(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

itok, mylife
sure - you can link to my girl's blog

mylife
guess wat? my hubby and u have the exact same birthdate! just 1 yr apart only (he's 35 this yr ;)

windy
yes the mobiles do help to stimulate their little minds, as well as other stuff lah (cannot remember all the details) but i just know it's gd if u can let them look at it at least once a day. u also need to talk a lot to them so they can learn language faster and interact/bond well with us !

soon, u can put them in those play gym alrady and they will be batting/kickin the toys hanging in front of them...

My bb is 4.4kg at 2 mths...here's he and his sister..
1286021.jpg

My baby blog for those who have yet to note: babyship.blogspot.com

mylife, hehehe, my girl "night owl" like me, coz I always talk to my hubbie on the phone around 1100 plus, so she also kaypoh wanna listen. usually she will drink her milk at 9 till about 10pm, then wait for my parents to finish their walk downstairs to come up and carry her le. She refuse to sleep one, she very naughty, from 9 to 12, her routine is drink mlk, poo and wee, then how, got to change and after change she sure hungry wanna drink milk, then after that poo and wee again. So thats why drag until 12 - 1 am then she will sleep. Last night lagi worse, until 2 am, my mum will do the last feed for her and put her to sleep, while I sleep early and do the wee hour feed. Really late is it? Hmmm, then I must do something about it. But her eyes always big big le. Until, my mum so funny say she likes music, she play all kinds of music for her to listen.

Mittens, I removed then she scratch her face, on her full month celebration somemore, got 2 scratch on her face. Dont remove, scared she cannot develop her fine motor skills.

Swaddle, my girl will fight her way out of the swaddle, then whole night will hear her eh eh eh trying to pull her hands out. She managed to do so once or twice and left her mittens in the swaddle and then she started using her fingers to brush her face when I woke up after all her eh eh.

BM storage, if you take out, must finish after you heat it up at most one more time after baby drinks, cannot put back in freezer, can store at room temperature for 4 to 8 hours then got to throw.

stimulating, can use the mobile, read books to them, carry them, talk to them, etc. I've got the black, red and white banner which I put next to her bed, so when she wakes up she can scan them next time if she is keen, else I also have the hanging mobile.

pampers, my girl record, 2 days finish 36 pieces of pampers.

Mcfluffy,
Your gal's hair is so stylo mylo.

Mylife,
Go downstairs also makeup ah..In HK better put on. They place more emphasis on one's appearance.

EBM take out already cannot freeze again la..

hey mommies
i've got a fren due in Oct this year and asking me for Cl recommendations. I told her i cant give her my contacts cos my CL sucks big time...can anyone of u who have very good and reliable CL give me their contacts? Thanks!

I be out soon.. any interst in good confinment lady.. drop me a call on my hp at 98276473 and I will glady give you her contact.

Rgds,
Fern

fern
just bought fr JB.. RM3.99 each for long sleeves, T-shirts, pants etc. Various sizes, suitable for home wear.

blackbatz
i just returned fr JB.. used MIM sling to cover.. can la. asked husband to standby to catch the sling in case it slid off my shoulders! 2 pumping sessions sommore, once in the car workshop air conditioned waiting area & once in the car when we were heading back to Sg.. No jam.. hee.

Can we start to bring our babies out? Or still not safe to do so? Was thinking of bringing her to taka baby fair alone. I not siao right?

Angelsky
I brought Ian out since he was full month. We bring him out every Sat and Sun. He has been to Jurong, Orchard several times, Tampines, Bedok, Hougang and more!

Verene, I thinking of going like now
. But then she usually wash up at 7 pm, wonder if I will turn her schedule upside down. Tomo I going to tui na, so figure I should be quite "bai ka".

Lump
Still there, BB so impatient all the time, got to massage while I latch on, don't know effective or not. :p

Angelsky, at least your relatives just tactless. My relatives even worse, one cousin spreading rumours that I'm depressed, another aunty go and tell other aunties that I ignore my baby and put her on the bed when she cry. Come and visit as and when they like without notification. Even bring a sick toddler to my house when they know I have a baby. Carry my baby and make her cry but don't know how to pacify. Hear my BB scream only panic. Insist on their own method when they don't know my BB's pattern, I try my own method to pacify her, they talk behind my back. So fed up with them, feel like breaking off all ties. :/

violetice think blogspot not bad ..... multiply oso can blog

mummies with blog I have added u all in my multiply link
can hor sorry didnt ask permission ... as I have mylife and kitsune one on my site ....

krystle u stay eunos ??

Luvv i oso dunno but heard 4th mth is their break for dunno taste or what loh .... then have to give cake one ... so stupid and waste money haha this time I shall order cheap one liao

Wendyg,
Thot you went last week? Go again ah? So gungho, at car workshop express!! Ur MIM sling worth every single cent.

check with you mummies ah...how many hrs does your baby sleep ah??

my baby is coming to 8 weeks and seems like she's still doing nothing but eat, sleep and poo...daytime feeding every 3-4 hrs, in between sleep...night time last feed at 12 sleep through till 5am...if we dun let her sleep during the day she gets really cranky and grumpy and then impossible to put to sleep after tat...

she sleep so many hrs got practically no time to play, talk, stimulate her lei...how?

grumpus is good that ur baby sleep ..... as i mention earlier on baby sleep hr is when they developing their organs

Taka Fair
I bought avent bottles and VIA cups because it is quite worth after the 20% disct. The sterliser and warmer also cheaper. Pigeon wipes are still the same price.. *sigh* I so tempted to buy toys for my bb but he too young to understand anything. Wonder when he will start appreciating toys.

blackbatz
Your bb hair very dark and tidy leh.. My BB hair dropping off and all stand up one.

removal of mittens
I don't think I will remove it so soon. His finger nail so sharp, then he scratched his own face, my face and everyone. I try cutting once and I find it SO Stressful.. so scare I will cut into his meat.

baby's blog
My bb blog is over at http://limxavier.blogspot.com

Windy, michelle, itok, I had link your blog to my BB blog.

This is my BB.
1286585.jpg

Mylife, my CL is also good, very pro BF, even helped me use hot towel to massage. She's already booked for April, June, Aug. If you want, let me know, so that I can inform her first.

Hi ladies..anyone of u still breastfeed or provide EBM when you are sick? I think I caught a cold..having running nose now. Sigh...just started late afternoon, as such did not manage to call my gynae to check with him. Also dun dare to anyhow take medicine yet as I'm still expressing milk for my son...so sianz..why did i fall sick!!!! So worried will affect baby too...

icy
a baby boy in pink! fantastic...

blackbatz
last Sat din go la. so many people frighten us with reports of long queue etc.. #1 was quite disappointed when we changed our minds. We quietly went today when #1 was in sch. *chuckle*

angelsky
not siao la. can't be cooped up at home forever. Bring downstairs for a walk to boost your courage la. Then slowly venture further..

hammies
so far for #2 i haven't fallen sick yet. But when i was bfg #1 & i had the flu, i took MC fr the doc but din take medicine, coz she asked me to pump & throw. I wore a face mask covering my nose & mouth during bfg sessions.. baby looked at me a bit longer, but i guess he recognised my smell. hahaha.

angelsky,
Try bringing your bb for short trips first eg. supermarket nearby, etc then slowly go for longer trips. But if you bring bb out on your own then it's easier to use a sling becos it's too difficult to handle stroller & bb alone.

I brought bb out alone to do shopping in nearby shopping mall and to visit the PD. Longer trips will be more tiring lor since nobody can help to make formula or pacify crying baby. But practice make perfect mah!

hammies03
I went Mrs Wong classes before, she says it is okie to BF even if you are sick - becos the body already produce anti-bodies in the BM for BB before you actually show the symptoms that you are sick

QQ & Wendy
Thanks. Yes, I love pink and baby boy can wear pink too!! Else his wardrobe is almost blues and white only...heehee..

kitsune
wa piangz, your relatives really power, if i'm you, would have already ask my mum to tell them off. So rude and "San Ba"

QQ
oh i see but don't see why still got to involve relatives.

Ikea outing postponed to next week. Anyone can't make it on whichever date pls state upfront. Pls choose only btwn Tues & Fri

<font color="ff6000">Moms &amp; Babes Outing to Ikea Tampines
Weekday afternoon next week (ie sch hols)
Pls reconfirm your attendance...?
- angelsky ... Yup yup
- babyshannon
- blackbatz
- wendyg... ONZ!
- windy
- Mom2Nat
- Kitsune

Shall we do some exchange of items to try try etc? Eg I've got Mamy Poko M size and would like to try Goo.n diapers...
can swop breast pads, wet wipes, diapers... what else? Nursing bras?

michelle
really ah? same bday with me? I've always wanted to find someone same bday as me! hehe...too bad, it's a guy not girl! Is ur hubby very sensitive one? cos my hubby always say i very sensitive one. I'm a true blue Pisces.

angelsky
wahhhh...really night owl!!! Altho me and hubby also night owl, but my girl wakes up 7plus in the morning, her routine for night is sponge bath around 9plus, then rock her to sleep liao. Last feed around 9 or 10-ish...she will sleep until about 4plus to have a midnite feed, then sleep to about 7plus or 8plus in the morning.

grumpus
Good wat!! Ur bb sleeps = good! U can see some of us here have a hard time coaxing our babies to sleep leh!!

kitsune
Aiyoh! I tot this kind of relatives only exists on those cantonese drama serials! kekeke. U shud tell them, aiyah IF i got depression is definitely NOT post-natal but depressed over having such san pa relatives lo.

Yes, yes, can u pass me your CL contacts so i can ask my fren to call her? Or do u wan my fren's contact instead?

blackbatz
hehe...i agree on the HK people judge by appearance, but sometimes i really bo chap. But then , can imagine if i go down to the cinema in wat we usually do in Sg, sometimes gym pants and sweatshirts, sure kena stares one..cos the mall downstairs my apt is those Paragon type, "high crassssss" one. hahahaha

Today i ventured out again with my mom to another mall, one MTR stop away from mine. It's all covered indoor, so bravely took the stroller and barang-barang. Went there to walk around and scout the maid agencies cos mom said she's really tired, buay tahan, so hubby said better get a maid to help her out. Rylee was very guai slept thru out the journey there...when she woke up, she was also looking around curiously. Also managed to BF in public with my nursing cover. A family sitting next to me at the cafe was looking at me, then i heard the grandma telling the small girl dat there's a bb underneath the cover and dat i'm BF-ing...she was very nice and encouraging.
Who knowss aft feeding only, rylee started kicking up a fuss. She was clearly tired, but jus refused to sleep. She's jus not one of those babies who lie contentedly in the stroller and let mommy and daddy push them around. Put down in the stroller only, eh eh eh, try to ignore and do the hard way, she will cry louder and louder! Sigh. I think i really have a spoilt baby in my hands...simply cannot sleep on her own one!

forgot to add that i really miss driving around from one destination to another. angelsky, i have become one of those mommies with strollers in MTR! But i was with my mom la...kekeke

Luvv, Mylife, ya lor. So San Ba, can't believe it. :/ My mum very gullible one, always believe in rumour/gossip from the auntie and my cousin. I asked my mum not to come tomorrow, otherwise she come and blur blur go and tell my relatives what I do, they start adding even oil, salt &amp; pepper liao. :p

Mylife, maybe you give me your friend's EDD, how many people in the household. My CL went back for close to 1 week liao, I ask her whether she is available first before passing you the contact.

Moms &amp; Babes Outing to Ikea Tampines
Weekday afternoon next week (ie sch hols)
Pls reconfirm your attendance...?
- angelsky ... Yup yup
- babyshannon
- blackbatz
- wendyg... ONZ!
- windy
- Mom2Nat
- Kitsune ... (On, Tues cannot, prefer Thurs)

WendyG, good idea, I like to try Pet pet S and Goo.N. I have MP S, Pampers BB dry S, Huggies Dry comfort M.

i take back my words!! my bb juz now lau gai from 7 plus to 10 plus no matter how juz refuse to settle...who carry also dun want, latch only fall asleep but 15mins later wake up crying.... give pacifier dun want also

can't possibly have her permanently glued to my breast right?? quite frustrating leh

is it colic ah?

thanks icy and and wendy for your replies. I guess I really caught the cold bug. Think will see doc tmrw and get some medicine first and also ask gynae whether the medicine affects or not. Maybe I just have to express and throw away milk for tmrw if I take 1 day of medication....haiz... I think I caught the bug from my FIL who had cold earlier this week and came by my place a few times

Wendyg,
Your #1 must be very disappointed when you sneaked out. My son would interrogate me.

Icy,
I think his hair will drop around 4 mths plus. Then I may have to shave him botak. Sometimes, I would also dress my son in pink tops cos they are hand me down. But my hubby will go "tsk..tsk" and say "Aiyoh!! No $$ for tops?"

<font color="0077aa">violetice</font>

the alphabets i bought from spotlight plaza sing.

<font color="0077aa">icy</font>

our babies got the same bedsheet!! the blue squares with teddies wan... kekeke.. is this... FATE? *wink*

robinson's selling the infantino baby carrier $99 but got 20% disc $79, taka baby fair selling the same carrier for $63. i think the baby fair is worth the trip and not to mention worth the squeezing with 10 million shoppers with kick-ass prams.

Here's what I read...
The best thing you can do for your baby when you're sick is to continue to breastfeed. When you have a contagious illness such as a cold, flu, or other mild virus, your baby was exposed to the illness before you even knew you were sick. Your milk will not transmit your illness to baby, but it does have antibodies in it that are specific to your illness (plus anything else you or baby have been exposed to) - they'll help prevent baby from getting sick, or if he does get sick, he'll probably not be as sick as you.

Luvv ya loh thats what i think oso kinda stupid and waste money .... sigh ....

I bring my baby out alone oso .... think furthest i go is my mum's place bah ... alone .... with sling before and today with pram .... cos I go collect my ic as well ... with the pram quite easy cos i take mrt is so much easier with the lift installed!

itok, what you are having may be menses esp if you are giving FM and not BF. I was doing partial BF and I had fresh spotting with backache a few days after my BB's full month party. Asked gynae on Wed, she said it's probably my menses which is very light since I'm doing PBF.