(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei

Fruits like apple/ pear are no use. Try dragonfruit, kiwi, papaya.
but if u c he strain v hard, means he needs lots more water. Maybe the water that he drinks only enuf to replace his sweat. Need much more for easier bowel movement.

<font color="aa00aa">mom2nat,
how serious is serious? my #2 also have rashes. but i dun know if i shld bring her see doc or just wait for it to go away itself. how to judge??

wendy,
but she dun like water thus no drink much. she wants ribena but i dun give her much/frequent cos afterall it's a sweet drink. how? or water with some lemon slices inside? will it be acidic??</font>

mei
MIne started as tiny bumps, milk rash, tat was ok. Then he rub and rub with his mittens then dunno how come it became v red and inflamed looking. Hardened, and crusty yellow. Lasted for many days, so I brought him GP yest, today the redness better liao, much better.

Havent been blooging lately cos been feeling kinda of down with some bb blue thingy.. though I have help with mil and maid.. I feel that BB Elias has been taking most of the attention from hubby, mil and even my own parents. It feels so diffrent now and I feel so hard to get myself adjusted

Yesterday was my bday but cos of my mood swings I was totally sian lor. Just Went Man Foo Yuan at Intercon hotel for dinner and a classic pooh bear to cheer me up. Plus the big gift either silmming package or get OSIM I squeese.. What u gals suggest.. Is the osim thingy gd.. Heard lots abt it lor.. Just wana get rid of my depressing waist line.. now 29inches.. b4 preggie 25.. Sad.. Are you gals sama? With all these gd things, I still feel sian lor.. Scred wait kena depression or what lor..

My Life,
Yea.. will most prop be down in July where the summer sale starts... great bargains men! Give me your msn address.. will add you in to keep you updated..

Fern

mei
ribena... dilute la. dunno abt lemon water.

mom2nat
how serious is serious? The GPs at my place all crap one la. Polyclinic even worse. Diagnose wrong thing. Now we directly go to PD, rather than spend $50 at GP then few wks later still spend another $200 @ PD.

<font color="aa00aa">mom2nat,
oh then mine is the initial stage now. tiny bumps. but this am, i see her rub rub her face with her mittens flying around. so i shld bring her to GP now???

re: hand and foot imprints frame
hee ... i just had my #2 done at Taka baby fair yesterday. Hee ...

wendyg,
ribena can? i also give but only once a while. k. go home tonite and let her have ribena-parade. haha... poo poo pls come quick ...</font>

Wendyg,
Yes..Stop at 2. The hardship is too much. Cannot imagine if 3rd one is also boy? My house will be turned into House of Horror! Furthermore, yesterday the geomancer told me 3rd one also boy. I shook my head and told my hubby can close shop. I should have stopped at 1. Now my #1 5 yeras old, go out shopping, no problem. With #2, eat also got problem.

Mom2nat,
You are very steady. Can bring so many people out and visit 2 places? My hubby will tell me to forget it and go home.

re: blog
I started mine for fun. And only post a few in a month. Now with #2, my blog is "dead". Just realised some mummies link my blog to theirs. So pai sei leh... outdated long ago! hahahaha!

I really have no time to update. If I'm working, then maybe can "steal" some office time to post. sigh...

Mei,
Kiwi and papaya are good. Oats is good for constipation too. If my boy eats too much kiwi will "lao".

Fern,
Don't be depressed. What about exercising? move your hip in circular motion, clockwise and anti clockwise. It helps. But I lazy lah. waist line also 29" now.

Skincare,
anyone got good eye cream to recommend? I'm getting more lines around my eyes.. so sad.. now i use cheapo skincare products.. still thinking should i invest in Clarins nite cream.. $100+

Mei,
How much did you pay for the foot imprints?

Fern,
My waist line has also expanded from 24 to 28. Till now, no sign of contracting. Siao liao..All my friends say face can but below waist - goner!

wendyg
WEll, I oso try to bring them to PD, but you know PD long queue, and no night clinic. So sometimes like minor cold, I just bring to GP. Well, serious like my girl always cough, GP diagnose she can get asthma if this goes on. So of cos I consult PD oso lah., hee...

Blackbatz
Wah piang, weekend the villagers stay in the village!! I go shopping alone. Hahah.,.. nearby, I just drive there and back can liao. hoho...

Blackbatz,
When i was expecting #2, my MIL guess my #2 will be a boy cos my #1 always "kiao ka" - cross his leg. Now my #2 also like always kiao ka.. so i also close shop liao.. but of cos main reason is too much hardship...

<font color="aa00aa">blackbatz,
1 hand + feet + medium size frame + standard wordings = around $300 before taka baby fair discount. exp hor? haha

fishia
wanted to try papaya yday but she kept saying I DUN WANT. faint. maybe tonite try kiwi. kiwi feast. hee </font>

mom2nat
for me, the only diffrnce btwn GP &amp; PD are..
- price
- effectiveness
- location (PD in next estate)

My PD has evening clinics.

re: hardship
>> what do Maureen &amp; Kelly hv to say? They already hv 3 kids...

Mom2nat
Re: Stroller
Which one are you eyeing?

Re: face rashes
I just came back from the PD regarding Gerrard’s face rashes. All along I thought it was due to milk rashes but the PD said it’s not. It is becoz Gerrard has sensitive skin- I think similar to Elliot’s. But his face didn’t have the crusty yellow bit u had..

Mei,
I think mine is serious coz his 2 cheeks are red patch and feels rough to the touch. And it has been 4 days already.

Mine the initial stage was also very tiny bumps.

I am going to link ur blog to mine

wendyg
i drowning here, really bo eng. all 3kids not well in a way. headache.
been reading e thread but no time 2 post.

i was juz telling hubby a few days ago. no fun being a SAHM now.

<font color="aa00aa">itok,
wah like that ah. then i bette go home and see tonite if it has worsens. think i better bring her see doc early. tks.

re: >1 kids
i 2 kids already cannot handle. one cry the other also cry. can make me lose temper and crazy. last thing i want is elders nag nag nag around my ears.</font>

Wendy, so far mine is still ok. Elder girl will stick more to my mil. 2nd child will still close to me. Of cos 3rd child I have to handle myself most of the time cos I bf him. Really like what kelly said very busy. Elder girl comes back have to see her doing home giving spelling. My hubby sometimes just busy playing PC games. Quite piss off. But if don't let him stay at home play game go out maybe stray we also don't know.

Waistline, after giving birth to 3rd child it is really difficult to slim down. Most of my pants and skirts can't wear. Even can wear also too tight. Exercise also never slim down. Mon I went back to work, people said you seems to be fat hor. I tell them 2 months only how to slim down fast.

itok
Is your boy's eczema? Milk rash is like tiny dots, like white heads. But when become patches of red, I think not liao.

I am eyeing Maclaren, but hb dun allow. He say less than $200. The Maclaren Techno XT is selling at $386 or $389 at taka fair, original price is $498. Sounds good hor. But again, it is heavy and sturdy versus light and flimsy. I am worried I have to lug a heavy pram up and down staircases when I go out alone with out the car.

WEndyg
Elliot goes to a PD at Paragon, Tats why things like milk rash, I wont go all the way down, unless I wanna go shopping oso lah. hahaha...

Kelly
My hb told me dun work my part time job liao. He say not worth my trouble since got 2 kids... Sigh.. I have yet to decide. And ah, he say since I at home nothing to do, have more kids! Last time he tell pple he wants 3, now he wants 4. Fainted... 2 I already peng san liao.

Mei,

He's a boy leh.. How to be sweet.. hahaha.. THis pic is my fav as when I look it when I am sad.. brings me smiles instead of tears... Aiyah.. just teary more nowadays lor...

Total bf mommies
Do you all really feed every 3 hourly? Or stick by eat play sleep? Wat if baby wants to suckle? I dun wanna pump all day but oso dun wan to be human pacifier.

HI!

Can anyone update me if OSIM I squese is gd for helping us tone tummy and slimming purpose.. Is it gd? Heard can relief muscle aches too?

Can somebody advise this??

mine is 3 hourly or eat play sleep, whichever. I'm too zombie to keep track. at night he wake up, i look at the time, but next morning i forgot how many times he woke up, and how come he ended up on my bed. muahahaha..
dunno go back to work how....

My baby most of the time will only wake up once for milk in the middle of the nite. Then the other side I have to pump out. If not I can't sleep.

wendyg,
No..don't shave la, so cute &amp; nice hair leh. My boy very little fine short hair, want also don't have...how to make bb hair grow more?
recently i noticed i drop alot of hair, izit common for mommy to drop hair aft preggy?

wendyg
Tobey's hair is so cool!!

Maureen
Then do you follow the eat play and sleep routine or you latch let bb sleep? MIne wan to sleep always wan to suckle.. help!!

Rashes on face...

That's very normal for babies since they love to bite their mittens/hands and wipe their face. Just have to clean more often, wipe their face and hands using warm damp cloth. I do that every morning and before bed time.

Sleeping Pattern

my 2 mths and 19days old baby have bad sleeping pattern in the morning. I try to apply Feed Play Sleep method but her nap time always last for 10 to 30 mins. That means another hr or so before her next feeding. And she fuss a lot after waking up. Any idea how to make her nap at least 1hr to 2hr before her feeding time? or should I just let her sleep whenever she wants? (she used to be not napping from 1 feeding to the next, 3 hrs interval) calculated that she sleep less than 10 hrs a day.

Feeding...

When should I let my baby feed interval of 4 hrs?

Mummies on TBF,
Do your breast still feel engorged?

Mom2nat,
I agar agar 2.5 - 3 hrs, feed him.

I must work. stay at home, I oso not a good chef. whole family will die of hunger. Wait till all of them go to school.

haha, wendyg your baby so cute....
before shaving take more photos of his hair leh.. darn cute.

here's my baby photos
1307158.jpg

1307159.jpg

I had her hair and eyebrows shaved!! Tis the 2nd time already. hee..

Mom2nat,
mine is 2-2.5hourly. I seldom pump. too lazy. don't like the idea of pumping and feeding him myself.

These few nights, my boy didn't go to sleep after his nite feeds. He will fuss and i have to carry or pat him till he's deep in sleep. very tiring and frustrating.

Wendyg,
you still have time to touch up photo ah...

steph
the way for bbs to grow more hair is to SHAVE them BOTAK. Proven with my #1.

blackbatz
yes i feel engorged every 3hr. when i'm with baby i'm quite lazy lor, everytime cry = latch on. if someone else take over getting him to sleep, then he wun root and i no need to latch him on, just pump out can liao. So when i return to work, the engorgement will slowly go away.

fishia
submit for passport.. hv to touch up coz background not completely white wor. Thank God they accept. hee hee

wendyg,
my bb hair quite compact although very fine &amp; short...i scare later i shave him botak then backfire...no hair grow back how? I got ask PIL whether to shave but they all object wor.

re:bb photo for passport
The new passport for 5yrs is $70 buck right? Baby keep changing as they grow so what if the photo not recent...then how? paste another recent photo?

Mom2nat, I apply feed, play, sleep. But notice my boy 30min wake n gotta carry n let him sleep again coz he sleepy. Feed abt 2.5-3hly usually.

I got a problem. When my bb wakes fm his nap n not feed time, he will cry n wan carry. What to do?

Wendygy,
Shave for more hair? sad to say, it doesn't work for my #1. After we shaved him, his hair took months to grow back!

Where are you going?

fishia
nowhere. just do first in case wanna up &amp; go to JB.

steph
cannot just paste another photo over ley. must pay $70 to make another. We go JB once in a few months, so when the immigration officer give us warning, we will change lor. So far my #1 passport photo taken when he was 7m old, they still accept. He's 2.5yo liao.

my #1 born with sparse hair.
we shaved him botak at 4m, 5m, etc ...
now his hair quite thick. We still shave him every few months but not botak anymore, just a crew cut.. coz he perspires a lot, cooler for him

1307240.jpg

any of u got bb wif gums on the inner side looking red or abit bleeding? The white of my bb's left eye also look like got alot of fine blood vessels..ok or not?

Mom2nat
Re: milk rash
Nope, my boy’s rashes are not eczema- just sensitive skin. I just applied the cream prescribed by PD.. hopefully he can recover his smooth skin soon.

Re: stroller
Maclaren stroller like sturdy but heavy leh. I don’t think I have the energy to carry coz I am looking for a lightweight one.. seems like Combi is lighter? I don’t even have energy to carry my baby boy as he gains more weight now… I carry like half an hour my arms wanna break. And he fidgets a lot somemore.

wendyg
Your son v stylo!

Steph
Mummies dropping hair after delivery
Yes, I heard and read that it is common. But for how long, I am not sure.

Your baby hair now considered botak but I think this is different from shave. Shave is totally whole head NO HAIR and shiny I think

babe
I have encountered same problem as yours before. Wakes up but not due for feed and cry. Usually I will pat pat him and pray he goes back to sleep (but chance of this happening is lower than striking 4D), carry and rock him back to sleep or try and play with him to distract his attention. It is very tiring I understand… coz when they wake up, they are half hungry, half want to sleep…