(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,

congrats.

i also went to your blog a few times also cant view

can add me? email is [email protected]

playyard thingie is definitely a good investment

i have six panels...last time number 1 play in it

now i put mattress for him to sleep in at night

didnt buy bed cos he is still not ready =)

me been super busy cos number 1 having viral fever...

goodbaby

i haven decide to invest on this or not... Heehee, me not calling bulk orders for these item ;) So dun wait for me ah... Try to call the number given by wendyg as above & they will deliver to your hse ;)

If i'm SAHM & got more 1 kid, i think is a gd long term investment!!

wendy
tobey can sit oredi wat...u said he still wobbly?

i also wan to buy play yard, but dunno in HK where to get...i went to toys r us and when i said play yard, they go HUH?
Then lead me to go find playmat. I said to surround the playmat, they lead me go find a gate to block a room kind. *scratch head*

mylife
ya he still wobbly!! after 10 min he'll get tired and plop fall on his face and he'll laugh. but his balance is getting better everyday

btw, i have changed plan...wont be going japan liao cos exceeded my budget big time

so change to go HK again.

for 2 adults, 1 CWB and i infant in five star hotel (L hotel) and 1 night holleywood for 6 days 5 nights cos $3279.

Looking forward to a great trip

Congrats Steph. Jia You ok!

Juz to share, my cousins who are brothers are exactly 1 yr apart, and they celebrate birthday together every year.

L hotel is what? Langham?

>> oh sorry i found out there an L Hotel in HK. Out of my budget, so never noticed before.. hee hee

wendy,

it is actually cheaper than kimberly etc leh.

very cheap. The agent recommend cos i have one child...and by staying at L hotel (20mins to town by MTR), i can save $800 -$900....they have 2 queen size bed and the hotel is a 5 star...so we decided to do that.

i think for adult, it cost slightly over $1000 only and we have 5 nights leh....plus disney...so i think worth it

Kam, you hv intro green pea to Hao Re already, any idea if those found in japanese restaurant green pea (with thick skin and have to pop the pea out to eat) can be given to baby?

It is difficult to introduce a variety of vege in US as choices are limited. Hv started on potato, carrot, avocado n bak choy leave so far.

steph, finally gotta see your blog.

May i check how much is the zigsaw mat?

i have a playmat, but tot mayb i wanna buy a cheaper zigsaw mat too?

but is it toxic free?

mylife,
when i started my blog, it was for fun only. however, I never expect that afer #2's arrival, i'm so tied up. i seldom come into here too.. how i wish i can keep up with the chat but i feel guilty if i spend too much time at the computer.

pinkstars,
Beijing must be very exciting now with Olympic Games around the corner. Yeah. the grandparents will certainly miss the grandchild... and the son!

Re: bumper mat
Does it hurt should bb fall? can someone advise? dunno should i buy now..

Re: feeding solid
my son not interested in eating leh. How? he's not even opening his mouth. many times i have to distract him with toys so i can shove the spoon into his mouth. On good days, he's ok with me entertaining him this way. On bad days, he'll be so frustrated pulling his bib, arching his back and eventually scream.... so far i've tried cereal, pear and some vege purees and he's not eating much. how??

wow... so many people going holiday. but my hubby refuse to bring kids hence no holiday for me

eRnMum,
the zigsaw disney mat cost $12.90/set from Taka. Not sure whether izit toxic free:p i dun think so but shld be safe since it's meant for play not to eat!

but they will lick leh....haha

like the rest, i am glad that you have decided to keep the baby

it is tough, but believe you will be able to manage. There is no right age gap. Mine is 25 months...extremely tough too, but as long as you and hubby put your heart to it, you will be able to tide thru. Now i enjoy being with my two boys and they always melt my heart

fishia,
i cook porridge for him to try for one week....and gave up. Now i fed him healthy times oat cereal. wanna him get used to it first. Now i give 20ml of bm to the cereal. Yesterday he finished it.

Instead of wasting time on porridge, today i intend to give him sweet potato puree to try.

he is ok with banana too.

overall, he just dun eat much.

i shall not force and do it slow lor...what to do

i still give cereal cos of the fortified iron

steph,

hehe i am a lazy mummy ... dun blog, n hb dun allow me to put sons foto in the internet. but my msn avatar got my family protrait

fishia,

my hb also say no holidays with kids till they bigger. there goes my holidays plan... did not even make passport for them n did not renew my passport. haiz...

isnt it sian not to travel till they are much bigger

they can also learn something while travelling one leh

btw, think there are quite a few pretty mamas here huh

ernmum
actually i done a calculation, i also hv 2 adults & 1 3yo & 1 infant, 5D/4N is only S$520 cheaper than yours. You hv a fantastic deal!! Which agency u book with & when u going?

hi everyone!
Dunno if anyone of u still remember me?
I seldom post ever since I gave birth, but still come back here to check how's everyone.. heehee
i've also added some of your blog links into my blog, really hope u all dun mind...

Wanna post a shoutout to all mommies and babies..
Mummies: We have all come this far, Jia You!
Babies: All your daddy & mummy love u!

My blog is still under some construction and also quite outdated.. will try to finish up asap.
You all can link me at(if u dun mind):
http://princessgerger66.blogspot.com

Amy,

don't have to feel that way. The main factor that deciding when a baby can sit/crawl/walk lies on the baby him/herself. Nothing to be blamed on mummies. Sure you have done a good job!!!

I only have time to blog when I am at work. And now I make puree in batches and freeze.

And the fact that I already given many types of puree to my baby is simply because I started solid (cereal) on baby earlier at 5 months, unlike many of you started at 6 months. Keep it up, mummies!

Kam
when u say u give green pea, what kind? Today I went to supermarket to find, there's a japan sugar pea and there's Australia garden peas...I dunno which one to pick. And u say no need to defrost ah? Very hard lo?

any 1 bought medical insurance from aia?what is the name of the plan which we just need to pay 8 or 15 years then would cover for life??

kam thanks i have link ur blog in mine too ...

Re:Swimming

wanted to bring TT for a dip on sat cos we have vouchers to stay in conrad tis sat ..... sakali my mil told me 7th mth better not sigh

Ah Capp, your baby is so fast. Now my boy is crawling with his body laying flat.

Anyone going to the world breastfeeding week on 16 Aug 08?

My menses just came! I have the idea that menses won't come while you are breastfeeding but I was wrong. See: http://www.breastfeed-essentials.com/menstruation.html.
Hiaz, my menses probably returned as my baby's got a cold and hasn't been drinking much and i was lazy to pump. Any mommies experience drop in supply after ur menses returned? My supply already not much, worried that it will drop till completely no more. I was hoping to bf till my bb's 1yo at least...

Green Peas
I also have the same question. When they say green pea puree, what sort of green pea are they referring to? Those frozen round ones or those peas that they serve in Jap restaurant kind.

steph,
can add me in your contacts? i've no multiply id...so cannot link to or see many mommies' blog...
will pm you my email address

RE: GREEN PEA

mylife / precious_mummies / chermaine

According to the book, it says green pea. So when I went to Cold Storage, I bought the baby green pea (still green pea, but smaller size) from New Zealand. I am not sure about the Japanese pea, but my feeling is it's not the same thing. Better get those frozen one which say green pea. Haven't tried other supermarkets though, but sure have at Cold storage, from NZ and England one, I think.

Chermaine, when I lived in England and Australia, we bought fresh green pea, but it's also already poped out from the skin, never seen fresh whole green pea on the shelf. Maybe it's seasonal?

Again, according to the book, you don't have to defrost the pea before steaming, during steaming, it will defroze and steam. Most important is once defroze, have to use it or discard it, cannot keep anymore.

My son likes green pea, I tried it also, and it's quite nice :)

e Jap rest "adamame" is soy bean or green pea?

Kam: u means i can get fresh green pea in NZ or Aust supermarket? will ask hb to look out for it wen he's there..

steph: can add mi [email protected]

Janbb: e playyard looks nice..

aiyoyo..... most of the babies can sit liao ??? mine still cant sit. Now getting abit worried, but this lazy mummy isn't going to do anything too.

Really salute all mummies who bother to blogs the development of their babies. I wish I have the energy.

pm_babe,
my supply will drop during the period that menses is here. thereafter it will b back to normal. If u are worried abt the supply, continue with green papaya soup + longan red dates water to boost the supply.

mom2nat
i dun hv Straits Times Interactive account la. The one i posted up is free ley. Did click on it to try?

anyways i dun read newspaper online. I read the hardcopy newspaper when i'm pumping in the offc. but rather than cut out the article & scan & post as a jpg, i'll just search online & post the link lor.. clever anot.

precious
menstruation may cause bm supply to dip a bit, but shld go back to normal within few days. I'm having 2nd round of menses now. bfg may delay menses, but not completely stop. so we're fertile again, exercise caution unless u're trying for another baby.

I need some advise/hep. When I feed my boy at home with cereal/porridge he seems not interested or just want to play. But he has no issue to eat at nanny's place. Can anyone advise me how?

steph,
sigh, sorry can't access your blog from here... all multiply websites are blocked by the Chinese government!... according to the IT department in my service apt, coz the websites "contain some illegal information"! ... no wonder i can't view the rest of the mommies' multiply websites!

I've invited Lynn, blessedbaby, Mom2nat & pinkstars to my blog. Pls chk yr email

Any mummies tried/gave papaya puree to baby?

wendyg,

haha, so we are the same case. I booked at NATAS fair...formosa.

Actually we tot it will be 2A, 1 CWB and i infant.

Now we have one extra baby, sure cannot squeeze in the 3 star hotel room. Think we need the comfort to make everyone enjoy the trip lor.

Then this L hotel which is new is recommended to us so that we can save on the CWB. Tot it is located at tsuen wan, it is still easily accessible with a 20mins MTR ride.

Last time we stayed at mayfair garden, a 3 star hotel. Cheaper but small. This time round, we need space for one more kid so must have at least a 4 star hotel so that can accommodate one extra bed.

She did a quot for kimberly (4star) and this L hotel (5 star) and the difference is really abt $800.

So we decided to take up L hotel since the facilities is good. And it is midway from city and disneyland etc.

For my package, it include 1 night stay at disney holleywood (with free pass), 4 nights stay at L hotel...as well as all the transfer.

Whole thing (include tax) is $3297.