(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

yen
oic!

steph
more ex than those neighbourhood shops one la.
www.ecreative.com.sg
choc sponge wiv blueberry filling. Tastes normal, like a cake. But I prefer Bengawan Solo cake or Prima Deli cake. Their cream nicer. But i not supposed to eat the cream anyway. haha. I'm not very particular abt taste, so as long as it dun taste bad, i'm ok. I'm particular about SERVICE though. The design didn't disappoint - looks like the sample on their website. Everyone was "wow-ing". For his subsequent bdays, i gotto order more interesting cakes liao, means more $$$ expensive!!

wendyg, we have a lot of things in common huh...

i tried e-creative too for no 1 1st birthday

yes bengawan solo cake is much better....we enjoy the 2nd birthday cake a lot

ernmum
#1 1st bday i ordered fr Bengawan Solo, 2 cakes
2nd bday was fr Prima Deli
3rd bday was fr Prima Deli & ecreative, 2 cakes

i wonder #2 1st bday order fr where.
maybe self-bake?!?!?!?! hahahaha

i think i will still order from bengawan solo...i really like...yummy....my mickey mouse cake

3rd birthday in nov...so haven decide yet...but he very siao with thomas

pine garden got delivery?
i dun think they hv the copyright to thomas?
and in my impression they quite ex ley... more for adult cake, not those childish cakes.

wendyg,

wah so ex hor...abv $200 for a noah's ark 3D cake! Taste is very Imp. If the cake looks fantastic on the outside but taste yucky...also no point. I also prefer Bengawan Solo. I am thinking of how to celebrate Zander's 1st birthday. Venue & birthday cake design...$$$POK:p

a few more months to plan

my number 2 born on boxing day

think location wise harder to book

dun wan to do it at home leh

Wow...talking abt cakes. tried all diff types of cakes every mth as we always have birthday parties in school. last week, i had cakes for tea breaks for 3 days. this week, 2 days. on average, every mth also have a few birthday celebration.

polar cake, bangawan solo and prima deli are very nice.
but ecreative looks nice, but dont taste so nice le.
the best i had tasted in sch is from shangri la hotel...yummy yummy, but kids dont know how to appreciate cos too rich for them.

steph
it's not yucky la. it tastes like how a cake is supposed to taste.

ernmum
shannonbaby says polar is nice wor.

Yen,

I use my name to register. Actually I am not sure. Think should be okay. If you want to confirm, can call them at 64496022 (KKCC).

Sorry to interrupt.

For those who intend to breastfeed, I've Fenugreek for sale at $15 a bottle (incl postage)

- 100 cap
- 500 mg
- "NOW" brand
- expiry: 04/2011

Price nego if you intend to purchase more, let me know if you're interested.

1618141.jpg

kitsune, mylvera, wendyg
Hiaz, I was hoping my menses won't come so soon. So le chey with menses and I don't wanna be fertile yet haha. At least it's comforting to know that supply will be back to normal within few days. I'm a bit sick of the green papaya soup leh.. got fishy smell. But guess bo bian then really have to take.

Peach Puree
My gal had peach puree just now. She doesn't really like it but she still ate up 1/2 a peach. I tried a bit of it, taste quite nice but a bit sour towards the end when about to swallow.

According to wholesomebabyfood.com, peach is supposed to be high fibre so helps if constipated and can be introduced fr 6 mths (altho I saw other websites that reccom to intro later). My gal poo poo after that but dunno it's because of the peach or I stopped her cereal/apple intake for a few days as it made her poo really hard.

pm_babe,

u don't have to cook green papaya with fish leh ... my maid also cook it with chicken bones (maybe effect is not that great) erm...just in case u wonder... i hate fish ... :p

u can also cook black beans soup with pork ribs ...nice nice ...

Kam

That's my son in the photo. But he was merely standing up and balancing. Not walking. =) Not yet not yet... hehehe...

Update on Taka baby fair

Ok, it looks exactly the same as the baby fair earlier on this year. I think the only interesting buy will be the Fisher Price Rainforest jumpooree at $199. (Is this supposed to be cheap??) Lots of fisher price bouncers, toy mobiles and toys. I think there isn't discount for the fisher price toys wor, except for those special buys.

I walked around in the fair twice. I only bought 2 boxes of Avent teats. *embarrassed*

Yen

For the toy sale last week at Taka. I was there. Er.. actually, I don't think u missed out much lah. =) Don't worry. The toys at that toys fair are cheap but I bought nothing. ;)

hi Mandy, check your email. I have just replied you.

Steph. Thanks. I received your invitation.. hey, Your Zander was born on the same day with my Johanna. ;;))) They are 7 months today. -)

Breastfeeding mommies
Anyone of you experience your bb crying when you try to latch? My boy gets upset when I try to feed on my right side. Lie down cry liao. Why ah? Isit cos he dun like to lie down or the flow or bad mood? Sigh...

baby fair
wahhh HK tom till Sun got MEGA big baby fair. So excited to go, but sure got lots of people. Hubby's colleague (a local) said last year she went on Sat at 11am (opens at 10am), queued for 1.5hours jus to get tickets, this year she took leave to go on Fri! A fren taught me to print out bb's info, and our details, then go there, jus give and give and get freebies. Hehe

Mom2nat
Could be OAL (overactive letdown) on your right side? But does it only happen on your right? Cud it be reflux also? Or he has enough? I did read that some babies develop a preference for one side of the breast.

mylife
Really lah, I lie him down tat side he cry liao, haven't start. But tat side oso have forceful letdown.

Ear digging
anyone digs bb's ears?

me hardly watch tv. too bz or too tired liao. but just now happen to turn it on and wah got this programme called xin jia po ma ma, (singapore mummy)... got me all teary eyed. this mummy looked after her deformed baby for 20 years... doctors told her only 5 months to live but under her devoted love and care her daughter can survive for so long. her daughter is incapable in reciprocating her love only can cry, no smile, nothing... mother's love is really unconditional. sobsob. i've lots to learn from her.

Precious moments, I until now no menses, though I'm only doing 4 hr pumping in the day, at night usually will feed once then get hubby to give bottle. But still no menses, sigh. Next time, don't know how to try for no. 2 also. :p

Evening, was out whole day celebrating my birthday so missed the tv programme. Think I'll cry too. :p

Hey, who was the one who works at Park Hotel, hubby and I went to eat there tonight. Nice food, super nice bill. Saw a lot of office workers entertaining there, told hubby we must be one of the few suckers (other than tourists) who are not eating there using company's entertainment budget. Haha.

Taka Baby Fair,

Heard that there is pigeon bottle exchange. Bring any old bottle down (complete with cap and teat) , then can buy a 300ml bottle at $4.50.

Kam,

Went into the PA website but where do i go to join the contest. Cannot find leh.

Mei,

Are u going to organise a aquaducks trial??

JanBB,

HOw was the trial that u went in July?? Will u be organising another one???

Any mommies doing flashcards??? ANyone with words list or how to go about doing it to share??

Mandy,

Go the the list on the left. Click on "Register for activity". Then under the drop-down list for "Community Club / Water-Venture Centre", choose "kampong kembangan cc". Then click "browse". Scroll down and you will see "kampong kembangan baby show 2008". Then click on "Click here to register for this session", and there you are!

AhChap,

oic. that also very good woh. can already stand and balance up without holding to something. My son can stand but must hold on to something, and started this morning, he can pull himself up pretty easily by holding on to the side of the cot.

Swimming

When I brought my son to the public pool, only change him to the swimming suit and that is it. No diaper. No need to worry about the pee and poop lah.

Kam
based on the Chinese Chars, the hanyu pinyin shld be Hao Ri, not Hao Re

kitsune
huh, u want your menses back?! u must be 1 of the few...

ya lor...kitsune,

dun worry, once you stop or even before you stop, your good auntie will come and visit you and you can....

for me, for both number 1 and 2, came after 1 month tho i tbf

WendyG, eRnMum, I also don't like da yee ma visiting me but if she visit me, at least I can continue BF without worrying about no ovulation, cos still need to plan for no. 2 before i hit 35. Now don't even know if I'm ovulating leh and OPK expensive lar. :p

kitsune,
u can buy those cheaper OPK mah ... I bot those cheaper OPK b4 my aunty comes visiting me. but buy liao, the next month auntie come. seems like a waste of $$ esp when i buy 50 OPK at 1 go haha

btw... no auntie =/= no ovulation.

Wendyg,

Thanks for pointing out. Yes, we were undecided between Re and Ri. But finally chose Re, so that if people don't know the chinese name, at least Re is closer pronunciation to 日 than Ri.

MomMe,

Though my son is attempting to stand, he also didn't manage to pull himself to sit. Think he wants to skip this step :) And now sometimes he cannot flip when on tummy, don't know lazy or forgot the skill already or what.

MomMe/Bebe Yan
Haiyah, no worries lah....sooner or later, they will sit, walk, and run some more. Then u would reminisce the day that u can control her/him by just carrying her. Cos they will be running around and getting into potential danger and we have to run aft them!

Kam
when u bring baby to swimming pool, best to let them wear swim diaper. Tat's being civic conscious esp if u're in public pool, cos sekali baby poo then how?

ahcapp
really got such thing ah (if walk first, then slow to talk?) Haha, then my gal sure talk first lo, cos her motor skills still lembik-lembik. Hehe

hello all mummies...today is a sad day for me...
yesterday bring my boy to see Dr Heng in Kidslink at JE, as he has a very bad cough and runny nose.
Doc says that he is displaying classic symptoms of heredity asthma (allergic nose, cough, rashes on the face, esp near ENT area), however now not having asthma.
I got asthma when i was young, so i guessed thats whom he inherit this from
. I also suffer from allergic nose (no dust, no paint, no perfume etc) even till today so you can guessed whom he inherit this from
so much medication to take and i cannot guarantee that he will not have asthma. the best we can do now is to make sure that this will not progress to full blown asthma when he is having this runny nose/cough periods.
I thought can close shop with bfeeding sometime soon (was actually dreaming of packing up my pump/parts with a smile on my face) but i was hoping further bfeeding could help in building up his resistance?

btw, ordered my own Lansinoh milkbags, maybe a little bit cheaper than what i got from sprees in the spree section. if other mummies wants, i can org a private one again. PM me if interested.

ok enough of my rumblings, good luck to those who bought toto today and i hope someone here will tio the toto. huat ah!

angelwind,

I know how u feel. My sons have a higher chance of getting asthma cos my hb n me got childhood asthma. Hence I told maid, no matter what, must make sure floor is clean 2 times a day. Was quite angry when I saw that she cleans/ tidy the room when my son around. Told her off immediately that if my sons are around, do not tidy the room. We have to prevent mah... but caregiver at home simply borchap ...what to do?

anyone of your babies keep putting things into his/her mouth ALL the time?

Rylee does this so often, wayyyyy back when she was 3mths old till now. So, whatever toys we give her, it'll always end up in her mouth. I'm wondering is it really due to teething? (she is teething now) or what? How long is this going to last? She doesnt even explore the toy at all, jus straight into the mouth!

pixiepixel
Dont be sad, just do your best (which i'm pretty sure u already are). Yes, i did read BF will decrease the risk of asthma, bronchitis, so hope it'll help ur boy.

mylife,
Xavier put everything in his mouth.. he even try to mouth my nose.. went ba ba ba with my face... fingers, legs, other people legs, toys.. everything.. so I think is normal.. but he havent shown any teeth yet.

A mummy told me her ger was like that until 14 mths old.. long way to go..