Kam
Aiyah, no lengthy explanation needed lah. Just teasing u only
And no, i wasnt comparing BM and FM. More like the secret conspiracy of FM companies who are exploiting the love of a mother for their babies.
Yvonne
me too hoping to let Rylee drink fresh milk, so traveling will be easy! WOO HOO!!!! And yes, no need to follow book lah. Best advice i got was "follow your own maternal instinct" cos every baby is different mah...we know our babies best, so who is to tell u when to take away wat? If u feel he still needs the security item ie blankie, pacifier, or bottle, then let him be and do it gradually lo. Just like lots of book also tell me cannot nurse to sleep, must wean by 1yr old, cannot bedsharing otherwise baby wont leave my bed, etc....but i also heck care and deal with it myself. Of cos not until very old lah.
Wendy
i dunno about Sg, but in HK, GainIQ is spelled as EyeQ on their packaging...didnt know got such court story wor...
Mom2Nat
Wahhh ur photobook very nice wor... which software u use or did u say it but i missed it above ah?
violetice
sorry missed out your posting asking about the book. The author is Lise Eliot but i must cautioned u that it's quite a cheem boring book. Not very reader friendly ie the font very small and compact, machiam like those textbooks, i see oredi also headache, so i was just flipping thru. Another book good to read which i simply love is You Are Your Child's First Teacher by Rahima Baldwin Dancy. But this is in line of Waldorf Steiner way of teaching kids. Read for fun.
Steph
Checked for u liao. HK also launching the bags in Feb 09. Pricing as below:
Odeon PM HK$5850 ~ SG$1118
Odeon MM HK$6900 ~ SG$1319
Odeon GM HK$8950 ~ SG$1711
Hubby said HK/SG exchange rate is about 5.23, so aft calculating, not much diff between Sg and HK pricing, HK slightly more expensive some more...
kitsune
me too, same like u, if next time weaning, i think i will be affected more emotionally than her. Good to hear RaeAnne's recovering.