(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

exersaucer, i saw at first few years, think its a new brand, and they only carry 1 brand, 3 versions, its 4 something, 369 and one that is 200 plus. But the 200 plus has build in battery, when battery finish then cannot change new battery. The 400 something has more toys then the 300 plus, and can also become an activity table when they can stand. But very ex. I think the ErnMum's baby enstein one nicer but they dont carry anymore. NOt sure if the sales girl got bluff me, when I ask her, she say this brand they carrying now is the original brand, the rest are copy cat. If my girl can keep her focus on this toy for a while then its good, but she always change her mind on toys one. :p. She loves TV best, but I think its good for them to sit and play by themselves for a while at least they learn how to be independent.

I am also tempted to get the play yard and exersaucer for my gal, but must convince my hubby first. Kids' toys do not come cheap huh..

ernmum,
Your baby is very adorable! From your experience how long do you think the play yard and the exersaucer can last them? Cos if they outgrow it in a short while, then I may not wanna 'invest' in them.

I read from somewhere that the jumperoo can't last the kid very long so don't intend to buy it. There's some weight limit I think. I shall also bring my baby to kiddy palace for a free jump when she can hold her head steady

Mei,

I am interested in the AquaDucks Free Infant Swimming Trial. Like you, I intend to start bringing my bb to swim when she reaches 6mths old.

Regarding the kindermusik, 01 Jun should be fine for me. Let me confirm with my hubby first and if ok, I will do the trf tonite. Thanks1

Quite sometimes never login. Got no time cos these 2 weeks, my girl is having exam. By the time I reached home 6pm. Have to rush bathing, express milk feed the kids and revision. Very tired.

3 more days, my boy going to 4 months. Weather is so hot, now have to start to bathe for him. When it is time, he will make noise to tell me time for bathing. After taking off his clothes, he laugh and smile to me.

These few days can see slight drop of my milk supply. Today I start to take fenugreek again.

Next thur going for the next injection at polyclinic. I am using the CDA to pay for the injection.

bath time before sleep
yah HK also getting abit warm liao...but of cos not as warm as Spore. BUT, come summer, the humidity level can surpasses Sg one. Sm i'm starting to plan to bath baby twice a day, ie once in the morning, and once before bedtime. My mom says must bath before 6pm wor, otherwise, baby will have "feng shi" when older (rheumatism). But 5plus a bit too early leh...any mommies with experience can advise?

hi mommies, anyone intending to shave baby's hair at 4 mths? My baby gal has very little hair so I agreed when my MIL suggested shaving her hair.

Mommies who stay in the east/Pasir Ris, any idea? I gotta go on Fri night cos Sat gotta stay at home await delivery of my John Little stuff! Thanks

Mylife,

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks for the info.
2) Clinton street flat serena - HK$2000 / 5.73 = $349 (In Raffles City, selling at $520 or $530.)
3) clinton street small Caria - HK$2400 / 5.73 = $418.84 (SG selling at $540)</font>

violetice
my hubby says now exg rate is 5.66 liao...wahhhh...but even at 5.66, STILL so much cheaper than Sg leh. Hehe. U wan me to help u buy?

I'm from Nov '07 thread, sorry to interrupt...

I have 3 tins of NAN 1 HA to let go (they were meant as backup but i overstock and my gal is going to outgrow it by this month).

Interested, please PM me.

change of sleeping habits

Wow, I thought my son is the only one whose sleeping habit has gone haywire these few nights! Last night, after his night feed at about 11pm+, he didn't want to sleep. He just discovered the joy of rolling over, so instead of 'guai guai' go to sleep, he started to roll over whenever we tried to swaddle him.

I didn't know that my mum n my hb were trying to get him to sleep as I have already went to bed. When I woke up at about 1:30am+, my hb was still trying to get my son to sleep.

Anyway, tonight at bedtime, my son still tried to roll over again when I want to swaddle him. I took out the 'Swaddle Me' kind of pre-made swaddle pocket, 'slot' my son into the pocket and wrap him up like a dumpling. He tried to struggle, so I only gave him 1 free arm. After some time, he gave up, suck his pacifier and fell asleep.

Compared to my mother and my hb, I think I am the strictest already. =S But no choice lah. Sleeping habits gone haywire mah =(

Havent beem writing for quite a while.

How is everyone? Hope all juggling well with baby?

Can I ask you a few stuff:

1) My Prince now start to turn and flip a lot! Really scarry sometimes can knock his head on the cot. At times, he also sleep on his side.. is that quite dangerous? Thats why I never let him sleep on pillow till now. Only use nappy cloth. Though he has many pillows, I used that when he is playing to prevent knocking. How can this be prevented huh? As often as I try turn him, he will def turn back no matter how. What can be done huh?

2) My prince is not 3 months plus.. He tend to slavate a lot. Does it mean he will be teething soon? Must I get a tetter any time now? Also, he is able to grip thing but not for long. Like eg: a rattle he can hold... but after a while he will throw away and giggle... Is that normal? Or are the rattle too big for his tiny hands? just a tot. I got many toys with music.. mainly from V tech and fisher price. are those gd for bb of his age? Also got those colour books... he seems interested but after a while he get bored.. and tend to want to put everything to his mouth lor.. are this perfectly normal?

Hope to get some replies soon

Will post Prince Elias pic soon.

Trying to capture a best shot of him on his tummy.. Can be quite hard lei.. hehe

Fern

angelsky ... TT is on similac but i didnt notice there is new improved version when i buy hahaha .... I go home and check shal let u kw lata in the evening.

TT dun wanna sleep yesterday keep on crying then when i carry she keep quiet bring her to the room and lying beside me she didnt sleep oso .... think i fall asleep earlier than her hahaha

TT is turning 4 mths next week and yesterday most of the relatives come and give mee sua and eggs again!! Faint I have 40 eggs at home now!!!

My husband granny is gg to shave my baby .... but I am not going to shave her .... will fight for it hahaha think will JIA BIAN and I will be kanna complain everytime in future!

Advanced Greeting; Happy Mothers Day to all!!

Dis is our 1st Mothers Day!

shannonbaby; if u wanna organise a spree on e playyard, count mi in too.. thks!

Fern; my bb is too big for his cot so he cant flip in it... tink gotta buy a mattress to put on e floor for him to sleep.

Wanna ask hubby to get mi a present becos itz my 1st Mothers Day... ;p

Vernonmummy; i shaved my bb hair on his 1st mth now still look like a monk... my bb is 4mths now..

hmm, the play yard can last very long. A box can only be a square shape...rather small. That's why i share with my friend and each get one and a half box....just right to fit the bumper mat. Quite big for them to play. My boy till now will still go in and play...of cos we dun lock liao la..so that he can walk in and out freely. Big boy liao...so wouldnt wan to be locked.

As for the exersaucer...depends on your child...usually my elder boy (when he is young), wont sit for long when he is with parents...cos he wanna play with us ma...but when with my MIL, he can sit and play while watching her do housework leh.

My no. 2 like it, now can sit abt 15 mins....cos afterall still young ma...so to me already very good liao...but he likes and really play

my hubby bought me mother day's present when i give birth to number 1.

Give birth to no 1 and 2 also got present...heehee

Good Morning,

Yeah is fri!!

Happi Happi advance Mothers Days too!!

Angelsky,

My boy drinking Similac too &amp; i didn't follow the guidelines cos' can't catch up. He supposed to drink 180ml now but still drinking 130ml now.
Didn't notice new improved version yet. So how much shld a 4-5mth baby drink stated there now?

May i also check what is the interval of milk intake of your baby now?
Mine drink 130ml in every 3 hrly druring day &amp; 5/6 hrly during nite. Total feed only 6 or 7 feed.

mylife
You can clean bb earlier. Then dun wear PJs yet if too warm. Then just b4 last feed, change diapers and change into PJs lor.

Angelsky,

Btw, weather is hot. Maybe u feed your ger some water in bet the milk feed so that she can "poo" easily everyday? My boy very thirsty esp evening.. he can drink 50ml water at one go.. I always wan to stop him halfway cos' the next milk intake will reduce but he will cry for drinking not enuff water if i take it out..

Pigeon Mug Mug:
Any mummies buy that?? For babies to drink water or juices from 5 mths onwards.. Not sure whether is good?? Can start drinking juices at 5mths?

prataqueen,

my boy also got very very little hair when he was born till now.. 1st month dat time never shave, so now 4 mths already, my mum n i brought him to the hair dresser n shave, but not very "clean" cos he doesnt want ppl to touch him n he kept moving his head n the lady also scared to poke his eyes.. now the feeling of touching his head abit funny cos its like not as "smooth" as before as now a little bit of new hair coming out liao, really hope he can have thick hair!

oh ya, r u all going to arrange for the swimming lesson over at harbourfront? any chance?

Mom2nat; u &amp; ur babies r free to drop by..

ernmum; watz e max weight for exersaucer? becos mi bb already 8.4kg..
oops! he sits in e bumbo seat is juz nice for him now. pray dat he can sit for another 1mth.. if not waste $$.. at least use for 2mths okie la..

TT is drinking 125ml 2 scoop of similac FM 3 hrs interval but after the last feed ard 9+ or 11+ she will sleep thru till 4+ or 6+ wake up to drink

qq,

aiyoh.. something's must be wrong somewhere with my pm thingy.. i actually tried to pm u sometime last week n i never receive any reply from u so i thot u too busy to reply me

anyway, u going to bring ur darling gal to harbourfront n swim again? i thot of bringing my boy there 4 a trial leh... how was it ah? nice?

wendyg

Just happen to saw u order the fridge-to-go. I actually got it from the spree. But I don't know why don't really find it very good leh. =(

I bring it to work every morning at about 7:30am. By afternoon, the fridge-to-go is already not cold, more like just cool when I touch the inside. By evening about 6pm, it's already room temperature lor. =( Oh, my office is fully air-conditioned.

So now, I go back to my huge ice box with 2 ice packs. Much colder. I personally think that fridge-to-go is good for bringing cold milk out and keep it cold. Very good as it's compact. But I can't use it like a fridge at work lor.

Thought of sharing my feedback with u b4 u order it.

JanBB,

I did not know the one I bought was new improved version until I went home. Ok 4 months, as stated on the tin is 4 scoops, 240ml, 5 feed per 24 hours. The 2 months for new improved, is 3 scoops, 180ml water, 6 feed, 1 month is 2 scoop, 120 ml, 6 feed. Silly right, my girl still on the 1 month, although she 3 months plus. Coz she only takes 100 ml every time, sometimes cant even finish. But I noticed she drinks faster on this new version, very fast. But then when she drink, can see the whole bottle is bubble, the color of the milk also whiter. Now her schedule off again, coz she every 2.5 hours she will start to suck her fingers, then get very upset, so I will feed, but she drink like 25 ml, then stop, dont give she upset. But during the actual feeding, she will take only 100 ml. Faint. Her routine is during day so so :-

800 - 1 feed
1130 - 1 feed
230 - 1 feed
1700 - 1 feed
2100 - 1 feed
0000 - 1 feed
sleep at 1 - 2 am till about 8 plus morning, Night she seldom wakes up now, but she will move about, kick her legs and make sounds, but unless she cry, I will ignore. But if she wakes up, can be 3am, or 5am or anytime in between. I tried to give her the 2 months feeding on the new version, but its 3 scoop of milk, so very waste when she cant finish.

O water, I give all the time in between to bluff her, especially when I know sometimes she drink 25 ml just to fill her stomach, but she knows already, she will reject the water, stick out her tongue, stare at me, pretend to cough and choke. All kind of nonsense. Hahaha, she got poo last night, but the timing very different. Anyway, her timing everyday also changed, she dont really sleep one le during day, can be 30 minutes or 15 minutes then wake up, play until very pek chek, then suck her finger, yawn, but I pat her, put her down, she wanna play again
. Mayb I not strict enough, also wanna play with her. Sigh. She night time also sleep very late. Very unhealthy.

Yupz, Happy Mother's day to all Mommies here!

Looking forward to the day when my bb will wish me Happy Mother's day and give me a warm hug and kiss. I guess that's all we need as presents to make us feel good on this special day.

Well, just for fun, I actually asked my gal just now if she's going to do her first flip for me as a present ;P

Angelsky,

Sound very strange on the new version. Faint, 4scoops, 240ml for 4 mths old bb... how to make my boy drink like that.. increase double men?? Dun tell me they dilute the milk powder so got to increase the no. of scoops. I juz brought 2 tins from ntuc on tue. Tonite will go back &amp; chk it out. Hope is not the new version.
Thks for highlighting.. if not, i sure blur blur feed the same no. of scoop.

In fact, i always find similac got many bubbles and the color of similac is veri yellow &amp; thick as compare to enfalac.

JanBB, imagine I nearly fainted when I realised I was putting the normal scoop that I usually do, then the next day I read 3 or 4 scoops, i was like WOW. Sure finish very fast one. But the new version, not as yellow, the color is lighter but alot alot of bubbles. But strangely my girl takes it quite well, new or old, its just I am concern about the number of scoops thats all. My gf was saying she heard babies that drink similac, always tend to have milk regurgitate, does your bb have milk coming out from mouth?

My girl till now the head still quite wobbly, so can I put her on the bumbo or the exersaucer or must wait till her head very steady? Recently when I put her on her tummy she gets very upset.

Angelsky,

Only last time when we try to increase his milk intake then he will puke out. That's why until now still so far behind their guide. Think now only when drinking too fast, some milk flow out from mouth.

Milk flowing out could be due to the size of the teats too.

Btw, where did u buy your new version of similac, same price as previously?

Happy Mother's Day to all mummies.
I wonder what my husband will give me on behalf of my gal..hehe

Hope my gal will stop coughing soon n dont need to take any medicine - thats the best present that i hope to receive from my gal for mother's day.

<font color="aa00aa">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!</font>

Mylife,
<font color="aa00aa">I'll keep you informed if I wanna get as I want to see the physical bags again at Raffles City.</font>

Hope my boy's head can be more stable, then it'll be the present for me!

Wish my hubby will "zi dong" aka "automatic" and buy me a present for Mother's Day!

Happy Mother's Day to all!!!

hehe maydaryl hmmmm i think will not bring her to harbourfront bah cos eh service there not as good as punggol one hehe .. eh u have msn? u can add me [email protected]

happy mother's day to u all also!

aiyoh, not bringing her there ah? then my boy will be so lonely...

i m not very good at IT stuff but i try to go in msn, then i let u know if i can go in ya?

Happy mother's day to all &amp; myself!

=) Can't believe that I am a mother now!

Brought my son to for his 2nd dose of 6-in-1 today. We let him take vaccination for Rotavirus and Pneumococal. Total bill comes up to $455. I want to faint.. but no choice lah. Health is more important than anything else.