dun wana go see dentist, just pop panadol and hope the pain will go away.

she always remind me to buy this and that, want me to spend $, only forget those things that i tell her to do.

luca
really buay tahan. you do housework oredi got excercise liao. do more housework got more excercise, can slim down lah! haha

pixie,
they want shortcuts and fast results mah. now i remembered she ever put on those tummy binds at times too. very hiao!!

Hi Pixie and otehr mummies,
Finally my holiday starts officially..Think stay home busier. Got to look after my two boys..Now got to bring the elder one for lunch and followed by dental appointment..I also want liu lian..

My ex-maid will fork out her own $ to buy "Planters" peanut butter. Otherwise, I will buy any chap pa lang brand for her. She has her own 3 in 1 coffee, tea, maggie mee etc...no sharing of same peanut butter/jam..

Initially, I will give them the food. Slowly when I notice her likes and dislikes, will not give her certain food.

As for room doors, will close also when I go out. But sometimes change "pattern", so she does not know when I leave it open or close...

blackbatz
welcome to the world of sahm....more bz than working in office i feel
few days more, liu lians everywhere, go and buy, eat eat eat lor!

cheryl
how issit? which "strain" did you buy? was it nice?
you like bitter or sweet ones?

pixel
i duno leh cos hb buy from pasa malam...
NICE!!! i like sweet 1... :p

i rem when i was preg, i was hoping to eat durian all the time... to boost vernon's weight lol

luca,

frankly speaking... if u expect clean house, u gotta do the hsechores yrself. so far i never seen a maid tat has clean the hse till clean. all sloppy work.

luca,

u will be surprised. my maid ever told me at home no nid do hsechores one haha all done by their mothers haha

my guess is, their hse could be even worse den ours.

mummies, sorry can i check with you all hor your babies eat how much now?

My mil told me TT ate one bowl of rice still not enuff and she ate another bowl of mee sua.

steph,

Just to 38 a bit. What did your hubby say? For you to meet up 1 to 1 with a male friend for lunch and movie? He ok or not?

QQ, Raeanne doesn't eat a lot leh. If porridge, then 2-3 pigeon figure 8 bowl. She only likes to eat our food but she LOVES meat. :p

Oh ya, can you share briefly how to cook mee sua again? I want to try cooking it for RaeAnne. Mee sua quite salty also right, how to get rid of the saltiness, wash with cold water or need to soak?

QQ,
My boy eat 1 bowl of rice. Then later on when we adults eat, he will just pick a bit of meat/veggie here and there. Sometimes just 1/2 bowl of soup.

kitsune,
for meesua, normally I will cook it with a separate pot of water, so that the salty water will be drain away. The soup have to be cook separately

QQ,

My boy same as Icy's. And he snacks a lot on fruits and biscuits.

Actually I did ask the PD last month if there should be any limit to how much they drink and eat for a day. PD's answer is for fluid intake, if the child still drink 2-3x milk per day, water + other fluids should not <1.5 litres. For food, child this age should be able to tell and reject when they are full. If they want to eat more, just let them eat. BUT, if parents are worried that the child eats too much, then we should set the limit and only give the child a certain portion.

i havent tried mee sua yet. dunno my boy like or not. nowadays my porridge cannot be too watery; else he wont finish it. i have to thicken it until quite dry. so i add potato to starch/goo the porridge together.
he likes fried rice/claypot rice, dry noodles etc. so nowadays keep making fried rice for him. i oso sian of his menu haha

mylvera
yay, then tok here. hey our liu lian gathering wont be so soon, by then leg healed liao, perhaps your hb's memory healed liao say can go?? :p

talking abt fluid intake...i read somewhere that too much milk will cause some problem...like liver or something...

should be related to IRON in the milk...any enlghtenment on this?

pixie,

leg will only heal 4-6 weeks time lor. his memory mite fail... but not his mother's memory!

btw.. i jz got to know this recently. my MIL's sisters had been bringing out my #1 when he went over to my MIL's hse to stay! ya.. nothing wrong. jz brot him to Mac! ya... nothing wrong.. jz tat 1 of the auntie fell down on escaltor n cut herself. my MIL assured us that our son was not injured (ya.. but only externally)... internally, he got so scared of escalator with Yellow strips. Keep running away fr the escalator when he saw the yellow strip. keep telling us that "cannot step on the escalator with yellow strip. else will fall n bleed!" FAINT LEH! i damn pissed off when i heard how his phobia come abt!

kellie,

Think wendyg shared some weeks back that toddlers this age should drink 750ml per day. Most of the mummies here said our kids are not drinking that much, think only 1-2 toddlers drink that much. How much is too much??? If it's BM, then it is never too much :)

Icy, thanks, how do you make the mee sua stock? I remember QQ mentioned onions before...

pixie, never tried fried rice yet. Think she will love it since she likes rice but I'm very bad at frying stuff cos I can't control the 'huo hou'. :p What do you fry your fried rice with?

Kam, RaeAnne is drinking close to 750ml, her 3 milk feeds are at 7am, 1+pm (before nap), sometimes another milk feed if she doesn't fall asleep and continue to play until 3+/4pm and last time at 9+pm before sleep.

kitsune,

Exactly. Most of the babies drink close to 750ml, but only very few drink = or >750ml. My boy drinks close to 700ml, but weekends can be a lot less, cos only 2 milk feeds for weekends, weekdays always 3 milk feeds.

kitsune
heres pixie's version of fried rice for toddlers:-

diced carrots, long bean
pan fry dry (aka no oil) omelette
boil diced chicken make it 1/2 cooked *optional*

-simmer carrots, long beans with water for 2-3mins, put aside (including the simmered stock that is left)
-fry garlic with olive oil *optional*
-pour in rice
-pour in the carrots, long beans, and boiled chicken, shredded omelette
...stir fry until stock is absorbed by rice...
add in beaten egg mixture to coat rice *optional*
stir fry just a bit more

done

re: milk feed

tink mine drink more den 750 leh. wake up 1 time, morning nap 1 time, pm nap another time, b4 z another time, middle of nite another time. all ard 180-210 per feed. no wonder so chubby lah.. cham.. overfed liao

kam, kitsune
my boy's milk feed is 7am, 10pm, 3pm, 8pm
each feed 200ml.

mylvera
my sil oso bring out my boy...to visit her frens...haiyohhhhh she think my boy is her boy like that ar...

Kitsune, yes you have to soak the mee sua to get rid saltiness ..... i fried the eggs and then pour water into it ... after that i add the mee sua in then add meat meat or anything....

Thanks kitsune, icy and kam .. I think TT eat alot... yesterday she ate those that I mention in the evening then at ard 9+ she ask for milk from my husband cos I went for RC meeting when I am back and ard 11+pm she ask for milk again and I make 330ml for her she finish all!!!

luca
both
her mil say durians not good for her preg
her hb say leg pain coz eat durian kena the fall last time.

all in all, she kena banned for good lar hohoho

QQ
its always a phase lah. sometimes eat a lot, sometimes dun want to eat. let her be. no worries if i were you

milk strike even more worrying rite

luca,

my hb will mock at me for going out cos i fell down b4. he will be unhappy if i insist on going but he will not stop me lor.

my mil will give black face n "nian jing" lor. "according to my sis (who is a midwife), preg women cannot eat durian cos will have HIGH BP" mayb she will go on n on n say no wonder my #2 preg i got pre-eclampsia cos i ate durians?

so to save trouble.. i skip the feast lor. now can only ask my dad to buy during weekends for me to eat n for my MIL to SMELL when she comes to my hse on sunday nite :p