(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Fern_Lim</font>

"I realised most the clothes I get for my baby is kinda of big! Where can I get nice and yet cheap clothes for him?"

AMK central got 1 uncle set up store outside this confectionery. i bought 2 long sleeve and 2 long pants (for home bedtime use only) for $10. $2.50ea nia.. wear at home ok wad... outgrow liao then throw away lor.. no need to even keep for #2! haha

where do u live? alot of centrals have such stalls wan ah..
bishan st 22 also have.

violetice
Yes, mommy will drop hair when bb drops hair. For #1, mine drop ard 5 months. The front part drop until I look like old aunty. But well, will grow back later on lor

balckbatz/ kitsune
sob sob... now my left breast v pain. I think block duct.
I massage last night and my boy suckle oso, can't help leh. I hope dun end up infection, cos I gana Mastitis 3 times for my #1, horrible experience, fever, and breast hot, red and pain, then still need to force the milk out.

Me bringing bb for vaccine today at Paragon, then go Taka Fair...

mom2nat

me going for checkup at my gynae and later go taka baby fair too. If u see a messy looking woman with a flabby tummy, that's most like me. =P

Ah Capp!
Hi! long time no see.. I'll be gtg taka fair too! gtg for a facial to upkeep myself b4 going! What time you be there.. I most prop gtg in the evening.. aiyo.. why say yourself until so jialat!:p Should meet up with you one day and catch up too! heh

All, any good buys for bb clothes... smaller sized ones... and mittens and botties.. do tell me what is gd there so that I wun waste time gtg there feeling disappointeed.. lol

Please tell me asap what gd buys can i look out for.. I need mittens and longs pants and long sleeves baddly... his ones currently all quite big and not fitting.. Where can I get cheap yet nice ones.

Windy..
How about Toa Payoh central... I can go there after church on suns.. any specific shop there I can get good hunts. Amk.. i seldom go.. Where exactly is this shop??? can share..
BTW, I stay in Sembawang.. none of such good hunts around here huh?

Ahcapp
I am gg with a whole gang, my hb, my mom, my #1(3.5yr old girl) and my baby. Look out for a sloppy flabby woman with a sling! HOHO... I will be there ard 2pm or 4pm.

Mom 2 Dat.
I've got this bb sling but dun know how to use neither does my maid.. do you have instructions on how to use it? I am not sure and scared wait tie wrongly bb dropped lah.. any advise for me...

Can I check with you.. When would our menses actually come back.. I am already 6 weeks after giving birth but yet menses not resumed.. kinda of worried lor.. Also are intimacy safe now.. wonder if pain will re-occur.. just silly tots from a first time mummy. What contraceptive methods are safest huh esp now I am sure most of us dun want get preggie so fast again.. worried as heard frens getting preggie when their first child like 4-5 months! Reallly freak me out... haha.. so any advises from experienced mummies on this issue?

Fern, if you are TBF and very on target to nurse and pump, your menses will delay.

Recently quite busy as my girl is already sick for one whole week and never go to school. Fever ok already but after a few days come back again due to urine infection.

Yesterday nite my baby sleep until 5am then wake up for me. Me 4am wake up to give my girl fever medicine and at the same time pump out my milk. If not will engorge.

hi Maureen,

My pumping of milk has dropped and I kinda of stopped Breast feeding liao or pumping.. its like very adhoc kind..but why still delay in this instance huh.

All,
Does anybody knows where can I get to market place in the forum where i can get bulk purchase forum to get good brand new items for our babies? Can someone pls send me the link??

hi fern! oops... look like boy ah... heehee.. is a girl ah.. her name is kayla
she's about 7 weeks old. must be the hair lah.. my MIL lor.. brought her for a hair cut. guess no other way to trim a baby's hair except to shave abit on the sides.

sorry to interrupt, need urgent help!! my friend wanted to look for CL ard end jul or early aug. seen most its fully booked. anyone can recommend good cl? Pls PM me ur cl contact to me? how much their charge? TIA

Windy,
Your gal is so cute ah...Next time wear pink la..

Maureen,
Long time didn't hear from you. Hope you gal is getting better. Very siong to wake up at 4 am and then 5 am..Some more pump out milk, you must be very zoombie now.

Blackbatz

girl must wear pink hor.. she has like 90% pink clothes. think she's bored with that colour already, or more like I'M bored with pink. it seems that green is this season's colour wor... damn! no green baby clothes. taka here i come!

windy
just been to your blog - kayla has an interesting middle name -kaybe? care to share more? how to prounounce n wat does it mean?

i've got a blog for emma too - http://chroniclesofemma.blogspot.com

btw, can i link to your blog?

fern
can i link to your son's blog too?

who else got blogs? if u dun mind, can let me know your blog url and i link to it fr my girl's blog? more exciting lah

btw, talk about being sloppy when goin out, i think i champion liao. yesterday, i went to shopping centre in my pajama top! u know, those flowery, aunty type ones :p cos needed to get milk urgently n too lazy to change hee hee

think my hubby wanna divorce me liao :p

re:lumps
I think my lump no hope liao. I've been massaging, using hot bottle, hot towel, hot bath repeatedly and it's still as big as ever. Dunno if I should go to Mt. A to see the LC and ask for help. Worst of all, I discovered another lump on the other breast yesterday night. I think I spend liao an hour pumping and massaging until my hands feel tired and my breasts feel bruised and violated.

No wonder people say breastfeeding is not easy.

re:photos of babies
Think we should post photos of our babies and let people guess whether they are boys or girls. Hehe... Shall post mine later ;)

hi michelle

of cos can link my blog. hehe.. i donno how to link blogs ah... i low-tech wan..

kaybe is pronounced K-B. hehe.. is not her middle name. is just a name me n hubby call her. cos she's kayla baby.. so become kaybe lor. haha.. next time too talkative will be called KAYPOH! kaka

fern
wah u reply instantaneous! hee. quite easy to add links. just go to the settings/layout section and add new page element. u get to select an option called "add links" then just click on it and u shd be able to add as many links as u want

Michlle,

me pro active ma! ha! btw.. emaa sweet little thing! nice having pink stuff. me having boy so cant! sob.. in face.. i got him a pink and grey jersy which he can wear later..hee! I will look into it.. now.. checking some stuff on forum.. ey.. any good bargains for bb stuff that can intro huh? looking into cutie rompers and pants for my prince! Btw, did you see my blog.. haha... gtg try add blogs that you gals have! fun fun!!!

wa all of you have blogs specially for your darlings...me lazy mummy, seldom update my own blog, not to say create one for my girl :p

Fern
there's 3/4 for $10 bb clothes (those suitable for home wear ones) at the Toa Payoh HDB shops, somewhere around the central, just go for a walk around that area, should be able to see a few shops. I went there to get my girl's home clothes, saw one shop selling at marine parade also - near the hawker centre.

On top of that, i also get those nice rompers in the forum BPs/Sprees, cheaper then KP definitely..hehe

AhCapp
i only put on mittens for my girl at night if we on the air con, yday she just shaved her head so we didn't dare to on the air con scare she gets too cold and she simply hates the cap, always cry until we remove the cap for her.

Luvv,
Wanted to catch you on line but cant as my comp down.. need to fix up so currently using hubby comp lor.. planning to get a lap top sometime later. haz
Ok, I will check up the tp central. where exactly is it? Got longs and nice rompers for boys? me usually go there suns after my church. Btw, whats this BPs/spress? some internet thingy or what? What KP? I am bad with short forms lah!

All, My Elias sometimes choke milk in his sleep and milk comes out from nose.. why ah.. very worried..and heart pain seeing him like uncomforatble. is that normal.. mil says he has loads of phlegm. are you mummies having smame prob? should i send him to the doct. At the last appt, doct says noraml leh.. how to deal with this?
Later 1Pm, gtg call his doct personally and ask as really wana clear my doubts and worries lor,

Luvv, give me link for cheap and nice clothes.. specifcially brand new ones... i need link for everything lor.. bad with such IT stuff.. kee!

Fern,

My HP is spoilt.

I am lousy with short forms too.. but I think KP stands for Kiddy palace. The BP/ sprees are bulk purchase, where you get discounts if you buy in bulk togther with other mummies in to forum. You can go to "Topics", scroll down and find under "Marketplace and exchange corner"

Re: Menses resuming,
Your lochia ended? I thought mine ended a few days ago coz it was v v light already then who noes, donno why suddenly now come back again!?! SIAN

Michelle,
Can I link to your blog too? Here's mine www.derene.blogspot.com

angelsky
oh, u coming HK in Oct?? That's good! Must meet up with me ah! by then baby shud be around 10mths liao. As for hot water, u can always come to my place and do the necessary.
. Right now i'm staying in Kowloon station. Quite convenient, but next year dunno if we're gonna move cos rental here shooting up like nobody's business.

Again, i agree on the dressing up even if going out for a short while! Last sunday, hubby brought me to watch movie downstairs i also took the opportunity to dress up and put on some make up <font color="ff0000">*vain mommy*</font>

angelsky, luvv
Wahhhhh, u all let bb sleep at 12-1am ah? So late? Can meh? Wat u all do drag so late?

mittens
i also wan to remove her mittens, but still fairly cold her for bb standard, so got to keep it longer. So, i havent got the chance to trim her nails yet...so scary! Luvv i read somewhere it's good to let bb find and suck their own fingers, part of their motor skills, but of cos some pple believe better to suck pacifier than fingers cos fingers harder to wean. Depends on which school of tots u believe in bah.

blackbatz
yah HK is one of the cities that is most children "unfriendly"...no need to look elsewhere, see their pollution enough said liao.

beansprout pillow covering bb
the tracy hogg book suggested STILL swaddling baby during their bedtime so that they feel more secure and more soundly. Cos more often than not, bb awaken by their own arms and legs flailing about...i reckon this way can also minimise them flinging pillows, and quilts to cover their face. Of cos initially they will hate it, but i guess, can give it a try?

BM storage
Again, want to ask mommies that has been storing EBM. Those put in freezer, take out defrost 24hours before, if didnt use finish, can put back into freezer or not hah?

mcfluffy
your girl got lots of hair too! hee.. all the same.. standing up one. how to make it flat down huh?

i've linked to all your blogs liao. thks!

<font color="0077aa">stimulating a baby's mind</font>

we talk about stimulating our little 2-month-olds. but how should we do it? lie there and stare at moving mobile?