(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Tomorrow @ The Pines Club</font>
i've emailed all mummies the details for tomorrow trial. in the email you will find information given by aquaducks where to park/where to meet etc etc. pls check.

mei and blessedbaby,

where is springleaf?? Is it a playgroup for our babies??

shannonbaby,

am interested in the gymboree. Keep me posted.

mei,
Jayden having a running nose since wednesday. Not sure if he is well enough to go for the swimming trial. Was actually looking forward to the trial

mandy,
springleaf is a name of a building, at shenton way, near to international plaza. hee.

mandy,
u let me know tmr if u can come.

Mom2nat
How much is 1 cupcake? Look so lovely ; )

Mandy
They are talking abt Shichida method.
See here for more info.
http://www.shichidamethod.com/

Hope Jayden is better &amp; c u tmr if possible ;)

Mei
Wanna find out this place for B'day Bash?
Actually want to book chalet but found out is fully booked in chevron liao ; (
Is somewhere near IMM (In the west), tink the function room shld be cheaper.
http://www.chevrons.org.sg/

Got your email on Aquaduck. Thks. See u tmr ; )

<font color="0000ff">Mei,</font>

Baby Ian is sick, he has an ulcer in his throat and his lips bleed. Doc said shouldn't go for swimming tomorrow.

violetice,
Was abt to msg u what time u want be there tmr ah. Oh dear, better let Ian rest well. Take care.

Mei,
Can I know what age group is for this trial? Can I ask my fnd's baby along?

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Tomorrow @ The Pines Club</font>
elmo's friend (ken) has volunteered to take photos for us. he will be the event photographer tmr (think elmo mentioned that he just picked up photography and would like to take baby photos to add on to his portfolio). but he will be there ard 10plus till 12pm.

i gladly welcome mummies to contribute photos to me. cos' i dun think i can take much photos cos' i nid to attend to my elder or younger (depending who is in pool). tks so much.

evening, did you just pm me? sorry, I cant reconise from your email. -))

Btw, any mummies is fan of Crabtree &amp; Evelyn?I have a voucher for special price for trial products. I took some and bought this afternoon, now still has fee left. It's a good deal. If you want, PMme

shannonbaby, keep me in the loop...I want to join in the gymboree too

Anyone going to Baby Jumper gym at Bukit Batok CSC? Wanna let my son try.

Mylife, can pass u my copy when I go over. Heehee..btw how's the weather there? Can toddler just wear t-shirt and berms or need thicker clothes?

Mei,
my gal might not be able to go tomorrow. She's down with fever.
A bit worried now... don't know what it could be due to. Teething? Or because her daddy had been sick, so pass virus to her? Sigh...

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Was looking forward to tomorrow's event.

shanonnbaby
oh, is that why u &amp; your sister let go the whole lot to me? sigh, now i gotto pray my baby's stomach is strong enuf for all the *shit*

babe
Some larger Kiddy Palace branches hv party stuff. I think the one at TPY Hub shld hv.

Hi mummies .... wow today never log in so many post le ....

RE: 家好月圆
I just rented yesterday and it cos $49!!!! I am gg to take my time to watch it ahhaha

Re: aquaducks
eh 10am have slot har mei .... maybe i go early see how

Oh ya i MIA cos I went to be relief teacher in childcare centre .... quite tired!!!

wendyg,

no lar, dont worry, my sis let go cos my nephew is ard 18mths old n he doesnt want to eat baby cereal anymore. He prefers bread and adult oats. as for me, I prefer to make my own cereal by grinding the rice myself..
I read the Super Baby Food and found out that making my own cereal using organic rice is so much cheaper and healthy than outside commerical cereal pack.

Gymboree
Do mummies prefer trial class or free play? I think mei tried to organise before. Mei, do u still have the info?

Any SAHM mummies want to go for Julia Gabriel trial class or intend to bring your child to the playnest? The playnest is for 6mth to 18mths babies. I am considering to enrol my gal in the twice/twice a week morning session for her to interact with the rest.
Yup, I am working towards working part time so that I can spend time with my gal.

http://www.juliagabriel.com/images/downloads/eduplay/EduPlay%20brochure.pdf

Check with you all, My baby's temperature was 38.4 and we gave her panadol syrup for infants. she took about half the dosage and vomited her dinnner out. should we still give her the medicine 4 hrs later?

Kam
My son gana diarrhoea and green poo on and off, but stool test results 2 times oso nothing. Hmmm...

Janbb
I think each cupcake was abt $2+ or so. It was quite nice. The cookies were nice but the 2nd time I ordered, I find not sweet enough liao.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Sighz, sian man. I don't know whether it's because babysitter likes to bring Ian out with her friend. Her friend is a babysitter too and her baby is sick too. Really depressive and helpless everytime he's unwell. His milk feed is 210ml but nowadays can only drink 150ml and he'll push the bottle away. His lips bleed till his bolster is stained.

<font color="0000ff">Mcfluffy,</font>

We went to TMC A &amp; E few nights back and Ian was fluctating between 38.2 to 39.1. Doc said, once reached 38.5 can give Neurofen, it's effective to bring down high temp.

icy, babe

babe
when u coming over? Weather now still not cold yet lah. Think sometime in Nov bah. If u're coming now, tshirt and berm still okay. But later winter, cannot. Can be quite cold.

<font color="0000ff">wendyg</font>

Nope, didn't fall. I think too dry, cracked then bleed. He simply refused to drink water. I tried barely, juices, he refused to drink. Like forcing poison down his throat. Sighz. Thus, instead of water, I used barely, mixed with his milk. I also diluted his powder intake.

oooooh. like dehydrated ah. poor thing ley. pray and spk against the work of the evil one. Lately you or husband or family experienced spiritual breakthru or being in frontline in God's Army? For my case, when these things happen, the devil frequently uses our kids to distract us.

shannonbaby, couldn't read the file...gymboree class would be good...see got chance of any free trial? would like to join..juz keep me in the loop...

mylife, will be going last week oct. So wonder what clothes to pack for my gal.

QQ, u not working anymore?

QQ,
u went to be relief teacher at child care!?! how was it other than tired? i sure headache?

babyshannon,
ya, i was trying to organise but did not materialised. u organise? organise at tanglin mall sun 2pm can? haha. cos my elder has class there at 2pm.

Oh dear, I accidently clipped my boy's finger while trying to cut his nails. The nail clipper cut into his flesh and he yelled in pain, so poor thing... Oh, wat a clumsy mommy I was!

oh, i watched the TVB show in HK, jus finished...hehe...anyone wan to know ending? kekekeke *spoiler*

babe
end oct very tricky. Cud be cooling liao. I'll let u know when the time comes. When is your exact traveling date. here usually got 1 week weather forecast in advance. Quite chun.

calling angelsky
how come go HK never call me leh? Was looking forward..but didnt hear frm u leh

Any child taking Friso 2??
There is an offer @ Carrefour Plaza Sing. Buy 1 big tin @ $52 free 1 small tin. Very worth buying.. There ia also a 10% rebate if u r paying by POSB card!! Hurry stock up now!!!
Offer from 10-12 Oct only

Hi mei,

My bb and I had an enjoyable time at Aquaducks this morning. Kudos to you for your efforts in planning it. Thanks again!

I clipped into my gal's flesh before but luckily not deep. So from now a bit phobia but my hubby don't dare to cut her nails so I have to do it...I try not too cut too short for her now.

Talking about nails, does any of your babies toe nails get chipped very easily? The nails of my gal's big toes always chip at the side, either that or you can see that the nail was bent backwards (err, hope you know what I mean). Is it because she jump on her toes too much? Or I'm not cutting it short enough for her?

mom2nat,
I also clipped my boy finger before.. he was quite young then. from then on, I decide that scissier is better.

pm babe
My boy same as ur gre, especially left toe bend more and clip easily. For my case, I thought it was due to the way he dash ard in his walker at the tip of his toes. Anyway from now on, I let him wear socks even when he is at home. So it is much better now.

Hi Mei, thanks for organising Aqua Duck. We really had fun this morning. Hehhe.

My gal was so tired after the class. She slept 3 hours nap this afternoon in one shot.
and now already in her dreamland.

Big thank u.

Thanks Mei for organizing the AquaDucks! was fun! urmmm.....i think i m more tired than my son....he din sleep the whole afternoon after coming back...while i feel my body aching....needing a good long nap!

Hi, Mei, yup my gal enjoyed it very much. Thanks for organising. Nice meeting you, QQ, Verene, bbdear, Dawn and Elmo78. Sorry, don't know who are some of the mummies &amp; Daddies at my time slot.

Dawn, mine didn't sleep very long, less than 2 hours. Yup, we went to ILs place straight so that me and hubby can also nap after lunch. hee.

Here's a pix of my gal with the coach.
1782610.jpg

Ya, it was a great time for Javier and daddy in the pool today. My session was at 11 am but cant see anyone turn up on time. We will there early at 10.30 so when it was our turn. The coach decide to give a one-to-one trial to Javier and daddy since we are the only ones there then. Ha ha. Javier loves the water. and the coach praise him so much and he keep kicking and kicking.

Thanks to Mei who organise the trial.

thinking of signing up but only the pines venue is available for our bb age group nw for weekend classes and it is more expensive - 255 + 60(guest fee) for 12 sessions. with make up classes (other venues no make up). still considering. Any mummies joining?

Verene, ya lor, we were running late and worse hubby didn't know the way, we ended up taking CTE, kenna ERP and got stuck in the orchard traffic when we could have just use PIE and exit at Stevens Road. :p Javier so clever, know how to kick the water.
Mine didn't know how to kick the water yet though she did it at Hwa Xia when she was younger. Don't know why she forgot. :p

I quite like the coach and that the Pine Club is more exclusive, hopefully cleaner water but it's very far from Tampines. Halfway through, RaeAnne made noise in the car liao. :p