(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luca,

u still can join cos i m having 1 hr lunch

wendy chop chop eat n go but we can no need follow her go mah

luca
newton is only 1 MRT stop away fr Novena ley. can la.. come feel the rushhhhhhhhhhh. lunchtime trains come very frequent.. every 2-3mins. just need to leave offc on time and walk v fast to the station.

ya ya no need to tag along with me to MPH. U ladies can stay back and make porridge.

mylvera
luca
grumpus
windy

and can play mahjong also.. just nice 4 headcount.

mylvera, wendy,
the thing is that im those kinda people who leave early for lunch and come back late 1 haha :p
Simply bo chup!

mandy,

I gave Hao Re raisin last week. He loves it, asking for more and more, but I limit the number, think only gave him 10 raisins per day. We can give ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING (again, if your boy doesn't have allergy/asthma,etc) to our boys this age, it's only our choice to let them try now or later. Up to you to decide. For me, I have loosen the "rules" more and more, now we let Hao Re try almost everything we eat. He is okay so far, and still willing to eat his bland porridge, luckily.

6 adults and 2 girls issit?
but maybe me and husband finish eating and we'll fly away liao, before the SAHMs arrive? eh, celebrity cannot be in the public eye for too long.. u see Edison Chen hv to beware of sniper ley.

i'll be there with the celebrity. we'll go get the MMP from TMC first, then drive over to Novena Sq. U haven't tell us meeting location. Or we just go into KPT and u locate the celebrity. ?!?!

issit hard to find seats during lunch hr? whoever reach can go grab table first then SMS exact location (eg in front of fishball noodles stall) ?

ya, ok. will sms mylvera when i reach there.

rain doesnt affect me, coz i got shelter from my office building to the mrt. hehe

pls try to look out for me. tks! scared i blur blur..

wendy,
since u go TMC 1st, means u can lunch with us longer?

Yvonne, no offence taken. I just like to rant when I'm talking about her 'not sleeping through the night'. It's good that you can train your son to sleep CIO. But everyone's situation is different. For me, I was working full time so I have to respect Ils methods whether I like it or not, if not hubby will be in very difficult situation. I do hope to start things new with no. 2. That's another reason why I think it's good to have a maid cos with a maid, I'm self sufficient, someone to clean and cook for me while I concentrate on bringing up the baby in our own way. If not, I end up asking for ILs to help again and the same differences will surface. :p

Mom2nat, mylife, yeah, don't mind meeting up at Tampines on weekday or weekend.

any parks suitable for our kids near sengkang?
got park in punggol or not ah?

this weekend want to bring xandall to a park for some playtime, hopefully!

Mandy,

No problem!

My workplace, nearest MRT is Buona Vista. Why, you wanna arrange last minute lunch meet up also huh? Where do you work?

Kitsune,
No problem, I didn't mean CIO specifically but more of general upbringing. I agree in-laws will always do things differently from us but since you're now SAHM, it's still not too late to change her "habits"
. Takes time and patience lah.

Mandy & Kam: I have been giving my girl sultanas since 13 months. She is ok with it and like Kam, I have to control her in-take as well. Eat everything in moderation. ;-)

Mandy,
I also give my boy raisins cut into little pieces with his oats. But be prepared to see the raisins in their poo. I think they can't chew that well so some pass out in the same form they went in...haha.

jess,

lunch was fun great, admiring Tony Leung fr a nearer distance ... phew ... heng my hb duno haha

shiok??!! abit lah .. anyway, they dun bother with me, a small fry .. but den .. it means ... i must take charge of EVERYTHING liao .. abit KNS cos my senior colleague is supposed to cover boss's duty when they not ard.. but she jz told me she GOING OFF at 4pm! waliew ..again no apply leave n leave me alone. mayb i go see doc now n geng MC haha

mandy,

don't know about the error. Haven't uploaded photos in FB for a long time already. Too busy with my blog, hehe. Maybe try again later, sometime could be the FB problem.

Blessedbaby,

Agree, everything in moderation! I prefer to "open up" their taste bud now by giving my boy various type of food of different taste, so later in his life, he is more willing to try and accept different food.

Yvonne,

For raisins, my boy is okay, he chews well before swallow. But for the sweet corn (cooked in porridge), some of the corns came out as the way they went in :)

angelsky
hi, no need to trouble u liao, i just bought 1 bottle fr TMC. Just my luck, last bottle. argh i needed 2!!!! and as usual, they dunno when the new stock will arrive.

mylvera
why he make u no appetite to finish your lunch har.
29 may is 7 wks away... to do 5m detailed scan ah. I will share the bottle with my colleague for the time being.

haha... makes me so interested to see Tony Leung lei...
nvm la, 4pm onwards u refresh more times lor. heehee... wat is ur knock off time? 6pm?

jess
tony leung getting more and more common liao
more many mummies gotten a glimpse liao leh
not exclusive anymore liao lah, hahaha

today got body checkup review, going off soon! yay!

wendy,

haha mz leave good impression mah ... ladies not suppose to b big eater mah haha
no lah, i have bad appetite recently .. bad MS till the extent that no foo/fluid intake fr 6pm - 6am. anything tat goes in will comes out. now the timing is extended to lunch time too! very sianz with the MS.

Jess,

hehe even now i oso refresh very often. nid a break fr the figures.