(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat,
bedtime at 7-7.30pm is kind of early leh, though my girl sleeps around that time, she does wakes up at 9-10 plus for milk and play with daddy for a while before falling right back sleep sometimes, sometimes she will fuss a bit wanting to be cradle to sleep for about an hour or so.

if she didn't wake up at 10 plus to play with daddy, the poor thing, she won't get to see him cos he works 7 days a week. So sometimes we just let it be lor.

Luvv,

hehe...saw u in overseas spree?babymallonline?? me too...very addictive hor

Mom2nat,

not smiley = not responsive ? my boy also don't smile much unless we play/talk to him...sometimes also depend on his mood. He can recognise pple now so if he see unfamiliar faces, he very Dao one. My dad say he very cool.

QQ: do u hav e contact at Punggol and Harbourfront?

wendyg: Robinsons sales is yest and today for e additional discount for member. e most crowded is toys section and e bedsheets section. Was there yest during lunchtime, all e parents in e Q for payment was holding "more" than 2 toys..
i"m e one wif 2 toys "ONLY"..

christie: my bb was born 2.95kg..
3mths 5days is 7.5kg. hmm.. dont kw his weight now.. he"s coming 4mths in another 3days..

Hi QQ, got a few questions to ask u regarding abt the bb swimming thingy, sorry i very "cheong hei" cos my hubby is the one asking.
1) If just 1 session is how much?
2) BB can swim how long max?
3) Once out of the water meaning the session is stopped already and cannot put in water and continue right?
4) Got trial session? Wat if bb dun like it? (But i doubt that will happen cos she loves bathing)
5) You gals planning any "special one whole groupie of Jan bbs session"?

Christie,
for (5), i did initially thot of organising one session for jan bbs. did called and asked around. but hor, on 2nd thots, the place only 3 tubs (for the PP) one. not enuff for the whole group of Jan bbs. think it's better to go on own or jio jio other mummy go, instead of as a group. unless the mummy and baby can wait.

At least tonight i can go inform my in-laws that my bb are of the average weight as those born in the same month..that would make them stop saying she is overweight. Anyway, my mom says "bb chubby chubby then cute mah" I think so too...hehehehe

On the 5th to 8th got John Little sales. Drypers 20% off, Pureen wet wipes $3 for 100pcs.

Is Harbour City one bigger? Tot of bringing bb go there to swim and then after tat she will be so tired and sleep longer and i can jalan longer also...hehheheheh

babe
wat do u mean 8 to 5 before feeding? Dun understand ur question leh. My gal will start to make noise and cry around 6pm++, then have to quickly wipe her down by 7pm, then i will nurse her to sleep, that will take about 30mins (if i'm lucky) or sometimes 1hour for her to knock out. I know i'm not supp to feed her till she's completely zonked, recommended is to put her to bed when she's drowsy bt still awake, but if i do that, once put in cot, she'll open her eyes liao. So i have to nurse until she knocked out, then she will sleep till about 4-5am for her next feed. Yesterday i so lucky, she slept till 4-ish, make some eh-eh noise, i woke up see her eyes still closed, i was getting ready to feed her, so i went to pee first, but when i came back, she fell asleep again, i sat and monitor her, she didnt wake up so i also fell asleep, she woke up around 7am for her next feed ah!
Dunno if it's fluke.

Mom2nat
yah lo...si beh scary the way she uses ALL her strength to scream when she's crying. Hey, where is your boy's taping...tot u're going to post on YouTube? Yah lo...my gal have to yao continuously, dat means she sleep also i have to yao if no one else at home, otherwise, she will wake up...
Aiyoh, motorbike! I hate those! Heng my side here 70th floor...but my stupid neighbour doing renovations, all the knockng sounds, plus the workers when going for lunch will talk so darn loudly at the lift lobby! HK walls are so thin.
Ay...ur #1 very cute leh, dimple also same side as daddy.

steph,
ya very addictive! but the bbmallonline clothes are really cheap. this is my 3rd time ordering from them..hehe

not smiley = not responsive..hmm my girl don't always smile at me but stare at me all the time...she smile only when we play with her...and mostly smile for daddy *jealous*

Just received an email about Metro Warehouse sale starting tommorrow at expo...hee..prob will go down tmr..keke

shannonbaby, me interested in HT cereal, heard it is v good from other Mummies with older babies. got bulk purchase, count me in!

mei, if weekdays , i may able to make it for the kindermusik with my twins.

Steph/Luvv,

Ya men! I am also rather additive to Baby mall online ... eso their body says bodt suits! So cool and prices rather reasonable too.. Have yet to order anything.. aleady have some stuff stock up in my cart though.. haha.. What do you gals order so far? hehe.. everything looks soooo nice right?? haha!

All,
For those who are keen in video clip of Elias turning... feel free to check up my bloggie at
http://eliaswong.blogspot.com/
Haha!

Fern

shannonbaby/dawn/Yen,
when do u intend to give baby cereals? Count me in if you're ordering the HT cereals/brown rice. Thks!

mylife
Hahah... not same side. Both sides lah. See the photo.
I taped, but not long enough and I think the file v big, another time then i try to upload into youtube.

You buy the motorised one? Then no need to yao her yourself. Sigh... pple say sleep liao stop the yao lan, but stop liao tat little fella wake up upset! Cos not enough sleep, rub rub face.

1389517.jpg

Hi, mummies.

Re:Bumbo seat

Want to ask mummies who have bought it, what is your view on bumbo seat? Is it really useful or your darlings only sit once or twice? Coz I'm very tempted to buy one for my girl but worried that she may not like it. Then it will be waste of $$$... The price also quite exp. BN costs $80+ & pre-loved costs $50...

Re: Toy'R'Us Sale

Just information to share. Toy'R'Us having up to 50% SALE!!! Only at United Sq, & until tomorrow. Interested mummies may want to go but got to watch your pockets (burn a hole...)

1) If just 1 session is how much?

Is $25 at punggol and $28 at Harbourfront

2) BB can swim how long max?

Depend on baby whether he/she tired anot. 1st time is abt 20-25mins bah

3) Once out of the water meaning the session is stopped already and cannot put in water and continue right?

I think so leh

4) Got trial session? Wat if bb dun like it? (But i doubt that will happen cos she loves bathing)

No trial

5) You gals planning any "special one whole groupie of Jan bbs session"?

Depends on other mummies I dun mind gg but they have 3 tubs in punggol only.

Hi, QQ.

Thanks for your suggestion. Wanted to buy 2nd hand bumbo seat too. But checked out WTS forum, most people selling $40 to $50. Good idea to rent hoh. Will check out the website. Thanks!

Re: Bumbo Seat

<font color="aa00aa">2nd hand around $50 then not so worth right since brand new about $69.90. May as well get brand new, if planning for No.2 or No.3! LOL!</font>

What abt Harbour City? more tubs? If so can arrange a bb swimming gathering...then all the bb will be so shack and sleeping and all the mommies can have a cuppa kopi or teh.

Hi mommies!

My bb has this habit of shaking her head in a left right motion, 180degrees and very vigorously. She usually does that when she's tired. Do any of your babies do that?

I am afraid she will 'nao zhen dang' - hee, get concussion as we were taught by the nurses not to shake the baby as it will cause brain damage.

re: swimming
habourfront also 3 tubs only.
and for my gal, coz she was crying and hiccuping, she had a chance to go back to the tub to swim again after we took her out to pacify her.

mom2nat
then send the file to me lah...no need to post on youtube. Let me tell u whether mine louder or yours louder. The yaolan i have is borrowed from a SG mommy also based in HK, heng ah, cos initially we dont wan to buy, but realised we've been acting as "human yaolan" after all, rocking her up and down.

krystle
i jus went out to buy a bumbo seat for my gal today. I figured it's a good way to let her sit and have some "activity" as i cant be carrying her all the time...i dunno if her fat thighs can fit or not...hehe

Now i very headache over my gal's crying every evening. By right, she is waaayyyyy past her colic days liao. I brought her to the PD on Tue and he cleared all other medical reasons

1) She's not teething
2) She's not having any ear infection
3) Reflux some sort under control

The only POSSIBLE reason is her nose stuck but nose stuck, discomfort is crying entire day one wat...my gal, always chun-chun 6-ish will start crying and always loud-loud one and cry as though damn ke lian like dat, tears rolling down....I am fearful it's really her personality. Like Yvonne said last time, maybe really she wans to sleep means wan to sleep NOW!!! If like dat headache lo...can jus imagine her stamping and crying when she wans to buy something next time...sigh!

mylife
MY bb schedule also haywire when we went out, it sometimes takes me a few days to adjust back. He dun have much activities except watching TV - when I had breakfast,lunch and dinner or even bathe him morning and evening, end up only left 1-2 session to have real activity with him.

My boy normally will lay down in the pram as long as it is moving.. like in the car seat like that. Once stop will cry, once move will be fine.

BB drinking lesser milk
Notice a lot of BB drinking lesser milk now, mine always have leftover nowadays.. instead of 140-160ml, he always have 20-40ml left over. I expressed my milk and realised it seemed much thicker, i wonder if that was the reason or it is because recently weather very hot.

precious moments
My boy likes to do tat too. Esp when we put him in the bed and he is half awake, he will shake left and right. His eyes still close. I oso dunno isit something wrong.

mylife
Actually I noticed my boy yells and arches back, screams uncontrollably when he buay song. And once it happens it is hard to salvage kind... If you can catch the symptoms it wont get so bad kind. Like just now, he realised he was swaddled and he cried no one heard, after sometime he yell liao, and wont stop until quite long... Fri I gg PD gg to ask if anything wrong or just him.

mylife,
These 2 days my boy also scream and cry when he wants to sleep at night. He can be playing and smiling one minute but screaming and crying the next minute becos he wants to sleep...give pacifier also don't want so I give him water which he will suck, close eyes and sleep immediately! Yesterday when I gave him his last feed, he was hungry but got no patience to drink becos he wants to sleep liao...so scream and cry lor. I carry him upright and pat pat until he settle down a bit then gave him his milk again which he finally managed to finish all and slept like a log...haha. I think now they enjoy interaction with us but it takes up so much of their energy so they tire easily and will get very pek chek.

Re: Robinsons' Sale

<font color="aa00aa">Went Robinsons' Sale today. Good buy if you're a member and you have babies stuffs to buy. Bought some Pigeon, Munchkins stuffs with 20% discount.</font>

Hi blessedbaby

Wow, u same like me. My mum is currently staying over Mon to Fri to looking after my son full time at my place. =P But she will go back home for the weekend. B4 I go back to work, I also more or less establish a routine for my mum and son. Less hectic for my mum. But there is flexibility in it so that she can adjust the timing herself. But don't worry, sounds like your mum has lots of experience with looking after baby. =) So should be fine.

As to expressing milk at work. Currently, I only managed to pump twice at work. Today, I pumped at 6am (after I woke up), 12pm &amp; 6pm (at work). My current supply is about 50ml combined/ hour. eg after 5 hours, I will be able to pump about 250ml+. Don't have to worry too much about your supply and don't compare with others. If it's really insufficient, just top up with formula. Some breast milk is still good. =) Praise yourself for being such a great mum for willing to take time and effort to pump milk for your darling.

I bought another tin of Enfalac A+ and determined to try again. Not sure about the other FM wor. My CL told me Enfalac A+ is good. Similac is sweeter. But every baby is different. So guess we have to trial and error b4 we can find the right one for our babies. =)

Perhaps other mummies can advise us on which formula is good.

Yvonne

Aiya, I was wondering what happened to my son as for past few days, he always make a lot of fuss and cry when it's bed time. After reading your msg, I now know I am not the only one with this problem.

My son used to be ok. He will 'guai guai' take his evening feed and sleep. But for past few days, he will be happy one moment. Next moment, cry n cry. Feed him milk also make lots of fuss. He will only stop and goes to bed after we give him pacifier. last time no need pacifier also can sleep on his own.

wonder what happen... =S The weather??

me too, babies fuss quite abit these few nites...think it is the weather. very very hot. couldn't take it so turned on the air con and they ok liow. ;)