(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam ok i add u liao.

Huh you mean baby cannot eat egg white? was thinking when cook porridge add one egg in leh

My boy still having problems with eating le. Very frustrating to feed him coz he will just clamp his mouth shut.
SIGH
Dunno what to do le.... This kind see doc got any use? Its been a whole week of food fights!

Anyway my boy understand grandpa coz if ask him grandpa where he will look at my dad. But when they say mummy where he bo chap.
My maid has been trying to teach him mummy... wonder if he will mistaken my maid as mummy and call her that. :eek:(

QQ,
Egg whites may cause an allergic reaction, safer to wait until after 1 year old. As for egg yolk, have to make sure it's fully cooked so it's easier to make hard-boil eggs and separate the yolk from the whites.

QQ, yes, I quit my job. Sound very brave. haha

Mei, was thinking to be your event co-ordinator too. Hahha, any vacancy, let me know.

In fact, my hubby also suggested that why we dont check Mc Donald for our baby event. hah

Yesterday I cook egg yold together with porridge, but my gal didn't want leh. Can I just boil the egg and feed her the yolk only? -)

me now headache sourcing for place to hold birthday party for my number 2

any good recommendation. Plan to have it on 25 dec....26 dec actual day is on a friday leh

if on sunday, 21...my colleague getting married and we need to attend...or shall i have it on 20?

RE: EGG

Allergic infection is one thing. The main thing is the egg, quite commonly, has a deadly bacteria called salmolena. Event adult can be sick if got infected, but since our immune system is strong, we are usually okay, but there are seriously infected cases in adult also (meaning when you are sick, avoid half boil egg). But for baby, NO EGG WHITE AT ALL can be allowed. Though theorectically, the bacteria should have been killed by hard boiling, but you don't want to "what if", do you?

Blessedbaby, yes, according to the teacher (with >10 years of experience with infant), the correct way to intro egg yolk to young babies is to give baby 1/4 of hard boil egg during the day. Monitor carefully. If okay, give 1/2, then 3/4, then finally 1 whole egg yolk. If baby has family history of allergy/ashtma, egg is a NO-NO.

Kam

Mei, can you try if they can arter our event?
Disney Naturally
370 Alexandra Road 01-05/06 Anchorpoint, tel: 6479-2823
Open: 10.30am to 10pm (weekdays), 10am to 10pm (weekends)

Hi Mei,

I will stick to the 11:30am slot...

So on that day...we will just proceed to the swimming pool? who should we look out for?

Thank you...

blessedbaby
hv u been there before? it's a terribly small place. no space for 60 adults. no space for prams. I dun think the food is good either.

ernmum
any post-mortem for your trip with the boys ?

wendyg, being very busy till now

it was a tough trip cos my elder down with vrial fever even before the trip....he had fever till thur (i departed on wed)...he spread the flu to didi who then had cough and flu....daddy also ganna....didi also had fever for 1 days

so both were bad mood.....and my no 1 very sticky to me....but anyway, all ends well...

we wanna go back shop shop and eat eat

<font color="0077aa">Mandy,</font>
Think I can recognise you &amp; your Jayden cos' got your blog, will let u know my "DA Ming" on sun, haha ;)
(dun post REAL identity here la, i shy leh)

<font color="0077aa">Kam,</font>
How's your infant photoshoot today? Are u there also when taking the shoot? Muz be very challenging for the photographer.

<font color="0077aa">Mei,</font>
Re: Venue for b'day bash
Wanna try to find out Sat Hi-Tea Buffet? Like goodwood park hotel or merchant court...etc?

JanBB:

I was not there. Didn't take leave today as will be on leave from tomorrow onwards for the whole week :) Ya, wonder how the photographer could take a group photo of 8 babies with dif age? Don't know when will get the photo leh. Take individually and then photoshop???

wendyg,

I went to go Anchor point specifically for Disney Naturally (I am a big fan of Disney) a year ago. But upon screening through thier menu and their set-up, errr, didn't go in...... not impressed at all. Even for children, I think it hasn't done enough to get the kids well entertain. It simply doesn't have the wow factor. Maybe my expectation is too high?

from punggol we drove all the way over to the restaurant, we were all very eager for the experience, however... major letdown. We're not going back there again. For real Disney experience, we will go Hong Kong.

ernmum
mummy is the most poor thing right.. hv to take care of all the sick ones. always scared of hong kong.. 1st time I was unwell. 2nd time my boy was unwell. This year is 3rd time, hope ALL will be WELL WELL!!!!

I m on facebook too! Had added some of you!

Hi mei,
My friend shy leh....he does not taking pic for us for the whole morning but I need to confirm with him again. Let me know the details so that I can convey to him. Anyone else taking pic? He ll be our backup okay cos he has no experience with babies photography....

mcfluffy
Hmmm... how come i not in the facebook there leh?

blessedbaby
Oh, you quit liao ah. Welcome.. to the not so glamourious club of the SAHM. hoho...

blessedbaby,
i totally agree with wendy. it's NOT worth going disney naturally. go read my blog and u will know why.

ah! for real disney experience, let's "bao" plane to fly to HK disneyland! haaahaaa

candy,
so ur nephew not joining hor? ok. will broadcast/email details later as in who to find. where. location. tks.

janbb,
high-tea i dun mind. in fact we can order high-tea at York Hotel cos' based on our capacity, we can "bao" the whole cafe. but we initially agreed on lunch mah. if high-tea, then have to ask again. Mummies??

elmo,
ok. it's ok then cos' <font color="0000ff">mcfluffy's hb</font> has volunteered to take photo for us. but i think mcfluffy's hb would only take photo of her slot. (right mcfluffly?)

but hor, on 2nd thots, i nid a group photo of each slot. can a rep in each slot take a group photo and email me when over? dun forget we've the photo contest for each baby as per my email.

kitsune,
the socks size shld be <font color="ff0000">9-18 months</font>, not 9-12 months hor. ok? i note down ur order first but before i place order will confim again.

<font color="aa00aa">Shopping! Babymallonline</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Item Code</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Item Colour</TD><TD>Item Size</TD><TD>Item Price</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Item Price * Quantity </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>lu_meihua</TD><TD>SKU 31452</TD><TD>Christmas Drooler Bib - Printed</TD><TD>My 1st Christmas</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 1.99</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>USD 5.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>lu_meihua</TD><TD>SKU 31463</TD><TD>Christmas Side-closure Bib - Embroidered</TD><TD>Merry Christmas</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 2.99</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>USD 2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>lu_meihua</TD><TD>SKU 31463</TD><TD>Christmas Side-closure Bib - Embroidered</TD><TD>Let it SNOW</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 2.99</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>USD 2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>SKU 31452</TD><TD>Christmas Drooler Bib - Printed</TD><TD>Waiting for Santa</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 1.99</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>USD 3.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>SKU 31452</TD><TD>Christmas Drooler Bib - Printed</TD><TD>My 1st Christmas</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 1.99</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>USD 3.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>SKU 31452</TD><TD>Christmas Drooler Bib - Printed</TD><TD>Ho!Ho!Ho!</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 1.99</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>USD 3.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>SKU 31463</TD><TD>Christmas Side-closure Bib - Embroidered</TD><TD>Let it SNOW</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 2.99</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>USD 2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>godsent</TD><TD>SKU 31463</TD><TD>Christmas Side-closure Bib - Embroidered</TD><TD>Merry Christmas</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 2.99</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>USD 5.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>godsent</TD><TD>SKU 31463</TD><TD>Christmas Side-closure Bib - Embroidered</TD><TD>Let it SNOW</TD><TD>One Size</TD><TD>USD 2.99</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>USD 5.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>godsent</TD><TD>SKU 31469</TD><TD>Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>White with Red binding - My 1st Christmas </TD><TD>6-9 months</TD><TD>USD 3.99</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>USD 3.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>SKU 02316</TD><TD>3-Pack "Shoe" Baby Socks (non-skid)</TD><TD>Pink,Pink,White</TD><TD>9-18 months</TD><TD>USD 2.99</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>USD 2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>USD 45.82</td></tr></table>
need USD100 to qualify for FOC local US shipping.

yvonne
u were asking if it's too early to source for childcare centre..
well, if u hv time, no harm popping by to look around &amp; ask. Some popular (ie expensive) ones hv 2yr waiting list.
my elder boy goes to the childcare near my home, HDB void deck. Thankfully no waiting list at the time of enrollment o'wise we'd really be stuck coz my folks were going away for an extended trip.

kitsune,
Not true lah, my boy spends more time with his ye ye and nai nai too but he's barely interested in calling them. He still loves me the most....wahahahaha. I think most babies will still start with papa or mama...let her surprise you one of these days.

wendyg,
Oh, so I'm not so ks to start shortlisting now. Another question hor, can we just enrol them anytime during the year? I mean, my boy will turn 18 months in Jul 2009, will the childcare centre take him in in Jul or have to wait until Jan 2010?? Do they follow any academic year system???? Paiseh, I very blur about all these things...

ylim,
for the cc my #1 is in, the principal said the group has a max number. so if the max is hit, then have to wait till the class graduate then can add in new number or sth like that. of couse u can enrol them anytime. it's cc, not kindergarten. haha...

mei,

u nid US$120 for free shipping ... cos u will use 20% discount code rite? the amount to qualify for free shipping is nett of discount.

mei,

alternatively ... can join e spree in overseas spree...think PMM has started one

yvonne
ya, as what mei says. No harm asking around, but there's still long way to go before your boy reaches 18m, so u can just KIV and be flexible abt things. Nearer the time then re-confirm with the centres lor.

papa &amp; mama

my son started with his Ba Ba language.... duno is calling his papa or wat... but he keep speaking baba, ah ba or ba ba ba ba.....his father so happy cos he say he is calling him... i m still waiting

hi Mei, morning. You forget my order? Hix hix..

Momtonat: thanks. Hey, I saw you at Suntec City 2 Sunday ago. Wonder if you attend NCC? -))

blessedbaby,
ur christmas drooler bib-printed is 1 per design??

mylvera,
oh thanks!! hmm. maybe we shld go to overseas spree to get the discounts. k. let me consolidate here (by end of 30sep) and pass over to PMM

lyn,
babymallonline order noted. Item (3), my first Ho Ho Ho is OSS.

janbb,
babymallonline order noted.

mei,

what's e item u wan fr amazon? i have yet to POD it back to SG. if u like, can add in your items den i wait for it to be delivered to Borderlinx b4 shipping back to sg

simi 20% discount code?? for babymallonline?? yes i do have..
for amazon .. bor leh ...
me ar ...wait ar. .. i go citibank see wat's e rate they charge me :p

mylvera,
haha. ya lah. from babymallonline. dun miscom. haha. when expire ah? 2 oct 08? our mummies order as per below in next post.

ok. So you help us:
1. order via babymallonline since u've the discount code.
2. ship to ur US address since it's free US shipping
3. then charge us for the US-Sg shipping charges and sg postage charge?
right??