(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam, my baby also..can pull to kneeling position at 6m 1wk....abit too fast for me to cope..his sister also not so fast..alamak..faintz

Mylife,

I am also 1974!!!!! But I am not exactly from Ipoh, I am from Kuala Kangsar if you know where it is. But I know Ipoh very well :) Really you changed your citizenship huh? I will never :)

wendyg the navigator,

Can you please try to describe a bit, see if I can get it?

Kam
haha! what coincidences! Alamak, was gonna ask which school u're from...yup, i know where is Kuala Kangsar. U grew up in Ipoh? I only changed my citizenship aft much consideration. Have been in Spore for 15yrs liao, hubby Sporean, what with the crime rate so high now in Msia, The turning point was when my friend was murdered in KL (u know the high profile Canny Ong case?) i dont think i will ever go back and reside there. Also, whenever i travel with hubby, si beh troublesome to apply visa (Spore passport no need visa to alot of countries). So makes more sense for me to change

babe
boys will be boys mah...motor skills develop faster!

wendy
yah no hurry lah...but i wan to be prepared mah...dats why asking around. So i keep to my feeding routines for now issit? Her tongue thrust reflex still there...can give other purees also? Btw, was asking how to make these veg/fruits puree...must i add water before popping into blender?

Mylife, I can't go HK in sept liao cos hubby got course in beginning and end of the sept school hols. Looks like I got to plan for Dec instead. Do you know how's the weather like in HK for Dec? Is it very cold?

I MIA for quite a while... Been busy at home cos i sent back my maid due to dishonesty. Stole my money! Got a new maid just train her for 4 days and today am back to work force. Hopefully this new maid will help me to ease my work load and dun create more trouble for me. This is the third maid i have since javin is born....

Sometimes i really wonder the maid dun like to work for me is it due to my mil cos most of the time she is at home with the maid. Cos the previous one told me that she is not comfortable with my mil...

RE: CEREAL

I feed javin cereal 3 times a day. B/f, lunch and dinner.
For b/f: Organic apple anf fig cereal the water. After a while he willl bath and take some milk then nap. During the nap, will continue to feed him the left over milk. Lunch i will give him rice cereal and dinnner brown rice cereal. I will give him milk before he takes him nap. But i am not sure how much cereal to give him.... so i just give him 8 baby spoon of the cereals.

mylife,

Which school you were from? No, I didn't grow up in Ipoh, but I know it well enough. To us (hubby and I are neighbours :)), most likely not going back, and main reason is as what you pointed out, safety. But we won't convert to become Singaporean, as we see no valid reason in doing that, PR is good enough. Of course, for you, if it gives you more conveniences, and you are not going to go back for sure, and hubby is Singaporean, then why not!

You were in Ipoh before you came to Singapore? Won't you miss Ipoh for it's beautiful mountains and fantastic food?

I only finally settled down in Singapore about 2 years ago. Before this, was in England and Australia. But after all these years, still find that closer to home it's still best for us. Initally wanted to go back to Malaysia, but no job prospect and worry about the safety. So Singapore is our next best place to work and live!

how many times can we feed our bb wif solid per day?

so far i only giv once daily.

amy: i ordered 3 socks fr janice but i tink one of it is oos...

any mummies been to Rome b4? which r e must visit places?

Lynn,

Rome, mostly is churches to visit. I find that is a boring place to go... Maybe i dun like to visit chuch i prefer shopping. Over there you got to be careful of ur belongings... Many pickpockets.

Brought my son to see PD yesterday for a mild cough (can hear phlemg). I have heard too many stories whereby is cough is not cured or paid attention too, it may lead to very bad outcome, e.g., bronchitis. I heard from my colleague when her baby was younger, she ignored the cough, then ended up her baby has to be hospitalised (for bronchitis, I think)!!!

The last time I ignored the cough of my baby for a few days, only brought him to see PD after a few days, he needed to use nebulizer for 5 days to clear the phlemg.

Hope he will recover soon.

ya loh...I find my bb fast too...he will sit up on his own and try to reach for toys around him n then end up lose balance and fall..aiyo now can't juz leave him on the bed and go away..he will sit up if not crawl around. Though not fully crawling but can make his way around on the tummy if u know wat I mean. But he's a smiley baby..hit his head against the cot if we dun react, he sometimes also dun cry...put bumper also no use

My gal is having flu these 2days. I was planning to go pharmacy to buy the same medicine PD prescribe e previous time. What your mummies suggest?

Jacelyn: thks for ur info.. i'm christian so dont mind visitin church. do u hav any idea whr to shop?

babe: ur bb can sit up on his own, so fast! mine still crawling ard.. if i put him on a sitting position, he can sit for quite long..

my frz coming bac fr shanghai dis fri, hope she's able to get some neckfloats.

babyship,

My son is like your son. He is a very happy and active baby. My son can already "crawl" on tummy when he was 5+ months. Since 6 months 1 week, he can fully crawl, as in move forward (or any other directions) by crawling (the whole body on the floor type).

Now is very headache to us, cannot leave him on our bed or on the floor, he will crawl crawl crawl, usually not to reach his toys, but to reach to those things that we never let him play with, right now the things that interest him most is the rubbish bin! And to crawl to the end or side of bed and try to reach the floor, one time almost fell, so scary.

When I brought him to PD yesterday, the PD comment is - your son is those never afraid of things type, so he dare to try things out. Meaning to say he will do eveything very fast, like crawling, walking. His advise to me is never leave my baby unattended from now on, and he said - you turn, he turns... end up falling, etc!

Babe/Lynn/Kam,
Yr baby can sit without support(their hand free from the floor)? My baby can only sit with her own hand support on the floor.

Yen,

This is very good already for your baby. Soon she will learn to let go of her hands. My son sits with hand in front for a few days, then he let go of his hands (he is a brave boy). There were a few times he couldn't balance himself and fell - when he fell forward, he was okay, but if he fell backward, he will cry.... but after falling for a few times, he got used to it and never cry anymore (even fell on the floor once and head knocked on the floor also never cry).

It's a truly amazing thing to see the little one grows......

Those bottle/jar puree if kept in the fridge after opening, hw do i make it hot again to consume the next day? Or i juz leave it in room temp??

violetIce,

so cheap at $4.90?? Izit the same model we use for baby swimming there (pink & orange color float)? I asked harbourfront outlet but they told me is ard $20plus le?? Such a big diff ah?
Can u help me chk if u can view my multiply blog cos i couldn't view, create, edit wor...so angry!

kam
i was from Main Convent, then JC was St, Michael's Institution. It wasnt easy to convince myself to change citizenship too. I was pondering over it and procrastinating for the longest time...hubby always grumble. Initially didnt wan to change cos was exploring the idea of buying a house there and retire there? But after all that has happened, i was actually quite disappointed with Msia. The "breakup" was quite sad to me actually, when i was in the Msia High Comm and was filling up the form, there was a clause that said "Think over properly, there's no return..." i actually wanted to change my mind and run away! hahahaha. Anyway, all done liao. My family also mostly here. One sis also with me in HK, one in Sg, and only one in Msia. So, no looking back liao.
Hope ur boyboy recover soon!!

kitsune
Awww....okok, MUST come in Dec ah!
Dec weather very erratic, last time not so cold. But last year, the winter hit the coldest in 7 yrs!! Even my hubby who was a cold weather lover, bought himself a house slipper cos it was so freezing cold. Imagine the heaters were all sold-out in HK retail malls!!

babe
wow!!! Cot bumper mat also no use??? Wahhh u must really watch over him lo! Rem u were agonizing over his growth and your milk ss? Now he's growing so fast! Well done!!

Yen
My gal also lembik-lembik one. Still put her hands on the floor, altho she sit up pretty early. No worries lah, let them develop naturally. Jus make sure we (or someone else) are there to catch them if they fall...cos i read if u let them fall too often, they will start to get afraid of fearful of sitting, thus wont practice anymore.

violetice: is it hwa xia selling $4.90? then i dont ask my frz buy liao becos she bought rmb50= sin10 wor.. dat time my frz only bought a few neckfloats then a lot of mummies email mi so i thot of askin her to help buy a few more.

Yen: yep! my baby didnt use his hand to support.. his hands buzy wif toys. heheee! but he cant sit himself, i gotta put him in sitting position.

kitsune
forgot to add, the temp last Dec/Jan was around 10degrees...at one point it reached 6-7degrees! But tat was in Jan

mylife,

10 degrees very comfortable leh..... 6-7 also okay mah.

Last year Jan I travelled to New York, it was below 0C during the day and -20C at night!!! And plus with the chilled wind, so terribly freezing cold!!! Many a times, i felt my ears are dropping and I couldn't breath.....

Now come back to this tropical Singapore, no more 4 seasons. It's good and bad :)

Lynn/Kam,
wow..yr baby very strong. My gal not like "tau huay" but she very lazy lo. She can crawl but only when her mood is super good. Most of the time she juz scream scream scream. She loves to be on the walker so that she can move forward n backward, and also she loves standing.

<font color="0077aa">Re: Baby Jumper Gym
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm
Payment will be made directly &amp; personally to them on actual day. Is $37 per trial lesson.

I was advised to be there 15 min early before the class start to fill up the application form &amp; make payment. So we shld be there 10.45am oki. Good News!! Both parents can be inside the class with their babies ; )

<font color="ff0000">Date: 26 July (Sat)
Time: 11.00am
Meeting time: 10.45am at the class
Venue:HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse,
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.
Tel : 6563 0716</font>

1)Janbb
2)Evening
3)Steph77
4)godsent
5)violetice
6)Lyn78

See ya next sat ^.^ </font>

<font color="0000ff">Jacelyn, Serene Ng &amp; Mandygoh - Not sure whether u3 will like to proceed with another class, haven heard anything from u yet. Perhaps we will update u3 again after our trial oki &amp; join again if it is good?</font>

Anyone using Huggies diaper? got lobang...

"Huggies Diapers/Pants @ $13Nett Only Size M-XXL.
Pls Call Hp:81718249 FREE DELIVERY!!!"

Steph &amp; Lynn,

Was on the phone with violetice juz now. She confirm the neckfloat is $4.90 and is a plain neckfloat w/o balls in it. She suggested that u all call hwa xia punggol directly to find out more.

(P/S: Violetice taitai is doing her shopping now so unable to respond to your queries, heehee)

nez i use bottle warmer.

mylife
add water before blending, better texture.

kam
now bo eng.. when i wu eng then i post the directions.

Neck Floats

I called my friend again to find out where he saw the neck floats. He said it's not at Hwa Xia but rather at the same level of Hwa Xia at Punggol Plaza. He mentioned it's a kids' shop thingy at a corner. When I asked him if he's sure of the neck float price, he hesitated again. Shucks man. So now I'm also not sure liao. Coz he mms me the pic but I deleted it away le.

Wow, u bot so much... sexy nightie ah..
Preparing the arrival of #2 is it ?? Kekeke..

Now I'm counting down to knowk off at 5.30pm SHARP today!!

violetIce,
thks for checking out the neck float thingy.
Wah...u really know how to pamper your hubby hor
revamp of yr lingerie ya!

Not a lot lah, La Senza not very cheap also. After giving birth seldom wear lingerie liao mah, always wear comfy wear or breastfeeding wear. So now must ahem, be a little more ahem, you know? Mwahahaha.