(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Talking abt NDP, i almost got the NDP tix. Cos hubby registered his & my whole family's name so chances will be higher. Who know, they called my mum (a typical innocent hsewife) & told her she has got a pair of NDP tix. My puzzled & "clever" mum thot it was some fraud & turn it down immediately! OMG!! Juz becos' we forgot to inform my mum on this & missed the chances of catching NDP live... I was like a bit upset & also find her funny at the same time. Isn't my mum cute ; )

Janbb,

Am sorry nowadays pretty held up with my son as maid was sent home so no time to come in forum. So not possible to join in the class now?

Violetice,
Wha... So many nice lingerie.... I have not buy new lingerie since delivery and always in t-shirt and shorts when sleeping. No more sexy lingerie.... HB muz be boring with me liao....

husband say 'dun wear is the best'
no need to spend $$ buying, no need to spend time wearing & tearing. muahahaha

Wah JanBB, I wanna go leh! But understandable why your mum reacted this way, if it were my mum, think she'll do the same. They rather don't believe in it, especially when so many cheating cases nowadays. Haha. What a waste hor?

Jacelyn,

Same here, always opt for comfort because baby is around and suchs but then not only it's for our hubbies, it's also for ourselves to feel good lor. Hee..

Those bottle/jar puree if kept in the fridge after opening, hw do i make it hot again to consume the next day? Or i juz leave it in room temp b4 feeding??

Hi mummies, long time have not posted here. -))
How is everybody?

Brought my gal for a jab today, she's now 8.8kgs and 70cm tall. -))) She can sit unsupportedly too and very active. Dr commends she's chubby (90% of percentile) and her height is 70% of percentile). ;)))

RE; GOODIE BAG FROM HOSPITAL:
I also received few calls from Parkway Healthcare groups (I gave brith at ESH)for last 4 weeks, a girl promised that I will receive a goodie bag from hospital last week but nothing I received from them. Until today, I was so fed up (coz read the posts here, so many mummies received calls but not received anything- kekeke), I called the Parkway Group and boldly asked for my goodie bag. -))) The girl on the phone told me that I should have received from last week. Thats interesting. I demanded to have it by any mean because its my right to have it (hehehehe).Amazingly, at 7pm tonight, a delivery man rang the door bell, and give me a bag consists of a 900gram EnfaproA+ and a discount voucher.
Maybe mummies here want to call them to make sure they dont eat up the goodie bags or take their own sweet time to deliver? -))

kam
yah la..of cos compare to NY, 10degrees is comfy, but i think coupled with the wind, it's VERY freezing cold. Cannot compare to NY and London, cos these places colder ma...below 10 is considered a "rare" for HK liao!

wendy
ok, thanks!! I kept thinking if jus blend and puree like dat sure very dry rite?

Mylife, wa, 10 degree a bit cold for baby hor. Think will have to stay indoors most of the time then, like that how to bring her to causeway bay ah? :p

Friso called me, delivering Friso 2 to me tomorrow.

I also recieved a phone call from Mount E a few months ago saying got a free J&J hamper and milk powder. But till now i haven recieve anything....Perhaps i shld also call them up and demand for the items!!!!

Anyone keen to share orders for goon diapers? Collection will be at bishan. Please PM me if you would like to share. Thanks.

wow! Janbb and violetice both taitai..
so envy!!
guess there r a few more taitai here too..
i told hb, u giv mi my current pay and i'll stay at hom look aft bb..
he said 1st: cant afford to giv u monthly pay and moreover u not workin, y still need $?
2nd: u wont stay at hom, most of e time will b out shoppin.. hahaaa!

mylife: our plannin to hk is dec too.. will bring my bb Rayden over to play wif ur bb too.

i delivered at Mt.A no call fr them abt goodie bag. heheee! only received 2 calls fr them during my confinement..

mylife
i shld be confirmed going in dec. either 5-10 or 20-25. waiting for good deals before deciding. See u at Disneyland?

Kam, thanks, u tried out the recipes there liow?

Step, I am north east (Kovan area) leh, but tomorrow will go down to City hall area in the evening. ;)

wendyg, u r right, wait for the national rally! Recently LKY says we can look at Sweden's model where Childcare is fully subsidized by the government! yeh, hopefully by the time our kids go childcare, got more subsidy!!!

Jan BB,

Pl do update us after the trial if it is good. thanks.

If mummies who wants the neckfloat from Hwa Xia at Punggol, i can buy for u and send to u. Just transfer me the neckfloat and postage. Just helping those who does not stay at Punggol

Bringing my 6 months old son to Ho CHi Min in End Aug. He should be 7 months going 8 months soon. Need some advice. ANyone knows which hotel is good. ANd what brands of rice cereals comes in sachets forms that i can bring over there. Looking at Organic ones if possible.

ANyone knows if i can get sample for Gain IQ?

dawn,
Tomorrow City Hall is great cos hubby will be there, attending his co. d&d at westin. Meet what time? u PM me your contact to arrange ok ? Just to check, your similac is 400g for 400g Enfapro hor? thks!

Mandy & Jacelyn,

No problem!! Will keep u all updated on the trial classes. Hope is a good one!! Look forward to attend on next sat!!

Btw, do u want to join us for lunch at west mall??

Another good food book to recommend for 1st time mum - "Super Baby Food". Been using it to help with preparing my gal's food. Very informative and detailed. Can be found in most bookstores.

Mandy Goh,

Yes, I use this book as my reference when preparing food for my baby. This book even teaches you how to choose fruit/vege, etc, I find it very informative!

JanBB,
Where is the place near huh? I used to stay in Bt Batok West Ave 4 but this place where huh? Any landmark? It's gr8 that both daddy & mummy can be inside for the class... Woohoo...

Lynn,
Is ur HB a LS? or Chief?

Jan BB,

Thanks. Will give that a miss.

Kam and shannonbaby,

How much is the "super baby food" book?

ANyone got any good home (dinner) food delivery to recmommend? No MSG type.

serene
do u hv sample tins? start with those. If u're budget conscious, then dun use similac, enfa range. But then again, it may depend on what your baby accepts.

Jacelyn,
I did not receive j&J hamper.. but received a enfrapro 900g milk powder, should be from Mt E one.. but then my BB still on breastmilk.. altho I wanted to slowly switch FM for him.. my PD last time recommended Nan HA for him the other time due to allergy background..

Anyone can give me feedback on enfrapro and even the diff between this and Nan HA?

Kam
here are the directions to the JB kopitiam that we frequent.

fr woodlands chkpoint take Skudai highway.
Exit after see Celcom advert.
Turn left at junction.
Travel straight then turn left at Perling Mall.
Turn right at junction of TOYO Tyres shop.
2nd turn right & arrive at kopitiam.

go figure!

Godsent: heeheee! u ask him next sat.. since daddy can join e class too.
how's ur new job?

Janbb & violetice: both ur office nearby ar? lunchtime shopping? so good.

Janbb: i cant cfm lunch aft e trial class becos my hb will b bac fr work dat sat morning... do u need to make reservation for e lunch? maybe he will b too tired aft e class. btw, do we need to put on socks? like e trial for kindermusik?

mandy,

I got the 2nd hand Super Baby Food for $25. Its quite ex (in my opinion) to buy a new one cos its cost $40. But the book very detailed, even list down what are the foods the baby can eat at which month old, how to prepare vege, fruits (step by step) and the nutritious value of each vege/fruits.

here's the link
http://www.superbabyfood.com/

so far do we have any JAN MTB gathering? If any, please keep me informed. i do wish to meet up with the mummies here..keke.

Icy,

My son just switched to EnfaproA+ a couple of weeks ago. Previously was on EnfalacA+. He is doing very well so far, no problem with poop-poop or whatsoever. But again, it's really depending on your baby's adaptability to the FM.

In term of nutrient content, I read from 1 magazine that it's almost the same across all brands. Only if the baby have special needs, then you should choose the FM according to doctor recommedation. Otherwise, any FM should be fine, as long as your baby likes it.

I choose EnfaA+ range is simply because my 2 nephews is also on Enfa, and they grow up very well, esp one of my nephew is very bright. So I just follow lor. And of course the EnfaA+ range has high content for all those essential A, SA, HA, etc, which are found in breast milk, and critical for baby's development.

shannonbaby,

Thanks for the info about the book.

"First Food" also have similar info, and I like it more because it was written by a team of local nutritionists. So more of local info, esp all the tropical fruit will be included in the book also.

RE: FLASH CARD

Anyone read "My Paper" today? There is a short report in the Chinese section, suggesting that children learn through flash card is NOT as efficient as to those children learn from their surroudings. Any comment, mummies?