(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Yvonne
oh dats the week aft next! Ok, will try to go check out for u.

JanBB
Yah, am lucky in that sense. I read it's got something to do with her weight, heavy can tahan longer? I also dunno. But when u hear her cry, i also luan liao. Heartpain and anxiety attack...so much so, i get this paranoia of bringing her out last time. I think she can get easily overstimulated. And for her aftnoon naps, i tried to train her to sleep amidst noises, but end up also bo pian, now we put her into yaolan to sleep, EVERYONE got to whisper and tiptoe, else, she will wake up and cry.

Steph
its frustrating,i know, when u do every tricks in the book ie pat, hush, rock, cuddle and NOTHING works rite.... *BIG HUGZ* It happens to everyone of us bah...at some point or another....but the consoling fact is IT WONT LAST lo....as they grow older, they will start to know more things and paying interest to the world, i guess that's when they lessen their crying? *fingers crossed*

JanBB
No lah...dont think it's gender specific...my gf's boy sleep thru the night from 2mths onwards and michelle's gal also wakeup often wat....

My Life.

Paiseh.. been too busy.. ya.. maybe you can give me your email address instead.. easier for me to ask questions cos dun know how to PM lah.. haha

Hi Mylife,
In fact, some of the maids speak Tagalog to her and not English. :p

Thanks for the recommendation. Was planning to visit Tung Chung after Disneyland. I told my hubby I can continue to shop alone while he goes back to nap. I will visit Elements if I have spare time and don't want to jostle with the crowd.

Now waiting to eat at one restaurant which my galfriend said needs 2 weeks advance booking..Really "Kwai Zhang"..

Steph,
It's ok to put the teether in the fridge. It helps to soothe baby's gums when they are teething.

mom2nat

I bring my son to see Dr Heng here in Jurong East. I think u stay in the east right?

Steph

Hi! =) I thought u found a PD nearer to your house? I wish Dr Heng is cheaper though. ;P But since he is so close to my mum and my house, guess I will stick with him till my son is 1 yr old when I will bring him to the GP.

morning, morning.
every am i report here first before start work. hee.

Janbb,
yes, shld be 1-jun 10am but i still waiting for kindermusik confirmation. will let all know once confirmed to ask for reconfirmation. haha. confirm and confirm. haha...

Lynn,
yap, it has to be a sun 10am class as that is the only available slot for Teacher Doreen. Unless we dun specify Teacher but personally, and one of the mummy (forgotten which mummy here) also agree with me she is better teacher. FYI, nid at least 12 babies before can start a pte trial class. Unless you may want to consider 8-Jun-08 class with Steph.

RE: Healthy Times Cereal n Food Jar

http://www.healthytimes.sg/

Intend to get some HT cereal for my baby gal. Anyone else interested to join in? There will be 15% discount for order above $200.
Looking for more mummies to join in so that we can enjoy the 15% discount.
Collection can be done at my place (Bedok Reservoir), Parkway or Toa Payoh MRT. Can also pass to mummies at Tampines MRT but might need to arrange timing as I seldom frequent Tampines these days due to no parking spaces.
Strictly for Jan mummies only..

Jus PM me the details (items n how many u want to buy) n I will consolidated for Jan mummies...

mylife,

in dat case, its shd be rite alrady. since u took hep b (2nd dose) earlier, then ur baby next hep b shd be on the 6th mth. u also take 5in1 during baby's 3,4,5 mth so dat's y ur baby only take hep b on 6th month. u understand now? hehe... nvm, i also took quite a long time to understand

Any mummies let the maid take care of yr child?
I dunno whether should I switch to employing a maid instead of sending my gal to infant care. She caught a flu virus from her teacher on Monday! Nw coughing and sneezing badly. Brought her to PD, was told that it will take up to a week for her to get well. So heartpain when i hear her coughing.
Just these two weeks, I had already spent almost $600 on PD. From diarrhoea incident, to 4th mth jabs to cough n flu.

QQ,
1st Jun 10am timing not convenient. Prefer 8th Jun. But i see how cos now still early. me/zander wanna see TT too

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
Confirmed on 1-June-08, Sun, 10am @ Tanglin Mall.
Will send the below mummies details via email. Pls check ur email later today. Thanks.

1 mei
2 JanBB
3 VioletIce
4 Angelsky
5 icy
6 Jerrybeanie
7 Manuka_Chan
8 pm_babe
9 blessed serene
10 BlessedBaby
11 QQ
12 Luvv
13 AngelaYong

Lynn/Steph,
Either we collate 11 more babies to form another class or you can call kindermusik to be put on their waiting list to join their existing class. How?

<font color="0000ff">AhCapp,</font>

all the while my boy is seeing Dr Heng. No change of PD. There is no PD clinic near my vicinity but some GPs &amp; family clinics around Jurong West St24 &amp; Gek Poh SC. Has yr son taken the rotavirus &amp; pneumococcal jab?

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
Email details sent for payment and registration form. Please check. If you did not receive, please let me know by dropping me a PM.

mei,
i rec'd yr email. thks! It will be more fun to join the Jan babies group than to join other existing class. Furthermore zander pai sey to let JY &amp; TT wait le...keke
let me c how, if able to attend then i transfer $ by 14May.
Oh btw, if hubby coming along, can he sit/join in the class? or only allow one parent to accompany baby?

Hi, shannonbaby.

I'm quite interested in the baby food. May tong bang you &amp; collect from your place (coz I live Bedok Reservoir too.)

Let me read up the details first &amp; inform you.

steph,
only 1 parent per child to attend the class. hb can sit inside and see but hor, think will be quite crampy so the person suggested to me, 1 parent wait outside then midway switch parent.

Hi Shannonbaby,
Aiya..Was wondering who mentioned HT products last week. Bought 3 bottles of HT Stage 1 fruit in JB (RM4.90) Jusco on Labour Day. Haven't let BB try. I will join the next round.

there's an ongoing BP for bb socks, but i dun need 6 pairs of socks for my fast-growing baby.. anyone wants to share? 3 pairs each. I'd like the Sneakers 0-12m range, u can choose the colours. I can self-collect fr the BP organiser &amp; resend the 3 pairs to u, so save a bit on the postage

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1401560.html?1210137895

Pls liaise with me via PM as i can't track here as often as i used to. Tks!

Anyone here gives ur bb fruit juice? Javin dun poo everyday so PD suggested to give him apple juice. However he dun like... I can only give him gripe water.

RE: BB flip
Does your bb knows how to flip already? Javin is already 4 months and he still dunno how to flip... Am quite worried. But he always like to turn his butts side ways...

steph,
wonder what are the booths there but main sponsor is pampers. wonder got pampers freebies and discount buys for pampers boh.

but think wont go on first 2 days. have to wait for mummies who go on 5th or 6th june to share feedback.

Jacelyn, slowly bah .... dun rush .... TT oso flip once only then no flip liao ... think she dun like cos whenever i put her on tummy she will cry.

Lately I found out TT very sticky to me .... dunno how leh

mei,
for diapers discount, yes i think previous year they did...for huggies brand but hor i remember some mummies feedback that they encounter no more stock when she went on 2nd or 3rd day.

QQ,

zander is opposite. he is more sticky to my MIL
because the amount of time spent with MIL is more than with me!
When bottle feeding/diaper changing/bathing TT, ask yr hubby or MIL to take over some of the tasks instead of u doing it everytime then TT wont be so sticky to u.

Sorry to intrude. I’ve a couple of Enfalac HA (400g) unopened tins up for sale as my boy has moved on to stage 2 milk. Expire date is: 24 Jan 2011. Each tin going for $14.50. Interested pls PM me. Thanks!

QQ,

Aiyo, javin is sticky to my maid. Cos she take care of him day and nite ba. Nowadays i dun feed him also cos i injured my wrist and thumb when i carry him. So now my left thumb cannot use too much energy liao...
Am also worried in future when he start to recognise pple will he call my maid mummy!!!
By the way last time when TT is not feeling well you brought her to PD or normal GP? I feel that if common illness GP will do but i dun knw which Dr near my hse is good...
Mummies staying at CCK area any recommendation??

Hi, shannonbaby.

I think I pass this time round for ordering HT baby food. Coz after discussing with my HB, decided not to intro baby food to my girl yet.

Thanks for your offer of helping to buy.

Steph, I am not staying with my in law so TT is always in my hand when she is back home..... when I go over my neighbour hse play mj one day ... she cry so loud that I can hear her from the ground floor hahahaha ...... and feeding is my job at night cos we split work to do he will pick TT up while I take care of her when she cry for milk .... she hold on to my clothings very tight refuse to let go even when she is sleeping....

Jacelyn I bring her see GP only .... nothing much serious only flu so save the money loh

QQ,
i have not yet explore the entire site. hehe..only search for free samples first
i don't think can buy anything.
Re: bb sticky to mummy
if too sticky no good next time. Like my niece (2.5yrs old), she very sticky to my sister even when she go shower or toilet must follow le! During bedtime, she don't allow anyone not even ah am to sleep beside her ONLY want mummy!
Split work to care for bb is good but yr hubby can try bottle feed TT for more bonding time ya

sticky - i think my girl starting to recognize pple already, no idea why yesterday she started to pretend to cough for attention, then when we carry her, she stop and laugh. sometimes she will "ai ye ai ye" babble non stop to get our attention. haha.

how many of your babies sleep in the afternoon? my girl does not, now I like panda, at night she sleep late also, like 1 am then all the way till 8 am.

flip - nay, she still flat on her back, haha, maybe lazy.

wah so many babies can flip le... i think mine can't move her chubby self to do the flip ahhhh..... *nudge kayla* oi! u see other babies can flip le leh!! do something abt it pls..... geez.

I saw this interesting 'Baby cube' selling on the BP thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1404689.html?1210082126

It's actually plastic containers that allows you to freeze baby purreed food in small quantity. Its also microwavable.

Do you gals think it will be useful when we start our babies on solids? I thought it will be quite useful but is it not so good for babies to eat refrigerated/microwaved food as oppossed to 'fresh' food. Am I being overly paranoid?

steph,
I would be going to the motherhood fair since it is quite near my house.. should be going on the first day. :p

windy,
my boy also havent even try turning and flip, I guide him to his side, and he would be busy licking his fingers, dun even continue from there.. *faint*

Hi Mommies

Need some advice here...my boy had decreased his milk intake for like a mth or more liao ley. I read b4 frm this thread that some of yr babies also the same, but regain their normal intake soon after...but mine like nv go bk to normal ley. Last time, he can finish 130-150ml, but nw, i'll b damn happy if he can finished 100ml! So need some advice here...should i wait and monitor further or should i bring him to a PD? Or maybe is it time for start him on cereal?? He's 4mth exactly today...Thnx!