(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

fishia,
sure
what's yr multiply id/email add?

Kam,
i invited u liao. Chk yr mail

Hi all, its been some time since i post on this thread.

Just like to share, im also a mother of two whose age gap is only 14 months, so its like 1 yr 1 baby, similar to steph.

steph, Congrats. I can totally understand the mixed feelings dat u have when u first discovered that you are pregnant again.

But i must admit for my case, its really not easy managing two kids of such close gap especially when my elder boy development was slower than his peers, as he only learn how to walk when he's 18 mths old.

Anyways, my point is motherhood in the 1st place is not easy, but somehow in the end, we'll survived through it. so jia you.

kam,

did u ask get "hao re" this name from fengshui master? Cos is a gd name for baby born in month of dec & jan as these babies are lack of the element "fire". Juz my guess as i like to read on these ;p

Steph,

Read your blog liao. Jia You Jia You!!!

JanBB,

Yes, you are right. Hao Re's name was a result of the fengshui thingy. But we DIY. My hubby bought a book, and we picked the name based on the book lor. More of fun for us lah.

hi steph
accepted ur invite...finally managed to read ur blog. Also posted a comment on ur preggie news. HUGZ. Didnt know u went thru so much emotional roller coaster. Must rest more yah!

fishia
yah lo, i always periodically go into all mommies blog...yours very long never update hehe

Kam
can i add ur blog to mine too?

Hi pinkstar,

thanks for linking up to my outdated blog.. i feel so embarressed. hee... so you are in Beijing now... Hubby's working there? interesting isn't it.. How i wish i get such opportunity..

Kam, sure, no problem.

Steph, I read your post too, I think you made the right decision to keep the baby, logistics/$/freedom issues etc can be resolved, but there's no bigger gift than a child. I took 1.5 years to conceive too, if the same thing were to happen to me, I will accept the baby in a heartbeat despite all the inconveniences and initial anxiety too. I'll feel guilty if I abort and if I don't get preggie again, I'll only blame myself plus the guilt.

the blog which you linked makes me cry everytime I read it, read it the first time when I was still preggie. After reading it again, made me so emotional I wanted to immediately hold my baby gal, kiss and hug her to protect her from the world but she was asleep then lar. :p

Oh ya, Steph, my CL is good, very pro BF, she'll make all kinds of soups if your supply is low, do breast massage if you are engorged, etc. If you want her contact, let me know. I know she's already booked for CNY.

Let RaeAnne try japanese sweet potato puree today but she didn't really like it but reaction not as bad as the avocado at least. haha.

Hi Kam,

Can I check with u for the green peas puree, do we have to remove the skin of the peas?

I am impressed by the no. of purees u have already introduced to your darling. Good work! =)

swimming

Can I check for those of u who have brought your darlings to swim... do our babies still have to wear diapers? How about swim wear?

I am very tempted to bring my son for a soak. But scratching my big head on what to wear... =(

Hi Goodbb,

U also looking for part time helper? Me too... sigh.. my house is in 1 big mess. =( If not for my MIL or my mum who helped me here n there, I would have dropped dead long ago.

Hi Steph,

Do u mind sharing the contact of your part time helper too? Thank you!

Btw, congratulations on your #2. =) Rest well and don't stress yourself out ok.

Just something to share with all of u..

My son is now 6.5months old. He has been busy crawling about, and trying to stand on his own for the past week or 2. My mum said as soon as he is awake, it's like looking after an active cattle on the run.. *phew* I am now looking for a safety gate to prevent him crawling into the kitchen. I have to hide all my shoes too as he is finding our shoes interesting. =S

1612372.jpg

I wish I have more time and energy to do all the stuff I want to do. Read to him, bring him to swim, make puree every day, bring him for gym class etc etc. But being a full time working mum really leaves me with little time. *embarrassed*

Last night, I nearly fell asleep making mashed potatoes for my son... =S

I really admire all of u. Have so much energy to do so much for your darling. =)

hi ahcapp,

yup,my mum and mil helped me,but i think better to get help then they can play with bb better :>

hi voiceice,

did ur pd mention when to introduce porridge to baby best?i haven introduce porridge yet

Hi Ahcapp,
Swimming
"But scratching my big head on what to wear" - are you referring to yourself or bb?

As for reading to bb/making pureen/bringing him to full time class etc..After a while, you will die die muscle up whatever remaining energy you have to do things for your son. Many times, I wished I could steal some catnap, but had to forego it when my son said, "read to me, mummy!" or "play with me"

Ahcapp
I was dozing off once, when I was pumping for my boy!! Haha...
Wah, your boy v fast!! Mine still flipping on 1 side then can't flip back!! Lie on tummy eh eh eh...

jan bb,
domestic helper comes over my place every wed for 3 hours for $10/hr.

fishia,
no prob. let me know how many packs you want, PM me your address. tsfr postage to me later.

steph
interested in reading your blog too. advise me?

<font color="0077aa">evening,</font>
Can msg me your domestic helper contact? Thks.
So far, my hubby has been doing all the hsework &amp; can spend half an afternoon during weekend to do all these. Will be good if i get him a helper, i rather he spend more time bonding with baby...heehee..i can take a rest too ;)

<font color="0077aa">AhCapp,</font>
Your boy is super fast!!! So envy that he can crawl &amp; even stand at 6.5mths..Really solid! You may try to find out more abt getting him a play yard so that he can play, crawl, roll, stand inside and is def safer than roaming outside ;) My fnd bot one &amp; the play yard comes with activity toy. She placed a playmat, pillow in that area too. Look like a baby playground to me ;p

<font color="0077aa">Re: Playyard

Ahcapp, </font>
This is what i mean..my fnd's boy playing in the playyard. Me thinking to get one too if my boy reach this stage..
(Btw, it is a 4 walls surrounded playyard)
1612763.jpg

steph
the pill name is Dostinex... for stopping bm

ahcapp
ur boy is really fast... my 6mths plus boy still cannot sit on his own and he only moves like a worm

mylife,

sure no problem. thanks for adding.

Icy,

okay, will change the link later on.

AhChap - green pea puree

accodingly to the recipe, I should remove the skin by pressing through the steamed pea via a shieve. But didn't manage to do that. So I gave the skinned pea puree to my son, and it's okay, no problem.

Wah, your son super super fast. My son can stand for close to 1 minute, and starting to walk with help. I told people this, they already can't believe me. If tell people your 6.5 months can walk already ah, have to show picture to "prove" leh, hahah!

AhCapp,
Why embarrassed? You are doing a great job (can see that from your boy's development...so fast!). You can still find time to make puree everyday, that's a great achievement. I can only find time to make in batches and freeze. And I also give my boy jar food...more variety this way and also train him up a bit so he won't reject jar food if we go on holiday...hehe.

I'm also thinking of getting part-time helper. Anyone got lobang for Hougang area??

steph,

Thanks. How to get a multiply id??

Kam,

Thanks. Will visit it.

NL,

Welcome to Jan 2008 Forum.

AhCapp,

Your son super fast arh....Mine still learning to sit properly.

Actually I find that the mummies here are all very 'wei da'. Do this do that all just becos of the precious little one. My boy is 6.5 mths and haven't tried fruit puree yet

AhChap, you done a super good job. My boy is still trying to crawl, and learning to stand up only

so mummies here, I really salute and take my hats off
Well done

i feel guilty too, cos im a FTWM too, i dun read to my boi,dun bring him for swim,puree only once a week.. and no gym classes for him..

i dun have a maid, hence i need to do my laundry and other stuff. i dun really clean up every corner of the house, but i only managed to do the more important ones like boiling water,clean up after the dog,and laundry. But that leave me tired after the day's work.i wish i have more time and energy ..

by the way, my boi still wobbly wobbly, flip also not steady. Cant really balance on his tummy. (not to mention crawl.. sigh..)

fishia,
dun be embarrassed abt not updating ur blog often..;) hubby's working here... but he wish to be back in sg every day... gd experience but miss the food n family back home... guilty tt we r depriving my parents the joy of playing with isaac coz he's their first grandson/child,...

<font color="0000ff">fishia,</font>
i've invited u. Chk yr mail

Oh <font color="0000ff">Mylvera,</font> so it's u!
U keep any blog for yr baby? Yr multiply never upload profile photo ah? anyway, i accepted yr invitation liao

<font color="ff6000">Mom2nat, evening, goodbb,</font>
my blog is www.st77.multiply.com
BUT you'll need to be under my contacts to view my entire blog. PM me your multiply id or email add so that i can send invitation to u. U must accept my invitation in return otherwise also cannot view.

<font color="0000ff">goodbb, AhCapp,</font>
Re: part time helper
Let me check with aunty this sunday whether she take any ac-hoc jobs or need to go thru her agent. She is a local singaporean &amp; agency cover insurance for her too in case she injured herself during hse-cleaning etc. I will let u know her contacts if she is okay to take in extra jobs w/o gg thru her agent.

<font color="119911">AhCapp,</font>
Thanks for yr well wishes
Oh my, yr son really progress faster than his peers! You've done a pretty gd job so don't feel embarrassed ya.

<font color="aa00aa">Mandy,</font>
just go to multiply site &amp; sign up. Otherwise, give me yr email add also can.

gosh..AhCapp..ur baby is really fast..my son still duno how to crawl fwd yet..keep moving backwards and all about...but not really fwd! I really can't believe it if your son so young wanna walk alr!!!

JanBB - i think the playyard looks really nice..dunno whether my hubby wanna set up such a thing or not..hahahaa

<font color="0077aa">hi pinkstars,</font>
i added yr blog to mine ok? Baby Isaac is such a charmer
So, now u &amp; family station in SIN or Beijing/HK ? sorrie abit confused...

yeah wendyg, i saw the pictures in yr facebook! Isaac celebrated his 3yrs old birthday? The above is Tobey's pix right?

WendyG, tobey so big liao, handsome boy like daddy ya?

JanBB, I want to set up a playyard too but she can't crawl yet lar so don't want to buy too early and take up space. Hee.

Hi Jan BB,

I like that play yard thingy..

Tot of gettingt that for my boy Elias. He loves playing and rolling on mattress.. But my room to small so now decided to move his play pan to the hall for him to nap there instead as my HALL is big but not the rooms. Hence the room space can put mattress and the Foam kinda of thing. Tot of adding a play yard. As my boy loves rolling and crWLING AT this point of time. Where can I get the play yard thingy huh?

fern
try kiddy palace

kitsune
so big?! he is not yet 7 months... long way more to go. Countdown to the day they turn 18yo &amp; i can hv my life back...

kitsune,
I've PM-ed &amp; sms-ed u

wendyg,
hehe both of them look like u

18yo only meh? Got pple tell me tat children are forever even if they r married. They are forever our babies in our heart.

Morning mommies,

Just wanna poll the audience whether u think infant care is better compared to MIL care. I am still undecided on which to choose. And for those going infant care, any recommendations (West area)?
Thanks for all ur inputs!;)

<font color="0077aa">Fern &amp; Kitsune</font>

Re: Play yard
My fnd got the 6-panels @ $180 &amp; bumpermat @ $119, from ChengChoon. She mentioned got 4 panel too. But not sure Cheng Choon contact,anyone know?? Maybe can call &amp; check out more on the size ; )

But hor, muz ensure your baby are those that can play independently ones, then play yard is good. If not, imagine u got to stay inside with them ah??
My boi is like sticky glue... If i throw him inside, he sure will make noise!! Me got this concern whether to invest or not..

kiddy palace got sell the playyard toys? oh, i must go and see see look look.. but my 3 room flat so small already.. if i put the playyard, we have no space to walk liao..keke