(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy,
oh is it? wahaha don't know..seldom go departmental store. they reccommended me during the motherhood fair.

piglet,
welcome

<font color="0000ff">Icy,</font>

My boy did the same thing, whole pacifier can be placed inside his mouth. Or lagi worse is, you know the chain whereby it's attached to his tee shirt to the pacifier? The clip or something like that, he LOVES to place that inside his mouth also. Wah say...nowadays babies are adventurous!

luvv
alamak, the link that u provided... states that the diaper is from i-play ma.

piglet
ya how come nowadays grandparents dun like to take care of their grandkids. My sis and i and some of my cousins were brought up by my granny!

hey violet
your boy ok liao? keep him away fr doggies?

<font color="0000ff">elmo,</font>

$338 a bit expensive? Unlimited shots but does that mean they return all photos? Any touch up? Make up for Mummy only? What if there's my mum and sis as well?

<font color="0000ff">Wendyg,</font>

So far, managed to keep him away from doggie but not without Hubby quarrelling with MIL. Anyway, I just try not to interfere in their arguments.

violetIce,

Got it. Thanks!

RE: Photography

$388 is a bit ex, but then 2 hours of unlimited shots and return all photos (usually only those chosen photos go touch up, the rest no touch up), and make up, quite okay leh. If you have the budget, worth considering.

VioletIce,
Our boys can shake hand...my boy loves it when I attach the pacifier chian to his t-shirt...means another thing can go inside his mouth...sigh!

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>

Glad that you have received my PM.

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne,</font>

Yes, exactly! Sometimes I try not to attach the pacifier chain but he kept dropping it and throwing it and it gets on my nerves to pick it up again and again. Jeez.

hi, she tc until v sian &amp; tired, nw most of the time i stay at my ma hs. cos i need to tc them, bring my son go sch in morn. my ma help me tc my gal nite time. i seblom go bk my in law hs. my hubby stay there. when he off then i go bk.

last time we 1 2 buy our own hs but in law not allow, they cum to my ma hs tel my ma alot of bad thg, it really make me so angry wit them. staying wit them is really v sian, like no freedom.
hai.

sometime i thk of my life really v sian. nw i only 26yr old need to tc them, cant go wok. sometime thk until i will cry.

stay at ma hs she oso will nag this and tat. hai.

sty at in law hs, 1 rm how to slp 4ppl. another rm is my sis in law she marry but she move bk, she dun like her in law. hai...

VioletIce,
What to do? Have to attach the chain especially when he's sitting in the stroller while we're out...in case he throws/drops the pacifier without me knowing. But end up the clip and chain is inside his mouth rather than the pacifier...faint! He's very smart somemore, if I try to pull his right hand away, he quickly hold onto the chain with his left hand...dunno whether to laugh or cry.

yvonne
there are some pacifier clips that are actually pins. so no matter how, baby can't pull it off his shirt.

piglet
i know of families who cram 4 into 1 bedroom. They quite like it, actually

wendyg,
Hmmm...he didn't pull it off his shirt, he just stuff the chain and the part attaching to the pacifier into his mouth...haha. I also heck care lah, just make sure I wash and rinse with hot water before use lor.

VoiletIce,

Wise decision - not to interfere in the arguments btw your hubby and mil. Haiz.... jia jia you ben nan nian de jin..... Probably for the first 2 years or so, baby Ian's health has to come as first priority, even that would mean the elderly is a bit unhappy.

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne,</font>

Yes, I also washed the chain and pacifier often. No choice but will try not to let him eat whenever I see him doing that or light spank his chubby hand and said No.

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>

Exactly, told my Hubby the same thing, baby's health is priority. I don't want anything to happen like asthma and later then regret.

piglet

me too. i only 22! stayin with in law, i hate them lor. Lots of nonsense very drama. Somemore my hubby always side them.
Which is the worst.. Looking for flats now but cant afford resale so waiting for HDB, i wan to stay near my mums cos she looking after my bb for me.

Yvonne &amp; Violet,
Woah.. seemed like boys more playful leh.. I thought my boy is the only big mouth boy. :p I didnt attached the chain, unless I am out. Anyway I used tollyjoy chain, he also mouth it in..

hi violetice,

Oh yes, I thot it is quite expensive initately but still quite okay if u see the final product lol. hee hee. All soft copies r returned to us so I can develop the pic on my own. Only $3-4 for 8R at most photoshops...so quite worthwhile.

No extra charges for extra pax as long as it is max 5. Even with more pple, it is also $10 per pax. But the makeup is not really worth it cos the makeup artist not veri professional. I would have skip that n do my own lol. They charging $80 for another pax's make up. Not really worth it lol.

elmo,
if i read correctly in thestudioloft website, think the photographers in this forum came together and agreed that they not gg to give out soft copies. u must be so lucky.

icy,
At this stage, they are curious with everything around them so they will explore with their mouths...no choice lah...it's a phase. I read somewhere that babies will only stop "mouthing" things by around 18 months. But very funny lor, the way they try to stuff even the biggest thing into their mouth...I'm always laughing at him and asking him why he want to "perform such stunts"???

Mei,
Should be safe bah unless you buy "Made in China" formula??? My son drinking Friso which is from The Netherlands, I think.

mei,

ya lol, i saw tt too. I think it came from Foto-U not to give free soft copies. But they will do so if we pay them. I think about $100.

my boy also drinking Friso

recently bought some FM in bulk with my colleagues, Friso 1.8kg at $40. Consider cheap hor but b'cos of the china case fm, scare scare le.

yvonne,

I read that for babies at this age, usually the mouth has developed better senses than the hands than the legs. So when they want to explore "thing", first will put into their mouth first. Then when they learn enough about that "thing", and if they hands senses have developed enough and have better control of their hands, only then they will explore the "thing" by hands, then later legs.

elmo &amp; mei,
Now no soft copies. To get the CD of all shots from the session, it 's $250 for SMH forum members. very ex!

aqua,
my 2 colleagues, their babies drink Friso so we share share bulk order otherwise the dealer (my colleague liaise) also dun want to give us such gd price. We bought 15 tins &amp; incl delivery to office. Now, no more stock at the moment cos we've taken all.

Steph,

U ordered the Friso thru the Friso hotline? The priceis cheap... But u all order 15 tins of friso at 1.8kg? Store for so long still fresh?

kitsune
haha...yah lo. Rylee is considered "big bone", she's taller than most babies her age. kekeke

steph
alamak. The pic was not taken by me lah. It WAS taken in a studio. Here's another one to share.
My one dont have fancy costumes leh. I got another lobang where the studio will provide costumes, tempted to go again. This one is those journalistic creative type. I like their album style so i bought the package. They also got a big giant canvas poster...

1728949.jpg

mei, looks like your slots are full. I think if there is I can make it only for 10am class coz my gal has class at 11.30pm at Funan. How huh?

Icy, wa, I'll have a big scare too. RaeAnne doesn't like pacifier and we've stopped trying since she was 3 months old. But she eats everything else. Loves the chain too, I used it to clip her teething ring but ILs don't like cos they don't like her to eat the chain.

Mylife, that's good. I scared my daughter too short cos me and hubby both not tall. :p

hi, Mei

Just realised 11 &amp; 12 Oct I got to work whole day, looks like may not be able to join for Aquaducks trial. Must confirm with my boss first when she's in good mood. Let you know again. :p

any babies here experienced milk allergy?

Last Tues, my MIL gave my gal 3 oz of formula cow's milk and her reaction was really bad. Her face and mouth became swollen and she vommitted all the milk out.

I bot Nan HA and Isomil to try next.

Can anyone advise which I should let her try first? Nan HA is still cow's milk though while Isomil is soy-based milk.

How to introduce formula milk to a tbf 8 month old baby? To mix with bm or to feed small portion separately?

Prata queen, poor baby. Think not supposed to mix with EBM unless your baby rejects due to taste. Can start with 1 feed of FM per day, then slowly increase after baby accepts it, monitor the poo poo, some babies may be constipated after introducing FM. Give more fruits or water if that's the case. Can you call pd clinic to check? If not, then try a little bit of Nan HA first? Best to let your baby try in the morning when the PD is open, in case of any allergy, can still rush the baby down in time.

Hi Kitsune_sg

I ve signed up for the aquaduck trial 11.30 - 12.00pm but prefer your time slot. Appreciate if you could let me know if you are unable to make it on the 11th oct. I would like to take your slot 11.00 - 11.30am. Thank You!