(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
poor thing, sick still have to take care of sick and grumpy baby.
does raeanne normally eat bread? if yes, can use bread soak in milk until soft then feed to her. last time when my bb had throat infection that was what i did.
i also gave her cold water and cold milk to drink. i know old ppl say dun give bb cold drinks but i dun care lah. cos she sick, high fever, throat pain, the cold fluids help to cool her down and it's quite soothing on the throat ulcers, easier to swallow

pixie,
tks for consolidating the "things for sal" for jan mummies. haha...
check gain iq rate via fairprice website. i just sold mine for $10.

wendy,
sure. u check and let me know again. tks.

yah, i sold mine for $10 too, within 5 mins of posting, i think 6 mummies pm-ed me, and reserved by a mummy within the 5 mins...super fast man...

"things for sale" can be added on, if other mummies interested. wait kena by moderators ah LOL

which brand of milk are ur darlings taking now? seems like u all have alot to things to sell.. hehee....

Javier is drinking enfapro nw... have u all switched to the next stage?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Lelong! Lelong!</font></font>

MEI is selling:-
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
2. brand new stroller fan (green petals) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052807.html?1231295515
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins
1) Similac Stage 2, expires 13/4/09, $12
2) Similac Stage 2, expires 11/6/09, $12
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 400g, $10
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

STEPH is selling:-
1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710
2. Maternity clothings (brand and non-branded)

VERENETING is selling:-
1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag

ERNMUM is selling:-
1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

jess, i started adding 1 scoop of enfa into my son's ebm now, since monday. today 3rd day...cant let go of bfding
i ask you hor, the pink tin, 6mths onwards, after 1yo can drink? or must switch to stage#3, 1yo-3yo?

mei...
!!!

Jess,

Hao Re is also drinking EnfaproA+. I am switching him to EnfagrowA+ (stage 3) now. Just started yesterday. He took it all right, finished all 8oz without any complain. The full conversion should be completed by next week. Think lotsa saving after he changed to EnfagrowA+, yeah!!!

pixie,
to me, shld be ok. does not have to switch to stage 3. can finish whatever you've for stage 2 first. of course stage 3 is more suitable for 1 years onwards.

my #2 tried stage 3 dumex in full twice. hb lor. he made the wrong milk for #2. used #1 milk powder to make milk for #2. other than poo abit hard, otherwise ok.

kam, before the price shoot up for stage 3 enfa, i bot 4 big tins (1.9kg), and stock up heehee
hao re drinks 8oz, finish a tin how fast huh?

mei, thanks. then i stick to my stage 2, anyway, its a small tin, sample kind. coz 1 scoop by 1 scoop, very slow to finish...

pixie
i think it is okie. so long as u finish wat u have on hand then switch lor.

mummies who are letting your kid drink enfa....
i have been doing bulk purchases since he was 6 months. so do let me knw if u r interested and i will see wat i can do. cos not too sure about their packages for the stage 3. for stage 2, i bought each tin for about $31...

pixel,

Not sure lah. The pink tin (Enfapro) said for baby after 6 months old. So okay even for 1 year old toddler? Not sure lah. Best to call their hotline to ask. I decided to switch because the stage 3 has enhanced DHA, which is critical for their brain development now, at this very age, their brain grows super fast.

have your changed new dollar notes for your child first/second CNY?

do you buy season red packets, eg cow?

where you buy cny goodies?

do you stay up on cny eve to shou shui?

do you go down chinatown after 12midnight on cny eve to grab cheap stuff?

do you go bai nian or stay at home and hope people dun come?

do you celebrate this year cny?

mei,

i stay at bedok. so shall see where is convenient for u all lor....
i am still in the midst of checking with the supplier. so will keep u all updated to see how much i can purchase.

Pixel,

I even more KS, I stocked up 6 tins of 1.9kg where there was sales :) Hao Re finish 1 tin of 900gm in <1 week, currently he is still drinking 3 or 4 times a day, each time ranges from 7 to 9OZ. Teachers usually made 7OZ for him, at home I made 8 or 9OZ, depending on his last meal.

Jess,

Yes, I am keen. Please let me know the price.

jess,
ya ya. good.

my girls drinking dumex mamil gold.
anyone has lobang? i usually buy from ntuc with my discounted ntuc vouchers. faithful loyal customer. haha.

my girls and nephew drinking heinz fruit juice.
anyone has lobang for bulk order?

my girls and nephew love nestle brown rice.
anyone has lobang for bulk order?

kam
okie. i will post here.
Hao Re drinking very well hor... Javier only drinks 3 feeds a day, each time 7oz... and sometimes cannot even finish.... -_-"

Lelong! Lelong!

1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
2. brand new stroller fan (green petals) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052807.html?1231295515
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897

2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each

1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710

1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

Kam

For Enfagrow, the tin states 225ml is 4 scoops rite? But my DS drinking less then that ley, he's only drinking abt 200ml for day time...u think 3 scoops ok bo? Gotta start him later liaoz...

Thnx thnx!

jess
COUNT ME IN!! i work in bedok ~hiaks~
u let me know ok?? coz my boy cfm drink enfa liao, since he has no "side effects" from enfa as of now...should be ok...
sorry, u said $31 for stage 2, issit the 1.9kg tin or what? i never remember the prices for enfa, so dunno this price is for which size?

kam, wahhaha!! looks like we are the same. anyway, let me finish the tiny tin of stage 2 and will move to stage 3

mei, your qns all very diff to answer leh

pixie
u work which part of bedok? I am also working at bedok, bedok south to be exact.. hee
stage 2 only have the small tin one mah, NTUC is selling for $35.95...

jess, i work technopark
ooo i dunno coz my stage 2 is sample tin and only started monday...so i never check out prices at all

I've the following to sell too:
1) Shorts : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987

2) MP3 Player:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

Cold Storage got promo on Enfagrow, saw the advertisment on Sat, duno if its still on.

Jess,
count me in, if u r organising bulk purchase for Enfagrow.

Kam,
u so fast stock up on Enfagrow liao ar? Whats the manufacturing date? I usually dun buy milk which manufacturing date is more than half a yr ago.

Verene,

I introduced Nan Pro 3 to my girl too at 10 months. Do you find Nan very heaty?
Found my girl always falling sick since drinking Nan. About every 2 wks will fall sick, then lips very red, must alternate day drink barley.
Wonder whether is cos of the milk powder.

grumpus,

I think it depends on individual. My boy is ok with Nan Pro 3. will poo everyday. don't fall sick often. In fact, He never got sick since more than 6 months ago....*touch wood*

I also let my boy try the sample packs of goat's milk powder. He seems to be ok with it..I think he loves all kind of milk. He is indeed a milk addict. demanding milk within 1-2 hours from his porridge feed.

Pixel,

I am also trying to finishing up the last half tin of the Enfapro. Since when switching, need to intro stage 3 gradually, ie, 1 feed of enfagrow from day 1-3, 2 feeds from day 4-6, then only day 7 onwards, can be on full enfagrow if no "side effect" detected. So I guess the half tin left will be just nice.

Luca,

I didn't look at the manufacturing date leh. Only looked at expiry date...... and I got mine from JB :) It's okay. Milk in powder form is very clean and the factory sterilised the powder before packaging. The bacteria will only grow when the powder is mixed with water. As long as you keep the tin sealed up, don't see any problem, no way the milk powder will get contaminated.

pixie
ya lor. maybe we can meet up some day lei. cos i knock off at 5pm.. normally reach home before 5.15.. keke... ;)

ya hor, i forgot about the introduction stage lei. mine only left half a tin, i haven bought the stage 3 yet...

Talking about milk, just share a story:

The last time I brought Hao Re to see his PD, the nurse gave me 1 tin (400g) of EnfaproA+ leh, so nice right. The queue was super long, so I asked the nurse roughly how long we have to wait cos we didn't bring any food for Hao Re as we didn't expect long queue. Thought she would let me jump queue (she did that for me before). But instead she asked, what milk your boy's drinking, then she gave me 1 tin. I didn't bring his milk bottle also. So I ended up use my water bottle (got marks for the volume) to prepare milk and went to the restaurant to get a straw and Hao Re drank his milk with straw from my milk bottle :) He didn't drink much, just enough to fill his stomach then he stopped already.

jess
I m keen in the bulk purchase of enfagrow. let me know if u r getting the 1.8kg or 900g. but think the 1.8kg is more worth the $ and also got free gifts leh... hehehe

kam
the nurse is so nice lei.. hee...

drinking from straw, nwadays when Javier drink from straw, he will taste the first mouth first. if it is plain water, he will spit it out from the 2nd mouth onwards. if it is 'ju hua cha' (packet drink) which my hubby give him at times, he will drink so fast like no body business lei... scary...

so dun like hubby to give him all these processed food, but he still always give... headache..

superbee
got free gifts? u mean buy from supermarket ah? hee.. didnt know tat.. i will go see tmr ;)

jess, lucky u
i work at technopark, but must go back to my mil place at jurong east everyday, else go back my own home at sengkang. everyday is RUSHING here and there, quite sian of life

Hi mummies who are interested in the enfagrow.

I will post up as soon as i have information cos supplier is out of country.. heheee... so hopefully by end of this week i can have the latest information...

yah, frm SK go CC, then from CC go JE, then from JE go SK - DAILY routine
everyday huan dao zui zui zui, north, east, west run liao, never hit south nia.
but me not rich, south is not my turf haha

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Lelong! Lelong! </font></font>
** mummies, please copy and paste to add/remove things for sale. **

1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

LUCA is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

Jess,
Keep me in the loop if urs is cheaper, my boy also taking Enfrapro.

I just found out here at Loyang Point CHinese Medical Hall (Pasir Ris). Enfragrow 900g is $26+ and 1.8kg is $48.50. Both made in netherland.

Siang Siong here sells at $49+ with free gift, have flash card or bath book.

I think some enfragrow have made in Thailand and Msia ones too.

If u are talkng abt the same supplier as recommended on forum, she is selling at $49 per tin.

no, my boy stays at my mil place mon-fri, i go to visit him everyday after work
no social life one...if 1 day never see my boy, i dont feel comfortable at all, so hardly go out after work...
arrgg