(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

janbb,
am waiting for huggies to inform me who to send the individual photos to for the contest. will inform all once i know. tks.

meanwhile, mummies, pls email me ur individual and group photos for my article purposes.

Mei,

Birthday Bash - am ok with The Pines.

My boy enjoyed the class as well. Thanks for organising

Btw, any mummies thinking of signing up for the class? I am thinking of signing up for the class.

RE: 家好月圆

angelsky hahaha .... no choice sometimes i am really sleepy leh .... is very nice ....

Re: Birthday bash

mei I am ok with thanks... oh thanks for organising the aquaducks ..... is fun and 3 of us K.O when reach home ... think TT is real tired although is only 1/2h

1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash 20th Dec Sat Buffet Lunch - Venue
1. Am thinking of Pines Club, cos central location, free parking, free 1kg cake, deposit waived. Per adult is $40nett. U ok if bday bash @ Pines Club? Pls reply.
2. Pls confirm ur attendance.

01. mei 2A+1C(2.5yrs)+1B => OK
02. mandygoh 2A+1B
03. blessed_serene 2A+1B
04. steph77 2A+1B
05. shorty_gal 2A+1B => OK
06. QQ 2A+1B
07. babyshannon 2A+1B
08. elmo_78 2A+1B
09. blessedbaby 2A+1B => OK
10. icy 2A+1B
11. babyship 2A+1C(2.5yrs)+1B
12. kitsune_sg 2A+1B
13. yen2007 2A+1B
14. janbb 2A+1B
15. zhu_baby 1A+1B => OCC, Pines, HRC
16. luvv 1A+1B
17. chaye 2A + 1C (5yrs) + 1B
18. jerrybeanie 2A+1B
19. superbee 2A+1B
20. mommy2be 2A+1B
21. lyn78 2A+1B
22. split 2A+1B
23. mcfluffy 2A+1B
24. angelsky 2A+1B
25. tracy_lazy 2A+1B
26. shooting_star 2A+1B
27. mom2nat 2A+1C(? yrs)+1B
28. sassymum 2A+1B
29. bbdear 1A+1B
30. verene 2A+1B
31. rabbit41 2A+2C(3 yrs)+1B
32. ylim 2A+1B ==> OK
33. hammies03 2A+1B
34. fishia 2A+1B

hello....

i am thinking of bringing my boy to a fren's wedding dinner. but my hubby say dun bring.

Is there any superstitious thing about bringing baby to wedding???

question, double/twin strollers, can they be detached into individual stroller?? no right?

jess_thomas,
why cannot bring?in fact at this stage easier to bring, cos they won't throw much fuss and will be ok as long as play with them and give them milk when it's time for feed.

Mei,

Re: Chidcare

I went to try out only heheheh see how is it like .... quite fun to be with them .... just nice that day they having celebration hahah ....

wow the duck trial looks fun
nice pix too.

Finally recovered from my flu that has been bugging me for 2wks!

mcfluffy,
Hope yr gal is feeling better now.

Re: Gymboree Trial (if any)
Yes i am interested, do count me in!

i bring TT go wedding dinner when she is 1 mth n 4 days old kekek at first hor ah ma say cannot go but we still go loh is cousin wedding loh

RE:Gymboree trial class

Just called up the Tanglin Mall branch.
Our babies will fall under the Level 2 - crawlers class.
The trial class is $40. However, if we sign up for the membership ($50), we could get a trial class free. With the membership, we can bring our babies for the Gymboree playgym at $12 per hour in the future. Seems like its more worthwhile to sign up for the membership.

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

Sometimes I wonder why baby is often sick every alternate few months or so. Very tiring for the us and very pitiful for the baby. Not sure if it's because we bring him out every weekend. But we're not those parents who keeps their baby at home. Even baby LOVES going out. Maybe a viral fever is going around, thus so many babies are getting it and hopefully, recovered quickly. I find Neurofen really helps.

<font color="0000ff">RE: AquaDucks</font>

Looks fun, too bad we can't go with a sick baby. Hubby was very disappointed too. Will there be another? How much is the fees? Location?

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Long time no chat, call me when free leh. Or wanna do lunch again?

1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash 20th Dec Sat Buffet Lunch - Venue
1. Am thinking of Pines Club, cos central location, free parking, free 1kg cake, deposit waived. Per adult is $40nett. U ok if bday bash @ Pines Club? Pls reply.
2. Pls confirm ur attendance.

02. mandygoh 2A+1B
03. blessed_serene 2A+1B
04. steph77 2A+1B
06. QQ 2A+1B
07. babyshannon 2A+1B
08. elmo_78 2A+1B
10. icy 2A+1B
12. kitsune_sg 2A+1B
13. yen2007 2A+1B
14. janbb 2A+1B
15. zhu_baby 1A+1B => OCC, Pines, HRC
16. luvv 1A+1B
18. jerrybeanie 2A+1B
19. superbee 2A+1B
20. mommy2be 2A+1B
21. lyn78 2A+1B
22. split 2A+1B
23. mcfluffy 2A+1B
24. angelsky 2A+1B
25. tracy_lazy 2A+1B
26. shooting_star 2A+1B
27. mom2nat 2A+1C(? yrs)+1B
28. sassymum 2A+1B
29. bbdear 1A+1B
30. verene 2A+1B
31. rabbit41 2A+2C(3 yrs)+1B
32. ylim 2A+1B ==> OK
33. hammies03 2A+1B => OK
34. fishia 2A+1B

Evening
I stopped JG cos it is parent accompnied, 2 hours. My hb buay tahan, say wan a break! hahaha... Now thinking of signing her up for some drama class again, but her schedule quite packed liao, oso costly lor.
She went for GUG for abt 1.5 yrs in all, cos had a break in between, JG for abt 3 terms, Shichida for 1 yr+ and now in other classes.

Wendyg
1st time mommies v KS one lah, economic crunch no effect on them. Wat Shichida, mindschamps, blah blah... all "hoot" ah! hahaha... Now I feel the pinch cos 2 kids!!

ya mom2nat
what your #1 attending now? can share your opinion betw GUG, JG, shichida? btw did you do the 65 day program ah?

i was 1st time mummy for 3 yrs... my #1 didn't attend any such classes... he started half-day childcare since 18m, and also Sunday sch for 2hr a week. We felt he so poor thing, in sch from Mon-Fri at such a young age, we'd rather he spend his weekends with extended family. Up to now, we place much emphasis on his afternoon nap. We'll schedule our activities so that we're home between 12.30pm to 4pm, so that he can nap at home. mealtimes roughly 11.30am and 6pm, lights out by 9pm. Not much time in between to slot in ECA. And we're also unwilling to drive far - save petrol.

Mei,
I'm ok with the venue of the birthday bash. I just hope nothing unexpected comes out from Celeste again! She likes to pull off stunts on days that i have planned activities for her coz I suspect she hates going out. :p

Violetice,
Celeste was sick so we didn't manage to go for the trial. I'm interested to go for it leh. It looks very fun! Anyone else interested?

Thanks to all mummies who had provided me with valuable advice on a feverish baby. Celeste is now a lot better. She is quite active now and doesn't cry as much as the first 2 days of fever.

<font color="aa00aa">1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash 20th Dec Sat Buffet Lunch - Venue</font>
<font color="0000ff">Pls reply if you are ok with Pines Club ($40nett per adult) and confirm your attendance by 19th Oct</font>

02. mandygoh 2A+1B => OK
03. blessed_serene 2A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">04. steph77 2A+1B </font>
06. QQ 2A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">07. babyshannon 2A+1B
08. elmo_78 2A+1B </font>
<font color="0000ff">10. icy 2A+1B
12. kitsune_sg 2A+1B
13. yen2007 2A+1B </font>
14. janbb 2A+1B => OK
15. zhu_baby 1A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">16. luvv 1A+1B
18. jerrybeanie 2A+1B
19. superbee 2A+1B
20. mommy2be 2A+1B
21. lyn78 2A+1B </font>
22. mcfluffy 2A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">23. angelsky 2A+1B
24. tracy_lazy 2A+1B
25. shooting_star 2A+1B
26. mom2nat 2A+1C(? yrs)+1B
27. sassymum 2A+1B
28. bbdear 1A+1B
29. verene 2A+1B
30. rabbit41 2A+2C(3 yrs)+1B </font>
31. ylim 2A+1B ==> OK
32. hammies03 2A+1B => OK
33. fishia 2A+1B => OK

mei
even with car, we dun really go explore every corner of sgp. We esp avoid town area in the weekends. crowded, exp parking, ERP also...
Ad-hoc trips are ok (eg drive into JB, go Botanic Gdns, Zoo etc), but weekly commitment we're not so keen.

mcfluffy,

hope celeste gets well soon!

Myth - high fever will damage the brain.
Fact - high fever might lead to dehydration and thus cos damage to the brain as blood might be thicken and delay the 'transportation' of oxygen, nutrients, etc etc to the brain. So one thing to make sure is not to let baby dehydrated. Think of whatever way you can be give her fluid.

As I mentioned before, fever is not an illness. It's a sympton that her little body is fighting with foreign antigen, be it virus or antigen. For adult, even if we don't take medicine, our immune system is strong enough to fight with bugs and eventually we recover. But for kids, esp young baby, once they develop fever, first thing is to bring baby to see doctor, as we don't know how contigious the virus/bacteria is, so should give baby the right medicine as early as possible. And also the fever med helps to bring down the high temp, but not to help in fighting the bugs. So after giving fever med, the temp might drop, but it may most likely go up again as long as baby is still fighting with the bugs.

I can say this in a cool tone now. A couple of weeks ago, when Hao Re was sick, I was very worried also. But parents have to keep cool, and know what to do. I am even considering attending baby first aim course, so that I am equiped with more knowledge :)

Hugs and kisses to Celeste

zhu_baby,
interesting. let me know if u found such course. me keen to know more.

do your babies still wake up at night for night feed? my #2 will wake up every nite ard 3/4am for a nite feed. tired.

australia,
am thinkin of bringing my girls to australia. never go before. which part is should-go for a first-timer, esp for my girls (3yrs and 1 yrs old)? any itinerary to share??

Mei: thks for organising, we really enjoyed it very much.. and learn someting fr e trial too..

Elmo78: nice meeting u too.. and e other pretty mummy sitting there beside u. heheee! sorry, didnt get ur name.

shannonbaby: i'm keen in e Gymboree trial.

i'll post some of e pix taken at Aquaduck tonitz..

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks - Course Fees</font>
aquaDucks has just sent an email to all mummies who signed up for last sat trial about the course fees:

Should you wish to sign up for the programme at The Pines, the fee structure is as follows:

Swimming programme fee- $255 (for a 12 week Term)
One time registration fee- $25
The Pines guest fee- $60 (GST not included) (for a 12 week Term) /*(with towels, locker, free parking and use of F&amp;B outlet)*/

mei
any idea what is the fee for the heated pool in Tanglin Mall?

kam
i saw someone that look like u at my office's bus stop yez leh. Heehee, though haven see u in real person but saw your pix in your blog. Which area are you working huh?

violetice
Juz msg u. Lunch today?

JanBB,

where did you see "me"? I was running around yesterday, been to NUS and SGH, Bukit Timah..... Was it the real me you saw :) Don't think I been to a bus stop yez.....

mcfluffy/violetice:

I am very keen to go for the Aquaduck trial too! Wonder if Mei can help to ask if they are willing to redo the trial for Jan08 babies who missed the Saturday trial due to sickness etc. Mei, can??? Many many thanks!

JanBB:

Where is your office exactly?

Mei,

To save your trouble, I don't mind organizing for Aquaduck trial for Jab08 babies if you can pass me the contact (and the mummies' info), but if you don't mind doing for us, better still :) Thanks a lot!

Interested so far:
1. Kam
2. Mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. Shannoonbaby

wendyg,

Thanks for asking. Removal completed. Unpacking not yet, still doing and seems to be never ending...... Think will take 2-3 weeks to produce a clean, tidy, nice home. Good thing is my parents are coming to visit this weekend for 1+ month, so have extra pairs of hands to help :)

kam,
kam sia. will pass u the info via email. u have the latest email from aquaDucks Nurun?

btw, the difference between attending class at pines club and other pools is pines club allow make-up class while other locations, no make-up if u miss it.

serene,
what timing did u put??