(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Verene
i took part in the Nestle duno wat contest and won the package at Baby U studio. Any feedbacks about there??
i see... Ur boy were the costume so cute....
My boy is Javier Tan...

Pixie,

Should be okay. Cos sometime when I buy the box one, I also transfer to tin. Just wash your hand thoroughly and use the new spatula to transfer.

Fresh milk vs FM

I read an article before in one of the magazine. But cannot remember now what it says, and cannot remember if it's a sponsored article and thus promote their product. Have to go back and find out. The only 1 thing I remember is FM is a lot more cheaper than fresh milk.

wendgy,
Not UHT milk but fresh milk in cartons. Fresh milk in big or small cartons can be found everywhere, even convenience stores. So will be much easier if we go travelling with him. Just need to bring a bottle warmer instead of so much barang barang. Actually calcium content is higher in fresh milk than formula right??

hi verene
yes, the white/creamy one
i dont have straps, you got to DIY your own straps leh, you interested? where u stay? dont PM me, i cant access my web mail

Kam
no it's not, i done my calculations.. it's abt the same. I compared Friso 3 and Marigold fresh milk. If buy those cheap FM like Nespray, then yes i think it's cheaper.

yvonne
dunno, i didn't compare content. I only know that my #1 had very bad constipation, and i was concerned that the FM was contributing to it daily (coz heaty ma), so switched to fresh milk like the ang mos lor. My 2 chinese nephews living in canada als drinking fresh milk.

verene
ok i help u to identify...

2057112.jpg

This is Maryann, the owner of the studio

2057113.jpg

The one on the left is Charlene, she does makeup for mummies for a fee, and maybe she takes photos also, dunno.

2057114.jpg

this is Hitomi, the intern.

WTG:
Anyone interested? Self-collect/pay me local postage, pls PM me

1. 2x35g Enfagrow A+ stage 3 (1-3yrs old) expiry Mar2010 & also a $2 disc voucher for 900g Enfagrow A+ (valid until 16Mar09)
2. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) & Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
3. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

Mom2nat
Can share the contact with me too? ;) I also want..

Kitsune_sg: Take care & big hugs to you and baby RaeAnne. Must be very tough for you huh.

wendyg,
yah, ang mohs usually wean from breast to fresh milk after 1 year old. I read from books so tempted to switch since formula is sweet and promotes tooth decay especially the last feed before they go to bed (after brushing teeh)...

My boy is doing very well on Friso and don't have constipation problem, probably becos I give him yogurt all the time and he has alot of wholegrain oats stuff...

anyone know whether the SAM machine can still weigh article that we want to send out. I dunno how much postage to send and no post office near my place leh

also any recommendation for any restaurant? Hubby's birthday coming. Also any nice chocolate cake to recommend?

Steph,
Is #1 I already book from u or u have another set?

RE: Traditions for Baby Turning 1
Any mummies trying to do the traditions of letting baby who turn 1 to grab things like "suan pan", "ang gu guei" etc?

ernmum
u asked the right person (*me)
all sam machines have
new sam machines let u purchase stamps but no slots for coins, must use nets. stupid right? few cents also use nets
older sam machines has slot for coins insert, can use coins to buy stamps...
those at libraries and mrt are usually newer...see heng suay or not lah...

pixie
ah, the sam mach @ the post offc opp my offc dun hv the weighing thing. and the one nearby my home also dun hv =P
u work in Singpost ha, can feedback anot.

WTGIVE!!!

Santa Steph WTG:-
1. 2x35g Enfagrow A+ stage 3 (1-3yrs old) expiry Mar2010 & also a $2 disc voucher for 900g Enfagrow A+ (valid until 16Mar09) => taken by pixie&icy
2. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) & Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
3. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

Santa Pixiepixel WTG:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail
2) ikea high chair, without the straps => taken by verene

wendy, if dont have one is the newer version, pay bills only...suay lor...my hse library oso kena...i wanna do anything oso cannot. must go post office, which is so ley chey...
heng the one at rivervale mall have weighing scale...

im not working in singpost, i post so many things out (sell in forum) that i always hunt for SAMs...

ernmum, lemongrass rest food seems good to me leh, if its hb bday. thai food. i got discount vouchers, if you are interested. eat too much in lemongrass recently liao...
choc cake, secret recipe's chocolate indulgence *yum*

anyway, abt weighing stuff hor, usually your office have weighing scale coz they need to weight and post letters/packages. just see how heavy it is, and look up the table at singpost. buy stamps then can liao...no need hunt for older sam machines

locations of sam machines

pixie,

Yup icy PM-ed me her interest in Enfa samples & voucher last week but she didn't confirm whether she want. She sms-ed me just now & say she ok let go to u wor...so how? who is taking? PM me your full address. Actually another mummy also interested is goodbb.

Wendyg,

Oh, thanks for the info! Good idea to start on fresh milk. So that me and hubby will also drink more milk everyday. Should try out fresh milk on Hao Re one day.

Verene,

Your hubby's surname is Sng, what's the Chinese word huh?

eRnmum,

When is your hubby's birthday. My hubby is today. I am also searching for nice restautant now. Promised him a very nice restaurant, but actually I have no clue. But not a romantic one, cos have to drag Hao Re along. Some more need to send him for jab before the dinner. A busy evening for me.

Anyone can recommend good restaurant? The best one you have tried before. Japanese or Italian food.

Kam
I heard that the Japanese rest at Bugis is not bad. 2nd floor, called Ma maison....

where is Hao Re's jab? maybe go somewhere near there lor

pixel, yes yes?
I just need a sample, u can have the other sample and voucher? Ok? Have to trouble steph to mail separately.

Give Away
I also have some pregnancy books and Avent teats Size 1 and 2 (1 each) to give away.

yay for waruku, quite child friendly too...and big portions!
ma maison is a bit dark inside, and squeezy...but their jap curry rice is yummy!

Jess,

Hao Re's jab at TMC, thomson road. But can always go back to the city.

Steph/pixie,

Oh, okay, will consider Waraku, since it's child freindly.

icy, ok, you take 1 sample, i take 1 sample and voucher. we trf our own postage cost to steph lor
steph, i pm u my address, u tell me the postage cost yah

talking abt teats, i got so many avent teats size 1 until 1 big bag...sighs, dunno what to do with them...

OOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! thanks steph
i have avent teats all brand new, i have like 8-10 avent bottles, the smallest sized ones coz i use avent pump system, but uses pigeon for my boy as feeding bottles, so never used the avent teats
hey, i have brand new avent bottles too (smallest sized ones), if you are interested. sell u forum market rate if you are interested...u see if you want icy's or mine...

wah so happy!! finally can let go of them liao!

kam, i use pigeon leh, dont need the avent ones

WTS on behalf of my colleague:-
Friso Gold 2, 900g, Expiry 2010 @ $25/tin
Collection: JE mrt at 5.30pm or Admiralty at 6pm
Take 5 tins at $120 but self-collect at Woodlands Drive 75
*10 tins available*
Email her at [email protected] for fast deal

Steph,
Both are brand new, U want me to post with the original box - postage might be more ex or just put them in plastic bag? Alternatively I can arrange meet up at Dhoby Ghaut during lunch hrs. U want breast pad? I have 5 loose packs of pigeon breast pads.

Gives away (Anyone?)
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother & Baby Care

3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - For Wide neck and narrow neck bottles 1 each.

hi pixiepixel,

I am staying in Sengkang too. can self collect from u at sengkang if it is there.

Kam,
my hubby's surname is Sun in chinese.

Re: SAM
can only buy stamps using nets but at a minimum amount of $20 for the new machines. so end up i need to queue at sengkang post office to buy a 50 cent stamp.

re: fresh milk
>> those consider switching gotto take note - hv to buy every 1-2 wks.. cannot stock up like FM buying whole year supply at 1 go.

Verene,

Oh, I was just thinking he might have the same surname as mine. But obviously not. Mine is Seng, "cheng" is mandarin :)

Wendyg,
Again, like FM, any brand of fresh milk you would recommend? Or as long as the kid willing to drink, is okay? The "normal" one or the low fat or???

kam
full cream white milk. kids need the fat wor.. for brain development. I chose the cheapest which is Marigold (anyone knows cheaper, let me know!). There's also Magnolia and Meiji. u see how la.

pixiepixel,
No problem. :D PM me ur address.

Gives away (Anyone?)
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother & Baby Care

3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - narrow neck bottle - 1

wendyg,
of course lah, fresh milk can only last for about 2 weeks depending on the packaging date somemore.

Kam,
I remember reading that full fat/cream milk & yogurt for 2 years old and below. After 2 can let then have low fat milk & yogurt. wendyg, correct me if I'm wrong?

In fact I've already added full cream milk when I make scramble eggs for my by on sundays. Just that he hasn't tasted it on its own yet.