(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

AquaDucks Trial-cum-Gathering
Venue : The Pines Club &TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,http://www.thepines.com.sg,,&TargetPageID=
Date : 11th Oct 08, Sat
Time : 10.30am onwards. 30 mins per trial

Ok. Let's all come together and have a back-to-back trial free trial lesson at The Pines Club on 11-Oct Sat, and also have a gathering too. Trial will start on 1030am. FYI, the pool at The Pines Club is NOT a heated pool.

Mummies, please indicate your interest again:

Slot #1: 10am - 10.30am

Slot #2: 10.30am - 11am
1. Janbb
2. QQ
3. Mei
4. lyn78
5. Jacelyn
6. Godsent

Slot #3: 11am - 11.30am

Slot #4: 11.30am - 12pm

Mei,
Can I confirm again? U mention the aqua trial start from 10.30am onwards but you put the first slot 10.00am - 10.30am. Is it correct?

Venue : The Pines Club &TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,http://www.thepines.com.sg,,&TargetPageID=

Ok. Let's all come together and have a back-to-back trial free trial lesson at The Pines Club on 11-Oct Sat, and also have a gathering too. Trial will start on 1030am. FYI, the pool at The Pines Club is NOT a heated pool.

1. Janbb
2. QQ
3. Mei
4. lyn78
5. Jacelyn
6. Godsent

1. mandy

Re: Birthday
Still considering whether to celebrate 1st birthday for my boy. But hubby and I don't want to "spoil" him so young and give him the impression that his birthday is such a big deal and that presents are a must. So decided to keep it simple, buy 1 cake and celebrate at in-laws place and another cake for my mum's place. Anyway, don't think he will understand what birthdays are about so probably when he grows older then we think of something.

Have booked chalet at downtown east (pasir ris) from 3-5 Oct. Intend to bring my boy for a swim and let him try sleeping "outside" of our home for once. Hopefully he can make it through the night without crying the house down...haha. Just realised need to bring so much stuff for him alone...
cannot imagine if go holiday how???

Venue : The Pines Club &TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,http://www.thepines.com.sg,,&TargetPageID=

1. Janbb
2. QQ
3. Mei
4. lyn78
5. Jacelyn
6. Godsent

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy

Venue : The Pines Club &TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,&TargetPageID=,http://www.thepines.com.sg,,&TargetPageID=

1. Janbb
2. QQ
3. Mei
4. lyn78
5. Jacelyn
6. Godsent

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

<font color="0000ff">kitsune,</font>
ya not getting CL since MIL gg to help. Will just cater for confinement food, save abit $.
Hey, spreading my baby dust to u ya

<font color="0077aa">AhCapp,</font>
tks

hey i plan to book Mdm Suriyah for my post-natal massage (she is trained by Mdm Rokiah &amp; highly recommended). Hopefully she is as gd as Mdm R!

Venue : The Pines Club

1. Janbb
2. QQ
3. Mei
4. lyn78
5. Jacelyn
6. Godsent

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

1. Violetlce

1. Janbb
2. QQ
3. Mei
4. lyn78
5. Jacelyn
6. Godsent

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

<font color="0000ff">RE: CL and MIL</font>

If it were me, I'll vote for CL with 2 hands and 2 legs raised! Like what Kam said, if not happy still can fired her, if not happy with MIL, I'll be very unhappy and Hubby will be stuck in between.

QQ, VioletIce,

Your CL so nice huh? If my mum can't come to help me with my #2 (maybe 2 years from now?), will get the contact from you. But I like those not so 38 type. Chatty is good, but won't force mum to follow those traditional believe, is your CL like that?

CL vs MIL vs mum

My MIL came and stayed with us for about 2 weeks when Hao Re was 1 month plus..... wah, I already cannot tahan, I really don't know how to communicate with her. At the end, I told my hubby, can you find a way to ask your mum to go home politely. My hubby did it and my MIL went home. Luckily I am now in Singpaore, not in malaysia, if I were to work and live in Malaysia, surely my PIL will step their feet and hands in..... my nightmare!!!

But if between my own mum and CL, no need to think, mum is always best :)

<font color="0077aa">Violetice</font>
Oki, ONZ u!!

<font color="0077aa">Mei</font>
I change to 10am class hor, thks ;)

Time : <font color="ff0000">10.30am onwards. 30 mins per trial

*Mei - I mean here, u put 10.30am shld be 10.00am hor?</font>

1. Violetlce
2. janbb

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

Kam .... hahahah ya i eat till scare hahah everyday lunch eat mee sua soup and the thing is she see I eat bread at 10am ... she cooked BIG bowl of mee sua out 1/2h later how to finish u tell me? even my hubby oso sianz when he is on leave for 1 week.

think i never blog abt the confinement time hahahah i am in miserable stage. and CNY i ask her no need to come i cook myself hahah my husband and I order mcdonald, KFC hahaha i even play MJ on 2nd day thanks to my frd whom came and accompany me!

QQ,
confinement i order delivery for Mac fish fillet, MIL packet chix rice &amp; vegetarian beehoon for me otherwise i also eat until sian. Pork/chix wif ginger, sesame oil, vinegar pork legs, liver mee sua, tonic soup all same same de, not much variety for confinement meals. Try catering next time!

Steph my MIL very traditional she wont allow me to eat all these .... hahah but we order secretly hahahah and I bathe everyday she dunno loh somemore she wanna make the water for me to bathe on TT full mth hahah but i bathe liao b4 she come .... my MIL no choice but grandma nag nag nag nag nag nag nag nag!

Talking about confinement food. My in-laws also always cook the same dishes for me but luckily they only cook for me during weekends. Weekdays my mum will come and cook for me so I can ask her to cook fried rice, pasta, etc. She even buy chicken chop and sushi for me....kekeke.

kam
ya my fren didn't bathe 1 month. sommore wear long sleeves, long pants, socks, &amp; avoid wind. Dunno whether she turned on aircon. she's the extremely skinny type, so she said hv to really take care for confinement o'wise her health will suffer. Confinement 40 days.
i dunno her first confinement was she as strict as 2nd time.

Kam,
i started bathing with herbs on 2nd wk &amp; wash my hair too! Sponge during 1st week, almost went crazy esp my oily scalp...i used dry shampoo, powder form.

wendyg,

Wah, your friend REALLY DID IT, 40 days some more!!!!! Wow, how to tahan huh? A friend of mine, who gave birth 2 weeks ago, also didn't bath and wash hair for 2 weeks!!! Finally cannot tahan anymore, "negotiated" with her mum (not MIL), and got the approval to take bath and wash hair for 1 time only 2 days ago, and then have to guai guai wait until complete confinement.

Steph,

You also quite something leh, 1 week!! Still do the same for your #2?

For me, I took bath on the 2nd day after delivery when still at hospital (my gynae encouraged me to do so), after the epidural was gone and when I could get out of bed. Washed hair as the first thing to do when arrived home.

Kam,
yes will do so for #2 if possible. I secretly bath on 2nd wk in the evening &amp; wash my hair then i felt the side effect...at nite, my fingers felt numb &amp; some needle pins sensation that lasted few minutes. I don't dare tell anyone, only to massage lady &amp; she say i must have bath &amp; wash my hair (i didn't blow dry, only towel dry). She advise me better to follow the rules &amp; try not to wash my hair during confinement if possible, bath with herbs is okay. So, i scare loh...only washed my hair twice a week during 28days period. I also dunno how i survive:p

evening/ahcapp
thanks. So scary. I really tot it's my gal's discharge

tongtong
it's clear one, like crystal-like. Think shud be the diaper bah.

jeannie
yup, i'll be here in HK indefinitely. Why?

kitsune_sg,

I can swop with u on 25th Oct if u want to.

Mylife,

Confirm its fm the diaper. It happens when the diaper is too wet. The gel thingy is the material inside the diaper.

Hi Mei,

Thanks for the coordination! I don't mind if it's not a heated pool. Oh, just to check, you mentioned it's an outdoor pool, so if raining then how ah?

*Mei - I mean here, u put 10.30am shld be 10.00am hor?

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

<font color="0000ff">QQ, Kam,</font>

Sure! I recommended her to a few friends and they all like her very much. Hubby and I even went to visit her when she was doing confinement for my friend's wife. Even my Mum thinks she's approachable, friendly etc. Plus point is she's very pro breast feeding so she plays a big part for me to maintain breastfeeding for 6 months, even though it was partial. She has her own beliefs as well but she's open to what we like as well. I on air con she's also okay, only asked me not to put the temp too low. I think my Mum would have been stricter than her lor.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Good manz!

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

Eh? thought I posted this msg, how come it's not here? ANyway, hope I can make it coz baby always naps at the weirdest timing!

Thanks Mei for organising.

Oh, will the water be cold??? Especially early in the morning?

VioletIce, I also like my CL very much, think we are lucky, can get very pro BF CL. My mum and ILs like her very best, from time to time they still ask about her.

Mylife, Rylee looks very mature in that photo, like already a toddler not a baby. Black &amp; white shot, very classy, I should have done one for RaeAnne too.

I bathed secretly on day 2 after delivery too. But after that guilty and my fingers ache so much after delivery, after that guai guai listen to my CL. But she ok lar, let me bathe after 2 weeks.

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

Steph, just went to see your tum tum photos, stretch marks not obvious lar, mine was worse. Luckily fade liao. Thanks for your baby dust, hope I catch it too. haha.

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn