(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Shannonbaby
I havent try Lawrys, although I very much wanted to. But i think it is diff right? Lawry is prime rib. Have u try?

steph
oh how fortunate u are!!! take more romantic shots with your husband hor. Notice they're all wearing white or pink... what abt u?

shannonbaby,

think Lawry's pricing ard Morton's pricing which is VERY EXP. 2 pax easily 100+ (if u only share 1 main course) to 300+

icy & shannonbaby,
i tried Lawrys before in 2007. Their prime rib is good but price wise abit ex. Their Spinning Bowl salad is so so only but presentation is so funni...i can't help laughing when the waitress have to pose while spinning the bowl to mix the salad infront of u. U go & try & will know what i mean. Their Atlantic Lobster Tails also average only. For 2 pax, we spent abt $130+ incl dessert.

i think during preggy i never ate this much. after preggy eat more leh...my mac delivery is done mostly after i gave birth

Steph & icy,

I tried the Lawrys once before too. Dont find it especially nice although my hb love it. maybe cos i dont take beef. I still remember their presentation for the spinning bowl salad..really funny...
Most likely will check out the Angus @ Taka which icy recommend..

I haven't had work stress for years..... today I am super stress, but now almost done with my job, then have a stupid late afternoon meeting to attend at 5pm. Hope after tomorrow will be better.

Steph,
do u feel baby movement earlier in your 2nd pregnancy, which wk can rem?
Wah, u also sign up to shoot your tum tum ah, so nice ; ) Which wk are u in now?

wendyg,
i've prepared a white & black tube top & my regular jeans which cannot be zip up so must fold down to accommodate my bulge tummy. Wanna try nude or semi-nude but feel shy leh cos body so bloated & thighs so flabby + ugly stretchmarks, dunno nice anot.

Janbb,
yes i felt bb movement earlier ard 13wks.
i sign up bloom shots cos returned customer get 20% off since i took LBS package for Zander in Dec08. Me now 34.5wks.

luca,
me had MS for the 1st trimester, my appetite only pick up during Mid 2nd tri. Now also cannot eat alot cos will feel xin ku like heartburn & bb also fighting for space in my tum tum.

steph
there's such a thing as "airbrush" and "touch-up". Go for it la... if dun like then dun choose those pictures lor.

Steph,

U still can wear ur regular jean? Remember wen i was preggy, cannot fit in when i am 7 months lei.... Dun worry about ur body la. Can photoshop away one. Just be proud of ur tum tum and gan gan go shoot. U will not always have the chance to shoot nude preggy picture wor!

wendyg,
the other time we took their LBS package, the so call touch-up we can't tell also cos we can still spot a red pimple on my hubby's face! So this time, maybe will highlight to maryann so that any pigmentation & stretchmarks to be covered up/removed prior actual prints.

Jacelyn,
i posted some pic of my tum tum in my blog with my regular jean. Can wear but superb tight ah...cannot squat...cannot zip, only half way.

steph, wear super low waist jeans lah
last time i had a pair of super low waist jeans, wore right to full term. can zip but cannot button. so i use ribbon and tie the button and the button hole together.
ok, too late to buy jeans now liao anyway rite...

aiyo, when i was 3rd trimester, i think i didn't wear pants at all.. only wore the same few skirt/ dress... pants so hot la. For weekends, i wore shorts/ those long flowy bermudas i forgot the name.

pixie,
i dun have super low waist jeans, only mid range one but hip area sure expand so cannot zip up fully. For the under-wear, have to be nude/skin color otherwise also not so nice. Pose in lingerie..sexy bra & cute undies? like for dirty mag...errr...not so nice hor, i prefer the artistic kind with an opaque shawl?

Wendy, ya lor, I go Challenger and bio the different mini laptops so many times until all the salesmen know me. Ask my guy colleagues for opinion. End up buy already he don't want to use. Kept in plastic bag and box in living room for weeks until I complain then he bring to school. Bought him 'digital pen and board' also never use. Can tell me want to keep in 'mint condition' somemore. I think he collect toys and comics until 'zou huo ru mo'. :p

My hubby never use such 'hor liao' but at least he came up with a Xmas lunch to surprise me lar. Though everything outsource except salad. Haha.
2132716.jpg

hehe either one depend on shawl design & which part i wanna expose/cover up:p

kitsune,
dun need hao liao. It's the thoughts that counts...yr hubby so sweet!

me back liao. Sooooo many posts to catch up, on and off i will read but no time to reply cos i usually read using my iPhone on my bed nursing Rylee. Tough to post..aft awhile, can zzz..hehehe

how's CNY for everyone? Mine was so-so only, no need to pai nian. Just go to my sis house in HK.

Lately Rylee's appetite not very good, think it may be related to teething of her molar cos can see the tip out a bit liao. At night, she still has the habit of waking up, sometimes 2-3 hours, wake up once! She wake up and want to play, just keep crawling around the bed, sometimes fall asleep on my body aft god-knows-how-long cos i didnt monitor, fell asleep myself. Any babies like that? Also, i'm still nursing her to sleep for naps and night too. Lots of babies here in HK that i know that was BF to zzz almost all "graduated" to patting liao...sigh...dunno when mine will graduate?

Vday
me also hardly celebrate Vday anymore. but this Vday, will go for nice meal with hubby cos attracted by this cafe's Vday menu, jus downstairs of my apartment.

JanBB
COngrats on having girlgirl for #2!! Ur dream come true lo...now can go siao shopping!!! kekekeke. So happy for u!

Steph
So fast hor. ur #2 coming liao.

Tiger baby
me also would like to have tiger baby...dont wish to try now cos if tio, still cow rite? Not that me very fertile lah. But jus in case....erm..but can i ask why people dont want tiger baby leh? I dont mind, cos i'm tiger myself...hehehe

Jay Koh
Aiyoh...now then i know he's not one of us...i tot it's a woman leh...cos pic got him and baby, i tot one of us here call Jay and put hubby's and baby's pic

Some of u in FB may have know this...but i'm in a Kimura-Matsu phase now...any Kimura fans here or better yet, Kimura-Matsu fans?

mylife
yes me... abt 12 yrs ago.. hahaha. Hero huh... i prefered another show i can't remember the title but i remember the theme song... "Sono Supeedo De"

wendy
Haha...me also like them since Love Generation, is that the drama u talking about? I was so siao that aft that I can't bring myself to watch other Jap dramas where they pair with others. I love Hero! Did u catch the movie? Kimura is über cool!

Mylife
Hang in there. I have been there. There was a time that my girl woke up every 1 hour!!!!??? and refused to eat except milks and water. I was so worried and stressed! But then after few days she grew out of it and back to normal. I think it's the phrase that a baby has to go through. ;) So dont worry and dont get stressed. I guess, they wake up often at night coz they don't have enough food, feel hungry?? ;)

Hubby:
My hubby is a good cook. He sometimes cook for me and IT'S REALLY yummy.

We don't celebrate those "commercial" occasions anymore after got married. Both feel lazy to go out and "hit" the crowd. We will treat those days as normal days. For present, I will always tell my hubby what I need and he will get exactly what I want. For him, he doesn't need anything (except those guy-ish things, which I don't get for him usually)- so I just buy him some t-shirts/ pants or shirts.

One time, I "hint" my hubby that I need a LV or Gucci bag (hahha- just pretend to see how he reacts)- he said: LV bag?? you can buy the replica one, nobody knows. Some people wear the "real" one, other people thinks it's fake, some people wear fake, other think it's real. Hhaha. For Gucci bag, he said, you are not a China girl, aren't you?? ;)
What can I say? Hohoho

On my birthday, he sent 12 red roses to my office. After married, he asked me, would you like me spend money on something you can't eat?? Of course I said no to him.. from there on, no more flowers on any occasion. But then, he will bring me to eat at very very expensive restaurants.

mei, nevermind, u sell better, me should be not buying tea set anymore. give angpow or what lor

wah blessedbaby, ur hb really damn sweet leh. same as kitsune's one. still got assemble a meal.

Actually, it was the little tag that he made which said "I'm not a chicken, I am a little turkey" which was the most memorable of that Xmas lunch. My photo got to resize and resave as low res so can't see clearly. The joke is I fell for it and really thought got such thing as mini turkey. But it's actually roast chicken, at least he tried to improvise cos we both don't really like turkey cos find the meat tough and tastes bland.

QQ, what's Blue Vday? Wa, spending Vday on board? I've never done that before. Sounds so cool.

jess
ai, forgot to wish u happy bday yest... when i was your age, i haven't paktor my husband yet.. haha.

pixie
my colleagues say grandma give $4 ang pow is ok.. coz not working. wah, i was so surprised i kept quiet.... coz my grandma gave me $40 every year, until i had my own kids... and she wasn't working since the day i was born, coz large family - she had to stay home to raise the kids & grandkids while my grandpa sold vegetables in the market.

QQ/Kitsune_sg/eNemum, pls pm me:
1. mummy nick
2. mummy name
3. mummy HP
3. mummy primary email
4. residence (eg. punggol, sengkang)
5. msn (if any)
6. blog (if any)
7. 1st child name
8. 1st child dob
9. 1st child gender
and add on if you've >1 child.

blackbatz/lyn78/mcfluffy/ylim,
pls pm me too. though i have some details but not complete.