(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Re: EvenFlo Mega Exersaucer
http://rent-a-toy.com/shop/product_info.php?products_id=546
Any Jurong West side mummies wanna share the rental with me? $22 for 2wks each person? If keen, PM me

<font color="ff0000">Re: Plumber</font>
Any mummies know/can recommend any good &amp; reliable plumber to me? My MBR water tape is leaking very badly, enuff to use the water to flush our toilet bowl every 3hourly

Thks in advance!

tongtong,

enfa and nan samples can be requested throught their websites. ;) the rest, u can just call them and they will send.

Mummies, if you are delivered your babies at hospital which belongs to Parkway Health group, you can call this number to check on your goodie bag: 62339770.

Good luck.

hi steph77 and vernon'smummy,

i also rented the evenflo ultra exersaucer from rent-a-toy for $48 a mth. My MIL says my gal likes it a lot.

Roger the guy from rent a toy set-up the exersaucer upon delivery and explained the various functions and parts that can be adjusted if need be eg to suit baby's height and to convert from rocking motion to stationary.

steph77,
i'm keen to share 2 weeks with u. staying @ jurong west too. discuss again next sat? or u can go ahead with renting first, me pay u $$ on sat?

<font color="0000ff">RE: Formula Exchange for Similac Stage 2</font>

(1) Mamil Gold Step 2 (400 grams)
(2) Nan Pro 2 (400 grams)
(3) Enfarpro A+ (900 grams)

<font color="0000ff">Please PM me if keen. Thanks!</font>

kam
me went online to read the chinese article. me tink learning thro play is very impt. i doubt there'll be parents only showing flash cards to interact with their children. flash cards are just another form of education.

<font color="0077aa">Godsent,
Baby Jumper Gym is @ HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse, No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7.
Is next to Bukit Batok Driving Centre. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn,
Re: Socks
U mean socks for parents? Think the trial class will not involve much movement like kindermusik, see the prog as below. I won't be wearing socks but will wear sock for my boy, heehee ;)

Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
Photographic Memory Enhancement
Eye Training / Sensory Play
Gym (Physical Intelligence)
General Knowledge
Chinese Words Recognition
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge</font>

<font color="0000ff">Re: Lunch after Baby Jumper Gym class:
Didn't make any reservation yet, juz a suggestion. Maybe we decide when we are all there on that day oki?</font>

wendyg,
Yup, NTUC and ShopNSave promotion selling 3packs @$45. I thought $15 very cheap liao till yesterday saw this "lobang" at mummysg. The Huggies that i received last night very new le, manufactured june 2008 and made in sg wor.

12th Craziest Toys Fair
17 July to 3 Aug (Thu to Sun)
10.00am - 9.30pm
An annual event not to be missed. Grab your favourite toys at the craziest price from a wide selection of stationery, plush, toys, apparels and many more.

Janbb: thks for ur info.. heehee! becos normally i dont wear socks. if need to then gotta bring a pair along... see ya guys on next sat.

wendyg,

thanks for the direction. We will try if we go to JB tomorrow. I love Char-kway-teow, but must be the malaysian style, i.e., the salty style. I cannot take sweet thing....

Violetice,
When I see ur post of "COUNTING DOWN TO KNOCK OFF", i tot the post was last evening... But then, it's actually early in the morning. hahaha... so fast just started work, wanna go home liao.. I tink u just left ur hse for work leh... heehee

JanBB,
Ok den I'll know where liao cos use to stay near BBDC.

Steph,
Hurry call Nelson @ 91470348 to ask him for rescue.. Water bill is v high now... Don't let Power Supply earn this innocent $ fm u... Quote "Honey"

kam
the one we eat.. it's more oily than anything. I dun like.. my husband loves it. I will eat prawn mee soup. spicy!!
huh u sure u wanna try. all the best to u hor! I'm wearing blue specs, long hair, likely bun up. Elder boy 3yo. Together with husband and BIL.

Violetice,
Ya lor, nvr say where? How to go??? My gal is toyless.. Her Daddy says wanna buy toys for her...

Lynn,
Shy leh... But he got dat kinda LS looks!

Haiya, my job ah??? everyday wanna vomit blood &amp; lose mins of my life (whenever I comm wif my Admin old lady). She wanna play seniority wif me in terms of age = more experience!! &amp; reminds me of my ex-company. Wanna shoot emails as if in the show :"Wo Zai Zheng Fu Bu Men Gong Zhuo"... Everyday, my family &amp; frenz hear me explaining &amp; explaining re: her! but other than dat, job wise is gr8!

violetice,
where is the venue for the toy sale??

lynn,
same here..i dun wear socks too, only wear heels.. That time at kindermusik trial, i even bring sock there then wear.. heehee ; p

godsent,
your real name is really "honey" ah?? Was thinking how to address you when we meet ;)
Like that if other men call u "honey", your hubby will jealous or not (Juz Kidding)!!

Violetice,
Wa, Taka SQ den surely v crowded one.. So meaning gotta be like one of those typical aunites squeezing here &amp; there for good grabs! mmmm.....

JanBB,
Yes, dat's me... I'm everybody's Honey! Being living wif it for more than 3 decades. so used to it.. won't get jealous lah...

Godsent honey,
I got a fnd who name her daughter "Darling" &amp; is really in her birthcert leh!! Heehee, she is everybody's "darling" too ;)

Hi Janbb

Is the baby jumper gym similar to Shicida class?
Do you happen to know how much is the lesssons?
Cheaper than Shicida?

You ladies going this weekend? Anymore slot?

Hi Hana,

Re: Baby Jumper Gym
Check out more here...
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Yup, we are going to the trial next sat but only max 6 babies per class. Will keep u all updated if it is good &amp; perhap u all can arrange another session &amp; give it a try ;)

Payment will be made directly &amp; personally to them on actual day. Is $37 per trial lesson

HI JanBB
Thanks for the link.
It looks interesting.

Yup, would wait for your feedback on the class.
The web dint indicate the fee for the actual program hor.

It is $37 per session (1 hrs class), a total of 10 sessions per term. Ya, is certainly cheaper than Shichida but I did not really pin high hopes that it can meet Shichida standard. Juz hope our babies able to have fun there &amp; meet other babies for more social interaction ;) Also, the location is in the west so more conventient for west side mummies.

Janbb,
Ya, when i was in sch, there was a Darling. So in that yr, there's a Honey &amp; a Darling! haha. so not surprised to hear this name.

Yen,
Yes, my bosses call me Honey.. I dun find it offensive or any other annotation to my name.. to me.. It's JUST my name, just like Susan, Mary, etc...

Wendy,
ooohhh, in my previous job, everybody calls everybody, Darling, Honey, Dear, watever, watever... v open kind.

My fren ever come across a Hongkie gal call ABCD!!! pronouced as AB-C-D... can u imagine!!! *faint*

Godsent: whrs ur office? if at Raffles place then we can mt up for lunch.. heehee! sometimes mi also got hard time communicatin wif older staff not only lady but guys too.. i'm too straight forward person.

Taka got toy fair ar!!!
aiya! i gg vivo aft work today becos need to collect someting fr another mummy.. will definitely go taka on sun. Mummies! update on ur good buy..

Any mummies rented toys for ur bb before? How is the quality of the toy? Is it very lousy one? Am afraid i rented those very old and like going to spoil ones...

evening, i've PM-ed u

Godsent Honey,
thanks for the contact! This Nelson is uncle type or young chap? I will call him.

Taking about unique names...i remembered i attended a tour group in my sec school days, a lady in the group, her name was "Zuo Ai"!!faint*