(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Verene,
<font color="aa00aa">Wow, Verene, your Javier very good leh, neck seemed very stable. Can sit in bumbo. I tried to put my baby on bumbo but he's like playing "drunken fist!"</font>

Bebe Yan
<font color="aa00aa">Gisele is so pretty! Dainty and sweet, will be a heartbreaker next time.</font>

violetlce (violetlce)

haha.. thanks. Any mummies got idea when baby will teething? Gisele like to suck thumb and sometimes will 'Boo' saliva out.. :S

Bebe Yan,

<font color="aa00aa">Heard that babies can start teething anytime from 4th month onwards, sometimes they feel their gums need to be sooth. My boy also the same, kept playing with saliva.</font>

everytime i feed her, she will pretend to hold e bottle then slowly a bit by a bit move down n later u will notice ur thumb is in her mouth as well.. :S

Bebe Yan
<font color="aa00aa">She's a smart gal! Mine will reject the pacifier and prefer the fingers, sometimes almost the whole fist! When I kept pushing him with the pacifier, he will reluctantly pushed pacifier to one side of the mouth and pushed one finger on the other side, sucking on both!</font>*faintz*

During lunchtime went over to Robinson to grab some toys for my bb...
Robinson members dont miss e sales!

Broke liao!! already spend $500+ joining e sprees here, wanna stop... but my frz ask mi go robinson.. in e end...

violetlce (violetlce)

aiyo, they very 'shan nao jing' hor. mine will pull out her pacifier and cry for it. if not later u will see her whole face with saliva, then later will have rashes. *faint twice

Hi mommies, just to check with u gals, how big is ur bbs now? Cos my mil,sil and my hubby says my girl is overweight, :p The last visit which was 3mths old she was 7.5kg.

muhahahah TT's sister heehee .........

yes the package signed can use either place ..... and 4+1 is swimming only not massage leh

4+1 is $100.00

bebe yan hmmmm i oso dunno why they call this way leh hahaha ... cos one time is 25 so sign package is 5 time $100. they say is 4+1 loh .... u go 1 time try 1st lah ..... tat time i went beside TT a 7 mth old baby cry

Hi Lynn, was ur bb born big like mine? mine was 3.5kg when born. But most of the bb's that was ard that weight when born is abt the same weight now as my girl..like urs for instance. Tats why i am puzzle why they say she is overweight. Bb chubby chubby more cute mah....

Re:Unused Frozen EBM

Don't throw them away just because BB does not like frozen EBM. I won't be throwing my frozen EBM this time round. Must thank Mei for reminding us to add to the cereal when babies is around 4 mth old. For my #1, I threw away 50 pkts of frozen milk.

Kitsune,
You should try Beanie's suggestion. My mum does it for my boy too, drink a bit and he will fall asleep. Stomach filled, so less fussy. Initially, I also carry and carry when he is crying. Then my mum scolded me for letting my boy go hungry.

anyone using Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump?
which is better? Medela Pump In Style Advanced or Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump

mylife,
Just had time to reply u abt 7/11 mummy. :p My pc spolit since 2 weeks back.. so always autoshutdown afetr 5 mins. About latching, I really dunno why hor, I have phobia, my mil also call me to latch instead of pumping since i can latch. :p I can find 101 excuses like dun want be human pacifier , and really feel insecure abt dunno how much I feed etc.. I had switched to like 5 hrly pumping, cannot miss out 1, because 1x I get ard say 220ml.. I need abt 80-100ml from that session to cater to cater to that day needs.

You are implementing the EASY schedule right? I read the book recently and realised that my boy is ard that 3 hrs schedule. Only recently, he seemed less hungry, and I wondering if that means he can go onto 3.5hrly schedule already.. are u still on 3 hrly schedule? My boy ard that schedule, except that waking time and sleeping time is 3hrs later than the recommended. :p

ahcapp
my boy also watch TV when me and mil busy.. we dun want to be always carrying him.. so this is one of the way to keep him by himself. I also dunno what to play with him when I am free, just keep talking and playing his hands and legs.. until now havent start reading to him although I keep planning to do so.

Btw, my boy prefer Hi-5 becos more music and less talking.. he loves music.

audrey,
woah, ur boy loses weigh ah, my boy din put on weigh this week, he had been playing with the teats and leftover milk for every sessions.. dunno what to do with him.

Ur boy really developed very fast leh, Abel also so joyful and so cute.. only my boy blur blur one, like dunno what is happening ard him in class.

unsued frozen milk
chermaine,
Can bathe BB with milk? my bb also have heat rashes now, dun dare to try.. maybe i try on myself first. :p

blackbatz,
I dun intend to introduce cereal to BB at 4th mth, so I guess sure will expiry before that.

cherish,
I am using Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump withpumping pal handsfree set. so far so good. I think both pumps are equally good, except the pricing for PIS is 2x of Ameda.

blessedbaby

Oh poor u. I HATE lumps! Why don't u msg Mdm R and check if she can have one of her staff to clear the lumps for u? Just msg her and ask her for the price. Yes, when I have lumps, the milk supply from that breast will decrease. =( N when the milk starts to come, it will hurt.

I have been storing EBM ever since my son was 1month old +. So I do have quite an amount of EBM in my freezer. I don't think u need to store so many.

Every morning, I will pour out total 4 feeds for my mum to feed my son when I am at work. I will also ensure I have about 2 bottles (220ml each) as backup.

Currently, I have some 'old' EBM dated back early Mar. So on some mornings, I will take out 1 bag of EBM to thaw. I will then use it to mix up with fresh EBM to feed my son at night. The excess will then be frozen again.

Have u tried to feed your darling with thawed EBM? My son can taste the difference and will reject the bottle. Horrible. So I have to mix it with fresh EBM. I know I sound like a freak, but I always worry about my supply. But actually keep too much frozen EBM also no point since my son doesn't like the taste/ smell of thawed EBM. =P

Think I will be giving my son milk bath (as the other mummies suggested) soon... *LOL*

icy

I bought this big hard board book from border which is called "baby's first words" The pictures are big and clear. So I use it to read to my son. =) Can start to read to your darling now. He will enjoy your teaching him new words. =P

wendyg

Cot mirror? Where to get it? I only have a small mirror from the play gym. =(

mom2nat &amp; beanie

Thank u for your suggestions. =)

Hi Veron, seems like its quite common that 3mths old are more than 7kg. phew...i am relieved, tat way i can tell my hubby and in-laws tat definately our bb is not overweight.

QQ, omg, ur bb girl is so cute, she really enjoy herself. Must show my hubby to convince him tat it is safe and fun.

icy
I suggested direct latch becos u mentioned ur so tired so since ur also SAHM, u will find its much less hassle if u do direct latch, furthermore, nutrionally its better also cos no lost "goodness" direct from supply (ur breast) to demand (baby's mouth). But its all ur choice la. Altho for my gal, its the extreme case...she loves latching too much liao..i do wish my bb will take the occasional bottle so hubby can takeover some night feedings sometimes.

As for the EASY schedule..haiz...I smtimes find it a big headache de for Activity part I dunno wat to do, de to her reflux problem, aft eating I can let her lie down flat, can't put her on tummy time, so hv to carry her upright and there goes 20mins liao. Then for her afternoon naps also headache..too reliant on yaolan and must continuous yao to keep her asleep, if stop only will wakeup aft less than 10mins. If don't yao she doesn't get enough sleep in the day, will get cranky! Dunno why my gal follow ang moh timing, sleeps at 7-ish! I also nursed my gal to sleep cos I can't bear to let her cry it out like blessedbaby. So u see I'm actually a textbook case of "accidental parenting". My advice is read the book for guideline and do a routine yourself set by ur boy's pace..no need to follow strictly..or we will beat ourselves up jus becos our babies don't "conformed".

I now headache over outings...cos my gal can't sleep long in strollers so when we bring her out her S (sleepg time) will get disturbed so watever routines go down drain liao.

Mom2nat
I am so mindful my gal is going to be sticky to me cos I whole day long also carry her and accompany her. I put her in yaolan only to sleep, put her on flat surface she will choke...she likes to slide down from the rocker..I'm wondering if I shud get myfren to buy he bouncer from sg for me cos she doesn't hv any place to be alone! Im also worried my gal is going to b a screamer like your #1!!

any idea how long can babies sit or recommended to sit/lie in the bouncer?

Icy
forgot to mention my gal sometimes 3hr sometimes 4hrly..I'm stupid mommy..dun really know how to read hunger cues but becos my gal is sleeping long hours at night (at 700pm so early some more) and I was advised to give at least 5-6feeds per 24hours, so altho I think she can last 4hourly interval liao, I still feed based on 3hrly and she will still take the breast when I offer.

mylife
Heee... scary hor. Well, it is like tat, cos all day she faces only you and your hb. It happened to my girl, so bad tat when I went out, she will yell when sales girl came near us. At home, I carry her in a car seat, like I cook, or I bathe, I will bring her along. So end up sticky and more sticky... nvm lah, how many yrs can they stick to you? Some pple wan oso dun have! Hoho... dun you dare use this to console me. Hahaha....

Ay, my boy oso need to yao continuously to sleep. Once stop, v fast wake up liao. Oso bcos my place near the road, those irritating motor bikes will startle him. My #1 and #2 oso follow ang moh timing. 7 or 8pm KO kind. But my #2 I call him china ah pek, cos he wakes up at 5am to poo poo...

Mom2nat,
Wake up at 5 am to clean poo-poo ah? I don't know whether I will be able to clean properly or not.

#1 also that troublesome with the yaolan. Must pat the backside from the bottom. We were using the electric one.

Beanie/Blackbatz, tried to use milk and play heartbeat music to 'pian' BB to sleep but no use, she continued crying. Sigh, anyway, asked Ms Betty Lee, LC to help me clear my blockage, and see why my BB can't sleep. She helped me clear the blockage using BB in football hold to suck but she can't help my BB to sleep. She's said my BB is too alert and wants to play. She asked how many hours my BB sleep in the day, checked with MIL, about 5hrs in the day. So, she said 4 hrs better. She also asked if we had problem putting BB to sleep previously, then I realised BB has been sleeping at 11-12 when I was still on maternity. Cos no. 1, MIL comes over to do night duty at 11+pm so we don't bother to put her to bed earlier, and reason no. 2, I always feed/pump 1 last time before I sleep which is close to midnight. No wonder, she can't sleep at 9+, 10pm cos she sleeps quite a bit in the day, and she's never had such an early bedtime. :p

ah capp
cot mirror... toy stores lor. ToysRUs, Mothercare, dept stores etc. Actually if baby is still immobile, u can just place a face mirror at the side of the cot.

christie
my boy was 4.5kg at birth. 3months old he was abt 6kg+. His weight gain is slow. And i'm ok with it. He's still mighty chubby... double chin &amp; all.

kitsune
i read fr websites that 3m babies total nap 5hr in the day is ok

Lynn
Robinsons sale until when ah?

WendyG, ya, I also read that 3m bb need 15hr of sleep in a day. My daughter sleeping less than that, if 5 hrs in the day and 8-9hrs at night to 7+am (when MIL brings her back). Don't know why so diff to make her sleep. :p

hhehhehe... I know my method to let baby to sleep is very tough.. especially, when parents and parents in law around... they just can't take it. ;o))

Ahhcapp

My mum will come ovr to look after my bb for me. Am training her to follow our schedules so thats my gal doesnt get confused when i am at work. ;o) Its difficult as my mum also has her way to take care of bb where my method is so modern and my mum needs time to adapt to it..

May I ask, each time, ow much milk can you express out at the offic huh? I am tryign to store as much as I can before going back to work as afraid that my ss may drop lor. ;o(( I will express 3 times in the office. Nowsaday, I can only pump 80ml milk at home.. too little i guess. If not, then we will switch half FM half EBM. But dun know which FM is good and suitable for my gal or we have to try it out some brands first?? any idea?

Icy and mylife, whether SAHM or WM, bb can be very attached especially bf bb. My gal till now at 2yo will still sometimes wake up at night and cry mama n want me sleep wif her. Dunno bad dreams or wat.

Icy, urs also very good, can juz doze off to sleep...so peaceable..

Mylife and Mom2nat, ur bb sleep from 8 to 5 b4 feeding? Mine sleeps 8.30-9pm and gets up 7ish but btw still wake 2x or 3x for feed. Still waiting for the day he sleeps thru...

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font> - http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm
Mummies, just wondering if 01-Jun-08 ok with u?
Btw, to open a pte class, nid (at least and max) 12 babies. If more than 12, have to arrange another class. Time and venue no change.
<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Details Rec'd </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shannonbaby</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnnChong</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>VioletIce</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Angelsky</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Manuka_Chan</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>pm_babe</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>blessed serene</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BlessedBaby</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>QQ</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>AngelaYong</TD><TD>Y</td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Umbilical Cord &amp; Name Seal</font> http://www.babeszone.com.sg/umbilical_cord.htm
Each arcylic seal is S$76 after discount. Photo and with/without hair is additional S$20. Any mummy still want?

<font color="aa00aa">Lingenius CDs or DVDs</font> eg. Baby Signing and Nursery Rhymes http://www.lingenius.com/index.php
Seller giving >10% discount if hit $150 and above. Delivery self-collect at CBD/Raffles Place/City Hall or postage (to be paid by buyer).
Any mummy still one, other than me, QQ and Goodbbb?

kitsune
Hey, you got Betty to go to your place too? She came to mine, to teach me baby massage. Did you learn it too?
actually, according to the book I read, bedtime shold be ard 7 to 730pm. It says the later we drag the more tired the baby/kids are. And the weird thing is both my kids sleep early kind. Sleep late oso wake up early. So even for #1, though reluctant to let her sleep early cos sometimes hb or my mom just came back and neighbours kids playing... but I realise earlier bedtime works for her. But of cos doesn't apply to everyone, some kids can sleep from 11pm to 11am. If you pick your bb up, by the time go back, quite late liao, why not try let bb sleep in the car, then reach home, let her sleep thru liao...

Last time I used to worry my #1 not enough sleep... then realise she is super active lor, whole day eye big big stare at you wan to play kind... anyway no way to force her, so just let it be lor...

Blackbatz
My #1 dun wan yao lan after a month or so.
My #2 always wakes up at 5am to poo, this am again. Will wake up drink, then poo then need to feed again, end up 6am then fall asleep or so. Sigh...

Babe
Mine sleeps at 7+8pm... then wake up every few hours for feed ah!!! You think sleep until 5am, then I v happy liao. No lah, usually every 3 to 4 hours wake up liao, but reach 5am hor... every hour wake up liao, means from 5am he usually sleep less than 1 hr will wake up again. So I need to sleep early, or else cant' tahan...

Yao Lan
It's become a white elephant in my study room now. My girl don't like it from the beginning. She only enjoys the rocking motion and refuses to sleep in it. Wasted my $200+....hiaz

stephie
Tks
Errr... he not so smiley one.. my hb ask me to ask PD how come not so responsive! Fainted... he compare to my #1 who laughs a lot when bb.
Usually he looks serious like this
1388788.jpg

Beanie
He botak and got weird patch on top of his head, like coconut tree.

Mom2nat, ya betty said she had appt at 7pm, was that you? You learnt bb massage from her? Does it work for Elliot, what are the benefits? Can sleep better? Betty never teach us to use massage to make BB sleep leh. But last night, we also tried to give her a ‘mini’ massage ourselves by cleaning her with wet cloth, followed by applying with J&amp;J bedtime lotion, at least she quieten down cos she was screaming and crying when we first put her down on the bed. Anyway, after she finally knock out at 11pm, she woke up at 4am for milk. I only got to sleep at 12:30am though cos had to pump, wash and sterilise and transfer extra EBM from fridge to store and freeze in milk bags.

Ya, what you said it’s true, last time when I was on ML, we did not foresee the impact of letting her sleep late cos we were not the ones looking after. Also, my hb’s intention was to leave BB at ILs place on weekdays so even if she sleeps at 11pm, it wouldn’t have affected us if I didn’t insist to bring her back. :p