Kam
Hahahaha. Go for 3 lah! kekekeke.
About the flight, i also used to think like u do, take the flight so can still have time to spend in the country aft arriving, but sadly, now with baby cannot think like that anymore. Must plan the flight that can coincide with her nap time so she can have nap on the flight.
Lynn
Congrats! Yah, kids are like that one, they will imitate esp other kids. There was one time i took Rylee out to the playground in the evening, dunno why she refuse to go into the stroller. But i managed to put her in and pushed her there. She played there awhile and when it was time to go back, there was this 3 yr old Jap girl running around. When it's time for the kids to go home, she happily ran to her stroller, jumped onto the seat and let the mommy strapped her in. I quickly took the opportunity to point out to Rylee and say "look, jie jie so guai, played already sit back in stroller." She watched the girl intensely...then like nod nod the head, then when i strapped her in, she let me!!! Dunno fluke or not, but it works lo!
Btw, ur MIL even more "sud" can dictate how much ang pow u all are to give? Wah piang, u ask her "u think i print money ah?" Me too hates that my in-laws always try to use hubby as "money-shaking tree". Come HK wants to stay at Disneyland hotel for 2nights when we stay so near Disneyland, send them for Macau trip for 2 nights, they want to extend 4nights. Come HK say want to spend time with their only grandchild but spent 10mins with Rylee and poof, gone liao. Didnt lift one finger to help out with Rylee's daily stuffs. We will try to accommodate if we can, but if cannot we just say no.
Violetice
my heart goes out to u. That day my in-laws came to visit us in HK and my FIL is the one with all the nonsense. Can try to feed my gal seafood (not fish hor!). I thank my lucky stars we're not staying with them and they're not the ones looking aft my baby!!! Lots of other horror stories about them. But well, for your case, since it's reunion dinner, altho ur hubby also angry, why dont u try to be the "good person". I feel that he will appreciate it if u do. When i quarrel with my mom, i'd appreciate my hubby dont fan the fire when i complained to him and he'd try to bridge the gap. So, tell him, altho u're unhappy with his mom for doing this, let's give n take lo. Bring Ian to the house for reunion but make sure he steer clear of the doggie? Like carry him away from dog, keep him at a certain height? Or give him a mask? Quickly eat and leave lo.
drooling vs talking
aiyah, i also dunno how true the article is. My mom told me only. Whatever it is, if she talks, she talks lo. I can only keep talking to her and hopefully one day she'll surprises me by answering. Hehe. That will be the highlight of the year. I think i look forward more to her talking than walking.