(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

AhCapp/Dawn,
Yessss, weather damn hot...must remember to keep our little darlings cool and comfy. Their body temperature is slightly higher than ours so can imagine how warm they feel during the day.

Hi mummies, your baby is 4 to 5 mths old already? and what ML of the breastmilk you have given to them in bottle? Do you face baby eating less as in 90ml , next feeding 160ml and next feeding 120ml, etc.. anyone has this happened to them? Baby tents to leave some behind, i do experience it and about 20ml for formula milk.

My boy also drop in appetite. PD says this is the stage where the appetite is not so good. due to his loss of appetite and diarrhoea, he lost 900g. that's like almost 1 kg. so sad. hope he gain back the weight soon. He is now 6kg at 3mths 3 weeks old. He use to drink 180ml (I only introduce 180ml when I see him still sucking the on the teat even when he finish all his previous 150ml of FM) according to the FM tin, tat's alot according to PD. but reduced to 150ml again. Now 150ml also cannot finish, will left with 20ml or so. I noticed that after his 2nd jab, the appetite already start to drop despite the further drop due to his diarrhoea.

Mom2nat
I read from other forums that some babies do that when they are sleepy, to make them get the dizzy feeling so that they can fall aslp. Others who do that may indicate possible ear infection. Hmm, I will check with my PD the next time I go. Hope its nothing wrong.

Babies fussing
Me too! My baby stated to fuss more than her usually self these couple of days. She will start crying v v loudly, like screaming kind. Once she starts, its really hard to console her. She only started getting better yesterday. I wonder what's wrong. I don't think mine was bothered by the weather as we were at at an air-con place when she cried. Anyway, I hope that stage will pass for all our babies. Quite xin tong to see her cry like that.

Drop in appetite
My PD did warn us during the 3rd mth checkup that now that bb has doubled her weight, it is likely that she will take less interest in milk now. One of the reason is cos the baby is now easily distracted by other things.

pm babe & mom2nat

My colleagues were telling me about babies have this way of 'rocking' themselves to sleep. They read it in a book. 1 way is shaking their heads from left to right. True enough. 1 day when I was home last week, my son was shaking his head vigorously from left to right while he was sitting in his bouner. Next moment, he fell asleep. I also notice this behaviour when he is in his cot. But he doesn't do it all the time, only once in a while.

As to ear infection, I am not sure if this is a sign of ear infection though. Sorry.

check your teat

I was feeding my son this morning and don't know why my son was making lots of fuss. Milk was bascially flowing out from his mouth. I thought he was fussing. I checked and confirm that it's still avent teat no. 2, not no.3. I was about to change the teat when I notice that there is a slit in the teat! =S No wonder my son was making lots of fuss as the flow was too much for him to take.

I feel bad as I should have inspect the teat properly b4 I use it. =S Don't know why there is a slit in the teat, perhaps over-use?

Anyway, just a lesson learnt for all mummies. Don't be as silly as me.

suck teat till it collapse

Btw, any mummies' little darlings will suck the teat so hard that it collapse? My son will do it sometimes. Don't know if he is too hungry or what. Hahaha.. or is it time to upsize the teat from no. 2 to no. 3??

Pls advise. Thankyou.

oh yes, my bb also rock her head from left to right and right to left until she falls sleep. I thought shes itchy somewhere behind her head. heheheh. Now I now the reason... thanks to all mummies... ;o)

My bb is turning 4 months in 6 days, but I notice she drinks more and more. ;o)) She is double her birth weight, and feel hungry all the time.
She drinks from 140-160ml each feed now.
Sometime, I feed her 120ml of my EBM, then plus 30 mins for 2 sides of my breasts. Dun know how much she takes in the end. But all I know is alot. ;o))
My gal will take like: 140ml x 6 feeds= 840ml per day. no wonder she grows so fast. hiihihiihihih

Ahhcapp, my mum is experience to look after baby but do it in the old way. ;o) Sometime I feel its not right heehehehhe... so I will correct her a bit... a bit fussy but its good that she understands my bb more and it will be easier when I am back to work.

Mei, I am alright with the trial Kindermusik on 1 June. ;O0

Icy, my baby also drinking lesser too. Also don't know when he will increase his milk intake.

Sometimes don't know is it the teat too big, cos milk did flow out of his mouth. Now he is using M size teat.

my baby's also drinking lesser and hrs stretched longer also... any idea how long will this last? i tried changing to a bigger teat but she doesn't want.

icy
at least ur boy will calm down when u move the pram lo...mine ah, if screaming loudly liao, push or carry also no use

mom2nat
scream and arches back ah? Is it silent reflux burning his oesaphagus? Cos that's the symptoms leh...i agree TOTALLY, MUST catch their symptoms early and nip it in the bud, if left unnoticed, sure escalate till the "point of no return!"

yvonne
AT LEAST when u carry him upright and patpat, he still calm down abit, mine ah, when screaming loudly NOTHING can calm her down, shhh, pat, nothing works, sometimes, even reject breasts. We anyhow hantam try everything under the sun, see got strike Toto or not, but what works today might not be able to calm her down tom. Very unpredictable lo.

Mylife, LOL, my dd also like that. When she's in her mood, nothing can calm her down. Also everything hamtam, from carry & pat, latch on, change diaper (even when not soiled), put 'ru yi you', give colic drops, give her musical toy etc. If nothing works, can only let her cry till she's breathless and sweaty, very heart pain but bo bian. :p

mommies

ask u all hor...i bought some First teeth toothpaste last time with the finger brush...when can we use it? After teeth come out or wat? I was packing my baby's room, then realise the brush like quite thick...wont it hurt our babies gums?

Hi, mylife, heard some mummies using it to clean bb's tongue before they have teeth. You want to try?

RE: suck teat till it collapse

if bb suck teat until collapse means time to change teat liao...not upsize but just new teats...cos the rubbeer has degraded already...on average i change my teats every 3-4 wks

I realised that my bb milk intake has dropped and also difficullt to feed him nowadays cos he will be struggling refuse to drink. And my maid have to coax him for quite some time before he drink. I was think of changing his FM. Currently am giving him Friso. Not sure wad to change.And wad FM do you give ur bb? I tried Similac but end up my bb got constipation.

Morning all!

I brought my boy to punggol for swimming yest at ard 11.30am. Anyone there yest? I saw a mummy with a baby girl.

I took the swimming and massage package. The price increased. now punggol also same price as vivo now.

Any mummy was at e habourfront yest afternoon? i bring my bb Rayden there yest for a swim. there was a bb wif her parents.. chat awhile wif e mummy and realised her bb coming 4mths, forgotten to ask whether she"s fr here?

my bb really luv swimming but juz swim for 10mins then accident happen... Suddenly e water pipe burst so scary! my hubby quickly carry bb out of e tub... e place was flooded. they didnt charged us any $ call us to come bac again..

baby26 the float is provided from hwa xing .... but i remember my neighbour told me there is a spree for the float ... u can check it out

Lynn hehehe ... I called to arrange for the swim tomolo they told me water pipe burst hahaha .... will call me tonite see can go over tomolo haha

for TT hor last 2 weeks her intake drop but now ... she drink 125ml le .... kekeke .. but sometime when we are out she nottie refuse to finish it and have to feed her again after a while

<font color="aa00aa">May I ask who are the ones who bought camcorder and how much you paid? Thinking of getting one..</font>

bebe yan
no la. float is provided but cannot bring home

4+1 means i signed up for 4 sessions of swimming and massage and the 5th session is complimentary

QQ: wat time u gg down tomoro? maybe can arrange to mt there.. e pipe okie already? hahaaa! yep! my poor bb thot wat happen? how come swim awhile then daddy carry him out of e tub...

Looks like the babies are enjoying the swimming sessions. Is the room very cold? Cos i am afraid after the lesson bb will catch a cold once out of the water. How long is each session?

hi Jacelyn,

i have yet to bring Zander for a swim cos PIL say HFM on the rise so better don't bring bb outdoor. But seeing the babies here all enjoy swimming so much, i am tempted to bring Zander for a dip too! Maybe this Sunday

My frd told me that the room is air-con but not very cold, cooling ard 25 deg. Each session abt 20 to 25mins but there is no limit as long as baby is not tired.

Waaaa, so many bb going swimming tomorrow ah? I'll also be bringing Brien to Vivo City tomorrow afternoon to walk walk...if I'm there early will pop by to see your bb swimming ok.

Got a question regarding bb swimming....sounds kinda stupid..but anyway, What if bb swimming halfway and bb shit/pee in the water? Will they clean up the tub and continue to let bb swim after they top up the water?

grumpus

Thank you for the advice! =) Now that could be the reason why my son was sucking on a broken teat yesterday.

Will take special note from today onwards. =)

Today I brought my boy for vaccine and my girl to see her cough at the PD... the bill came up to be <font color="ff0000">$767 + $117</font>(this med need to get at pharmacy)<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> = $884 !!!</font></font>} I nearly freaked out! Elliot took 6 in 1, Prevenar and rota virus. And med for reflux. #1 see for her cough, took 6 week med for her sinus. Gosh... never tot I need to spend so much! Sigh...

Anyway Elliot is 3.5 months, 7.26kg, 64cm and 42.7 cm head circumf.

christie
We were both there, he speechless. HAHAH.... Errr... shouldnt' be laughing!! So painful on our pockets actually *sob sob*

Hello everyone!

I tried the baby swimming at Punggol Plaza liao. My girl usually likes bathing but that day I think I caught her in a bad mood. She just woke up from her sleep. Somemore my parents who were there with me were super "kan cheong" about their darling so there was a lot of noise and commotion. My girl cried and cried and didn't enjoy her swim at all. So sad... So mummies who are going there, do try to get your darlings in a good mood first. In the end, the boss charged me $15 only for the preparation of the water cos baby didn't really swim at all. My friend who was there also with her daughter had so much fun she signed the 4+1 package too. She said it can help her daughter overcome her dislike for bathing. Anyway, the boss said it's cheaper to sign on the package at PP and then use it at Harbourfront. You gals may like to check out the rates and compare 1st. Enjoy Swimming! Oh, do bring extra towels, cos the platform which you put baby on is rather dirty. I saw the towel and almost fainted. Black black one...

Mei,
1 June 08 for KinderMusik's cool! Thanks for organising!

Hey!

so many of you gtg the toys rs united sq sale?
me gtg tommorw too! hahhaa! Maybe might bump to each other not knowing who we are! hahaha

For those who have went... any nice stuff for our prince or princess??

Mom2nat, i was wondering like blackbatz that maybe the price includes like 3 jabs and pay in one shot...but now that u said only 1 jab....:p, i think i wont be able to sleep....and my eyes will go in shock for a really long time...So did ur hubby suggest to u next time go other place for the jab?
So did u check the detail billing?

Angela, huh dirty towels...eeee....so unhygienic.
I abit puzzle. The 4 in 1 is all swimming right? Its $100 or another pricing?

Fern,
Toy r Us united sq warehouse sale should hv ended on 1 May already. I went on Tuesday afternoon n came back empty handed cos many mommy already grab the gd one in the morning. also, toys r for bigger kids, 3 YO above... well, wasted my petrol n carpark fee..

went to mattel toy sale on 1 May w cousin. spent $200plus bought FP grand piano, FP learning table, FP peek a block, FP tug n giggle puppy n a FP high chair. 1st time spent so much on toys...nearly got problem as both of us bought so much that my car nearly cannot take in so much stuff... end up my cousin have to squeeze at the rear seat w the high chair... luckily journey to her house is ard 5 mins only.

if anyone gg for the sale, advice to bring '+' screwdrive, C type n AA type batteries (4pcs each shld b safe)to test out the product immediately cos u dun want to go back to exchange if found faulty (my cousin's set got problem)... anyway sale ending sunday. happy shopping!

OMG! Mom2nat is really EX!!!! ...... lotsa frds ask me to see GP dun see PD liao .... cos very ex dunno how leh ... but dorsage is diff rite?

Christie i think they will clean up bah ..... if not the next one who dare to use?