(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph/pixie/jess,

Found this Japanese restaurant on the internet - Matsuo Sushi at Golhill Plaza, very near to TMC, convenient for my schedule this evening. I was thinking if can't find a place near to TMC, would then change Hao Re's jab schedule - have to do put hubby at top priority since is his birthday today. Very good food reviews on the restaurant (though service was rated bad). Already made reservation! Yum yum, saliva coming out just thinking of it. Will update whether it's good or not.

yvonne
errr, my boy 3yo he's still drinking full cream milk. maybe until he's overweight in secondary sch then we will switch him to low fat milk. haha. Now he's 50th or 75th percentile.. want to build up his fat in case he fall sick.. u know la, kids sick no appetite, very easy lose weight ley.

wendyg/yvonne,

Thanks! I should try first. I myself don't like HL and Marigold. Think Meiji and Magnolia I can accept. Since it's going to be for the family, must be something I also drink mah.

Yvonne,

I also planning to make scramble egg for Hao Re this weekend! You use whole egg? So you have already intro egg white to your boy? When else you add besides milk?

wendy, i was way overweight when i was young. my mom fed me voraciously.
everyday, i have a cup of "wholesomegoodness". can try that:
2 scoops dumex (last time dumex was the de facto milk powder)
1 scoop milo
1/2 scoop glucolin

now me and my siblings all big big size, everyday drink the mixture...

wendyg,
I think so long they're not overwight, can just stick to full cream milk. My hubby is drinking, or rather eating it with his oats everyday! But he hits the gym 3-4 times a week lah. I can buy the Meiji 1 ltr carton if my boy switches to fresh milk.

Kam
errr.. maybe adults drink low fat, Hao Re drink full cream?

yvonne
i dunno.. i dun drink white milk hahaha. i only drink HL choc.

wendyg,

Hao Re weighs 10.9kg yesterday, at 1 year old, and is the heaviest among all the boys in his class though he is the younger. Teachers said we shouldn't let him grow any fatter than this. But my hubby says the opposite, want him to grow fatter :) Me too, like you, want him to build up enough resource just in case he falls sick.

pixie
ah.. my de facto milk powder was Nespray wor.
cannot everyday give my boy milo ley.. heaty. my husband's family very concerned abt heatiness.. say everyday i drink 1 cup of coffee is heaty. Drink my HL choc milk also heaty.

*huh*

wendyg,

I don't like any milk to start with. Only started drinking milk when I was pregnant. My hubby wants full cream cos he wants to become fatter. Though I am fat enough, and should drink low fat one (even my gynae said I should), but I still sturbornly drinking full cream leh. Now Hao Re needs full cream, think our family will continue to drink full cream lor. Then we will have a very fat mummy, a not-so-fat daddy, and a fat boy!

*huh*
where got heaty. 1 scoop milo is not heaty. 1 cup of milo is heaty. what is 1 scoop compared to 1 whole cup? seow leh...
half scoop lor. my mom fattened us with this drink...never drink then kena by her...

u sneakily drink 2 cups of coffee and more, your hb & family oso dunno what rite...

no la i drink 1 cup coffee a day. and husband say heaty. Coz he and his family drink tea. i dun like tea except ice lemon tea

my boy drinks milo in sch, but not everyday. maybe diluted, not too sweet. Once he drank dispenser milo, very sweet... same night kena phlegm liao. my this boy ah... must really exercise discipline cannot eat sweet stuff.

wah i very luan after coming back from meeting seeing so many posts.

can someone do a consolidated list of WTS, WTB, and WTGive? tks tks.

i go buy lunch dabao back. haha....bye!

Re: Milo
i can drink 3 to 4 glasses (abt 230ml) a day when i was pregnant with #1 & his complexion very dark when born
So now i seldom drink, change to soya milk in the morning...see if #2 complexion will be fairer anot! I love Milo Dinosaur

2057645.jpg

steph
You download the software then do on your comp. finish liao you send online to them. They charge according which album you wanna buy lor

Kam,
I started making scrambled eggs for my boy 1-2 months back. Started with yolk only then slowly include more white. Now giving him whole egg yolk plus about half the whites becos whole egg will be too big a portion for his breakfast. Instead of oil I use butter to grease the pan and I add about 1-2 tablespoon of fresh milk (depending how soft you want the scrambled eggs to be) and a pinch of parsley into the egg mixture. My boy loves his sunday scrambled eggs breakfast!

wendyg,
You come join me for breakfast on sunday lor...hahaha.

To make you drool even more, my hubby and my portion of the breakfast will have wholemeal bread and sometimes pork sausages...plus a cup of coffee...yummmmmm

Lelong! Lelong!

WTS
MEI is selling:-
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
2. brand new stroller fan (green petals) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052807.html?1231295515
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months & above, 400g tins
1) Similac Stage 2, expires 13/4/09, $12
2) Similac Stage 2, expires 11/6/09, $12
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 420g, $5
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
3) avent #1 teats and BN bottles (80ml size)
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

STEPH is selling:-
1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710
2. Maternity clothings (brand and non-branded)

on behalf of her colleague:-
Friso Gold 2, 900g, Expiry 2010 @ $25/tin
Collection: JE mrt at 5.30pm or Admiralty at 6pm
Take 5 tins at $120 but self-collect at Woodlands Drive 75
*10 tins available*
Email her at [email protected] for fast deal

VERENETING is selling:-
1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

ERNMUM is selling:-
1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

WTG

ICY is giving:-
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother & Baby Care
3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - narrow neck bottle - 1

PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail

STEPH is giving:-
1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) & Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
2. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

WTB cheaply
WENDY:-
1)Huggies Dry L or XL (budget $0.20 per pc)
2)Fitti Basic L (budget $0.18 per pc)
3)Braun Ear Thermometer (budget less than S$100?)

WTReceive FOC
PIXIEPIXEL:-
1) Enfagrow Stage 3 empty medium size tin, in good condition, comes with lid and all

kam,
Forgot to add, you can also add some cheese when the eggs are about 50% cooked...become cheese omelette.

re: calcium content
ok here's what i found..

http://www.keepkidshealthy.com/nutrition/calcium_requirements.html
Toddlers (age 1-3 years) require about 500mg of calcium each day (about 2 glasses of milk).

100ml of Marigold fresh milk gives 112mg calcium.
100g powdered FM gives average 600+ mg calcium.
100ml Pediasure gives 93mg calcium.

So if u make a 240ml bottle of FM using 4 scoops, how many grammes FM are u using? Work out from there lor.

wendy, the huggies L size, i have leh, u want? huggies got 2 kinds right? i bought the blue and red packaging one...do you mean that?

ok lah 20cents deal
im down to my last 4 pcs of it liao, coz im actually using giant brand XL size for xandall, dont need the L anymore

sorry to add on, last time u gave me 20cents too much rite? so i give u this pc of diaper lah, no need gimme 20cts

Wendyg,

Thanks for sharing the Just1book.com photobook website. Now I know what to get for hubby's next year birthday (too late for this year). I can start doing the photobook now. Those old photos still not digital ones, so have to scan and edit, etc, a lot of work, but I can imagine how happy he would be when receiveing one. But trouble is I have to keep secret from him for 1 year and can't do in front of him, big challenge, but I am determined to do one! Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!

Yvonne,

Thanks for the cooking tips. that will be Hao Re's breakfast this weekend. Am I not invited for your delicious Sunday breakfast also :)

coz u said u no exact coins or what or something like that so u gave me round figure, extra 10cts or 20cts so give u back 1 pc diaper lor

wendyg,
How to calculate how many grams in one scoop of formula?? For Friso, 1 scoop of formula for every 30ml of water...but that does not equal 30g of formula right?? Blur leh....

who can help me change new yr notes muahahahaha
sian, havent change and no access to banks during lunchtime...even have, sure crowded one

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Lelong! Lelong! </font></font>

<font size="+1">WTS </font>
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897

Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins

2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each

1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710

*10 tins available*

1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

Luca is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

<font size="+1">WTG</font>
Pregnancy books
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother &amp; Baby Care

1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail

1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) &amp; Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009

<font size="+1">WTB</font>
WENDY wants to buy:-

MEI wants to buy:-
1. Mickey/Minnie party blowouts

<font size="+1">WTReceive FOC </font>
PIXIEPIXEL wants to receive:-
1) Enfagrow Stage 3 empty medium size tin, in good condition, comes with lid and all

MEI wants to receive:-
1. Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3 sample sachets

Pixie,
u "kick" me out leh :p

Lelong! Lelong!

WTS
2. brand new stroller fan (green petals) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052807.html?1231295515

Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins

*10 tins available*

1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

Luca is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

WTG

Pregnancy books
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother &amp; Baby Care

1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) &amp; Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009

WTB cheaply
WENDY:-

WTReceive FOC
PIXIEPIXEL:-

John Little Lunar Expo Sale
Hall 4&amp;5, 8 to 18 Jan 2009, 10.30am to 10pm
Dun feel new year mood leh...so sleepy now...yawn...office no one, if got car, i secretly go home nuah!haha