(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

zhu_baby,

Thanks, i will go get those. Is there a brand i should look out for??? Or should i get fresh ones?? Do i peel them out from French beans?? Anyone knows???

Would like to check if any mommies bought hospitalisation plans for ur baby? Isthere a good one to recommend?

Steph,

COngrats!!! Are u the mama that fed baby at Macdonalds after the trial at Kindermusic?

Anyone organising trial at Aquaducks or Baby Gym again???

Steph: agreed wif Kitsune. aft CNY is gd dont hav to pay extra for confinement lady, full mth party... i still remember i celebrated Rayden full mth on 2feb which is a wk b4 CNY, called a few cathering they told mi they "Shou Gong" lei for e yr.. One of them told mi 40pax i enuf food but 70 pax, cant becos my chiefs all went back malaysia for CNY. Lucky in e end still managed to get one but only 3 of e dishes gd e rest so so.. and spend $1k+ for e cathering...

Kitsune: i'm those v excited wen gg for holiday... normally few days b4 e trip will dream i'm already there and laughing in e dreamland.. kekekee!

violetice: my bb is 71cm 10kg.. my PD said my boy v talkative, is a heartbreaker.. dont kw y my bb likes to talk to his PD maybe becos she's a lady.. wahahahaa!

My daughter after 2 months at cc, though half the time sick and off from school, still kept saying she doesn't want to go to school and cry every morning she wakes up. So tiring...her cough is better but still cough..

Any of you baby sleeps in aircon room and wakes up with blocked nose and cough with phelgm like that? I wonder if my son had recovered coz my mom said at her place ok and don't hear anything. At night seems quite bad.

Mandy,

I don't know a particular brand, just grab 1 that says fresh frozen, no salt or other additive added, but try get a small pack, because once thawed, you shouldn't re-freeze the bean again.

And no, french bean is not the same as green bean. I still didn't see any fresh green bean on the market yet, which is very common item in UK/Aussie.

violetice and lynn,

Wah, both your baby very solid leh!!!

Baby Hao Re was 7 months yesterday, and he is 8.9kg, which I think is just okay. My baby eats/drinks a lot, and made me worried he might be overweight. But now knowing he still has quite a big window to grow, can give him more food ;-) Maybe baby Hao Re is very active, thus he lost some calories with all the activities, crawling, standing up, cruising, etc :)

finally back at work.
have a tiring weekend. brought my gal out on sat nite and came home late. who knows she cried the whole nite and refused to sleep. only want to be carried to sleep. all the way until sun morning! imagine she slept through the nite since 6th week old. got scolded by my mum. she said is the 7th mth how come i bring her out until so late, no wonder she becomes like this. worse is she started sneezing and becomes flu n cough! my gal has never fallen sick since birth and suddenly becomes like this. feel so sad about it.
anyway, decided to bring her home early and no more going out at nite until 7th mth is over.

brought my gal to the PD yesterday. she is only 7.2kg at 7th mth old..hehe..maybe becoz she is a gal,so smaller size.

babyship,
wat happen to yr gal? jus a suggestion for u to consider..maybe u would like to take her out from the school if she is really not suitable for it / dont like it..

Kam,

Thanks for ur advice. Started on my son on Carrot, Avocado and sweet potatoes. GOing to try apple next. ANyone have any idea how to do apple puree?? DO i need to steam the apple??
Usually i make more than freeze it. I am slow....now then let baby try new food ...so have to wait for the 4 day rule. *sign*

mylife,
ya ya.. me same as you.. when i tried to surf Steph's web.. always says got not post! no pix, etc... i dunno how to access! STEPH, can help pls???

Lynn,
Holiday is always fun! if can, spend my whole life go holidays after holidays without work!

<font color="0077aa">mylife &amp; godsent,</font>

think u muz ask steph to give you access to her "multiply" blog cos'only with her access, then u can view her blog ;)

<font color="0077aa">violetice &amp; Lynn</font>
Wow, Ian &amp; Rayden are both very sociable &amp; solid babies ;p Thumbs up!!

Btw, they allow strangers "like us" to carry them?? My boy like not so "friendly".. Hai, will cry with tears if pass him to someone he not familiar..

<font color="0077aa">BJG</font>
Did u all receive a call from them to check whether we want to sign up? Think they only have 2pm class on sat. Anyone keen to sign up together?

yeah Mandy, u r right! i am Zander's mummy

<font color="0000ff">Godsent &amp; mylife,</font>
the blog add you have is correct BUT u'll need to be under my contacts to be able to view my entire blog entries. Otherwise, give me your multiply id or email add &amp; i'll send invitation to you &amp; add u as my contacts. You have to accept my invitation too.

Anyone giving baby EYS Brown Rice Si Shen Powder? I plan to buy one for my ger to try.
Is it same cereal? Need to cook? Can mix with breast milk and warm up using warmer?

JanBB,
thanks for the useful link

Yen,
i am feeding my son with EYS Brown Rice Si Shen Powder. Yes need to cook with some water. Then you can mix with BM or FM. After feeding EYS Brown Rice (2times a day at 1pm &amp; 6pm), my son a little constipated so MIL gave some papaya/banana puree &amp; it helps to soften his poo.

All mummies,
Have u try to intro/mix FM step 1 with step 2 already? This week, we are trying with 1 scope of Friso step 2 with 4 scope of step 1 for 150ml feed.

wendyg,
yes definitely
I hope to bf for at least 6mths. Also depend on whether can cope with no. 1 at the same time, health is another factor...if my body is well &amp; milk supply is gd, yeah will strive to continue with bfing longer. At the same time, i worry no milk or low milk supply cos my colleague told me that time i took pill to stop BM &amp; could affect my supply second time round. Will it?

steph,

RE: Step 1 / Step 2 FM

When I intro step 2 (Enfa), I was advised not to mix step 1 &amp; 2 in one feed, but to slowly intro step 2 into the feeding schedule. Like 1 feed of step 2 for first 3 days, 2 feeds of step 2 for 4-6 days etc. You may want to check with Friso.

RE: Brown rice Si Shen Powder

Are you sure you want to give baby this? When I bought FM at the medical hall, they tried to sell me this. But they told me they grind a few types of chinese herb/medicine (can't remember which types already) together with the brown rice (hence "si shen"), and they claimed that it's good for baby. If we are so careful as of what to give and what not to give to baby, I will certain not to intro chinese med/herb for young baby. Just my opinion.

kam
many moms here hv already given jin feng san on the advise of the older generation. no reports of adverse reaction...

wendyg,
yup have taken note on the supplements available in the market

However hubby not so pro-bfing cos he see me so xin ku the other time with engorgement/block ducts, kena fever so he think FM is better &amp; gives him a chance to take over from me in feeding Zander. MIL on the other hand is very pro-bfing. However for #2, i don't think she can do confinement for me liao as she have to take care no.1 so will either need to look out for good confinement lady or cater confinement food.

Mummies, if u do have a good CL to recommend, pls let me know. Appreciated

steph

IS there a pill to stop BM?? What is the pill called??

Can i also have ur invite to view ur blog??

Wendyg,

Thanks for your swim diapers once again....

Kam,
thanks for sharing the mixing of step 1 &amp; step 2 FM. Yes i have check with Friso &amp; this is what they advise me. If bb taking 150ml, mix 1 scope step 2 &amp; 4 scope step 1 for a week then 2nd week, 2 scope step 2 &amp; 3 scope step 1 &amp; slowly interface as u go weekly until step 2 completely take over. For Friso, One scope is = 30ml water.

Hi steph,

Congrats..

U mean if take the pill to stop BM, next time will not have enough BM supply? I am thinking of taking it if i cant stop successfully.
Can invite me to view ur blog too? my multiply id: yargteng

Mandy,
the pill need to be prescribe by gynae/doc &amp; buy from pharmacy. Two small tiny pills cost ard $40plus. I forgot the name of the pill.
You have a multiply id/email add so that i can send invite to u to view my complete blog. PM me

Steph,

Oh, so is different for different FM when intro step 2.

Wendyg,

Ops, fine than. As long as mummies are comfortable. I believe in the effectiveness and usefulness of chinese med/herb, but certainly not for young babies :)

<font color="0077aa">steph,</font>
then who is taking care of #2 next time? Think if u get a maid will be gd! Can help to do hse work and both #1 &amp; #2 can be together plus MIL can oversee all.
These few weeks even at nites, the jet is making stupid noise again!! Jayden will open his eyes BIG BIG when the jet fly over our blk &amp; stop drinking if happen to be his feeding time. My hubby was so disturbed &amp; finally wrote in to complain. But they juz briefly replied that these Jet will still fly until 11pm due to some route limitation in the day... We really GIVE UP!!

shannonbaby,
not sure about any side effect of the pill. My colleague told me that &amp; it worry me. I will ask gynae during my next visit to confirm if any effect on BM supply next time. Let u know again ya.
hehe, i already added yr blog to my blog (hope u don't mind). Ok will send invite to u in awhile

JanBB,
ya we thot about the logistics too. Hubby don't like the idea of maid &amp; a stranger at home. At the moment, i have a part time domestic aunty who comes to my hse fortnightly to clean the hse &amp; iron clothes. So far MIL say FIL can look after no.1 while she take care no.2 since FIL not working &amp; baby (0-6mths) still quite okay to take care. Really need to plan properly...but now still got time so not giving myself too much pressure on this issue yet.
Re: stupid jet
Ya lor, recently more flying at nite cos national day coming mah. Sian hor, the noise can get so loud till it wake Zander from his sleep too. But there is no nice HDB/condo in the west area to move leh. And property market is so high!

steph
2nd time round u would be a bit more clever at how to manage the engorgement etc. Flood him with articles on the benefits (for mom &amp; child) of breastfeeding, and ask him to encourage &amp; help u instd of wanting to fall back on FM at the smallest trial.

<font color="0077aa">Steph</font>
Re: #2
Oic, so nice that you got so many helpers MIL &amp; FIL ;p

Re: Part-time helper
How much is your part time helper charging? Good? Thinking to get one too..

Re: West area condo
Ya men, no nice condo in west area. I prefer new one..even more difficult to find..
Went to see some showflats... share with you..

Lakeshore - Very nice, floor area almost like our current hse but very very ex.. not worth it leh cos is west area..Only gd thing is their maintenance fee very low cos' many units.

Mayfair - a bit old liao but got private lift to every unit. Very secured environment. But not near mrt leh..

Park Oasis - Nice outside but small unit..

JanBB,

Re:part-time helper
my domestic aunty is from FirstCare Agency. She's been working for us for abt 3yrs liao. That time agency charge a one time agency fee of S$80. $10/hr min 3hrs per session. Every fortnightly (usually sunday 11am) she come to my hse for 3hrs session for $40 (this is the mutual agreement between me &amp; aunty) cos agency stated that the domestic helper must do min once a week &amp; our hse not so dirty/messy that needed cleaning once a week so we agree on fortnightly at diff price. So monthly for domestic helper is $80 instead of $120.
Here's the link: http://www.firstcare.com.sg/rates.html

Re: west area condo
hehe...me not yet view any showflats. Scare of heavy $$ commitment. Prefer to have some spare $$ for dining gd food or go tour (holidays)
Later when #2 pop, think no chance to enjoy all these liao.

<font color="0000ff">mylife,</font> ok i go chk my mail now.

Hi Kam

I'm new to this thread and had read your blog. I'm with you on your journey to start blogging. Being a full time working mum and no helper time is really an issue. I'm glad you finally started your blog and I enjoy reading Baby Hao Re's progress. My baby is 8 days younger than Hao Re so I can learn from your experience

NL,

Thanks for your comment. Have you started your blog?

Yes, as FTWM and no helper can be pretty tasking sometime. Wish I started blogging earlier, so to record my pregnancy journey also. But I keep a hard-written (Chinese) diary throughout my pregnancy (not as net-savvy as some of those mummies here mah :) But well, at least I started, and I enjoy doing this.

<font color="0000ff">Can i know who is the mummy with id as "mylow" in multiply?</font>

Kam,
no prob, u can add mine. I enjoy reading yr blog
PM me yr email add/multiply id so that i can invite u to view my blog.

<font color="0077aa">Kam,</font>
No problem, will add your blog too!!
Enjoy blogging &amp; get addicted like us, heehee ;p

Juz read your blog, you are really good at making puree!! Wow, so many kind of vege &amp; fuits you have tried liao ; )
Look very tasty, yummy!!

<font color="0077aa">Steph,</font>
Thanks for the link. Will check it out ;)

Hi Kam

I've no blog. Really no time to maintain if I really start one-must learn from you. Visited network infant centre before it was one of my choice until my mum decided to care take Baby Jesse. I'm staying at Bt Panjang (near to it). I must say baby Hao Re is way ahead of Jesse. He can sit so well unsupported. Jesse is still webbling
Let's meet the babies up someday

Kam,
Pls welcome! View Eve more ok?
I oso added you to Eve's blog!

Steph,
where do i see dat u added or invited me to your blog huh?

steph,

my multiply id is geneseng. Do add me, please. I use multiply frequently also to share photos (most of my friends only intersted in photos)

JanBB,

Yes, I enjoy making puree :)

NL,

Oh, we live nearby. Ya, sure, can meet up one day.

Godsent,

Sure, I read other mummies blog once there is a latest entry, I very "kay-poh" one, like to read other people stories.

Steph,
you take care yah... Baby is a wonderful gift. i'd like to read your blog too.. can invite me pls?

Evening,
sorry. i seldom log in. I'm still interested in your blank cards. Can pm me? any idea how much will postage be since it can be quite heavy?

Kam,
What is your bb's Chinese name? When i see Hao Re, the first thing that comes to my mind is "very hot".. :p

Fishia,

Haha..... yes are right (the first time someone guessed the name correctly, I am impressed ;-), the meaning of Hao Re is "very hot", but I don't have the Chinese processor to type Chinese word at work leh.

Hao is "white" + "telling" (meaning = very strong)
Re is the sun

So Hao Re is very strong sun = very hot :)

Kam,

haha.. ok.. think i figured out the chinese character. Interesting name. surprised i'm the first one.. cos hanyu pinying for "very hot" is hao re rite :p